Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alessandro 4 stars

Strada Panoramica Olbia-Golfo Aranci, 07026 Olbia, Italy

#27 of 28 hotels in Olbia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was awful. Minimum £30 taxi to restaurants or airport. Staff at reception were lovely, restaurant staff were rude and curt. Do NOT eat here.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is more of a small three-star than four-star. Water in the pool extremely cold. Location in the middle of an industrial quarter.

    Spacious room and balcony, nice view across the bay, free car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view on the supermarket and on the highway, very noisy. The restaurant was a catastrophy. Terrible service, I had booked a half board and the waiter came to me saying litterally "I don't have you on my list, you cannot eat here." He then left me aside for 10 minutes before coming back to me saying he wouldn't serve me. When he finally checked with the reception, he accepted to serve me. After my starter, another waiter came to me asking me if my dinner was over and if he could give my table to some other guests waiting. I had to explain him that I still had a second starter, main and dessert. Breakfast was poor too. The rooms are ok, but definitely not worth 150€ per night. The bathroom's shower is so small I could barely close the doors (I am 65kg for 1.8m...)

    The pool is nice and the receptionist was very friendly. The location is convenient if you want to go to the beach (on the bus lane), not if you want to be close to the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View over the port is great but is also let down by the road and supermarket right in front. No restaurants within walking distance and the walk to the beach is along a busy road so not recommended!

    Close to the airport and the hotel was quiet. Room size was great and very clean. Regular buses to Olbia and the nearest beach. Nice pool with plenty of loungers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only Wi-Fi available is at the reception. They couldn't give me a knife and fork when requested. The aircondicioner was on but no cold air coming out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food available poor and scant portions. Restaurant staff poorly trained and bungled nearly every meal we had. No apologies from anyone for wrong meals delivered. Waste

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need a car to explore the surroundings and to get to Olbia centre. I walked to the nearest Pittulungu beach, 20minutes, but there are no pavements so not the safest of walks. Bus stop is 2minutes walk, takes 10minutes to get to the centre of Olbia, but buses run once every hour and the last bus from Olbia centre is at 7pm, then you can only get a taxi for 25euros!!!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel was quiet in June, nice setting on a hill, lovely view of the port. I had the infinity pool to myself. Supermarket/shopping centre opposite the hotel. Breakfast was ok. They arranged bike hire, mountain bike was delivered and collected from the hotel cost was 15euros for a day plus 20euros for delivery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More written information about facilities, meal times, about locality etc.

    Convenient location very easy drive from the airport. Beautiful swimming pool. Large bedroom and very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. If anything the carrots were a bit cold one day!

    Excellent location. Great views over the port and also easy access to the beach. Staff were extremely competent and helpful. Very clean and smart hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    eVERTHING WAS BEATIFUL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to ferry cancellation we were forced to spend a night in Olbia. The personnel at the reception was extremely kind and helpful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- to much sweets ... Missing vegetables, organic food- bread

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night recepcionist really helpul and kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    crew were very rude and unprofessional

    hotel was fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room smelt bad, bedding bad. pool bar closed, vending machine instead. motorway views sun loungers from the 1970s

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They try to charge you extra for everything. Even if on Booking.com it says transfer to airport and beach are available, on location they ask crazy prices for these trips. View is on a huge super market which is cut off the pictures, personell above unfriendly. Once they even screamed at us. Be prepared to also pay a lot for the beach each day if tou want to have a chair and umbrella. Food is horrible too. I would definately never want to stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed had bugs. No ironing facilities, no WiFi in room. Breakfast food was not refrigerated in the dinning room . The same food everyday. No eggs in menu. Not good for a 4 star hotel. No choice of coffee. Bar in pool area was never open

    Pool was very good, very spacious,

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not very appetizing with very little choice.

    Location. Staff. Comfort. Facilitites.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was limited. Breakfast didn't have many fresh options e.g. fruit.

    Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could do with upgrading a little

    God base to travel to other resorts up and down the coast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good prices, friendly staff, beautiful panoramic views of the swimming pool in Olbia, cleanliness, accessibility, parking ...

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to nice Beach N shopping center.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: