Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Antico Termine 4 stars

Via Stazione 44, 37060 Lugagnano, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Lugagnano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man the first night made fun of how I speak and was very rude. Also the people checking us out in the morning were very rude.

    Free parking, convenient check in and out times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to control a/c from the room. Not easy to find with navigation, some thinking needed.

    Value for money ok, other than that dont expect much more than fair overnight place to sleep out of city with free parking. Clean, fair hotel, friendly staff, as is the cost.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest problem is on Booking.com - they told me about shuttle bus to the airport - it was why I choose this hotel. But they didn´t tell me it is possible only in a limited time. Then I´ve had to pay 18 Euros more for taxi. Very bad experience with Booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to railway but not a big problem. Anyway trains are nice.

    Close to airport which was main consideration. Bar and waiting staff were excellent. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good workers, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-condition adjusted from the reception was very inconvenient.

    Very good breakfast, very kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more choice for kids on dinner menu would have been nice.

    Good big room, very clean. Nice staff. Pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lights switched on by themselves in the middle of the night. Couldn't be switched off. In the morning the personal seamed to know about it, but were not even apologizing.

    ----

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi to speak of kept losing it. Restaurant closed,reception staff not interested in directing to another place to eat.,

    Nice quiet area,great breakfast with fantastic service

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very 'odd' location in the middle of nowhere (approx 20 minutes drive from Verona - you definitely need a satnav!). I received an email from the hotel a few days before arriving offering a 'special deal for dinner at 15 euros a head' - said yes, as we were not sure what else might have been available. Very poor value meal - and disappointingly poor quality for Italy! - we would have been better eating in Verona itself. The worst 'Best Western' we have stayed in.

    Helpful staff on reception. Nice pool area. Room clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The waitress at breakfast rushed around and made such a noise that it made you feel like she wanted you out even though we were there well within breakfast time.

    Pool was normally nice and quiet due to the low number of long stay guests. The bar man would go out of his way to help you and make you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to tell reception if you want to turn on the aircon!?! found out next morning , when leaving. Lack of personnel, counted 3 people in whole hotel/restaurant. It took 40min before we were served at the bar and bar was empty!

    As usually in Italy, very good food!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Taxi charged 22 Uros to take me from Verona to the Hotel, it was outside the city. There was not a proper soap to wash my hands. Breakfast was poorly served and they did not have a toster there or some brown bread to give me. Asked 6 Uros to give me a fried egg breakfast, while free breakfast was in my list.

    I used WiFi, it was good. I used tv, small flat screen with many channels.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restuarant wasn't great and expensive for what you received. Breakfast was poor.

    Pool and area was good

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar tender is very nice man!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location for Verona and Gardaland... Free pool.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, not a big choice of food

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Couple

    Nice staff, good breakfast, close to Highway

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Best Western Hotel Antico Termine traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: