Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys Hotel Bristol 4 stars

Lungomare Adriatico 46, 30015 Sottomarina, Italy

#7 of 31 hotels in Sottomarina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was great I didn’t enjoy the city all that much. Even though it’s called “little Venice” I found the Old Town to have nothing really in it and it was pretty dirty. The beach is filled with a lot of cheesy stores and restaurants and is completely commercialized. Not what I was hoping to.

    Located right at the beach and a short walk to the old city. Great location and staff was nice and helpful. The room was clean and very nice with a great balcony facing the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no such thing

    The hotel is in a great location. Easy to reach, parking is solved. The room is spacious. nice, comfortable. Really comfortable. The windows are double, so noise is almost impossible to hear. The equipment is excellent. Breakfast is abundant, fresh fruits, good and abundant offer. We were very pleased. The staff is friendly, courteous, prolative. I'm special. If I go there again, I will not only choose Bristol Hotel. The price / value ratio is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole concept is perfect and projects a 5 star hotel and the hospitality offered to the guests is reflected through their professional approach Nothing negative about the hotel

    Very polite and respectful staff Very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's probably better here in the winter than in a crowded summer (we more prefer the Croatian islands). By car minutes to the parking place to see the city of Chioggia. Better than Venice. A city full of life from locals people (during our visit there were no tourists). Extremely friendly staff. The boy who served us at breakfast, made us happy with his kindness every morning. Breakfast was tasty, great choice. Room and bathroom very practical, with all the comforts. On arrival TV did not work. They got it fixed right away. The third bed did not have blanket. Somehow we found ourselves. The next day, the staff noticed this, an extra blanket awaited us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel for business trip to Porto Viro region. Out-of-season hence not too much going on but hotel's proximity to Chioggia is a bonus. Staff very cheerful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking was not known at the reception desk upon arrival, breakfast and check-out rather matched for early birds

    Nicely renovated bathroom, beds not too soft (good)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was pretty small, but the manager took care of that each client received parking place.

    The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The manager of the hotel was very attentive to all even very small details, and a lot of things handles by himself. The room that we get was spacious and stylish with excellent air conditioning. It was very pleasant stay for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest thing-you had to transfer through bank transfer half of the amount beforehand if you book through booking.com, not if you book directly on their website. Staff was not always very nice if you spoke English to them. Also they failed to inform if they received the money and I had to chase them myself. Room for 2 people might be a bit small for some people although I did not dislike it. In the evening there could be some entertainment for adults of sort. Saying this, I would come back anyway but book though their website where prepayment is not needed.

    Good location, food is very good if you have half/full board although some might prefer more dessert choice-either way great value for money, it is usually relatively quiet, Sottomarina overall is a great place to breathe+for your health, restaurant head is very nice and attentive, pool area pretty nice and clean, beach very close to hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Concerning the restaurant, we just had breakfast, but this was really very nice, very rich and tasty. The staff was extremely friendly but always discrete and nevertheless fullfilling all wishes, if possible. We could have stayed for hours in the breakfast room - we enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Location easy to reach by car, beach on the other side of the street. Clean, comfortable rooms. Good location for families with children, hotel has a good pool. Service/reception very friendly giving a lot of tips and informations about how to spend good time in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Together with 6 adults and two year old girls We had lunch at the hotel's restaurant. We decided to opt for the open buffet which is 30€ for the adults, and 10€ for the kids but then they charged also the 2 years old children 30€ as well!! The explanation from the hotelmanagement wad was:they ate as the adults!which was not and cannot be the case.the I was very upset by this .

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Optimal location: close to the beach, Sottomarina centre and Chiogga as well. Good panorama to the beach and "cool" swimming pool...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and the location was perfect. We shall definitely return for another stay in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit cramped and only natural light was via a small balcony door in the corner of the room.

    Excellent location adjacent to the beach and a short walk to good restaurants and the old town of Chiaggio.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    seaview was only partial and the pool wasn't filled

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly and ready to help you when or what ever you needed. They spoke good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small breakfast buffet

    bathroom large and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their restaurant

    Cleanliness and poil

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, but very limited parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    large room, clean, silence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    triple room rather small, toilet was tiny

    Good breakfast, pleasant staff, very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sea and very expencive drinks in hotel to compare with restaurants outside

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lunch / dinner menu has a fixed price.

    The facilities were just perfect. I didn't expect the comfort I had.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was billed as being in Chioggia (a pretty historic fishing town). It was NOT in Chioggia it was in Sottomarrina which turn out to be a plastic pleasure beach location. we were deeply disappointed and have already reported this to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and drinks rather expensive.

    The pool area. Visit to Venice by boat from Sottomare was brilliant .Departure just a 15 minute stroll away from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, very spacious room with sea view. Decent breakfast. Pleasant pool area and garden. Large pool. Nice free beach area. Free wifi and free bicycle hire. Free, easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pics on booking .com show pool and other outdoor activities, we must of been there in off season.

    was very clean and well maintained

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just 15 minute walk to oldtown, nice breakfast with lots of fresh fruit

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel restaurant was not working because it was low season, no restaurants open anywhere around. But staff was very friendly and helpful.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Qualys Hotel Bristol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: