Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona 4 stars

Via Baroldo 12, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy

#8 of 13 hotels in Cardano al Campo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1620 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    Not up to the best western usual standards
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress are old and feel cheap It is completely DARK in all the hallways as they cut down on costs and light only one bulb in 3 or so. Rooms aren't soundproof at all, walls sounded paperthin.

    internet was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location next to airport with free shuttle for those...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated.

    Great location next to airport with free shuttle for those who have an early flight from Malpensa. Complete hotel with all facilities including outdoor pool, jacuzzi and restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get room door to open easily. Had to pay for breakfast. Shower did not work. Air conditioner only worked when I was in the room so room did not stay cool.

    Free shuttle to airport. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Extremely disappointing - totally overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and toilets are extremely small. Shower cabinet is tiny and cant fit a medium sized adult. A/C is very old and incredibly noisy. Reception staff was cold and impersonal. I felt like I was staying at a motel, not a hotel.

    Central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Outdated and unfriendly hotel - needs a full revamp of facility and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in dire need of a remodel. It is not comfortable or friendly feeling and the rooms are terribly dated. The air conditioner worked for the first few hours and then slowly stopped working as well. Staff was not friendly and acted like we were thieves when my son grabbed a croissant out of the bin that was facing the lounge area. We happily paid the 1.50 euros but had thought they were complimentary but there was no one to ask. When my husband requested a wine opener and wine glasses for a bottle we had in our room, we received unfriendly service and they handed us two drinking glasses even when we pointed to the wine glasses and asked for those.

    Close to airport - great for early morning departures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel near malpensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed early considering it was summertime

    The location was very good for early flights and the shutlle bus very efficient. It came quite early even we haven't booked in advance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    The worse hotel I ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i waited almost two hours for the shuttle. I had no phone and I had to have three people call for me during those two hours of waiting. The hotel kept confirming a shuttle was coming. I tried to get two separate taxi's but the hotel was to close but to far for me to walk.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    It was a short stay, but we slept well and enjoyed the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the language barrier, we had difficulty understanding the lady at reception giving directions where to find the shuttle.

    Thank you for accomodating us when our flight was delayed, thank you for the shuttle service’s efforts to find us at the airport! Also thank you for the milk for our tea to enjoy so late apon arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location to the airport was the only reason we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff with Typical large chain hotel mentality. My wife was taken off the airport shuttle bus as they thought she hadn’t paid the hotel breakfast bill, a whole €10..... We had explained already that I was checking out later so would pay any money owed as I was not on the flight and was riding a motorcycle back, the hotel bill had already been paid in advance. Embarrassing situation for my wife all over the hotel panicking about €10.... very poor customer service. No where local to eat so unfortunately you have to use the hotel restaurant, not the best really.

    Location to the airport was the only reason we stayed. Free shuttle bus to terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Proximity to Malpensa, useful in case of late night arrival...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some confusion over arrangement for minibus collection at MXP - better signage at airport would be a start

    Proximity to Malpensa, useful in case of late night arrival as public transport connections from MXP to Milan centre after midnight are non-existent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    comfortable bed and close to Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling for shuttle at 12 in the night and 30 min later as nobody was at the pick up point I called again to be told that they will send somebody now. The breakfast area is more of a 2 stars and definitely not 4. Staff constantly upset face and not the friendliest, preferring to make guests wait rather than all do computer work in the same time.

    comfortable bed and close to Malpensa airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Stay at Best Western
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was very bad. It was peak summer with temperatures of 32 to 34 degrees and the Ac was only cooling till 27 degrees. The service at the Hotel Restaurant was VERY SLOW...

    Nothing much. Only the size of the suite we stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    I would be happy to go back, if given the chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff in the morning (female) was not very friendly.

    The room was big, clean and with enough provisions. We came in almost midnight but the front desk staff (male) was still very patient and accommodating, thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is simple and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is simple and efficient. Good for the travellers going to Malpensa Airport. You find friendly personnel and clean rooms. The bar is quite big but nothing special. They have good restaurant as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The Cavalieri was ideal for an airport overnight - good value, quiet and with a reliable shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good value 'no frills' medium-grade hotel for an overnight Milan Malpensa airport stopover, with a very efficient free airport shuttle service. We were pleased that we had decided to overnight here after a late-afternoon flight from the UK rather than staying at a busy Manchester airport hotel before a very early morning flight next day. This meant for a much more relaxing start to the holiday. The Cavalieri proved an quiet and relaxing choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Professional staff, excellent service and food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving Italy!

    Professional staff, excellent service and food in the restaurant (we had dinner, did not have breakfast), large rooms, the hotel shuttle we scheduled to the airport was ready as planned, the bartender was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, inefficient breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was missing a lot of food in the breakfast and they didn't refill it. I asked two times to refill the food and nothing happens. So, I left without eat what I wanted. Alessia in reception was a little impatient.

    I'm giving a good review only because the driver, Mr. Luigi, was a amazing guy. The room is very comfortable and quiet. The shuttle bus worked fine, but the hotel takes a long time to answer emails, maybe it's better to call them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    The noise level from outside made it difficult to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level from outside made it difficult to sleep. Noise from the car park continued throughout the night. The air conditioner did not work so that it was necessary to keep the window open. The bed had two mattresses on top of one another which moved when I did. The shower head did not work. The toilet lid needed attention as it was extremely noisy when lifting enough noisy to wake others up. The carpet needs replacing. The whole hotel needs renovation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean hotel close to the airport with hotel transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We arrived at Milan Malpensa airport at about 11:30 p.m. We called the hotel and were quickly picked up. The hotel is conveniently located only about 2.5 miles from the airport. Check in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable, large, and clean. The next day, they took us to Milan Malpensa again. It was a great stay. The TV even had some English speaking stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    We had to leave to the airport next morning so cant tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is public . The water in the shower was not at all hot .

    We had to leave to the airport next morning so cant tell much However the person at the reception was very helpful esp in helping with the car drop off points near the terminal . the room was super spacious and comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    For the prices they are asking I am disappointed and will go to another hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not really comfortable, Not professional staff, TERRIBLE breakfast (NO FRUITS except apples!) and the "restaurant" is poor.

    The shuttle from the hotel to the airport is really well organized

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Good option for a stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not booked the airport shuttle for very early the next morning even though I sent 2 email specifying it, therefore we had to wake up 30 mins earlier than expected and to split our group to all fit in the previous shuttle trip. We were lucky enough that there were enough seats available in the prev shuttle.

    Good location if you need to get to/come from Malpensa airport. Also, for a very early wake up, there is a simple breakfast starting at 4.00am which is very comfy (which btw costs as much as the regular one although very basic). Also, we took advantage of a great offer for a quad-room for a very interest price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, but room virtually not isolated.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room isolation: people were talking in the corridor or smoking at the nearby emergency exit (which is not permitted), and it sounded or felt as if the door was actually open.

    Good price, clean and comfortable, easy to reach. Did not try breakfast or amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly and provide what we need right away. Location is very close to the train station (within walking distance) and there are a supermarket and many restaurants nearby, and 5 minutes from the Como lake. They even have umbrellas for the guests!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great. Made a relaxed end to my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaraunt ain’t tired but very good pizzeria a short walk away!

    Good location with free shuttle service to correct terminal. Fresh milk for tea and coffee in rooms when askedat bar. Very comfortable bed and linen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic stay xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day we were leaving and getting our suitcases to board the minibus to the airport. The gentleman who was behind the reception was chewing chewing gum, no a good look.

    The hotel, food staff were excellent. The minibus was a fantastic bonus and the drivers were so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    The shuttle bus service was working great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus service was working great. It was easy to get to the airport. From the airport it was easy to take the train into Milano. This is a good hotel when you need to stay a night in Milano between fligths.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Great Price for a stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. The facilities were older.

    The price and location close to the airport was good. The room was large with a spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast did not seem fresh and staff started collecting food holders before breakfast time has finished instead of bringing out more, which resulted in no food at the end of the breakfast.

    Beds were comfortable, it was clean, staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    i will not go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front office staff I received the furthest room possible (and keep in mind i was with a kid) breakfast could be a lot better a bit pricey for what you offer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    2.9
    Hotel out in the middle of nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Discount breakfast with a very limited selection and coffee was lukewarm Very cold bathroom and room 8 EUR for parking

    a very friendly receptionist at check-out

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    very convenient and good value for money option to stay...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is very limited, but the price is very low as well. I would rather pay much more and have a better one.

    very convenient and good value for money option to stay overnight before or after your flight. close to the airport, free shuttle and decent sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Doesn’t deserve the 4 stars I would say, but very handy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the place really old, not enough glasses for 4 people not enough drinks...

    Doesn’t deserve the 4 stars I would say, but very handy, close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Quality and presentation of the food not the best .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality and presentation of the food not the best . Maid non greeting guests , let alone smiling. Generally the breakfast room isn't really cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    With two exceptions, unfriendly staff who seemed to believe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With two exceptions, unfriendly staff who seemed to believe that the world owes them a living. And how can an airport hotel which starts a shuttle to the airport at 0500, and serves "breakfast' from 0530, leave corridors in semi-darkness at that time (certainly the receptionist neither knew nor cared).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has everything you need for a short break; comfortable for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was always cold when we arrived, and the airco / heating unit is weak so it takes a long time to get the room to an acceptable temperature

    Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, decent breakfast with attendant who tries to get you everything you might want

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel looks old from outside, but has all needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Colored walls would look like better than wallpapers and changing curtains would help the hotel look like much more modern.

    The hotel looks old from outside, but has all needed facilities inside. Big rooms suitable for families. We used shuttle service to the hotel and to the airport and were very satisfied with! Beds were comfortable. Good hotel if You need to stay near the airport!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    I booked the room for me and my colleague.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for me and my colleague. I choosed higher rate to do not pay in advaced with comment that we will pay separately when we arrive. However hotel authorized whole amount immediately after booking and more over, we already payed accommodation, but authorized amount is still (2 days after checkin) blocked on my account.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was hurried by staff with some items empty on buffet. Breakfast was OK but not great. Did not see any info on site about shuttle but maybe just missed it. A cabbie at the airport called the hotel for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    The driver of the transfer car to the airport was a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, unfriendly personnel, extremely cold in the room....

    The driver of the transfer car to the airport was a very nice and friendly person, helped to load the luggage, held an umbrella so that the passengers do not get wet as it was heavy raining, was really caring. All my respect to this old friendly Italian man!!! I think he should be a general manager of the hotel, as he knows how to treat guests!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was that there was only a single power plug in the room that made charging four devices overnight a challenge. A second or third one really should have been supplied.

    All amenities reached the known BW standard. Very convenient shuttle bus arrangement to and from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    the staff was very good , the bedsheets and cleaning perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came late in the night , so the driver pick us up from terminal 2(waited 40 minutes) and didnt want to go to terminal 1 to pick up our collegue this was 23.45 so we took a taxi 6km 30 euros on the site is written that the shuttle runs till 00.45

    the staff was very good , the bedsheets and cleaning perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really frustrating. I have felt that lady is angry at me when I ask for something. There was a little misunderstanding with breakfast. Also it was impossible to pick flexible time for shuttle.

    Bed was nice and big.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Location near Malpensa airport, good connections to Milan...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location near Malpensa airport, good connections to Milan and Ticino in Switzerland. Very friendly and helpful staff, the restaurant offers some great Italian dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent clean, friendly hotel and great loaction for Malpensa airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel 5 mins from Malpensa airport by the hotel shuttle bus. You need to ring the hotel and they will send the shuttle bus to collect you. I selected this hotel for its location to the airport as I was on a business trip. Hotel and rooms / bathroom are very clean, comfortable beds. Very friendly staff. Food in the restaurant OK but not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Everything is good except that this hotel are not in business area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing around the hotel - no restaurants and no grocery stores. The nearest town, Gallarate is 8-10 minutes away.

    Near to the airport and staff are very friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall good experience, and would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant staff very unfriendly had lunch did not return for dinner.

    Overall nice budget hotel, close to airport. Staff reception great, also shuttle driver was prompt, and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    the best place when you have an early morning flight back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the best place when you have an early morning flight back home. There is a free shuttle to the airport and helpful personnel. The breakfast are rich, main restaurant is ok with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Only stay there if everything else is booked out!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out staff and Porter were very unattentive. No common sense whatsoever! And some elderly man in a suit who clearly works there was rude in telling me to not stand so close to some poxy little statue.

    Check in staff was friendly. And the shuttle driver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great place and location to airport was excellent. Staff was helpful always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the restaurant there was a person who was using his phone for a video conference with his wife and using the speaker phone. I could tell I was not the only one stunned by this bad behavior.

    Breakfast staff were very forthcoming when I asked for a Cappucino and when I could not remember my room number (given the travel) they found out on their own and informed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff, but very depressing decoration throughout. I would not recommend the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decoration and choice of colors combined with the dim lighting makes the hotel floors and my room very depressing. I reserved a "superior" room. The room was very basic, small, and without even a good view.

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great stop on the way to an early or late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on it, but the restaurant was excellent and the staff lovely. I was able to extend my checkout time as my flight was at 22.20. This allowed me to rest and shower before my long flight. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel For short trip to Milano if someone doesn't like to be in the center.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I miss just a fintness club

    The room enough spacious and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. The drivers of the schuttle are very nice and helpful. Very easy public transportation to get the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had a good mix between english speaking and not - if needed got an english speaker to help. Friendly and helpful - dropped rental car back and hotel shuttle picked us up. Restaurant offered good selection of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and friendly accommodation and convenient for Milan mpx airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities very dated Missing free weights and concept 2 rower But at least clean and tidy

    Swimming pool and friendly staff Good airport shuttle service 1200hrs check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great spot for businessnor between flights with services.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to walk to so I ate in their restaurant...it worked out fine

    I chose the hotel because it was close to MXP and I arrived from JFK,NYC, The next morning I had a 7am flight and took the hotel's 4:30am free .airport shuttle. I never left the hotel because I was so tired. It had everything I needed for my brief stay .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.0
    The room was recently painted and smelled bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was recently painted and smelled bad. When I asked for a solution the answer I got, can do any thing. I asked to change to another room, my request was denied. My family stayed in the hole way for two hours and left the room door open and sprayed some perfume to reduce the smell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location for a stopover and closeness to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is out of town and not much walking distance. There is a restaurant in the woods about 600m from hotel (buco del mulo) with pizzas and reasonable lenu

    good base for airport access and good stop over n your way up or down the highway room is comfortable and breakfast is generous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel close to Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to reserve the shuttle is a little bit complicated and totally outdated. Even if you communicate your time of arrival by e-mail and the shuttle has a fixed time schedule, you have to call the hotel after you collect your luggage. We had to do it even if we have a foreign number and I asked to be spared of the internation call. When I called the hotel, the shuttle was already on its way, so the telephone call was indeed superfluous. Moreover, the driver didn't have a list of guests to collect and didn't check our names. We needed the shuttle to terminal 1 also the next morning, so I tried to reserve it by e-mail the day before, but no, you can do it only at the reception! We arrived at the hotel after midnight, so of course all the places were taken for the time we needed them the next morning, and we had to ask for a taxi, which costed 23 euros. The room has old fashioned furnitures and the hairdryer looks like a vacuum cleaner, but the worse thing is that there is only one electric plug, not even close to the bed. In this era of tablets, mobile phones, etc this is really unacceptable! If they cannot add plugs in the walls, they should at least provide one of those plastic, movable ones where you can plug in 3 or 4 devices at the same time, so you don' t have to choose beween yourself and your husband who can recharge at least the phone... Previous guests have complained about the same problem, but nothing has been done to improve

    The hotel is close to Malpensa airport terminal 2 and offers free shuttle between the hotel and the airport, that's why we chose it. Good insonorization. Large room and bathroom. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with an excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with an excellent restaurant. It was just a stay over night near Malpensa airport as we had an early flight the next morning but was really good. Also had a free shuttle to take us to airport (10 min ride)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Room is spacious, location is fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been waiting for the shuttle for more than half an hour in Malpensa, finally took a shuttle of another hotel nearby. Staff could be more friendly.

    Room is spacious, location is fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the restaurant was very bad (impolite) in the evening and also at the breakfast. Waiters simply did not bring the food from the kitchen. All the platters were empty and you could only read on the labels, what should be there. Only croissants and bacon / egg were available; no cheese, ham, tomatoes, fruits, pastries etc.

    Clean room and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel near Malpensa airport with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not get free shuttle to airport due to overbooking.

    We spend just one quick night here but it was more than we expected from airport hotel. Kids love the pool and Jacuzzi. Really spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel if you´re going to the airport early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cold water in the swimming pool.

    The room was really quiet even though there was a highway next to the hotel. The breakfast was cheap, only 5 €. It took only 10 minutes to Malpensa Airport by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good level, "oldish" airport hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is weak (dried bread, no vegetables at our visit). Bathroom is equiped with tube, no shower.

    Good level, "oldish" airport hotel. Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    The Italian Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was a bit sterile and breakfast was very poor.

    Like all Best Westerns it is exactly what you expect. Nothing more, nothing less. Very comfortable rooms and exceptionally comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Be careful what you choose for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the dining room was awful. For being in Italy it should have been much better.

    Bartender was nice and friendly and made good drinks with snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Value for money but far from airport and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first room the AC didn't work all night. Someone tried to fix it and it still didn't work. We asked to move to a different room and were told by the employee to just open the windows if it gets hot. Eventually, we got a room with working AC. If you're coming from US, know that the facilities aren't the same... For example, there's no iron to iron clothes with.

    The rooms were relatively clean and spacious. We had 3 single beds of good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    BW resturant was surprisingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from the airport and MIlan central.

    Bed was firm. Air con was weak. Breakfast staff was impolite and abrupt. Especially towards large group of Chinese tourists. Some display of discrimination. Though some Chinese guests were also loud. The resturant was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for early morning flight and overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 2 nd overnight stay have not found the problem yet !

    The fixed price menu was an excellent value and the gentleman that seemed to be in charge of the restaurant was extremely helpful and pleasant. The early morning shuttle is wonderful and driver was very helpful with the luggage Having coffee and snacks available in the bar before restaurant opens while waiting for the shuttle is a real plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Short but sweet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lovely conversation with a wonderful man sent to serve me in the bar, who carefully explained the impossibility of making a gin and tonic. The beer was very good though and the way it was done was perfect.

    The bed was extra comfy. The staff were exceptionally helpful and welcoming. The food was excellent and the fact that breakfast was available before the transfer for my early morning flight was amazing. A personal moment was learning that the hotel is approached down Gramsci Road - I had been speaking about Gramsci the day before!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Milan airport for city and lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub great but had a filter issue though it was quickly dealt with

    Great location for late arriving flights. Courtesy bus picked us up after midnight. Comfortable hotel with pool and low priced breakfast. Location good for lakes or city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Bad apples ruin the whole experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was some of the rudest people I have ever experienced. They were also dishonest in attempting to make me pay for things that has already been paid for.

    The hotel was nice. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Clean Comfy Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was nice and quite, the free shuffle bus picked us up and dropped us off to the airport. Very friendly staff and very helpful. The bed was super comfortable and I only booked a single but got a double bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Service and Comfort near Malpensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was power outlets next to the beds for our phone chargers.

    Staff were the best, from getting the shuttle at Malpensa on arrival to getting us back to Malpensa at 4:30 AM for a flight. Our room was ready even though we were 2 hours early! Everyone was so helpful: shuttle drivers, check in desk staff, waiters. Lunch and dinner options were delicious. The room was spacious, clean and comfy. We will definitely stay here the next time we fly through Malpensa!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Cavalieri Della Corona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: