Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Cristallo 3 stars

Viale Porta Adige 1, 45100 Rovigo, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Rovigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This little hotel exceeded our expectations. It is situated at the edge of the town, on quite a busy road, but our newly refurbished room overlooked the back which was quiet and had pleasant views. It's only a very short walk to the centre. The room was well appointed with a wet room style shower. The hotel restaurant is excellent - don't be put off by the appearance or the plastic covered menu - they have a very good chef. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was friendly, service was good, location extremely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furnishing inside rooms is not recent

    Staff was friendly, service was good, location extremely convenient for me travelling by train. I enjoyed the breakfast, especially the fresh orange juice. Overall a good value for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    An overall good choice, also in terms of what you get for what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unbearable (and uneliminable) the intensity of smell of the deodorizing product used in the room. Room space not so comfortable: the surface shown for a "superior" room actually included a second small room of no use. bathroom is definitly in need of renovation.

    Good location and free parking. Very good breakfast (...and very cheap too!), both for quality and variety. Very good breakfast service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    The staff were polite, the bed was comfortable, we had good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely stuffy, smelly and humid. Luckily, I was able to open a window and ventilated the room for a very long time and that had helped immensely, however leaving the window opened over night was not possible, because the window is assessable from the roof. The carpet. The bathroom had no extractor fan. The is a ventilation grill, but I believe it is a natural ventilation and that is not enough for the bathroom with a shower and a toilet. The ventilation I thought should be switched on automatically as soon as the lights in the bathroom are on.

    We slept well, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, thank you very much, although my husband did not eat much, just a toast with honey, orange juice and green tea, I did and all was very, very, tasty, scrambled eggs, beans, toast with honey, freshly squeezed orange juice and green tea, excellent, thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Good wifi, good location, restaurant in the hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception staff are not professional. Probably they dont undestand why they working at that position, but this staff is “face” of the company. Expecive restaurant compared with usual restaurant prices at Italy.

    Good wifi, good location, restaurant in the hotel with possibility to order food to the room. Restaurant staff is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    16th of 19 hotels on 1000 kilometre cycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like however today 11th October as I needed to print out hotel transactions I checked my Caxton prepaid currency card. I paid this hotel on the day of departure 23rd September but found out that they had authorised the card the day before has taken me in to a negative balance on my card . I phoned Caxtons and they told me this should drop off tomorrow after 21 days that is not the point that should not happen to a customer as I had to pay for another hotel on my credit card because of this and the bank charge for this

    The room was nice and the bed comfortable best pillow one of two best pillows I used i the trip as i have severe necks problems. I have stayed at Best westerns and I have never had a complaint. Secure storage for the bike. Breakfast was good and a good choice. A bit dated needs a bit of refurbishment but not a problem . Not as central as I thought and no choice of any restaurants nearby just hotel or a walk to the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    It is a very good value for money !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about. the only compromise I should accept is: do I want to stay in the city centre or close to the train station? this hotel is suitable to be reached immediately from the strain station.

    breakfast was satisfactory. buffet table was plenty of cakes, biscuits, yogurt, salty food, beverage, etc. I did prepare by myself a genuine orange juice . cappuccino was made by the waitress at the bar desk and served at the table. usually automatic machine is located at the breakfast area. very good breakfast single room equipped with french bed ! excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location near station, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning. Due to regulations, the air con wasn't available for a few days. This was remedied eventually but it was disappointing as the rooms became quite warm as they caught the afternoon sun. Staff were apologetic though.

    Great size rooms, fantastic staff, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Quiet stay with good WiFi and Breakfast in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have been more modern. Don't get the wrong Impression, everything you need is there!

    WiFi Connection was good and stable. The room was relativly quiet. The overall appearance was kind of romantic exept for the breakfast room and the restaurant. Both looked rather modern in regards of style. Breakfast was really nice. Nice diversity for an italian Hotel. Finally, the Hotel is just in the right place. Perfect location if you want to visit the City.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect to rest after a busy day!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the decor all over the hotel could benefit from an updating? Everything is very well-maintained and very clean however the curtains, paintings, carpets, etc., seem a bit tired and outdated.

    The staff was exceptional, specially at the restaurant for dinner and at the breakfast area. The waiter who served my dinner, Niccolo, was extremely kind, polite, attentive, efficient, and knowledgeable, and the food and wine (recommended by him) were delicious. The toiletries were of very high quality, the room and bathroom spotless clean and quiet, the bed was huge and super comfortable with beautiful white cotton linen, the breakfast was really generous and of very good quality, everything was great, thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    Good but nothing more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant quality.... forget it !! It's very difficult to find parking areas nearby.

    Good location but not enough parking areas Nice room. very confortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is quite dated, limited food options beyond 10pm

    Spacious room, good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    First time in Rovigo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took forever to arrive. Such a big waste of water

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best western feeling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.0
    Very kind staff in the bar also.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs renovation.

    Very kind staff in the bar also. The breakfast was really good and rich.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    a lot of traffic around the hotel, so very noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a lot of traffic around the hotel, so very noisy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Good Value and Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking limited.

    Comfortable, friendly staff and room excellent with a fridge. Breakfast just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bathroom equipment old, almost non-working.

    The restaurant is really good. Perfect food, nice service. Highly recommended. The breakfast is very complete, almost perfect.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Glutin free product at breakfast, which is really big
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1-Noise fridge in the room 2-Clean 3- Noise in the morning at 5 am 4- no respect for the guest

    Glutin free product at breakfast, which is really big

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast and breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff poor - none attentive Reserved a space in secure parking yet little room - even for a motorcycle (it had been overlooked and instead of parking indoor was left squeezed between a car and the gate) Restaurant food was not up to the same standard as we experienced elsewhere throughout Italy

    Good breakfast and breakfast room Reception area to have coffee Lots of updated modern touches/features

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    This was our second stay at the Cristallo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really. In an ideal world I would have liked a more powerful shower, but compared to the plus points of the Cristallo, this was a minor niggle.

    This was our second stay at the Cristallo. We are fairly well-travelled in Italy, but we feel that this hotel has one thing that makes it special: the staff. Everyone: desk, housekeeping, had, restaurant, breakfast staff, to the extra mile to make a memorable stay. In addition, the food is very good: excellent breakfast, and a high-quality,reasonably-priced restaurant. Here are so comfortable it's difficult to get out of them: what's not to like?

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    too noisy, de walls between the rooms are too thin and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too noisy, de walls between the rooms are too thin and you hear anything

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    My room, and the staff
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    My room, and the staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Manager has zero sense of humour. Needs to understand he is running a hotel not a prison camp.

    Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    the rooms facing the street are noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms facing the street are noisy

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Our third stay at this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our third stay at this wonderful hotel. All facilities are good, but the staff are special

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location Cleanliness Very nice stuff Wifi working very well

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    receptionist was difficult to understand

    clean

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    The Craic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    N/A

    The Craic

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: