Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4 stars

Via Foggia 30, 70051 Barletta, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Barletta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was disaster. Interior of room was really old and the electric sockets was too far from the bed.

    Breakfast was great. Hotel staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main feeling isn’t great, The two separate wings building is a bit like a road motel. Our room was not very big and the windows are small and near the ceiling. The parking place is too small for this busy place.

    It’s very easy to find. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Air Conditioning. TV has no English Channels. Breakfast has very limited choice. The hotel needs to be upgraded to attract clients like myself who is a Business User. The toilet had no ventilation which was very poor.

    Value for money is good. Friendly staff,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed at Cavalieri Hotel for attending a music competition in Barletta, the staff were so kind and helpful. They provided my son a private room to practice his cello, they took us to town center with their car whenever we want. The hotel is 2km far from the town center but it didn't cause any problem. Breakfast was good, the rooms were clean. The hotel also has a shuttle service from Bari Airport with extra price. We used it and easily reached our hotel in 50 minutes. We really enjoyed our stay. Tutto era molto bello :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the regular free shuttle system for the guests was a very good idea, thanks for the drivers too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in many reviews- room are overheated.

    Clean , comfortable beds, great breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    large carpark

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money

    the parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor condition

    breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Television was very old and small - not a flat screen as pictured. Telephone did not work.

    Reception staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was very good. Shower had a good pressure and hot water. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is close to the airport, but nothing else. Requires eating in house ( but better than expected) The .walk to the airport although short is problematic, due to road surface, and very short taxi ride is 10 euros. Bathrooms need updating. Woken up ay 6.50 by military music from base across the street.

    Adequate room although small. Wifi good. Food better than expected. Website implies airport shuttle but only expensive taxi.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All staff helpful and friendly .The hotel is not in the centre of town but they run a great shuttle service to and from the centre , beach and train station . I had lunch in the hotel during my stay and I thought the food / service were very good indeed and great value.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle driver surly,miscommunication on pick up place.

    Shuttle where needed! Came on train.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from outside. And from 7am loud noise from hotel stuff, I think the problem is bad sound insulation

    Great location for those travelling by car

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything. The staff. The room. The food delicious. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    kind and helpful staff. nice breakfast. comfortable bed. free parking

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Best Western Hotel Dei Cavalieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: