Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Genova 4 stars

Via Sacchi 14/B, Crocetta, 10128 Turin, Italy

#10 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful and f riendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave when I did; I would have liked to have stayed longer and had the chance to enjoy the spa!

    Staff were extremely helpful and f riendly. Breakfast was very nice and extremely good value for money. Freebies in the bathroom were lux!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 4 star hotel without restaurant and parking space? Strange And the -1 space without air and light is not a 4 star restaurant and 4 space for parking when you have almost 100 rooms is not parking.

    Confort Curatenie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with our stay.

    Amazing staff at reception. Walking distance to train station, shops and cafes in the city center. Room was great value for money and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean hotel positioned right next to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy with car parking

    Very nice and clean hotel positioned right next to the main train station. Spacious and clean rooms, friendly personal. Price vs quality is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, facilities and staff, but the shower temperature was unacceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we had a room facing the street which was quite noisy. The worst part of the room was the oscillation of the water temperature in the shower - it would go from scalding hot to room temperature in minutes.

    The location was great, the staff were very friendly and the rooms were big and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very friendly and was very helpful to specific...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast. Small elevators. Fitness center is OK, very basic with treadmills.

    Great staff, very friendly and was very helpful to specific requests due to our baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel in a great central location. The parking service was very helpful. Beautifully decorated, lovely staff and a delicious breakfast buffet style with a very wide variety and catered well to gluten and dairy free diets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    We felt pampered and special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the entire property was a gem! It just sparkled - so clean, very comfy beds/bedding, terrific shower, beautifully decorated, wonderful historic building, breakfast was delicious and such a variety - honestly, I can't get over our good luck in choosing it. Renato checked us in when we arrived and he was so nice and very helpful. That will be our 'go to' hotel anytime we are in Turin.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room AC could have been a little cooler at night.

    We had a huge Jacuzzi in the room that we never had time to use - too bad. But the modern bath and walk in shower were wonderful. And we REALLY liked the wonderful buffet breakfast included in the room price. Excellent eggs, bread, cheeses, meats, etc. And really good free WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value, some staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were abit ignorant at times, especially when we were in the spa! It was asif the woman had not see any one all day and tried to justify her job, every little thing she came in and moaned at and even got the manager The little thing being taking a bottle of water out of a fridge in the spa, kept moaning about having flip flops had to use the spas and couldnt bring ur own! It was asif my mum was watching over me when i was a child, im 21, she also accused us of diving in the spa which was about 4ft deep!! I asked the staff for room service early morning and they had an ignorant tone about them and didnt do it!! All this aside the hotel is in a great location and good value fot money, and there were a couple of staff who we got on with very well!

    Hotel was in and excellent location right next door to purto nova train station so very easy to find, no noise off the trains etc! We went for a festival which was a short taxi ride away and reasonable prices! Very near to lots of restauranrs and bars and near town, also the spa in the hotel was very very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent concierge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is really suck. I was not able to receive the signal in my room and it is difficult to connect.

    Excellent concierge! They are very helpful and know all the information you need to travel in Turin. Very diligent and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Exceptional property and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful property with a marvelous foyer and small bar. Leonardo was one of the friendliest, most helpful reception desk people that we have encountered throughout Italy . The staff were very helpful in securing drivers and recommending restaurants. Marco, in the bar, was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice overnight stay at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for a room with a balcony 2 weeks in advance however they could not make it happen. There is no mini bar available and no room service.

    Great location in the middle of Turin city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    The Hotel was in an incredible location, right opposite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was in an incredible location, right opposite the train station and close to all the main attractions. Everywhere was in walking distance and safe. We were two girls and felt very safe walking around at night. The bedroom was incredibly comfortable bed linen super soft. Shower was nice and hot and central heating kept us nice and toasty :) Spa was wonderful! Top steam room and sauna and the pool/jacuzzi was lovely!!! Breakfast was great and diverse. Staff were very helpful and the whole hotel was extremely clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    We were up graded to a luxury suite because we had a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were up graded to a luxury suite because we had a problem with hot water. The staff could not have been more helpful.Lovely hotel plan to go there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial problems with heating in the room, however this was quickly resolved.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful, made some great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    amazing as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect!

    As usual, staying at Best Western Hotel Genova is a very satisfying experience. The hotel has been in part refurbished which makes it even better. The SPA area looks amazing so next time we'll make sure we have enough time to enjoy it. The breakfast buffet was also very good, with a large selection of savory and sweet food. The personnel is extremely helpful and available. I love staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - main bedroom had window but the second bedroom (we had a triple bed) had no window, this proved a bit annoying as room was hot and air conditioning is off in october (only heating). - the sibgle bed was a leather sofa arranged nicely but sleeping on leather not ideal. Frustratibg as sofa looked like sofa bed that could open. - very nice spa, 18€ but kids not paying, so overall very nice w cool effects and all!

    - fully renovated deluxe rooms with nice furniture, beautiful showers, and comfi main bedroom w window - nice breakfast very affordable for such hotel quality - friendly staff of 4-5 star quality (rather than 3*), approachable and pro. - no street noise as room looking back, front seemed calm too. - car parked in street in blue spot for affordable rate saturday then sundays free - separation between rooms w special doors allowing low noise disturbance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Reception Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renato and his staff were very helpful and friendly checking us in and out and also with serving up night caps when we got back late (shortly past midnight) to the hotel. The double room we got was newly renovated, immaculate, and had a spa for two, which was a great treat. Overall very clean and the location, across from the train station, is central although there is still some walking to do depending on what you're looking for. The breakfast buffet for 4 Euros is a good deal too. The hotel is equipped with spa facilities and services that looked enticing, but we didn't have time to try. Very glad we chose this Best Western Plus Hotel Genova for our one-night stay in Torino.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff, great facilities, good little spa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little tricky finding a space, but I imagine no more difficult than any other hotel in the centre of a big city.

    Helpful staff, great facilities, good little spa and wellness centre. Good size rooms, very comfortable and clean. Excellent central location. Breakfast very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    A Good Turin Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the main road which meant I would close the balcony doors at night to dampen the sounds of night traffic.

    Good location near Porta Nuova station. Easy transfer by Sadem autobus from the airport. Lovely classic room, excellent shower/ensuite. Friendly helpful staff with good English, but tolerant of our attempts at Italian. Generous self -service breakfast. Wè could walk to nearby restaurants, the city centre and the river, but the less active might prefer public transport. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    The room we had has a very nice decor, wood floor and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we have (248) was small for 2 person. It was difficult to get dress both at the same time. We have booked a king size bed which I do not think we get, my opinion it was a normal double bed. But the main problem of this room was that it was facing in the main road which was passing trams and bus. The noise of the trams was enjoying even if the room had double window. If you get a room in other side of the hotel I believe it will be quiet.

    The room we had has a very nice decor, wood floor and very clean. The room had coffee tea facilities. The breakfast was really good with quality foods. The hotel is next to the main train station metro and buses. Is a walking distance from all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, high level hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relative to other places in the same area it's a bit pricey, and the room needed some redecoration, but overall it's a high level hotel.

    Great place, very convenient location (right in front of the train station and walking distance to all interesting places), nice breakfast, super-comfortable beds. We didn't use the spa and small pool, but looking from outside it looked great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice but a little noisy as our room was facing the station

    The buffet breakfast was excellent, very good variety and reasonably priced Conveniently close to the station for catching intercity and country trains The room was a good size and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was slightly hit and miss.

    Good location right by Porta Nuova Station and a short walk to Via Roma. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Hospitality super, solving issues (arranging parking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness was not included in price (likely our mistake by assuming it was) and was costly at EUR 18 per person

    Hospitality super, solving issues (arranging parking place in around the corner hotel as own parking was full) super. Childern had a refurbished room, which was superdeluxe. Our room was not refurbished yet, but was also okay (all clean, not broken etc, but old fashioned)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very kind and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very kind and friendly staffs. I will definately come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It is a more than 4 star hotel, good location, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a more than 4 star hotel, good location, excellent stuff, room is clean and comfortable, everything is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A gem in a gem of a city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing Location awesome Price amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Changer la laiterie on dort mal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changer la laiterie on dort mal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking missing, we had to “Flying drop” luggage at the hotel and go parking before check-in. Public parking is near the hotel and is ok.

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    elegant old fashioned hotel in a central location - attentive staff - good value breakfast (5euro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charged for the spa

    old fashioned deco and elegance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and restaurant for breakfast

    Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location nearby station, and very kindly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    - great staff and attention to hosts
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bit old furniture and bathroom, but week cleaned

    - great staff and attention to hosts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Classy hotel in the core of the City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to have More parking

    Rooms are very clean and classy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel to stay in Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful personnel at reception, especially Emiliano who gave the best hints about lovely Torino. Good choice at breakfast. Lovely lobby bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The leisure suite closed early so I only had 25 mins in it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure suite closed early so I only had 25 mins in it... and it was all closed on Monday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Football fans that just wanted a base to sleep off the excess of the night before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great. In front of the Porta Nuova train station. Free upgrade. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice proximity to city historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    Nice proximity to city historical center. Very nicely decorated room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Incredible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff. Impressive quaint spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Great stay. The third time in this hotel and it will be more times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great SPA and the staff is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for 2 recommendations (i) walk along river Po & (ii) sea food diner in Marcello's restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More varieties of cereales

    Fruit salat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Central location, clean and comfortable, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, clean and comfortable, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Peace at the centre of a busy city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to fault really and hard to beat at this price point

    Really great staff, made everything pleasant and simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Walkdistance of the center of Torino. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The Torino hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better not to have a room facing the station because the street is noisy.

    Really good hotel. It was our second time in it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room didn't work.

    Very friendly staff and great location! We would come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Staff' were extraordinarily helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff' were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Room large. All the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Really good hotel in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing to be improved

    Very good hotel and facilities, goog price and excellent location. To recommand

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    I wish every hotel I go to to be treated the same
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong

    Staff and room was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    Very noisy, poor air ventilation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, poor air ventilation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel with most generous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the hotel, the location - so very perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in general, friendly staff, interesting spa zone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in general, friendly staff, interesting spa zone with facilities (for additional payment), very close to train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    good decoration, next to train station and 5 min to city central shopping area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room furniture was a bit old.

    hotel decoration, facilities, located next to train station and not far from shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    First time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not dinner

    Room looks good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service at the bar

    Helpful reception staff spacious bedroom and bathroom facilities with comfortable bed Pleasant lounge areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    10
    everything was first class, and great value for money, the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was first class, and great value for money, the staff were excellent, and leonardo the receptionist certainly was a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Very recommendable
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No points here.

    Personell was very nice and polite. Thanks very much to Francesco! Location, ideal to discover Torino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    The reception staff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in heart of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really friendly and helpful and hotel has an amazing spa. Really good location near station. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    Not the best of experiences
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no coffee making facility available. It was noisy.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Good location if you are arriving/departing from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was clean but the decor, (wallpaper for example was discolored)could use an update.

    Good location if you are arriving/departing from the train station. 5-10 min walk to historic center of Torino.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, helpful staff, proper old fashioned hotel service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows weren't our style.

    Lovely, helpful staff, proper old fashioned hotel service, friendly to children and welcomed us at the bar like it was their own home. Perfectly clean room, great new bathroom refit. Brilliant breakfast. Stylish and well priced for Turin. Would stay again without considering elsewhere.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.5
    position, gym, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    a bit cold, gym opens really late in the morning. many people travelling for business might want to have a really early morning session.

    position, gym, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Very kind and helpful staff, convenient location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room can be very busy at peak times over weekend.

    Very kind and helpful staff, convenient location close to all touristic sites and transport, clean and comfortable room with lots of character and coffee & tea making facilities. WIFI worked well too.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    Good location in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the top floor. The smell in the room was bad, sort of mix between moist and smoking, although it is was a non-smoking room. It was hard to stand up in the bathtub because the roof was so low.

    Good location in town.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Location next to train station but easy walk to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top floor room got a bit warm and air conditioning wasn't left on all the Te to keep cool. Understand this is usual in Autumn. Would prefer if usable when required.

    Location next to train station but easy walk to everywhere. Clean, great bed and reasonable size bathroom. Sky TV. Coffee facilities.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Situated nearby Torino P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hairs in the bed and fungi in the bathroom. We had to change room twice. In the third room there were residues of toothpaste in the sink which we showed to the receptionist. We renounced to change the room again as the cleanness hadn't have become much better with respect to the other rooms and as we were very tired. Despite the attractive fotos on the booking.com platform the use of the spa was not included which was written in an unclear und hidden manner on the booking.com-homepage. We noticed this fact only after having booked the room. Far overpriced for this hygienic standart. Never again.

    Situated nearby Torino P.N. train station, large buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    location - next to Porto Nuova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A/C was just not upto the mark.(room was still very hot)

    location - next to Porto Nuova staff - very friendly and courteous room - big, clean, great. breakfast - was great price - very reasonable

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was served in the below ground restaurant. Well lit and pleasant the place felt a bit subterranean. Additionally breakfasts were much of a sameness with bread rolls not quite fresh and the machine coffee tepid.

    Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. When I had problems with my first room I was moved immediately to a splendid room. The location near the station couldn't have been better. I was sorry to leave after my 4-night tourist stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    Central location is excellent for train travellers.
    • Couple

    Neither the wifi nor the room phone worked on the night we stayed. Without these the stay was hardly value for money.

    Central location is excellent for train travellers. Staff were very friendly and helpful, made an effort to fix wifi.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    It was a very warm day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a very warm day. When we arrived the room was at least 32'C. There were problems with the airconditioning (it wasn't working period, just blowing around hot air.) Comfort in the room because of the temperature was very low.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Genova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: