Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi 4 stars

Piazza Giuseppe Verdi 5, 16121 Genoa, Italy

#38 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1882 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled with our adult daughter and shared a room. All the beds were comfortable and the room was well laid out so we had space. The mini bar in the room was included in the price. The buffet breakfast was very good and enjoyable. The private car parking was convenient and safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the process of updating the rooms meant that there was a bit of mess in the hallway and workers around.

    Good location. Nice room, newly updated. Loved the original large glass elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bland & Charmless. Noisy Night-time Extractor-fan?/Refrigerator-fan?/Air-con?, Audible From Bedroom.

    Spotlessly Clean Room. Room Servicing Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is going through some renovation, although the room was recently completed there were some elements missing, no mirror over the dresser for example. The one afternoon before our departure we decided at 4pm to return pack and rest but the work noise was intrusive!

    Close to the station and Metro so a good place to access the area from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to the room worked only after several attempts. What dissapointed us a bit was breakfast. We got down at about 9 AM, but allmost all the real food was gone (omelette, ham, salami, cheese). It was like they never expected someone to come and eat, acted surprise and started gathering the empty trays in order to refill later. I really think they could have done much better, they had nothing traditionnal, Italian. Very poor. The gas water was in a non-sealed bottle, so most likely refilled many times, not very gassy. All in all a nice place, but could leave the price a little lower or improve some services.

    The cost of the room is not very small, so we had some expectations. The area and the entrance of the hotel are lovely and make you think it will be amazing. We booked a double small room, the room was ok, with all the amenities, very clean, very white sheets and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be good to see all of building restored, not just the hotel part.

    Very quiet comfortable room with good shower room. Great location for getting train and sightseeing in Genoa. Very helpful staff when asked for information about city and transport. Good to have tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gianni, the waiter was especially kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and also the one evening meal we had. Easy walking distance from the centre of Genoa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving by car the signage could be better and the soundproofing between rooms was just adequate.

    We stayed two nights and the location was great, straight opposite the train station and very close to attractions in central city. We caught the train out to Nervi and took the long scenic walk back which was around 10ks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small for price,no coffee maker in room although implied there was one.Generally hotel a bit cramped for space although lounge, bar and reception area well appointed

    Breakfast fine, mainly continental but good choice with good coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly helpful or friendly. May be a language barrier

    Very good location, close to station and short walk to old part of town. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I’ve read different bad reviews. The hotel is placed in a peaceful , easy-reaching, central position: 20 minutes away from Piazza De Ferrari by foot and on the corner of Via San Lorenzo, a street full of shops and movida’s pubs and bars. The hotel is a real 4 stars: big wash, clean bathroom, personalized soap, complete bath set. The room is comfortable, with an intelligent light disposition, a soft bed and a warm atmospehere. Warm is everywhere: woodden furniture and doors in this ancient building make you feel like you are in another time, out of a modern city. And about breakfast: i don’t know why others complain; italian and international dishes abundance and high quality offered. Last but not least the staff courtesy always saying goodomorning and goodevening smiling. Actually a beatiful staying experience in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room size is small, but you get what you pay for - No fan in bathroom if I need to find something bad

    - Professional brand hotel - Everything is professional - 100m to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television did not work, and the parking associated with the hotel was rather expensive.

    The hotel room was super clean, and the breakfast was both very cheap and of great quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking gets full and you don't get any slot if not book d in advance. There is no outside view from the window

    The hotel provided a free of charge mini-bar which is very useful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff at the hotel, in the small and characteristic restaurant, were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very good value for money. The location just across from the train station was excellent if you are looking for convenience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean room, good bathroom. Perfect location very near railway station. Very friendly staff. They have found my tablet which I left in the room and helped me to send it to me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Literally ACROSS the street from Brignole train and metro stations and bus stops, this is a fabulous hotel with Genova's old charm. Beautiful and comfortable accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Location is also close to a charming shopping and restaurants area with the flavor of this old Italian port. We were able to leave our luggage after check-out, so we toured Genova before getting our evening train... A tip for the travelers: taking regular buses is a great and inexpensive way to see this city. Metro is also convenient, although you will see more from the bus. Extremely convenient and enjoyable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was cold first day, weak 2nd day. Eggs were cold, bacon too salty. Could not get BW points because of using Booking.com - therefore will not use Booking.com again for chain hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely old style hotel which included modern comforts, Rooms were a good size for a family and the location was great. Breakfast was great and for a good rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parked at lot across street--traffic is busy and finding lot was time consuming

    Very cozy twin room--beds very comfortable--staff super helpful and spoke good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, no complaints.

    Attractive building and downstairs interior, good location, decent breakfast, good sized room with very comfortable double bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car park was dinner really tight. I scrap the side of my car getting out - should have not attempted this myself.

    Great location. Around the corner is the street towards the old town. The alleys around the hotel had great restaurants & bars. The bar in the hotel was also great - nice European feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place was very tiny but we received very professional help from hotel employee. Smell in the toilet not very nice but this is easy to understand as the building looks really old. Also breakfast could be richer (Please add some vegetables :)) but it cost only 4€ so anyway worth the price.

    Very good hotel- nice and spacious room, comfortable bed, and it was very quiet during the night. Located in a city center, 10 minutes walk from the most popular old town part. Also you can find a lot of shops nearby. And very nice gesture from the hotel- mini bar free of charge! overall very positive experience, would choose this hotel once again with No hesitation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings of the hotel didn't make us feel too safe - lots of abandoned shops around. But that's how most of Genoa is, some of it is a bit scary and some of it very beautiful. Had to pay extra for parking but hey - parking in Genoa, in general, is quite difficult.

    Behold, the first hotel that offers free drinks from the minibar! The room was quite small (we could only afford the small double bedroom), but the bathroom was quite lovely. We actually enjoyed some TV as we switched the language to English. The hotel is about 30-minute walking distance to the coast and the aquarium which was alright.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room situated right opposite the hotel restaurant on the first floor-- there was obviously a function going on that evening which was very noisy! Plenty of shops within walking distance but not many bars and NO restaurants!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff & they looked like they enjoyed their work & customers. Lovely classic building & well maintained. Excellent selection of breakfast foods plus lovely freshly brewed coffee. Excellent having luggage stored while I went away for a couple of days & having my pjs returned after leaving them in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, near the train station. The staff was very accommodating and fast to check in due to our late arrival. Great breakfast. I would definitely stay again😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the eating room is small. high chance of sharing your table with other guests in the morning. at least we managed to hear of portofino, a nearby town to which me and my partner decided to visit. so maybe it is for the best. :)

    nice hotel. old-fashioned styled. nice staff. located just out of the rail station in brignole.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meal was ok but better value round the corner if you are looking for more authentic cuising

    Great position close to Brignole Station Great breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, location not in the old town but not too far to walk.

    Great hotel and great price. Breakfast really good value for €4, room and building elegant, roomey and clean. Just stayed for one night but far better than a more expensive hotel we had booked last weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, beside the train station and the bus station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of cafes close by and close to the historic quarter and shops. Breakfast was lovely too and excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, cleaning wasn't perfect. They should definately use more cleaning stuff for toilet, because it wasn't new and was smelly

    Best Western is always a good choice. This one perfectly fits to Genoa spirit: name (Verdi!), snobby staff, classic design, full of gold and wood :) Location is good as Genoa is quite small, so this hotel is about 10-15 min walk to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the worst I've ever slept on. Hard as a rock. The pillows were terrible as well. I was barely able to get a few hours sleep.

    very nice bathrooms. room was very clean. Staff were absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Breakfast was so-so - Breakfast was too busy (at any hour), you always had to sit next to other people - The staff was friendly, but sometimes they didn't help you well if you had a question - The parking is very very small - The parking costs 21 euros / day, way too expensive, should be for free

    - The bed was good - The shower was the best shower I ever had - The room was clean and the bathroom was hygienic - Very close to the Genova Brignole trainstation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hard pillows. Few mosquitos in the room.

    The location is awesome! Very close to the train station and city center is just around the corner. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but kinda small for two persons. I didn't like the fact that they're parking was full and we had to pay 21€ per day at a near parking

    The staff were all kind and professional, the breakfast was perfect, i asked for some tunna and they brought me even though it was not on their menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking!! If no booking in advance no chance to have a parking place nearby. We had to take a parking 5 mn away, walk with 40° outside, with luggage and, children... Parking 3€/hour!

    Big room, cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in Genua city centre, close to some pedestrian streets, restaurants and railway station. Rooms are pretty standard, but OK Good breakfast for only 5 Euro Own parking in basement

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a double room for single occupancy. It would have been "cosy" for two and there was only one bedside light and table. A general bugbear of mine is that bedside lights are not condusive to reading in bed- either they do not throw light on the bed as in this case or the light is poor.

    As I came by train the hotel has a super location as it is just across the road from the train station. The bus station is also there and a Metro stop. For E4.50 you can buy a 24 hour ticket which allows travel on bus/public lift/ funicular etc. The main Piazza and Basilica are a 5/10 minute walk and for those who like to shop they are nearby. Hotel was lovely keeping the Twenties feel but still modern. Good breakfast choice. Good big soft towels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed.

    Great location, right outside the train station. Very nice breakfast. Lovely room and bathroom facilities. Tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who greeted us at reception was extremely rude and ill tempered. He berated me for using booking instead of "coming into the hotel". Which was bizarre and unnecessary criticism for obvious reasons. The room was extremely small and the window faced an industrial building. There was no parking offered as stated in the booking description.

    Centrally located and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff couldn't give you a welcoming smile if their life depended on it! Very unfriendly approach to guests which is not appreciated.

    Room was very nice and clean although quite small. Freebies in the mini bar which was a nice treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loction is perfect as we came with the train and it was located just over the street from the trainstation. You have everything nearby within walking distance. Great breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was a real bonus that the hotel provides parking for guests who arrive by car, driving into the parking garage is not for the faint hearted....

    Very conveniently situated, close to everything but still outside the really old part of town where it's almost impossible to drive by car. A pretty old hotel that kept its charm when it was modernised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, it is opposite the train station. It is a standard hotel, but very Italian in character. I enjoyed it and would recommend it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit bland / corporate

    Easy walking to the sights of Genoa. Lovely Art Deco aspects of the building. Not the smartest location, but easy reach of one of Genoa's train station and the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the bathroom was not user friendly, with the sink blocking the shower and the toilet under it White storing my luggage after check out, my suitcase was damaged.

    Good location, right next to the train station. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were good but missing some vegetables and fruits, but no complaints:)

    The location is the best in Genova. The staff was helpful and very friendly, great breakfast. The room was really nice and very clean, we loved the amazing showers!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was hard to find. Get the access map in advance!

    Well located within walking distance of city center, and directly across from the railroad station. Modern and clean, good value for the area. Excellent breakfast buffet for only 4€ per person!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing that we could say we disliked

    Bedroom was really good Breakfasts were very nice,just a little more variety would have helped Location excellent for getting around also station so convenient Staff were more than helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room for 4*, narrow bad (we are not fat both), poor breakfast with instant juce. located in front of train station window view dissapointing

    Very clean bathroom Good fast internet with easy login

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom was stuffed. The toilet seat was moving. The parking garage is tiny, if travelling by car, use a small one. Walls between rooms are thin (we've heared cell phone ringing from the room next door).

    Towels in the bathroom were extremelly soft. Free drinks and snacks in the room minibar. Good breakfast for reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't dry friendly. We had to get 2 rooms for family of 5.

    Very close to train station. Nice toiletries. Nicest Best Western I have ever seen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room just beside the restaurant, so there was a lot of noise in the morning before breakfast.

    The room was a pleasant surprise. Spacious and with a jacuzzi in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Brilliant location, right next to the train station and within easy reach by foot of all the restaurants and bars, as well as the historical sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff absolutely unfriendly, unhelpful and arrogant (especially the lady at the reception desk in the morning on February 28, 2017) Scanty breakfast for 4 stars.

    Clean rooms that look new

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of travelling from the north as you arrive at Genova Principe train station where as the hotel is across the way from Genova Brignole. This was nothing to do with the hotel and we were able to take the train from this location in the AM with help from the staff.

    The facility was perfect for travelers. The hotel was beautiful, helpful staff The room was spacious, bathroom roomy and efficient. Breakfast was well priced at €4 per person

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature in the room is very low. The air condition is an old system, and you have to wait for more than 30 mins cold wind in order to get little bit warm wind from the air condition. We just feel the room is like a real cellar. We had eaten some bad bacon in the breakfast, and this made us indigestion. We booked a three people room including three normal beds from booking confirmation, but finally got two normal beds and one small and folded bed. I just cannot believe it's a 4 stars hotel. I think, at most, a 3 stars place. Will not come back again.

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel's parking is far too expensive at €21/day. Room temperature was a little too warm and I found no way of adjusting it. I admit that I did not ask for help.

    I was delighted with the drinks and snacks in the fridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable but not too wide.

    Location is great! Close to the train station and streets with shops! The breakfast is good, nice variety of food. The hotel has a lobby bar, which is nice when you don't want to go outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing: The bed was aligned against the wall, making it a little inconvenient to get in and out.

    Right opp. to Genoa Brignole railway station, the location of this hotel is very convenient if you arrive by train and want to use local transport. The hotel maintains a classic look with its polished wooden furniture and interiors. The room was comfortable and neat. The bathroom had all the modern amenities. Breakfast was wonderful, I would recommend it. Staff was friendly and service was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big price for accommodation and parking (21€ per day!!!) , small and simple breakfast. Wi-Fi didn't work properly. We could or use FaceTime or Skype. Cannot send even photos to relatives.

    Old fashion retro elevator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception can be more friendly and helpful.

    Clean, comfortable, room spacious, have family room, breakfast basic but good, breakfast staff friendly and helpful, reception staff could be more helpful (to put it nicely),

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The check-in service was not professional as expected, one of the female staff was not friendly and responded very slowly; 2. The room was very small and a bit out dated 3. very poor sound proof, could hear loud noise from next door in mid night and 6am in the morning, did not sleep well .

    Great location , wifi reception was good, nice shower and comfort bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Start the day with a good breakfast with smiling stuff. Reception very helpful and we got all the information to go round, after a day out site-sing, shopping,eating,wine what else do you need a nice warn bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was not working, as they had a cold spell the week before and the heating was on again. But we just opened the windows!

    Breakfast was good, nice idea of making your own flapjacks and dressing it with whatever you like! From chocolate to honey... Good variety of breads and lots of fruit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can hear the room next door easily as well as people in the corridors... and of course the vacuum cleaner of the housekeeping ladies!

    Great location- breakfast was simple but at a very good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is really small and can get quite crowded during breakfast time. We had to stand and wait for people to finish their meal.

    Great location, clean rooms, nice ambiance of the hotel, nice variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location convenient to the local train station and within easy walking distance of the Corso. The staff were very helpful in providing directions to Nervi and Boccadasse. We used the local trains and buses with great ease and wished we had more time in Genova.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot room with no air conditioning.

    Nice location next to train and big bus stations. Breakfast was delicious. Our room looked onto the back of the hotel and the view was awful. It was hot in Genova, but the hotel has switched off it's air conditioning, making the room very hot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced by about 20 euros for that area Park across the street at the train station to avoid 21euros and difficult to find

    Clean room. Quiet room. Charming building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant being open 7 days a week.

    Traditional hotel, very clean and extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast had plenty of choices. Were going to eat in restaurant but it was closed on the Sunday night. Pity.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly upon check in or check out. Car was blocked in when we went to leave the next morning, were told breakfast was included when we checked in, but informed it was an additional charge when we checked out. Eggs were cold, yogurt was warm, overall wasn't very impressed with the property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The master bed was huge, we have a king size bed at home but this seemed even bigger. Was lovely to look out the window. Was easy walking distance to shops and restaurants and also train station & taxi rank was across the road. Was such a bargain, it included breakfast and also complimentary mini bar! (No alcohol but waters, soft drinks and cake). They stored our luggage before check in and after check out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like that the breakfast is more rich.

    Just in front of the station (on the right side of the exit). 2 minutes walk. Also, the bus terminal and the subway station are in the same place. You can walk to the city center. For the Old Port, 5 minutes by the metro. Some good restraunts exist near.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Moderno Verdi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: