Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Piemontese 4 stars

Piazzale Marconi 11, 24122 Bergamo, Italy

#8 of 23 hotels in Bergamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2029 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't expect all the marketing e-mails

    Excellent location less than a city block from the Train Station in Bergamo. The staff was very helpfull and check in was quick and easy. The breakfast buffet had variety and was well presented.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the other hand lacation means that it is noisy place. Particularly, if you have a street side room, do not think about opening the window for night. Air condition do the job.

    Best location in Bergamo when you travel by train from Milan and next to airport by local bus in the morning. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Local "young and restless" hanging around train station.

    Breakfast was good, location near rail road station. Walking distance to upper city, clean streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points . Only two in the bedroom and one in the bathroom . For such a recent update/ revamp of room which was attractively done, I think this was a serious oversight

    Comfy bed , kind helpful reception , location , good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical chain hotel without much character Room was small, also bathroom

    Very helpful staff who arranged early check-in Great location opposite the train station Good wifi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light switch was broken.

    A budget one night option for travelers which continue their trip next morning. The hotel is very close to the railway station and bus station (also bus stop to/from the airport).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As Bergamo's airport is a travel hub, it was important that we spend an overnight before our flight. The hotel is directly across from the train station (you can see it as you exit the building) and therefore was very convenient. The staff we met with was very friendly and helpful, notifying us of the bus to the airport schedule and where to pick it up. Breakfast was okay, costing 5 Euros per person. It was also quiet, considering where the hotel is located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fitness room.

    Great location for a short trip, 50 m from the train station, and direct buses to the airport, one can walk up to the old town, have a great evening and leave early next morning without any worry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms kind of small. Minimalist breakfast.

    The location, perfect if you have to travel by train to Milan. A little bit noisy when the trains circulated. You could hear them leaving the station. Cosy and clean hotel, nice employees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it’s close to the train station, it’s a bit far from the Citta Alta where the sights are. Not a major problem though. 15min walk to the base of the funicular.

    Location. Just across the road from the train station. Very visible and easy to find. Pink building can’t be missed. Good business hotel. Practical, no frills.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on the hard side for us.

    The position is great, near the station and an easy walk to town on the main streets. It is very clean and our room, at the back, was very quiet. The windows are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met expectations however is was the friendly service from the staff and the helpfulness that took my stay there above and beyond. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor and the servis around it was neither too good.

    Perfect location, right next to the railway station as well as the airport shuttle bus station. Rooms big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the big bonus and the rooms excellent .the adjoining restraunt was excellent with great staff ,though disappointed to find it closes 3 days a week

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was supposed to get a 21sqm room and instead I got one which was no more than 12-13sqm, at the last floor, practically in the attic of the hotel, the very last room at the end of the corridor. The isolation was so bad that I could hear every door slapping and every droop of the rain; it felt like I was under an umbrella not under a roof. As it was a last minute deal (I have booked the room with 4h before arrival), with a discounted price - my impression is that knowing at which price you have booked the room, they especially give you the worst room, even if they have more available.

    close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast menu. Restaurant stuff was really unkind and refused us service, because we wanted only to drink and not to eat something, although we asked before, if it is possible and they agreed. Hotel stuff had problems with invoices, they had mess in documents.

    Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only bath gel snd there are no bath suite, slips, soup and sampoo, condition for hair and other things that are necessary for the hotel with **** stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems with it

    Breakfast only €5. Wasn't expecting much for that but it was fine. Location near train station is great if you need to travel on next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for the parking is based on the daily price. Parking has no access through the hotel, so the luggage has to be carried to the parking around the corner. No convenient parking slot in the front of the hotel for short stay to load/unload luggage.

    Very good breakfast, very good and convenient location, but I would not say romantic. Very good parking, big space, closed and survailed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Large, very clean, comfortable room. Helpful reception staff. Good location, on the public bus route from the airport. adjacent to the train station. walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is strong and fast but uses timed-expiration for passwords. A glitch while we were there required getting new passwords every few minutes from the desk. Staff was helpful and fixed it quickly. I would stay again despite this glitch.

    staff is super friendly, location near train station perfect for us. Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Perfect location if you are traveling by train or using the airport, and if you want to experience more of Bergamo than just the Citta Alta. Easy walk or tram ride to best restaurants and art museums in the city, plus a short bus ride to the upper city. Bargain price for spacious, quiet, clean and super comfortable room. Wonderful staff and solid breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived the room smelt of cigarette smoke but we were immediately transferred to another room. The hotel advertises that the restaurant/bar was open all day from 8am to 10pm but it was closed on a number of occasions during our stay

    Location excellent for train and bus stations, and the hotel was clean and modern with good breakfast, which was value for money for the 4 euro price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no electric plug next to one side of the bed.

    We really appreciated that we could get an extra early breakfast and the manager even made us some coffee. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is problematic. There's no parking area in front of the hotel. Our taxi driver had to pull over right on the street and we had to quickly get out of the car.

    Terrific hotel, really modern and cool looking. Breakfast was awesome, the nearby restaurant (just a door away from the reception desk) has discounts for the hotel guests and offers delicious set of local dishes (try pasta and lasagna). Room was quite small, but felt cozy. The bathroom looked clean and neat. Upon request the reception can lend you an iron and an ironing board. Location is an advantage definitely. It's almost city center, all the bus stops are near and the railway station is just across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi is free and fast , but inconvenient . It is for one device only, you have to put the code again every time you connect to Internet, the code expires in 24 hours.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in bathroom basin.

    Great location when travelling by train. Great shower and bathroom although no plug for the basin. Great to have an in room kettle. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious..Good wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our twin room was a little basic. However it was clean, tidy and quiet. we were up on the top floor and had excellent views across the town.

    Excellent location just a 15 minute walk to the old town. Ideally located near the bus station too meant an easy journey to the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful including a gift of biscuits in my brother's room as they knew it was his birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unlucky, when i packed my stuff i forgot to take my leather jacket from wardrobe. The same day I sent information to hotel that i have possibility to take it back next day, in way to airport, but received information that jacket was not found. It was my fault i didnt take it - but it's four stars**** hotel, not train station and things should not disappear... Conclusion: hotel is really nice, reception great but I reccomend not to keep values in room, because for me looks like there is a problem with cleaning ladies.

    I used this hotel 2nd time, because after first visit i decided that is great. Reception is perfect. Breakfast really nice. Rooms fresh, clean, nice and calm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly, I did not like the coffee at breakfast. And the cakes were dry. But otherwise it was not a bad one. There is some strange combination of central heating and air conditioning. The first night it was warm, because the central heating was on. On the next day it was not ?! so we used the AC.

    The hotel is strategically placed near the train station and the bus station, but the street is big and nice. The airport bus stops accross the street! You can walk to the city centre. Although the place is in a retro style ( the 70s or the 80s ) it is quite clean and comfortable. Good for business trips or short stops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door to the bathroom was broken, the comfort of the hotel was definitely below expectations, there's no sign on hotel and if the taxi driver didn't point it out I would have missed it. Overall I expected more from Best Western hotel and it was just... ok. We aslo had some problems finding the hotel parking

    The breakfast was really good and it was pretty good variety. The bed was comfortable. Rooms were really clean. Stuff was so great! Friendly, informative and super proffesional. Location is also good if you're using public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, good value for money and great staff.

    The hotel was in a great location, close to train station, bus station, airport shuttle. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. We mainly dealt with Beatrice on reception who went out of her way to make our stay so pleasant. We stayed there for two night and returned for one night before our flight home. When we arrived Beatrice welcomed us by our name and informed us that she was able to give us a free room upgrade as we had stayed earlier in the week. The rooms we stayed in were spotless, looked as thought they had been recently refurbished. The upgraded room was much larger than the first.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at Eur 5 is excellent value for money but perhaps if they charged a little extra, the quality of the hot food could be improved.

    The bedrooms were well equipped, the bathrooms were very clean with nice fittings. Reception staff were wonderful - efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little hard for me so didn't sleep so well . Tea and coffee in room but not enough milk /creamers as coffee is very strong.

    Fantastic location, across from bus station and train station. Clean throughout, good breakfast for extra 5euros , reception staff speak perfect English and very helpful with bus numbers etc. Very easy to visit city basa and city Alta and travel on the train into milan .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints.

    Location was perfect for the train traveller, you can see the Hotel as soon as you exit the station. Breakfast was the usual standard for the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it, very easy to get too, super quick check in, really really nice staff and very welcoming. Rooms were amazing and one of the best bathrooms ive had in a hotel. location is perfect, loads of places to eat nearby. old town is about a 15 min walk to a funicular that takes you up the hill. Perfect place for a nice trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed many times in this hotel and every time I am more than satisfied. Spacious rooms with comfortable bed and pillows. Clean bathroom. Credit to their housekeeping department. Good buffet breakfast. Very quick check-in and Check-out formalities. Agile and co-operative staff at the reception and breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right by the station, and they have a luggage room. Good breakfast (apart from awful American coffee - better to have an espresso and top up with water yourself)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hard pillows.

    The breakfast was good - delicious pastries! Bed was fairly comfortable and room very clean. The hotel was very easily accessible from the airport and directly opposite the train station. Bergamo itself is a beautiful town with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Altogether an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor noise isolation in the rooms. You can hear your neighbors using the bathroom. Not great. Especially so when you’re trying to get some sleep before an early flight. Would not stay here again.

    Very good breakfast (for Italy). Nearby street parking is free after 19:00. Rooms are quite spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Great location ideal for bus transfer from airport and then onward train trip nect morning. Great breakfast and good access to cafes and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything great!

    Great Continental breakfast and at a very low rate! Plus I have to add the great position in front of the Train Station. Just on the left you can find the Bus for the Air port of Bergamo Caravaggio! Great value for money! And also the staff is very professional and are there to help you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to get a new login each day so the wifi would work, normally you get one login and that is saved for auto login for the stay. Also the lift up to the rooms needed a good service, quite noisy when in use.

    Location is perfect. Staff were friendly. Clean and tidy. Good Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine.

    Very easy to find once you exit the Bergamo station. Close to attractions to explore, restaurant next door very good value for money and quality food. Lovely big spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around train station is not great but didn't cause any issues.

    Room spacious. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Good options for breakfast and very handy restaurant located adjacent to hotel. Buses and train station very close by if needed. Underground parking which is handy. Close to citta Alta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That you had to use a new code for the wi-fi every day and in fact the 24 hour the code should last wasn't even 24 hour :-/

    From the outside the hotel doesn't even look that good, but from the inside it's absolutely fine. This counts both for the rooms itself (sublime airco!) as the breakfast room and the personnel is also very pleasant and always ready to answer your questions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi passwords only lasted 24 hours at a time.

    The staff were welcoming, always ready to help and friendly. The breakfast offered a good choice of food. The hotel was close to the train station and on the main bus route.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the last hotel on our trip and it did not let us down. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel staff were friendly. Good location for getting the airport shuttle bus to and from the airport. Also easy to get the bus from outside the hotel up to Citta Alta. Breakfast was great. Overall it's a great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to park there, the parking place is very tiny. Breakfast was quite ok, but not a big selection of stuff, everyday the same menu. It is lacking a selection of fresh vegetables, fresh squeezed orange juices etc.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great experience after the nightmare accommodations we had in Milan this place was great!! Staff were efficient, pleasent and very helpful. Room was spotless, comfortable, cool (on a hot day) and exactly as I requested- quiet! The only thing is the area around the train station is a little shady. The restaurant down stairs was good, staff were excellent but we could not sit outside without a panhandler coming over. The hotel is accross from two bus stops for bus #1 which takes you to and from airport and to and from Citta Alta funicular. The stop for the Airport #1 bus is next to the MacDonalds (which is actually their bus terminals) and the stop for the other #1 bus to the funicular is accross the street visible from hotel restaurant (just make sure there is no airport sign). If you have an early flight or train ride this hotel is perfect. The airport bus does not go to Citta Alta stops very earlyin the morning so you have to catch it from the bus terminal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi suffered at peak hours.

    Very comfortable room, in particular the bed. Huge bathroom. Acceptable breakfast, even though it wasn't cheap. It's right in front of the train station but you can't hear anything from outside the room, which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lie about their location as they are not even near to the center (at least not the one that is worth mentioning). Near the hotel is the central train station (200m) and the neighbourhood doesn't make you feel welcome. Very noisy all the time because of the type of people that waste time around the train station. The parking is a lot of money for a garage situated at 300m from the hotel and the hotel staff hackle you with questions and verifications in order to male more money of that parking spot (been asked if I payed twice in 15 minutes)

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Hotel was perfect. On a different topic for transportation to the Airport, the morning the bus was extremely full and some passengers could not be accommodated. Just to be aware, don't leave it to the latest to leave, and consider a taxi.

    Very friendly staff, room extremely comfortable. Great location, right across from the bus station, and McDs is right across the road too in case you have a craving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like about this hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone with early if late flights or for a few days in Bergamo. Great value too.

    Very friendly check in. Room was prepared exactly as requested with cot all made up for our daughter. Air conditioning was on and room temperature was perfect. Bed was really comfortable. We got the airport bus directly to the station and had only to walk 50 metres. The neighbourhood felt very safe with plenty of places to eat nearby even though we arrived about 11pm. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the bathroom was excessively slippery as you stepped out of shower

    Great location, spotlessly clean, good lifts. Right across from train station and bus to airport but nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location location location! Well equipped hotel with perfect location 1 minutes from airport bus stop and train station. Perfect for visit to Bergamo and for excursions in the region. Cafe and restaurant in the building. Breakfast sweet italian choices and ham, cheese, fruit, scrambled eggs etc for those wanting a heavier breakfast. Juice is more like lemonade but good cappucino can be ordered without extra fee at breakfast. Beds are comfy and overall the hotel is very modern, cleaning good and vey nice and helpful staff. Room decor a bit too colourful for my taste but has everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, room was very quiet despite looking out onto the main road. Breakfast was very good value for the selection available. very modern and clean. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I particularly requested a room with a view instead we were put on the first floor in a dark room overlooking another building. The bathroom was for less abled persons. It appears this was the only room available despite my request for while booking for a room with a view. The toilet did not flush which was a huge inconvenience. There was no bar except a cafe adjacent to the hotel. We were told the hotel was fully booked and that we could not be moved to another room that evening. On the 13 th of June we were moved to a nice room on the 5th floor.

    Location was ideal. Second room was ok. Staff were just ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel location superb. Opposite Train Station. 1 minute walk from Airport shuttle bus stop. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a 4 star. Excellent room and bathroom. Has big and comfortable bed. Would really recommend this hotel as it has good and modern amenities and great location - just across the main train station and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed a bit too firm for our taste although superking sized, also pillows a bit on the hard side but I am very picky about my pillows and am yet to find the perfect one!!

    step off the airport bus and the hotel is there at the main train/bus station, excellent location for transport links, reception staff very friendly and informative about any questions about the area, clean room with tea/coffee facilities, very warm weather so air con was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only recommend this hotel if you have an early flight and want to be close to the bus stop. If you are visiting for more days - there are much better places. The area around the hotel does not feel safe. Air con was very loud, I had to turn it off, but then it was very hot in the room, couldn't open the window because of mosquitos... Price was too high and I did book in advance. Also I needed a scale to weigh my luggage and hotel didn't have one... I have been in many hotels around the world and never had such problem. Restaurant menu seemed expensive and there were only two tables busy during the evening, so I doubt if it is the best choice for dinner.

    The room was big with a wide comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean, good shower, multiple towels. Few minute walk from the train station and the airport bus stop. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the attached restaurant was not very good asked one something and got something else. Think the launage was the problem there

    Hotel great location across the road from both the bus and train station. rooms large and clean. reception very helpful. a few minutes walk from good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things I found strange First I booked a superior room thinking it would be not only best but quietest However all these rooms are next to the lift which is usually the noisiest! Secondly the nice cafe/restaurant was closed as it was Sunday!! Why would a hotel close its cafe and send you elsewhere, albeit a good recommendation

    Ideally situated for station and airport bus Nice clean room Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor quibble but more electric sockets would have been useful.

    Hotel was better than anticipated. Great location close to train and bus stations and easy to get to local bars and restaurants in the new town. Room had aircon, very clean, very comfortable bed and quite spacious. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Would stay here again if we go back to Bergamo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cost of accommodation seemed a bit high. We would have been happier if the accommodation had cost around Euro 100 per night or slightly over rather than 148 Euro. Perhaps this was partly due to the exchange rate of the pound sterling following the Brexit decision.

    I liked the friendliness of the reception staff most of whom were able to speak English because the ability of my wife and I to speak Italian was nil (to our shame!)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good position, 50 mt from train station and 30 meters from bus stop to airport. Very strategic. Within walking distance from Bergamo city center and reasonably close (1.5 km) to the cable car to Bergamo Alta. Staff friendly and efficient. I left early so didn't have any breakfast. Overall it is good value for money, although it is not cheap at all. I am satisfied for the choice. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early and we were welcomed with a bit of frustration and told the room is not ready as its too early. We were given the option to leave the luggage but it turned out we must access the locker room ourselves - which meant access to everyones left luggage. We were worried as everyone could access our luggage the same way

    Big and bright bath. Clean rooms. The staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super-irritating voucher-based wi-fi access, we really hated to put that 10 digit code 20 times a day Only 1 key (plastic card) given to a family. To get 2nd key you need to provide a deposit of 5 euro. This is also quite surprising in a 4* hotel. Overpriced for what it is.

    Nice room and comfortable beds Very good sound isolation Room can be described as "child-friendly"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed there for a night since i was flying next day,due to Milan's expedition i suppose, the hotel was busy so the room was expensive and i think that for 200euro per night breakfast could have been included ,i would stay again with a better price.

    Staff was helpfull and receptionists were fast and kind.Location is a few meters from train station and bus stop for Bergamo airport .Only stayed there for a night so did'n tryed the restaurant that looked good.Room was nice ,spacious and clean with boiler , a selection of tea, coffee and a mini fridge with a couple of water botles.Free wifi also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very old fashioned hotel . Rooms are shady. Most disappointing thing is that the Air conditioners in the room are centrally controlled by the reception. Everytime you want to change the temperature you have to call reception and ask them to do it. The lock did not work properly of the main door. Breakfast seemed to be been prepared ages back and not fresh. In the night there are a lot of shady looking African people around the hotel trying to sell everything . Did not feel very safe getting out of the hotel in the night . Do not recommend staying again unless you want to stay very close to Bergamo station .

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right in front of the elevators and I could hear people from my room if they were loud.

    The location is just perfect: across the train station, ideal if you're traveling by train. Also the Cittá Alta is within walking distance (10-15 mins to the funicular)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't get Air conditioning to work. restaurant and bar was closed Saturday to Monday as Easter Holidays. Very disappointing. This should have been made clear during booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't unblocked my reservation fee on my account after that I payd cash. This amount it's blocked after 1 month in may credit card.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It was a little bit inconvenient that each WiFi access code was valid only for 12 hours. It means that each day for each device you need to ask for a new code. Speed of the network was also very poor.

    I had perfect stay in this hotel. Very kind and helpful staff. Convenient location near to the railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Piemontese traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: