Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lisca Bianca 4 stars

Via Lani 1, 98050 Panarea, Italy

#10 of 17 hotels in Panarea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one thing that I did not like. I loved staying at the Lisaca Bisnca

    The rooms were exquisitely decorated The views were spectacular Breakfast was plentiful Angela, her son an staff offered generous, extremely helpful and courteous hospitality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner and staff were very nice and supportive, especially when the ferry was cancelled due to the weather and we found ourselves in a tough situation. The hotel looks very nice with its white and blue colours, surrounded by flora. The view of Stromboli from the hotel bar is stunning - you can see the small eruptions from there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There is no better hotel on the island!! The architecture is divine - Moroccan inspired and so well considered.The rooms are fantastic. The hotel has the most amazing terrace overlooking the harbour to Stromboli. Could have sat there all day. Could not recommend this hotel enough our boat was delayed and the staff were very helpful. Of all our girls in the Islands this was by far the most beautiful and extremely good value for money. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For what we paid, breakfast could have definitely been better. It was overall an ok hotel but well overpriced for what you received. Internet facilities need to be addressed.

    Great view and close to the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location right in town, and near beach. Great staff. Nighty at midnight to 2 they have a disco club on premises which was a lot of fun. But pretty loud for anyone not attending and can't sleep with the noise. Worked great for me

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we've booked a room with a sea view. I was a bit disapointed because it was a partial sea view (we could see a port actually with it daily movements and a wall of a neighbouring house), from the pictures on booking I've expected 'full sea view' with some more privacy (our terrace was accessible for our neighbours and actually everybody else from the street). Staff was unprofessional (they were for example relaxing on the restaurant terrace among the guests).

    Panarea. & the luggage boy was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are starting to age.

    Beautiful setting in Panarea, right on the port. Nice view from the breakfast area. We had a lovely stay. The rooms are not the most luxurious, or the most recently remodeled, but it was more than we needed to have a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise it was a party venue. On our first night there was a wedding at the hotel so none of the common area facilities were available to guests. The after wedding dance music was ridiculously loud ( and bad!), set at the maximum level, till 1.30am. On other nights the music went just as late but was very pleasant. Weddings and special events take priority. One other small complaint is there is poor or no internet in the rooms, only at reception.

    We had a lovely room with a large terrace. The whole property is the epitome of Mediterranean style. Very chic. Great location right at the port. The view from reception and the bar is spectacular. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bathroom is quite old and could do with a renovation, the shower in particular was not great with hot water limited. - The hotel turns into a night club and you cannot sleep from about 11pm to 2:30am, it's impossible. We tried to sleep with ear plugs but it still didn't work. We did not sleep our entire stay. They need to sound proof the rooms. - The TV in the room is very very old. - They say they will bring you coffee or tea making facilities if you request it, but we were told there was no coffee only tea. We were told that the coffee was only served at breakfast till 11am and we were told to go buy a coffee from the bar/restaurant downstairs. - The wifi does not work in the room, you have to wander outside, closer to the shared terrace.

    -The staff are very welcoming and friendly. -The breakfast area is so picturesque and overlooks the waters, it's just beautiful. The coffee and homemade cakes for breakfast are delicious. -The hotel is extremely well located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not happy with how close the rooms are to the night club. I did reach out and ask for a room far from the club based on other reviews I saw and they said it would be fine, but it was pretty loud from 8pm or 10pm to 2am. Then at 2am they move the party to Raya. I also did not like how there was no faucet/toilet/shower water for a two short periods of time.

    The suite was great. It was very clean and comfortable. I was surprised that our terrace was indoors but it did make the room feel very big so I didn't mind it at all. The bathroom was pretty bit too. I also liked that they had cable- when you're on vacation for a while, it's nice to have the option of watching a movie during some down time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a hotel, Its a disco with attached rooms. Altough they gave me a room which they said would not be exposed to the music I had to close the windows (which is not so nice during summer) and sleep with eartabs. I would never stay there again. Especially for this price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had much higher expectations. The property needs major renovations. The bedroom in particular was not ok: old and very small TV, old noisy air condition system, open shower that wets the whole bathroom. Internet was very slow and did not really work in the room. What was NOT OK is that in the main building there is a club playing loud music from midnight onwards, even if our room was on a separate building we were not able to sleep... they should make the rooms soundproof.

    Breakfast is served in one of the most beautiful beach terraces in the Mediterranean and the hotel is very well located. The service was good for being a 3* hotel - stuffed minibar, very clean, luggage service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a " classic double"... It was a bit pokey and tucked away at the back of the property...an after thought, however...clean and comfortable.

    The balcony and the view from the balcony and the restaurant above the balcony!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Breakfast is normal, friendly and accommodating staff. If you want a quiet room ask for one in the annex as the hotel and another rooftop bar next to it play music until 2

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome and kindness from the owner, a remarkable lady. Availability from a good and obliging staff. Charming hotel with a splendid spacious terrace with view of port and islands, where we had also breakfast. Ornament with sense of style, with beautiful moroccan items. Comfortable and lovely room . Through you all, our stay was a dream. Thank you Lisca Bianca, we will come back in your paradise as soon as possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Loved the balcony covered in vines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great view from my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything of my stay. The place is simply fantastic!Great ambience, location and cleaning. I wish I will come back soon!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in the bar were extortionate. €10 for a Corona.

    We got upgraded to a nicer room with a lovely terrace overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard & pillows could have been softer

    The views, great location & beautiful decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Incredible views. Tranquil relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Beautiful bathroom and terrace with a great view. Tranquility.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view Vicinity to all facilities: port, restaurants, cafes, shops The interior design of the hotel is very stylish

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was expensive. And drinks from the bar were also very expensive... 2 amaretto disaronno 20eur. 2 small coffee in room 15eur...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nearby bars and discos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Amazing place, excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware that the Hotel turns into an all night Disco during the peak summer period.

    Location was perfect right at the port.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Angela the owner is brilliant. So helpful, friendly and hospitable. We had to cancel 2 nights due to poor weather and the ferries and Angela was fantastically understanding. Thank you Angela. We will recommend you X oh and the homemade jam and tart for breakfast - delicious!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet did not work, it's a club in the evening yet there is no soundproofing in rooms, the manager is rude & they overcharge for drinks as there is no pricelist.

    The decor & view is great

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make sure there will be no rain or wind before going to Panarea, because it is easy to stuck there in case.

    A beautiful hotel at very affordable price. It is just right next to the ferry drop-off. The view from the breakfast terrace is amazing and I can tell all the photos from Booking.com are real and has not been photoshopped. They were really kind and let us stay there for one more day when we stuck there beacuse of the stormy weather.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise on the balcony coming from the delivery carts (fumes from there engines)

    The room was fresh and airy clean although the bed was a little on the hard side.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It's a nice hotel, which becomes a thumping, blaring, blasting disco at night. Our rooms were about 20 meters from the loggia that's transformed into a dance floor. It was, without any question, impossible to even attempt sleep until the disco came to a close at 2am - every night. The other rooms nearby didn't seem any better. Had we known we definitely would have stayed elsewhere. An unfortunately unsatisfactory stay at an otherwise lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music is so loud at night from the bar. Your bed literally vibrates. Couldn't believe how loud it was.

    The room was lovely. The staff were all nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Imagine your perfect mediterranean island: that's Panarea, with its white-washed houses with window frames of all shades of blue, bouganvilles hugging a corner of each house and fig/citrus/almond trees taking turns to peek over garden walls as you walk through the winding streets. Now imagine your dream house on that island and that's Lisca Bianca, with beautiful rooms decorated with a marine theme in perfect harmony with the rest of the island, each one with its private terrace. The breakfast with fresh fruits, a range of fresh pastries and homemade jams was very good, made better by the restaurant's spectacular view on Stromboli across the sea. We were sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was okay, if showing a bit of age - some broken/repaired tile in the bathroom. Restaurant wasn't open until June. Wifi didn't work consistently on the terrace (and isn't available in the rooms). It's too bad there is no pool because it's a long way to the little beach if you just want a quick dip.

    Beautiful terrace and the aperitivo is nice. Staff were friendly and attentive. The location is fantastic - literally steps from the port (ferries, boat rental, ATM, shops and restaurants). Breakfast was fine, I am always happy when you can order a freshly-made cappuccino. At the end of May the hotel was a very good value.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay at this hotel! The staff is very friendly. Perfect location! Everything was just amazing!!! Thank you!! We will definitely go back! Was a perfect break after our wedding;)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience, but room would benefit from coffee / tea making facilities and a simple style refresh

    Amazing view and terrace Breakfast - perfectly served Friendly staff - nothing was a problem Style of hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel owner Angela is very warm and nice. room is fantastic with sea view, very romantic and poetic. We love the garden, the bar, the food , every single details!! best location in the island!

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I suspect the non sea view rooms would be disappointing in com,parison with the suites.

    Great location and fabulous views from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    la posizione VERY GOOD

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location, the bar in the evenings, the view from the bar, the aperitivo.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our no-window bed room. Make sure to choose the 1st floor bed rooms

    The view. The blue sofas overlooking volcano island.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed I'm afraid.

    The bedroom, the balcony, the bar, the cleaners were immaculate (special thanks!!), the view and location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not having wifi in the rooms.

    Everything! Great service with transportation of luggage so. Staff very friendly and helpful!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Hotel Lisca Bianca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: