Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Major 4 stars

Viale Isonzo 2, Porta Romana, 20135 Milan, Italy

#189 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1591 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    We appreciated that the room, although a little tired, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We appreciated that the room, although a little tired, was very clean. Even though hotel was teps from train station. Room was very quiet. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Previous occupant gatecrashed room, which was a little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Previous occupant gatecrashed room, which was a little unnerving. Said they had been in room all week and did not know they had been moved. Then not advised that key to room was changed meantime, so went out for dinner and came back to hotel to be locked out! Had to get new key from Reception, but no word of apology...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel is located near Subways station (yellow line)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was kind of too hard and the breakfast was poor! For one or max 2 days it can be lived with:)

    The Hotel is located near Subways station (yellow line) which makes it easier to reach the Duomo and center. The bathroom was big and lots of light.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    I love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard, I was hurting all night. The property seemed outdated.

    I love the location. It’s righy next to the subway .. breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    Metro is next to the hotel and it is just 4 stops to Il...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not especially friendly. The hotel is outdated, maintenance could be improved.

    Metro is next to the hotel and it is just 4 stops to Il Duomo. They have communicated rooms which is convenient if traveling with children. The cleaning staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Recommended for short trips in Milan (including business trips)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel for couple days in Milan (also for business trips) when living in the centre is not required. Nice staff. Very good location 10 meters from metro, tram stop, shops and another parking are also not far from the hotel. Private parking (closed garages) 20 meters from the hotel (the reservation is required). Good little cafe-bar "Nelson" 5 meters right from the hotel. PC, internet, scanner in lobby and Wi-Fi in the hotel and in the room. The room is also good. Bed is not very soft, but comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Milan Escape
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Below average Italian breakfast. Recommend to opt for stay without breakfast included and eat at one of nearby cafes at Corso towards Porta Romana.

    Parking option, pet welcoming and overall value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One issue: TWO separate mattresses in the double bed. I usually sleep in the middle of a double bed. The two separate mattresses made it impossible.

    Very good location. The hotel is in a pretty ugly part of the city, but very close to the metro (only 4 stops to Duomo and 8 to the Central Station). Also, it takes about 30 mins to walk to the Duomo and there are some nice places for breakfast on the way. Good rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    The room and bathroom was a nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C is not very good and the beds were not comfortable. The shower door was leaky and created a puddle on the floor every time I took a shower.

    The room and bathroom was a nice size. It was also really, really close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Room services.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water drops in the bathroom..all night! Fortunately, I was very tired after my long busy days, and I could sleep, but still.. for 4* hotel it shouldn`t be. Once it was no hot water the whole night and early morning.

    Room services. Special thanks for cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Everything about the room and hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the room and hotel was perfect. Couldn't have asked for more. Excellent location, friendly staff, super clean and the room had all the necessary amenities with ample space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good location, only four metro stations from the Duomo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is fairly small, it is OK for small cars but a bit small for the medium sized cars.

    Very good location, only four metro stations from the Duomo. Small office downstairs can help with print outs, internet check ins etc. Staff is fantastic, always respectful and ready to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Could be great, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise coming from other rooms was literally too much. I have never stayed in a hotel where you could hear the other people as if they are staying in your room, too. Plus, if you have the "luck" to have neighbours like ours who played music up until 4 am and did burping contests...you will understand the issue.

    The position of the hotel is great, just near the metro station. Since it was raining so bad when we arrived, this really came in handy. The breakfast was nice ( a lot of options ). I saw some comments about uncomfortable beds, but I really liked ours. It was a double bed ( not two beds joined ) and it was just ok ( not too soft, not too hard ).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but not 4 stars, for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While this hotel is nice overall, it is more like a 3* hotel at best, certainly not 4*. On our arrival the shower head was broken and leaking all over (I reported the problem an the front desk and it was changed the next day, though). The rooms are very small. Imagine a bed, a flat screen TV on the wall and barely enough space to walk between the two. There is also limited space to unpack, certainly not enough for two people. The TV also only has Italian channels (about 10 or so) and no international channels are available. The breakfast is not as varied as you would expect from a 4* hotel. You have your pastries and your fruits and yogurts and eggs, however, I have seen larger varieties at many 3* hotels. The breakfast room is very small, so you end up waiting sometimes 10-15 minutes until someone finishes, before you can find a place to sit.

    Staff is friendly and helpful and are keen to resolve any problems. Rooms are clean and tidy. Housekeeping does a good daily job in making up the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was excellent for the 5€ price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is an old storage room. You need the assistance of the staff anytime you need to go to your car. Rooms are old and not sound-proofed.

    Breakfast was excellent for the 5€ price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel for 3 days in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hear easily noise from corridor. opening/closing doors; hotel in residential area.

    Super breakfast; nice employees; comfortable bed; very easy to reach Duomo by metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    The bed was ultra hard and not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was ultra hard and not comfortable. Also it is important to mention that the parking boxes are tiny. My small car barely fit into the box. And the room does not have a lot of power outlets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to criticise. It would have been good to have bathroom toiletries replaced on the second day. Kettle plug didn't fit many sockets! Nothing else.

    The hotel is well situated for a car driver who wants to park in a secure garage for the stay, and use the metro and buses that both stop beside the hotel. Breakfast is good value, and despite there being no restaurant, plenty of excellent trattorias in short walking distance. Bedrooms and bathrooms well sized and clean, mini bar and kettle for tea making. Good wi fi. A good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    The most unfriendly hotel in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The customer service was absolutely terrible. People working in the hotel behaved like they worked there for a punishment. During the check in the documents were literally thrown to me. When called to reception and asked about WiFi instead of being given the answer I was asked if I bothered to check the hotel book. When I had breakfast I was pretty much kicked out from my table, because I happened to not to sit at a single person table. The staff looked angry all the time. At the same time the hotel price was at quite a premium. I will avoid this hotel at all costs....

    The room was clean and internet was fast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, nice location, baby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, nice location, baby friendly hotel! Coffee, croissants and some fruits available in the hotel lobby during the day for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Quick trip to Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small and dark with not very high quality food, single rooms were very compact (my friend booked a single) double was ok in size the price difference is minimal for the difference in space. Lighting in the bathroom above the mirror could be better!!! Room 602

    Quick check in, very close to the metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to metro and to all Milan from there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but actually we had everything we needed for a few days stay in Milan.

    The hotel was located just near metro station and it was were convenient to get anywhere in Milan from there. The room was nice and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    It was just ok noting more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which I got was quiet small and cramped, it was not a good idea to be in such a room for 7 days. Break fast served in the hotel was bad and served the same menu (bread , bread and bread :) ) through out my stay.

    I liked the staff, their willingness to help. Proximity to the M3 Line (Lodi Tb) Proximity to Bocconi University

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Old room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room , that we reserved on site, was very-very-very old with smoking odor. We arrived at night and were too tired for make claim. But next morning we are reserved new room without damaged wallpaper and dirty switch. Also I made photo of old room, but I think for staff it’s normal practice.

    Metro near with enter of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    clean room and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot and dry air in the room. There is NO furniture to put your things on. especially in the bathroom: no dressing table or a no shelf to put my toiletries on.

    clean room and spacious. silent enough. garage box but very few spots available so better to book in advance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Good comfort, right cleaningness.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited garage room (4-5 rooms only), otherwise cars need to be park on the street where they can get damaged.

    Comfortable and clean room. The overall comfort is perfectly aligned with the hotel star rating expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Responsive and helpful staff, reasonably priced and clean if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unusually when booking for a single room I got a single bed. That was not so much a problem or an issue but the bed was small (feet hanging off the edge) and the mattress was on the orthopaedic side of firm the shower cubical was also elbow bashing small and the water pressure was only a suggestion of a shower. The Lifts were also tiny, only a one man with one suitcase will fit, all else, please wait for the next lift. I'm 6 foot and slim, taller than some but far from a giant and I found everything in this Hotel to be very small.

    Responsive and helpful staff, reasonably priced and clean if a little boring in detail. (in comparison the a neighbouring hotel the a 25c of beer is 4€ in place of 7€)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem and the hotel garage is quite expensive - 20 EUR. The hotel is a little old but clean and tidy.

    Really helpful and friendly staff, especially the Manager. Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible service, not worth the price. Stay away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't have enough money to pay for the city tax, which was later shown to be included in the booking already, and was late for my plane. They kept me hostage, creating a situation that escalated into a public shouting match in front of other guests and visitors. The concierge was rude, incompetent and didn't know how to handle the situation despite showing him on the booking reference that it was included. Separate, the room was on top of the bar which goes until 3 or 4am and is incredibly loud. The amenities are old and run down and for £800 spent for only 5 days, offers very little to no value for money.

    Nothing to boast about here. Best Western is normally ok, but the incompetent staff here make it terrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    Not in the least what I expected, we were very dissappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When booking I requested a quiet room. We got a room facing a busy street next to a noisy lift where late night discos were unbelievably loud . We had very little sleep during our time there .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel direct on Metro station 12-15 minutes from Doumo...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine...

    The Metro station is only 20-30 meters from hotel, there is excellent restaurant near hotel just around the corner, very silent rooms, very comfortable mattress on the queen beds... good value for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Old small hotel, very high price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room ! Old room. Single bed room at a huge price! This is the first time that i had a single bed. Old furniture, cheap breakfast. For a best western very disapointed!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Good value, elegant surrounds, friendly staff, strategic location, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No secure parking.

    Excellent breakfast. Elegant modern design. Close walk (15 minutes) to the Fondazione Prada. Very friendly staff. Strong connection to free WIFI.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor but irritating issues: replacement of coffee and biscuits in room inconsistent. Ran out of toilet paper twice in 4 days because the small roll was not replaced in the room without asking! Coffee and water for tea at breakfast never hot enough.

    Very good hotel in great location. Clean and well maintained. Wifi very good in room. Metro outside hotel entrance making city centre very accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect just 20 m from the metro Lodi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard...

    The location was perfect just 20 m from the metro Lodi. The stuff very helpful. Just the perfect place even for business or for vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Close to metro, small technical issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival we've noticed a problem with the sink, personnel didn't change our room but promised to fix this problem next day, the next day we came back and saw that nothing was fixed :(

    Spacy rooms, close to metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is not clean enough. The red in the room carpet colors socks and a lot of small waste on the floor (hair, crumbs, etc.)

    Very good breakfast, nice room. Coffe and bakery at the reception. I need to print some docs and did it with any problems on the computer in the hall. Very good wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stop in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner didn't replace toilet paper or tea bags. Everything else was great.

    Good location, right next to the metro. Room was clean and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Good, easy, efficient, pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation could be better - sometimes heard other guests more than I'd like.

    Friendly staff, efficient, clean and bright, decent wifi, right next to metro and a few restaurants, decent and pleasant selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Had everything I needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ok but not a great hotel if you don't like firm.

    Staff were very helpfull with great restaurant recommendations, brought to my room a kettle and tea set and iron/board to use no charge. They called us lots of taxis at different time all came in 3 to 8 min. Air conditioner good and window opened if preferred. Great location felt very safe and just steps to metro, lots of restaurants and supermarket very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to Metro stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little firmer than I prefer. The price was higher than other similar places in Italy-- Milan is pricey.

    The place was close to Metro and if you are a bit of an adventurer like I, you can walk to the Duomo from this location along tree lined streets. There were a couple of restaurants near enough to walk to also, so that was nice. We did not rent a car while in Italy, so the proximity to the Metro and being able to walk to sights was the main appeal for this hotel. It was far enough from the town center to not be as pricey, or crowded with tourists, and yet convenient to metro transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, right next to the Tube station and quite...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking not available as advertised on internet. Staff was kind to help us out find an appropriate slot. Cleanliness can be improved.

    Good location, right next to the Tube station and quite conveniently located to the highway. Breakfast was good, could do with a slightly wider choice. Staff was helpful, helped with the parking as my car wouldn't fit their standard parking space.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money in Milan if you do not need to be in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Private parking is available but the parking places are very small.

    Friendly helpful staff Good Breakfast Hotel station right in from of the hotel. Direct line to the Duomo Station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    A few steps away from metro entrance, easy few stops from Duomo and Central Station, comfortable room and good bathroom space. Hefty breakfast by Italian standard. Large supermarket a few min walk away and plently of restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel excellently located adjacent to Lodi metro stop, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel excellently located adjacent to Lodi metro stop, only four metro stops from the Duomo. Really good choice of breakfast, free coffee and light snacks available all day in lobby. On the last day after checking out of hotel and leaving my suitcase to collect later, I remembered I had left my phone charger in the room. When I collected my suitcase I didn't have to ask for it, the charger had already been placed on my suitcase. The hotel service throughout had been excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are quite thin, but not a big problem.

    Very nice hotel. Convenient location near metro station. Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms. I really recommend this hotel to everyone. High standard for low price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Would book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Public transport from Malpensa airport makes it a rather lengthy trip with two changes (train and metro).

    Nice city hotel next to Lodi metro station. Substantial breakfast buffet at low price. Nice neighborhood with many restaurants and bars in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Old fashion but fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not sound proof so I could hear people next to my room speaking on the phone late at night. Furniture and bathroom pretty old fashion but functional.

    Located right in front of a metro stop and walking distance from Trattoria la Trebia where food is delicious. Stuff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking slot (individual garage box) is quite narrow and you might have problems on opening your door once in. The cost per day it's a bit high compare with other garages around.

    Good breakfast, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Definitively a to hotel to recommend for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one type of (hard) pillows, no vegetables at breakfast, very thin walls in between - no noise from outside to be heard but could even hear the next door's alarm clock :-)

    The staff was very professional and very kind, the rooms are very clean and light, the location is excellent, the WIFI connection is strong

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is mediocre

    Good location. Unfortunately I had to shorten my stay in the middle of the week by a few days and the hotel management was so kind to allow cancellation of the remaining days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.5
    Generally OK but not likely to be my future choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows were too hard causing very interrupted sleep on night 1 The lack of a restaurant for evening meals was not ideal

    General cleanliness and staff support was OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5€ city tax per night and per person which was not mention in the booking confirmation. I understand they cannot change the price but they could at least advise guest. Room was not ready when we arrive at 2:45pm but they offer us to keep the luggage while we was waiting.

    Friendly staff, perfect location next to metro station Lodi Tibb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    I liked the staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the view from the room. In the morning, the beautiful sunrise was diminish by the pile of rubbish on the premises.

    I liked the staff members. They were very kind, helpful and discret.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Was less than 10 mins in the tube and was a great spot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was less than 10 mins in the tube and was a great spot to explore Milan .some lovely restaurants within minutes walk of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good room/bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way

    Very friendly staff, good room/bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. We needed to be close to the airport but yet it was close enough to a small town that we could walk to for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff hotel inside breakfast rooms insulation of windows

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location, polite staff, quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, polite staff, quiet rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location near the highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good stay - all as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel as basis for exploring Milan - subway just few metres away from the hotel. Good clean rooms, comfy beds. Breakfast buffet ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! Close to the metro, good location, perfect staff, breakfast, so clean ..... highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    After a bad experience, a new, better one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modern, newly 100% restored room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was ready at 10am for check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been some more courtesy by some of the staff.

    Location. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    An average 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevator. Facilities in an old building: even if refurbished, the rooms still feel old.

    Excellent location. Fair price for Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Next to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The size of the rooms was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms was good..... location of the hotel was very central. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom slightly tired. Breakfast very basic

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro

    Value of money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    fairly ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old fashioned one I had to pay 2.50€ for 0.5L bottle of water. I think that should be complimentary

    comfortable room, good logistics

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service, facilities, hospitality

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Major traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: