Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milton Roma 4 stars

Via Emanuele Filiberto 155, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#358 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4343 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, spoke English and helped out where and whenever they could. Breakfast was wonderful and the hotel was in a nice area, close to Termini Station but still in walking distance of the Colosseum and other highlights. And after a day out in the town, having drinks in the garden was perfect! All in all a great place to stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We cannot sleep because of the noise. The metro, the voice of the pedestrian crossing signal lamp, the cars, etc. There is little shelves, and it is not in the bathroom. The noise of the toilet drain was terrible, when the upper occupants pulled it. Maybe the hotel is good and it have good location, but it is very noisy. The price value is not godd for us.

    The location is very good. The metro station is the opposite. The breakfast is good, but every day was the same.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very clean and quiet comfortable the hotel is well located, metro is in just in front, breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly, perfect location if you have to go trough Termini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location next to Coloseo, metro station is 1 minute walk, very convenient. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed was good. All the ficilities were very good. The breakfast was absolutely amazing. The staff was very friendly and nice especially on waiter with my little daughter, it was very sweet :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are excellent, they speak fluent English and so happy to help, especially Rosaria and Antonella who are so friendly and asssited us with many things. The cleaner lady at the 2nd floor always made sure our room clean and we had clean towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Chair Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom design was poor- toilet wedged in a corner with a wall shelf very close. Ok for us...and neither of us are slim...but larger people could find it very awkward. Shower over bath lovely, toiletries provided & fresh towels provided every day. Outdoor lounge area comfy at night, quiet when we were there, nice friendly staff member but might need a hand if it got any busier. Food bit pricey, relatively small selection. We didn’t eat there as nothing appealed to darling daughter. Got some tasty complimentary nibbles one night- bread/dips. If you don’t like eating at low table, then the patio furniture can be used... but it would be awkward for more than two people as they are small table. Also, water from fountain blows onto this area when windy so pick your table carefully...

    Lovely breakfast buffet selection, (but could do with more higher fibre breakfast cereal selection). Location excellent though out from centre of city. Metro station outside door which is very useful. (If the ticket machines in station are out of order, the small shop around the corner sells the 100 minute BIT tickets). Also a tram line directly outside that goes to Trastevere area. We didn’t use bus from outside hotel, but they are useful for getting around Rome too. Hotel is quiet & peaceful. We had a Comfy ‘Superior’ room with adequate space for 2 adult, 1 child. Large bed...think it was super king size... We were on second floor in a corner room...no problem with noise though tram can be heard but didn’t bother us. Curtains were good & kept out the early morning sunlight. The chair bed was very comfy - it was for our child but okay for adult too! Safe provided (in wardrobe in room). Lemonade on arrival at Reception was tasty and a nice welcoming touch. We left bags after checking out for a few hours - they are left in reception area until breakfast room is cleared & then left in breakfast room during afternoon until you return. They are not tagged but I felt ours were safe & directly under eye of reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for 5 days breakfast when we only asked for 3, other than that the hotel was excellent. There's also a tourist fee of 6 euros per person per night to pay at the end of your stay which we weren't aware of until we go there.

    Breakfast was lovely, room was neat, comfortable and tidy. The cleaners were fantastic and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not possibile turn off A/C (there was 20°C in the room for all the time), breakfest had very poor quality - even the pie for breakfast was moldy (this should not happend 4 star hotel)

    location in the city centre (5 minutes walk from Colosseum, 1 munite from underground), friendly and helpfull staff, bar is great (and bartender is very helpfull)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day the room was very small and did not have any windows. That was not much liked by us. But Hotel changed to superior room the following day. That was highly appreciated.

    very easy access via public transport to all important sightseeing places. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Location was very good, straight opposite the Manzoni metro station. The staff girls Antonella and Jessica were very friendly. Some good restaurants in the near area. Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica and John of Lateran church are within walking distance (see photos)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk Staff customer service was appalling. They were unwelcoming, abrupt and disinterested. We’d never been to Rome before but they couldn’t really be bothered helping with directions. We often had to wait at an empty reception desk whilst they were busy socialising with each other and then the prevailing attitude was that we were an inconvenience. It was not a warm welcome to Rome. Sadly our experiences is that Italy needs some lessons in customer service. Shower leaked a lot and door frame in bathroom fell off one night, fortunately neither of us were using the bathroom at the time. The location was also a bit too far out although there was a metro station just across the road. Be aware of pickpockets, they aomits got us on our first trip.

    Overall the property was good, old but generally comfortable. Room was reasonable size and bed comfortable. Breakfast was pretty generous. Good location to Colosseum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food in the evenings wasn’t good which was a great disappointment as the outside terrace area was so pretty.

    The staff were very welcoming - our arrival time from Austrslia was 8am and as check in time wasn’t until 2 they were very accommodating and managed to have our room organized by 10.30

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good! Air conditioning didn't work in first room which faced the very noisey street.They moved us the second night to a room with good air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tram noise woke me up a few times. But isn't as bad as it sounds.

    Really nice room, very friendly and helpfull staff, located in the street of the Colosseum near the subway. Everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little noisy at night because our room looked out over the main road and tram lines, but it wasn't too bad.

    The staff were very helpful. We were upgraded to an executive room, which had a very large and stylish bathroom. The staff recommended plenty of restaurants....there's a really good seafood one about five minutes walk away (ask them about it). The garden bar was very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively few restaurants or shops beside the hotel but a 10 minutes walk and then lots.

    Just opposite from Manzoni Metro stop. Walking distance from Closseum. Able to store luggage. Staff shows the main attractions on a city map that they provide. Nice small garden to have drinks in the evening. Breakfast was better than expected as lot of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city tax !!!!

    For me, everything about this stay was fantastic. The buffet breakfast was good, the beds were really comfortable and large showers. Then on our first night, we were too lazy to go anywhere and had dinner in the hotel, best decision. We liked it so much, we went there twice. You must try the egg plant palmy & their pasta. Fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really amazing! They truly exceeded expectations! The parking scenario was terrific for Rome, secure, gated and easy to come into the hotel. The breakfast was terrific. Great location, 5-7 min walk to Colosseum. Clean rooms, good water pressure, good elevator, air conditioning, etc. We also had a dinner in the bar, as we arrived late and it was great. We got lucky with this hotel, comparatively to others around Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The hotel is central and provides easy access to public transportation. The rooms, the service and the staff at reception is outstanding. Don’t miss the breakfast - it’s more than you will get at and coffee shop in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better, but was good, especially, there was a good choice of fruits and options for vegans.

    Mainly, I would like to express my gratitude to the hotel`s personnel: Gabriele, Antonella, and Rosaria, who made our stay more pleasant and comfortable. They were very engaged, provided us with advice and checked us in earlier than it was due to the schedule.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature hard to stop fluctuating in the shower. Early takeaway breakfast not good quality.

    Great location, lovely buffet breakfast. Beds so comfortable. Like tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks very expensive, no under blankets on the beds. The bread at breakfast was not good.

    The hotel location being close to the metro was useful. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restrant older staff couldn't speak English breakfast was ordinary As i worked for one of the largest resorts in Australia this wouldn't be acceptable.

    Front desk girls were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could have taken better care of our luggage on the checkout day while we were sight seeing.

    Very Good Location in Rome, Modernized Hotel, Great Terrace for Wine or Drinks in the afternoon, Restaurant was excellent as well as the Large American Breakfast. Hotel was right at the Subway and Street Car Stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower doesn't seal well and leaks water all over the bathroom, and there's no iron in the room. There is some noise from the tram/street (worth convenience), but using white noise app or earplugs sufficed. There is also no fridge to use in room, only a minibar.

    This hotel is in a very convenient location to all public transportation (metro, bus, tram - get a metropass to get everywhere!). The bed was large and very comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was large with a lot of options!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my second time staying at the Milton. I have recommended it to several friends and everyone was delighted with the staff and facility's. I Will stay there again when we return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room was very small if you have a child, the view from the window was a roof containing some junk not ideal when opening the curtains. If you need an iron you have to go to a room and use one.

    Location is very close to the metro station, staff were very friendly, breakfast was good and at a discounted price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, cleanliness of room, friendly staff.Arrabella at the front desk was wonderful, helpful and friendly making our stay in Rome memorable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is distance from the main tourist areas. It takes around 10 minutes to walk to the colosseum but all other areas of interest are further on. Could do with changing the shower screens as the placement of the shower is past the screen so it's hard to avoid flooding the bathroom. Nothing that a few well placed towels didn't sort out.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was amazing with a great selection of foods. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows are fantastic!!! So comfortable! All in all a great hotel and great value for money. Right next to the metro stop which made travelling around super easy. I'd definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. No clean towels everyday. Bathroom looked a little dated, could do with a makeover to come up to 4 stars standard

    Reception staff very helpful. Very good breakfast. Close to coliseum and walking distance to most other major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a superior room, but in there are some details that prevents me from saying so, see photos in review. Unfortunately in most of Italian hotels there is some careless attitude to room facilities. It is not so crucial, but anyway ...

    The staff in the hotel is very friendly and willing to help in any situation: from printing out the boarding pass to some touristic information and navigation. Special thanks to the kitchen - the breakfast was like in some places the lunch. And the coffee was delicious. And of course location, 20 meters away from Manzoni underground station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel claimed to be air-conditioned on Booking.com website. We spent the entire 1 week getting tortured at 28 degree centigrade ( 82 F) and the management did nothing to cool down the room despite repeated requests every single night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great bar and dining area in beautiful gardens, huge room, comfortable bed, amazing shower and bathroom. Very Close to attractions. Train station only 1 minute away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay. Friendly staff and very helpful from Rosella, Atonella, Rosaria and Jessica. When we arrived we were given a room upgrade. Was a perfect hotel to stay in and it made me and my new fianceé very happy. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly, especially Antonella, Rosaría and Rossella. The room was really nice and clean and they upgraded us for free. Every morning there was a beautiful complimentary breakfast with a ton of food, fresh fruit and cappuccinos. We truly enjoyed our stay and are coming back at the end of our Italy trip in 2 weeks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to superior room.This was a bigger room with an extra bed which doubled as seating. It was super uncomfortable and as this was the only seating to relax after a hard days sightseeing this was not good.

    Friendy staff convenient location good breakfast. One meal taken in restaurant was excellent but drinks a bit pricey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't fault anything

    The breakfast, oh the breakfast. Beautifully presented I don't remember a hotel breakfast quite like it and the friendly staff on reception; Antonella and Gabriele and serving breakfast; Erika, Daniele, Maria and Gill, could not have been nicer and more helpful. Although a little out of town this hotel is in a perfect position, 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum and right beside the Metro with a 10 minute ride to the centre of Rome. We had a wonderful 3 nights and would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we'd been told we'd have to pay for drinking coffee in the room... there wasn't thing to say this apart from the drinks in the fridge and snack.

    Croissants were lovely and the bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic breakfast. Easy for metro stop. Staff so helpful and friendly. Very very clean. 15 min walk away from Colosseum. Would totally recommend. Go to Le Virtu in Tavola restaurant 2 mins around the corner for delicious fish and pasta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy plumbing Workmen using hammer drill at 7.30 am on a Saturday morning Traffic noise from street outside

    Staff were friendly and helpful Nice breakfast Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had this hotel booked for a year but it was cancelled night before our department because of a "credit card problem"?? No one got in touch just cancelled, phoned booking.com, not very helpful, says this sometimes happens just book again. Managed to book again but now it was £50 more. Not impressed. Not sure if this was a booking.com or hotel problem.

    Lovely hotel and very central. This is our 2nd stay here and would go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Windows are not up to modern noise dampening so it was too noisy for us during the nights. One night, there was a heavy rain and the water poured in even through the walls. The streetcar turning around the corner shattered the house thoroughly which could be strongly felt up to its third floor.

    The hotel room was bright, tidy and spacious, toilet and bath was nice. The view from the windows is impressive. The hotel is located in walking distance (15 min.) from the Colosseum. There are quite a few nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers weren't very good with temperature fluctuating constantly. It was a little noisy so maybe not suitable for light sleepers. Hotel bar was expensive, 6 euro for a bottle of beer

    Breakfast was brilliant, beds were very comfortable and an excellent location with an underground and tram stop literally outside the front door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The explanation through booking.com of the exact address was hard for us to figure out. Traffic was a bit loud outside at night & found the aircon a little tricky to manage.

    Very clean, right beside metro station, lovely staff who could speak English very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working and double bed was two twins pushed together but these were only small matters

    Spotlessly clean friendly efficient staff . Excellent choice at breakfast and you weren't made to feel rushed as often happens .great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major downfall was the inability to regulate the temperature in our room. The overheating made it impossible to sleep without having the window open. Not a great thing when the window overlooks a busy intersection and tram line line that generates a fairly major level of noise 24 hours a day.

    Staff were great, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was going under renovation. Our room had a balcony which was occupied by maintenance personnel during day time. Since the central AC was turned off we were asked to open the balcony window to get some fresh air. overall it was a bad experience.

    Very convenient location, close to the metro. Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The standard room is too small and if located in street side of hotel then noise is too much 2- breakfast is very poor and is not comprerable with other 4 start hotels 3- small bar 4- no restaurant for lunch and dinner , in bar area can order some limitted food 5- lack of human resource , when i order a glass to deliver to room , reception told me that she is alone and asked me to go down and take by myself ! 6- at the end the final feeling of staying in this hotel was not good and next time i will follow for another one .

    Location close to tourist area and close to metro station , there are some supermarket and cafe around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant/ bar was very poor quality and not much choice . The rooms were far too hot and you couldn’t turn the air con on as it was set at 26c + .

    The property was very close to the metro which was fab . It was nice and clean except the maids forgot to clean our room in the first day but was sorted out the next day .The reception ladies were very helpful and very friendly 10/10 to them .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a good thing and a bad thing; there is a tram station which is right next to the hotel and it operates till very late night hours. Convenient for reaching the center of the city but is very noisy at night... Also the AC in the room is not very strong and it might be too hot without opening windows at night.

    The breakfast was fantastic, with a vast variety of foods to suit any kind of breakfast even GLUTEN FREE! The staff is polite and professional and have a very kind and welcoming attitude. Bed, room and bathroom are very spacious and comfortable and most importantly CLEAN!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The showers - The water flow is weak and not stable, constantly changing from hot water to cold water, without touching the faucets.

    The location is definitely reasonable, within walking distance of the Colosseum and most of the central attractions. Breakfast at the hotel is luxurious, with a wide and delicious selection. The room is not large, but certainly meets the needs. The staff are very kind, always answer every problem and make an effort to help and guide ... Many thanks to Antonella, Rosaria, Gabriele and Flavio from the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Problems with sound isolation in the room. We had a feeling that neighbor is taking shower in our closet. If you have insomnia, frequent tram and metro sounds from the street can be disturbing. Quite narrow beds. It was strange that housekeeping regularly was taking our free toiletries away, so on the last day no soap left. :) There's no computer at lobby at guests disposal.

    Very good and tasty breakfast, wide choice. Fresh juice available on request as well as different types of coffee. Cosy breakfast room. Helpful stuff. Location is good, just a couple tram stops from Coliseum. Close to Basilica di San Giovanni in Laterano. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Chair Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Well maintained and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff in Antonella, Rosaria, Gabrielle & Massimo. Just opposite to Manzoni metro (underground) station so easy to get around to all attractions within minutes. Termini (main station) with buses/trains to airport is just 2 stations away in metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room with excellent TV a programme options. Bathroom wasspacy and clean. The location of the hotel is excellent - just 5 minutes from Colosseum and markets or smaller alimentaries. Recommendation for all :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were air-refreshers in the hallways which had too intensive smell for my taste.

    Nicely decorated hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was also delicious with a big variety of foods to choose from. Public transport station for train/bus/metro is just in front of the hotel, so the location was a very big plus. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, just near the Manzoni metro station that is directly connected to Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Vatican... Great hospitality by reception, room super clean with perfect bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfastbox, since we had to leave at 05am, the breakfastbox had hardly anything, a dry cookie, industrialcroissant and nutella, small juice and orange. Wish we had time to enjoy breakfast in the hotel in our last day(we had one morning and it was awesome and pleanty of salty &sweet things, american breakfast!)

    Rossella in the reception was very wellcoming and helpfull! Alessandro was very nice waiter in the bar. Even he was busy(alone there, no help) he maintained us happy. Breakfast was superb! Beds were very comfy, room was clean and pretty, warm(outside was cold).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. Water temperature control was not working properly. Varied from too hot to too cold. Not acceptable for such a place.

    Excellent location, 10 min walk to the colosseum. Got free upgrade to superior room. Spacious room with comfortable bed and posh bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not communicated to us that we had to pay extra for the coffee pods until we were checking out.

    The staff were so helpful. Anotenella on reception answered our endless questions always with a smile and was so helpful. The cleaning and maintenance staff were always so professional and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was ok but if we had explored more we could have appreciated it.

    Light bulbs in bathroom replaced promptly. Staff was friendly, manned the front desk 24 hours and always greeted us when we returned to the hotel. The Manzoni metro stop is directly across from the hotel which made coming and going very easy. We took the train from the airport to Termini Starion then the metro to the hotel, so we had no problem finding the hotel. We didn’t really explore the area around the hotel, but there were 2 really nice restaurants nearby and a convenient store nearby as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thoroughly enjoyed this stay. Breakfast was very nice, bedroom was comfortable and staff were friendly. Roselle at reception was very helpful, friendly and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shopping malls or stores around

    The rooms are clean and the friendly staff. Next to metro station, Hair dresser and Italian restaurant. Parking are available within the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right by a station on the metro a line so it was perfect for exploring the city without being in the hustle and bustle. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was varied and tasted nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    standard room was very small. Difficult to manage especially with child.

    excellent location. excellent breakfast with good variety and quality food. Good for small stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would stay again and would recommend to all.

    Huge choice at breakfast. Bedrooms were clean and comfy. Excellent location, just 15 min walk to Colosseum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    On arrival at the Hotel, we had been upgraded to a Superior Room which was a lovely surprise and a lovely room. The Hotel staff were exceptionally nice & so accommodating & the Hotel was next to the Metro which was a bonus, therefore, excellent for getting around! Would highly recommend Hotel Milton Roma and would certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax is not included to the total cost

    Good location of the hotel, 15 minutes to collisuem by walk, many things to see nearby! Clean rooms and good personnel, especially good girls on reception and guys in the bar! Alessandro and his back to back are really good guys! The only place wherr we found good blended potatoes for our kid! Awesome breakfasts !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a funky corner

    Right next to the train station made it super easy to get around We were able to walk to the colosseum Great selection for breakfast Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey at night as traffic could be heard through the windows.

    Great location. Beside metro and tram lines.Near colloseum Staff very friendly. Good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Street train station in front of the hotel.

    Friendly and always very helpful staff. With respect to dinner recomendatins, they directed all towards a small bistro (called 133), which did not meet our value for money expectations. However the restaurant "virtue of tavola" was a really good place, we can truly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was extortionate compared to other places which was very disappointing because we would have liked to spend an event my in the hotel after one of our more full on days. If they priced their drinks and food more reasonably I feel people would spend more money there

    Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel was clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and informative. They make the hotel what it is. Very good location. Clean and comfortable. Would definitely return. Thank you to Rosara, Flavio, Gabriele, Massimo & Antonella.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. Very clean room and bathroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they advices us about some interesting places to visit. Breakfast was very nice, big variety of food. I would recommend this hotel in 100%!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very convinient location; easy access to metro, tram and buses. The hotel very good in all respects; very good relation of quality offered and price. I'd like to emphasise that it was very clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Rooms not very big but recently renovated. Moreover, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rozaria in the reception was our angel!We will definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leave well enough alone !

    I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past ,so when you get a good hotel, one naturally returns .The staff is excellent, and most helpful, Gabriele , Antonella, Rosania, Erika and Rossella {on reception }, give this hotel a unique quality of friendliness , they go the extra mile for you . Nothing was any trouble , I will return again , to learn all their names , great crew that work together . Thanks Folks, Mark and Kevin Dublin Ireland

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Milton Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: