Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel President 4 stars

Via Emanuele Filiberto, 173, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#343 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1606 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Recommend place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had draining problems. Water accumulated while showering. Bath wasn’t very clean.

    Almost everything specially the staff. Very kind and service minded. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast 5euro each
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use restaurant for dinner - only for groups so had to eat in bar City tax Wouldn’t give us Best a Western loyalty points as booked via booking dot com

    Very good breakfast 5euro each

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel very basic, food very basic. Breakfast good and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather disappointed to be charged extra 6 euros each for each night 48 euros in total for 4 night stay apparently local tax, when we left as we had paid for accommodation before we arrived.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel super rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant shut in the night and no food available after 11

    The hotel is very nice. Clean nice rooms and perfect location. A bit far from the center but next to the train station. Like 2 steps away. Loved the staff and the breakfast is amazing. Must stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate neighborhood is ok but nothing special.

    I stay here when I come to Rome. There are cheaper places but what I like about this hotel is it is right by a metro stop, has excellent wifi and is a 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum. They also have an excellent breakfast for 5 Euro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    Read the fine print! Location advertised is merely the address for key collection.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t open the blinds because they are broken, called the agents and they said they’d send maintenance - that was yesterday and we are still waiting. Dining room chairs stained, shower dirty. Location nowhere a 20 min bus ride from where we were meant to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Excellent, well presented hotel with great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegan options at breakfast would be great (vegetable margarine for toast, and maybe some pastries too). Booking.com doesn't seem to properly notify the property about late check out when requested.

    Location is perfect- the metro is right outside, and it's within walking distance of the Colosseum. Termini station is also within walking distance, or 2 stops by metro. We were also able to get the bus back when we ventured far from the metro system. There are shops and restaurants nearby. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful, the cleaners especially are wonderful. Every day the room was well serviced, even when we left after 2pm, we came back to a clean room. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillow menu with 5 different pillows to order was great. Room was large and quiet (we overlooked a courtyard at the back, but might be different by the main road). Air con was great in the heat. I like the provided recycling bins too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pretty disinterested in questions about tours and food in bar/restaurant for dinner was very average.

    Clean and comfortable stay. Metro station right outside the hotel was super convenient. Breakfast was good value at €5 per person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location but hotel needs maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need maintenance - the door handle of our room was loose and needed force to open the door, the flush mechanism of the toilet was broken and even though we reported this to reception during our stay, it was never fixed. It's supposed to be a non smoking hotel but the smell of cigarette smoke was very evident on our floor.

    Good location (very close to Metro), friendly staff and good value breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Confortable, clean and very nice staff. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff. Breakfast was very very good and well worth the extra 5€ per day. Room is clean and confortable, with nice tv and minibar. The metro station is literally at the the door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Can't beat convenience and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel caters to tour groups so it can be crowded and noisy.

    Location was great. Staff was extremely helpful. Rooms were large and bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel as a base to explore Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor insulation, noise fro the street and the neighbours

    Location (very convinient with subway, bus and taxi), helpful people, breakfast, rome size, TV, bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    The room was too small and the wooden wall was chipped.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the wooden wall was chipped. The hotel is far from the central station and not in a good location. I expected more from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    For convenience, we were happy to overlook esthetics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Public areas were ugly and dirty. Neighborhood was scary.

    Very comfortable beds! And very close to metro and bus. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    May be the hotel can have more choices of menu items on the restaurant dinner menu.

    Spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff. Lots of pizzeria and coffee shops nearby, The breakfast is nice and very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet is very good value at 5€
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the bathroom did not close (not just absence of lock) The walls are very thin and you can hear everything happening next door to you as well as outside.

    Breakfast buffet is very good value at 5€ The rooms are clean and the bed was very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall very good in a good location close to transport and restaurants and cafe's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit of mystery to work out? Also over the bath which presents a bit of a challenge getting in and out if you are aged or infirmed?

    Staff very friendly and helpful,l room was very clean and tidy view from the room was ordinary,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly positioned for the Metro which is the best way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly positioned for the Metro which is the best way to get around Rome... it's literally on the doorstep of the hotel which made all the difference to our short stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A excellent hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just two Metro stops from Termini Central Train Station the Best Western President Hotel is literally steps away from Manzoni metro station. Check in was fast and efficient and the room was clean and modern. The Breakfast for 5 Euro is outstanding value and has an excellent gluten free option. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bar also has a good food menu at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Its an ok hotel with cheap breakfast. Nothing special at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no suitable shelving in the bathroom, only one teeny tiny glass shelf and no space around the washbasin to put anything. All my things kept falling on the floor and as a result an earring fell down the drain in the floor. This was a big problem for me. I asked about staying an extra night and I was told it would be 160 euros. Then I asked another reception staff member and was told it would be 128 euros. Something wrong there. I had dinner at the restaurant where the menu was limited. No problem with that. There was only one vegetable - spinach - and it was burned. Seemed like a pot of spinach was on the stove for everyone and the bottom of the pot was hard and burned so there were hard burned bits in the serving I got. There was a perfume product (air freshner?) used in teh bedroom. I am allegic to perfume and I had to leave the window wide open to clear the room. Please dont assume everyone wants perfumed air!!!

    There is reasonably good space in the lobby area to meet people. The room was clean and had tea/coffee and bathtub. The breakfast options were fairly good and the price of breakfast was good at 5 euros. The dinner price was also good at 19 euros for what I had but the food was very average, poor veg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with good food and nice ppl that are willing to help
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .

    The hotel is on a good location and the breakfest is really good in the morning. Overall questions on Roma were answered by the employees of the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful trip with an wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personal are too marvelous. In the front office desk Mr. UBALDO excellent person. The breakfast (café da manhã) was excellent and the people of the restaurant excelent too: Miss Monica, Mrs Maurizio and Giovanni and Stefano. The location of the hotel excelent too: near an metro station (Manzoni) and near of an Tram satation. Wonderful hotel, wonderful people, I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Location, mobile phone with data connection and maps,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the WC... shower area was perfect

    Location, mobile phone with data connection and maps, reception staff, Especially i guess his name was Lucca,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy, as room was by the lifts and also there was a vending machine right outside the room! Shower was a strange design as water was not contained but spread across the bathroom floor.

    Breakfast was great. Staff were very good and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel , good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff in reception do not smile , distant and formal.

    The breakfast was excellent , metro station very close (50 m) , very clean , good value for the money . outside the city center , in a quiet neighborhood. The staff in the dining room was smiley and worm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, comfortable with a spacious room for one person. The bar had a good selection of food and the staff on reception were polite and helpful as well!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy early morning from the next door. Some family with children make large noise and the sound block is not that great.

    Convenient location. Metro station just a few meters away. Good and value breakfast. Room is clean and as expected. Good staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good location to sight see in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed her before but were disappointed with the room this time. The ensuite was small -getting in and out of the shower you had to move around the toilet. Don't book the economy double room

    Friendly staff and good location to sight see in Rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Was just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con didn’t work and the rooms were incredibly noisy - windows didn’t seem to block out any of the noise!

    Friendliness of staff at breakfast, ease for the metro and those delicious little pastries filled with chocolate! Breakfast was a real bargain!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light kept flashing in our room whenever it was turned on, we had a noisy family above which obviously isn’t the hotels fault but it woke us up each morning

    The location was ideal and the food was lovely. The breakfast staff were also very friendly and the reception staff helped whenever they could

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a non refundable room , and was disappointed to be told on arrival that my card had been debited the day before, as I had booked 3 rooms for friends and I thought we could all pay separately on arrival, which would have been easier for me, as my account was debited with over €1000 !

    We were there for the Italy v England rugby. The hotel was full of rugby fans and I thought the staff were very tolerant !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Just what was needed for a short break. Convenient for metro and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't shut it lock as it was broken. Toilet leaked slightly. Could do with proper cups for tea and coffee. Room was noisy early in the morning on a weekday.

    Breakfast, use of IT, staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was nice and the staff at the restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Front dest staff could be a little more helpful and guest oriented. The room was dusty at check-in.

    The breakfast was nice and the staff at the restaurant were polite. The internet was at good speed. We were cheched-in earlier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    THE ROOM WAS BIG ENOUGH FOR THREE PERSONS AND THE BREAKFAST...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I AM NOT COMPLAIN A LOT BUT I DID NOT LIKE THAT THE CLOSET IN OUR ROOM WAS REALLY SMALL. INSIDE THE CLOSET IT WAS ALSO EXTRA BLANKET AND EXTRA PILLOW AND THE MACHINE FOR COFFEE . IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT MY CLOTHES INSIDE....

    THE ROOM WAS BIG ENOUGH FOR THREE PERSONS AND THE BREAKFAST WAS REALLY GOOD WITH A LOT OF GOODIES TO CHOOSE FROM. NICE AREA CLOSE TO METRO AND YOU CAN PARK YOUR CAR AT THE BASEMENT'S PARKING AREA. (YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRA MONEY 25-30€ FOR THE NIGHT).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to stay and travel in the Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy. Facilities good. Around was some Chinese restaurant (Hong Kong style, good one) and Italian pizza and some bar. Close to subway station. Train station about 20-25mins. walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location with Metro right outside, although we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room at front of hotel so interesting watching life go by outside but noisy at night

    Excellent location with Metro right outside, although we walked everywhere anyway starting at Colesseum / Roman Forum which is a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Christmas holidays in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room toward Main Street was noisy.

    Clean rooms and beds, facilities, breakfast and staff. Walking distance to Collosseum and Metro station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Large Room and a Few Steps from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Surrounding areas a bit dark and shady at night. It's too quiet and can be scary if you're alone. No grocery stores nearby, only an old shop to buy water around the corner. No Daily Bottled water (That's why we need the grocery stores.) No (Good) Restaurants in the area. Housekeeping fell a bit short. Expensive City Tax (Paris was cheaper!)

    Room was quite large! Breakfast for 5 euros only. Worth it! (Although a bit repetitive if you stay long.) Staff really nice and accommodating! Adjacent to Manzoni Metro (A Line) about 5 seconds walk. And a tram station adjacent if you're heading to the coloseo or the Metro (B Line).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Love this hotel - I stay here every time I'm in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small but perfectly comfortable. Elevator could be improved.

    Considering how overpriced (and usually bad) hotels are in Rome, this hotel is very nice and affordable. Breakfast is awesome (buffet with so many options). Staff is warm and location is perfect (just about 10 mins from the Colosseum).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us into a smaller, dirty and outdated room first which looked nothing like what we had booked. When we complained they gave us a new room that was identical to the photos on booking.com. Disappointing and rather time consuming to have to complain, just to get what you are paying for. The new room however, was very clean and comfortable. Our room (4th floor) faced the busy road outside and it was quite noisy.

    The breakfast was excellent! The staff working the breakfast were very friendly and service minded. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Hotel and very nice staff. Excellent services and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were too warm even after we shut down the heating.

    Excellent Breakfast and the Manet service providing 24 hour internet on a separate device is a brilliant idea that gave a boost to our trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great staying for 9 nights, I definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Amazing breakfast, very comfortable bed, good room facilities, friendly staff. Walking distance to Colosseum and other major attractions of Rome. Metro station just in front of hotel, as well tram and several bus stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area was not great. Dirty streets with the smell of urine every where. Did not feel safe waking the streets due to huge amount of street peddlers and loiterers. Rooms is not very noice proof and sounds from the corridor and streets can keep you awake.

    Hotel staff was very friendly and organized. Room was cozy and comfortable. Bathroom was small but not cramped. Everything was very clean. Walking distance from coliseum. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Overall a good stay, staff was very friendly. Location was very nice, next to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating control was not working although I had to open the window to maintain the optimum temperature.

    The bed was really comfortable. bathroom was very big and nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel has a great location - just 15 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess the only thing that disappointed me (only at first ) was that the pictures on the booking website didn't match with the reality. I was booking a room with a double bed, but instead received a tiny room with single bed. I explained this to the staff and they were very friendly - they changed the room to double one, which I really appreciate. I would say there is actually a big difference between single and double rooms. Single rooms are very small and usually face the inner part of the building - so it is very quiet there, but the view is definitely not so nice facing an old building. The bigger rooms face the street and have a nicer view (also are brighter). They can be noisier because of the big street - but with a closed window and air conditioning on it is absolutely fine. So I would just recommend to be careful when checking which room and facing which direction you will get. I got a double room facing the Via Emanuele Filiberto and really enjoyed it! Another thing - as a tourist you are also charged 6 EUR per night for taxes. I didn't know that before.

    The hotel has a great location - just 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum, 7 minutes walk to Coop supermarket and 2 Metro stops to the main train station (where most of shuttles / trains from airport come). The service is really nice - every day the linen and towels were changed. As for furniture - the room has a big flat TV screen with about 50 channels (most are in Italian though), small tea kettle with teas / coffee bags, small table with a chair and a bed. I personally really liked the breakfast - just for 5 euros you can have a buffet with a rather big variety of food (incl. eggs, yogurts, bakery, cheeses, fruits and etc.). Plus it is served quiet long from 6:30 til 10:30. The hotel has also a small gym (size of the room) - even though I haven't used it, it looked very nice and had treadmills, some weights facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall, it is good for a short holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room was too small and also the bed for a 4-star-hotel. This size of bed maybe comfortable for one person, not for 2. The room was next to the elevator, the sound of elevator was shocking in the morning.

    Friendly personal, good breakfast, excellent location. Hotelrestaurant is very good, tasty food, quick service and good price. Discount coupons are available at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault, but “neighbours” in the room next to ours very noisy at night and the rooms were not sound proof.

    Great location, close to public transport. Excellent breakfast for only €5. Nice bar with affordable drinks. Friendly and helpful staff. Down the road from a laundromat (bit pricey but good service).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff in dining room eager to serve and clear tables. Staff at desk seemed impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was meticulous, but there was a bad odor coming from the an area between one toilet to the other.

    Breakfast delicious and of great value. Best and only inexpensive meal we had on our stay in Italy for price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    They provided smart phone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a famous hotel chain in Europe, the electricity in our room went off twice and it's not brown out and when we asked the staff what is the reason, they did not provide us a specific answer. Also, the wifi has a poor signal.

    They provided smart phone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    under average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a room next to the street and it was really noisy, the temperature of the room couldnt be adjusted and found a dirty sock (not mine) under the bed.

    Next to a metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is prefect. Location is great too. 2 stops from termini. Metro exit just infront of the hotel. Breakfast is very delicious with self make pancake machine that keeps the pancake fresh. Remember to order coffee from staff as they do not have coffee machine available for usage. 8-9am is pretty difficult to take the lift due to human traffic. But no complain, still enjoyed my stay. Will recommend my friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Served its purpose well but overe priced for the quality and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unhelpful reception lady. I had a confirmed 2 hour early check-in concession but the lady argued with me about its existence until I proceeded to show her a copy of the email proof, when she was suddenly able to check us in early. Laminate style hard flooring which caused disturbance in the early hours when late arrivals were walking about their room above us causing disturbing noise and causing us subsequent loss of sleep.

    Catering staff were faultless, so helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the meals, very pleasant. Location excellent for getting around and about.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not the best, but it is clean. There is no international channels on TV.

    American breakfast (great!) with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, fruits, breads, yogurts, coffee and juice. Location is the best feature, right next to the Manzoni subway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit outdated Need adaptor for electronics with large plugs Only 2 small elevators If you do not like A/C and wish to open windows, be prepared for noise from the street

    Awesome breakfast choice, including pancake maker Located right on top of metro station Close to Colloseum and other sights Parking garage next door Comfortable bed Great shower bath with selection of shower gels and cosmetics A/C with setup that really change the settings (very unusual in Italy)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, big selection to set you up for the day. Beds were very comfortable & air conditioning was great. 15min walk from colosseum & metro just outside which we used most days. Reception staff were great could answer all our questions about directions, restaurants & helped us get in touch with out airport transfers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    A convenient place to do what we wanted to do whilst in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the hotel was a little wanting. However they were challenged with large tour groups coming and going.

    It was relatively convenient to get around. Had a great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    A delight in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am actually finding it really difficult to pick out anything I didn't like!! If I had to piccy I would say the decor could be a little brighter or a refresh!!

    The location was great just down the road from the colosseum!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a very good location a few stops from Termini. Room was amazing, the in room mobile phone was super handy for sightseeing. Breakfast was great and the hotel has a restaurant for a late drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Shower too small, with narrow tub but we are from Canada and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small, with narrow tub but we are from Canada and things there are much larger and you have room to put your suitcases and toilettetries.good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Over all good hotel in a not so good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub/shower is dangerous as it was slippery. The noise from outside the rooms in front of street, even w/ earplugs can be heard.

    Very good breakfast, the most comfortable bed in all of Italy. Center of city with restaurants & stores around. Spacious rooms, in room safe, Vending machines for juices, soda & water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to Rome Termin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is next to a little bit busy road. You may hear traffic noise (Tram, ...) in the late evening and morning. We couldn't find a good restaurant close by.

    Like most of other Best Western Hotels, This one also keeps its quality. Even though outside appearance of the hotel is not perfect, inside is well maintained and rooms are clean. Hotel is located just next to the Manzoni Metro station. Had a good breakfast during the stay, additional to buffet, we also served with coffee, soft drink, and additional sweets by staff. Staff in the breakfast room and bar was friendly and helpful. Staff in reception is helpful but not so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Not worth it... You will get something way better than this property in Rome easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old.. Location is bad.... Property is badly maintained. Not worth it !!

    There was nothing worth liking but their breakfast for 5 euros was pretty good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Good. Worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite Parking. But thus is a general problem in Italy i think.

    Good location. Close to the colloseum. Breakfast was nice. Decent sized bedrooms which were reasonable comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the walls are paper thin so if you have noisy neighbours you are likely to hear their marital!

    This hotel was nice and modern with a very fresh feel to it. The staff were absolutely great particularly the breakfast waiters. The location was amazing as the metro is right outside the door and the colosseum only a ten minute walk away!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had no customer service. During check in, I handed over my passport and a different staff member (Manuela) handed me my room key. All I got was 'first floor'. I was not given any information about the hotel amenities such as breakfast, wifi, check out time, closest transport etc. I would not recommend the hotel purely based on this. I had stayed at Hotel Rex, which is not the best looking hotel but they surely do make you feel welcome. Be careful around the area, I didn't feel safe walking from the train station to the hotel. Use the metro if you must.

    The hotel is close to the metro, train and trams. The breakfast had a huge variety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of this hotel was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room led to very damp conditions, the sheets on the bed felt clammy and we had to turn off the air conditioning and open the windows for awhile despite the 35% + temperatures. Also there was an additional exit charge per person per night that was not included in the reserved price; we did discover that this was written in the fine print but is not very clear at booking time. While the hotel referred to this as a city tax, this did not appear to be standard for all hotels.

    The location of this hotel was excellent; we were looking to stay close to the Colosseum and it was a 10 minute bus ride and withing walking distance if so inclined. There is a metro stop that is steps from the hotel. The room was very spacious with a lot of closet space and was very clean. This was the best breakfast I have ever experienced in any hotel and well worth the $5 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellence all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were of excellent quality. The staff was extremely courteous. The room accommodations were as described, everything in the room was functional, organized and clean. I traveled with children, including an infant. The hotel was extremely helpful and even provided me with a stroller and bath tub for my baby. Breakfast was very complete. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok for quick visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out how to turn off the light without compromising my desired room temperature. Everything was very small.

    Very close to bus station and restaurants. Wifi was good too. They sold us tickets at front desk which is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Would have no hesitation in using this hotel again and would recoomned it to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was too small .This meant that the travellers had to wait too long to return or leave there rooms.

    The bed was very comfortable as was the room surroundings. .The choice of breakfast was very good indeed. All the staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom floor , covered in a dark coloured covering , looked great, until I spilled a little water. As I cleaned up the spillage, I discovered that the floor was actually quite dirty. Everything else about the room was very clean so I was surprised by this discovery. So I definitely did not like the dirty floor!!!

    The hotel was very comfortable with good transport links to the main sights of Rome and to the airport. The variety of food available at breakfast time was amazing. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    I had a wonderful time and will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning in my room did not work the first two days though I complained about it. However, they did manage to fix it on the third day so it was fine.

    The location of the hotel was really good and it was easy to commute to most of the tourist attractions via public transportation, especially the metro which is just next door. It is in the historical centre and so close to the Colosseum. Being able to live in this day and age in such an ancient part of Rome is indeed a privilege since it has been inhabited since the dawn of civilization and you are surrounded by history everywhere you go. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. My favourite part of the stay was that each room had a mobile phone with a Vodafone Italy SIM which had free 4G data usage for the duration of the stay. This is very considerate and an extremely good idea. More hotels should provide this service to their customers. I was able to navigate Rome very conveniently all thanks to the free data which enabled me to use Google maps. It is very tedious for visitors to get a new SIM in every new place they go to and international roaming charges from phone companies back home are outrageous. This is an excellent initiative which puts this hotel ahead of many others which I stayed in during the course of my stay in Europe. Thank you for a wonderful experience. I will definitely be staying here again if I'm ever in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Worst experience of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and not helpful. We arrived from Barcelona through ferry at civitavecchia Port where we could not find a taxi or train to arrive in Rome. When contacted the hotel to arrange a transport, the guy said they could not do anything. He provided a taxi number which wasn't working and we informed the guy about it and asked him to book it for us. He said he cannot help us further. Later we had to stay at the train station for whole night with our 1.5 year old baby since the next train to Rome was at 5 am. When we arrived at the hotel, the guy at the reception was the same guy we spoke to. He treated us very rudely and was so impolite. When we told him he was not helpful, he said he does not take our criticism and talk to manager or do whatever you want. I think this person is the worst choice for a hotel receptionist. We still had to pay for the night which we spent at the train station. Even if they could not arrange the transport (which wouldn't have been a big problem for a hotel if they wanted to), they could still have been kind or polite. Our room didn't get cleaning as well. It was the worst experience at any hotel I have stayed all my life. Anyways, I really do not advise to stay at this hotel. This is just a waste of money with a staff that is not welcoming at all.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Serious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite serious and despite booking this place because Breda was included was quite rudely told it was not and booking.com get it wrong. Again not expensive but kind of tainted our experience from the off.

    Only a ten minutes walk to the colosseum. Large room modern bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our money was stołen from our room in the second day. We had to go to the police to get the report. Currently we are waiting to get the case resolved.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel, really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. Need a lot of work on it, bathroom was terrible, views awful, the tv faced the closet and only allowed to be turn on a small angle, so impossible to watch it from the bed, electricity cuts off when the boiler is on, noisy at night, some of the staff was rude and unhelpful.

    Room was clean, bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: