Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Rivoli 4 stars

Via T.Taramelli 7, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#542 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 411 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fresh fruit at breakfast would have been welcome. I couldn't find BBC on TV although it was listed in the hotel guide.

    Quiet area and handy for public transport. Easy to get into the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about a 30-40 min walk to Termini and Trevi fountain. But it was worth it because it was significantly cheaper than hotels closer.

    Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great variety and was good value for money. Free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a group traveling for a football match it was a bit out of the way for us traveling into the city and back out again.

    I liked the price. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the nearest metro, you take a train to get to the metro! The train system is so good, that you can get anywhere quite quickly!

    Clean, quiet. Excellent breakfast. Close to Borghese Gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel,big triple room,but with small bed.Its far away from city center,but metro station Euclide is 500m away.No have toilet kit in the bathroom,just liquid soap and shampoo.Does not respond to 4 star hotel... The breakfast was very good and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls of room paper thin . Restaurant food lacked variety & imagination. Location was quiet but a long way from most of the sights.

    Good breakfasts, comfortable bed,staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible and they gave us separate beds and kept pushing them apart each morning after we had obviously put them together. It was also really hot when we arrived, but when I asked about air conditioning at reception, they said they don't have cold air conditioning until June.

    Good sized room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need 2 take taxi 2 Rome's attractions unless you r going to local museum's or Rome's zoo

    In upper class area - No Crime - absolutely safe late at night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was awful, and one/some of the room cleaners were bad as they didn't clean my bathroom for half my stay.

    The price of the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the whole place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much all in all certain members of staff weren't as helpful as others but overall was happy with the service. While we were staying there was some building work going on which caused disterbanses some mornings. ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.

    The room was amazing the beds were comfortable and bathroom was very spacious and well presented. The garden was also pretty with plenty of places to sit. It was close to the city centre and had good links to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had windows outside to the street. Friday/Saturday discoteque till morning.

    Great place for short stay in Rome. Clean rooms, wifi conection, good breakfast..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked if we used the mini bar but this was stocked only with water, unsure if this was chargeable and there was no information.

    The bed in the room was comfortable and the bath/shower had lovely decor and well stocked with towels/toiletries. The location was very peaceful and away from the noise of city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked my stay at the rivoli hotel. It's close to the centre (walking distance 20 minutes piazza del popolo) and i thought it was real value for the money we payed. The rooms are clean, the staff was very helpfull and parking was easy with the reserved parking in advance (15 euro). Breakfast was good and only 3 euro, i thought that was a very honest price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had reservation for 3 people and the room was too small. The third bed was too smal, max for child 12 years old. The destination to the old city of Rom is about 25- 30 min to walk. The best solution is the bus (1,5 Euro for 1 pers for one drive or day ticket). Very expansive parking on the hotel (15 Euro per day), no another possibility for parking. The hotel is in save and silent area of Rom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine glasses were all dirty in the restaurant. Could use a little polish with a towel every once in a while.

    The breakfast was delicious and the employees are very friendly and helpfull. Airco is perfect and the balcony was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Lovely, clean hotel. Beautiful room. Nice breakfast. A little further away from city centre, so took some walking to get there, however, quiet very nice neighborhood.Close to the beautiful Borghese Gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No easy access to public transport. Need to use taxi to reach places. The staff could be a little more friendly...

    Room size and the Beds were good & the amenities decent. The Breakfast spread & taste was good & for an excellent price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information regarding extend of works on Unit above, and sudden loss of luggage stand which was taken without our knowledge and not returned during our stay luggage was put on floor

    Quality of service and cleanliness of facility .. great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel looks better in pictures. It is much smaller, and not as clean. The hotel staff especially front desk was not helpful. This sounds like an exaggeration but it is not. They are the the most unpleasant people I met in my travels to Rome and Florence. Overall everyone else was very kind. My main issue was that I came for business and required to be connected to the internet. The first person at the desk said they were having issues and they would reset the connection. By Wednesday it still was not ok, and the lady at the front desk started arguing that it was me an my computer because no one else is having problems. Thursday I finally got switched to a different room, where the connection was great. That was 4 days of working at cafes and restaurants instead of just being switched. The issue is not internet, the issue is lack of customer service. Whether it was internet, asking for directions or just general helpfulness, the staff at this hotel was at best unkind.

    I did not like this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish the front desk were friendlier. They were efficient, just not interested. The door latch to our porch was broken.

    I liked the way the maids kept our room and clean and comfortable. I loved the view from the room. I liked the quiet neighborhood it was in as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and accommodating. It was great to see familiar, welcoming staff as we were here also in 2015. Breakfast buffet was just right, everything you need for the day. Jenny's cakes and muffins were our family's favorite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel!! The heating in the room didn't work so we were freezing during the night. They're solution was a old ugly transportable heater that they put into our room, ridiculous!! Then the gym indicated is to be paid extra, 12€/day which is extremely high considering you only have 3 devices in the so called fitness room! More, some lights didn't work in the room, they had loose connection. The triple room is in fact a double room with a small children's bed which they name as a three single bed room...again a trick!

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the breakfast lady, I didn't get a smile from any staff member. We stayed for 2 days. Each day there was a bottle of water in the fridge for us and 2 little milks. At checkout we were asked if we drank the water and were charged for it. At most hotels, that is free! Also, the city tax was quite a bit more than we expected.

    The breakfast was very nice. There was a lovely 'breakfast lady' who made us cappuccino and served it to us. Great cheeses and even honeycomb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only two bottles of water in the minibar - so I assumed that it was complimentary - you never have a minibar with only water. Was quite surprised on checkout to be charged 2 Euros per small bottle of water.

    Great staff, good coffee, perfect location for my purpose.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    Elegant hotel tucked into a lovely residential neighborhood. Close to Via Veneto and the beautiFul Borghese Park, Gallery, and museum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like. The hotel is located further from the attractions than we thought, but the local public transportation is close. We took a cab home one evening from a main attraction and only cost 10.00 euro.

    The front desk staff was extremely helpful in finding us a ride (at the last minuet) to the airport after the airport car service (Rideways) let us down by calling us 1 min before P/U time to say they can't pick us up for another 45 min which would have made us miss our flight. They made all the calls to finally find us a cab which got us there just in time. Very friendly and spoke English. The breakfast was also very good. We enjoyed everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brekfast was poor and the quality food was very low

    Location in the most elegant part of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom, hair dryer does not work well, elevator is small

    quite, good scene on balcony, nice breakfast, nice staffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too quiet.

    Female receptionist very professional and breakfast staff very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly better menu

    Hotel holds centimental value as we stayed there when we married 10 years ago. Quiet location. Walking distance to central Rome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Just a few spots available and for a nightly fee.

    Everything was great. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air port shuttle as advertised No air conditioning we changed to 5 rooms Breakfast not included as advertised

    Location They allow pets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was away from most tourist attractions.

    Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was generally ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comfy, pillows soft, breakfast great, quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much options for the breakfast

    The staff were very friendly , Clean and cozy room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and air conditioners sucked

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quiet surroundings, clean rooms, close to conference location. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little distance from the Metro station

    The location in a good part of the city, and nice enviroment,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is extremely small, the chiller outside(air conditioning) is very noisy and we couldn't sleep all night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only location.

    Design details - and the candy!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have rather preferred to be closer to transport.

    The train that goes to Flaminio is at about 10 min walk through Villa Borghese. Pet accepted in room.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a good 25 minute walk which was fine during the day but at night we felt vulnerable so had to get a taxi. I was surprised that dirty bowls and plates were not cleared and left on the tables along time after the guests had left after having consumed breakfast.

    Our room was wonderful with a good size balcony. Breakfast was good value.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not able to access rooftop due to building work. Not many english channels on TV. Not o Direct bus route

    Very helpful reception staff Room very clean. Breakfast until 11am

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is very bad as it is very far away from city center. You have to get back to the hotel maximum at 7 pm as the area is very far and very few people in the street

    The room was nice, big and clean

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location to Rome centre not great, a long walk to most places of interest. Would certainly recommend more research on location.

    Staff friendly and helpful, and able to speak English well! Quiet and spacious rooms and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    only a few restaurants in the immediate location. You would have to walk at least 15 minutes for a restaurant or get a bus to the city.

    good location, ten minutes walk to the bus stop, to all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO microwave (either in the room or in a public location in the dining area) and very limited English-language TV channels (no HBO or Hallmark)

    The amazing and fantastic staff. All are to be highly commended. Especially Benjie, Dante, and the breakfast crew....

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet flushed poorly; had to improvize with a bucket of water. The wifi was often very slow and the connection in the room somewhat unstable.

    Quiet location, nice room. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    A small, comfortable hotel in one of Rome's quietest and nicests suburbs, but still within easy reach of the centre of Rome. The hotel is very clean, the rooms comfortable and a more than adequate buffet style breakfast. The hotel boasts a small terrace with comfortable seating where you can relax and have coffee or drinks. The staff were friendly and always ready to help. This was my second stay and I will certainly be returning!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room the Air conditioning and Wifi was poor

    Breakfast was excellent Balcony was very nice Short walk to a free tram available to get to Colosseum 10€ taxi get you home from most sights.. Short walk to supermarket and good locals restaurants. Lady at main desk had fantastic attitude and was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hard to find hotel,even the taxi driver could not locate it he had to ask for directions,the hotel sign on the street is covered by a tree on one side and you can easily miss it,the sign has now been illuminated at night but it was not on the first night making hard to find after dinner at a eatery,once again a double bed was made up of 2 singles pushed together

    10 minute walk to train station

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom had some sort of sewage smell Not sure if this was because of construction going on or what. Had to keep the door closed at night

    Very clean and good sized rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a Best Western reward customer, I just hated their dated logo!

    Rome is a beautiful place and although this hotel is a little bit out of town we loved it. From the outside you'd never guess how nice it was. Our room was fantastic and well worth the upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the use of "common" shoap in the bathroom, the cleaness of bed linens. I would expect more from a 4 star hotel.

    the staff !!! maids, waitresses and receptionists!!! all perfect !!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi connection not so easy. Public transport not too close.

    Breakfast. Staff very kind. Nice room furniture and wall paper. Clean. Quality/price ratio. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really poor. No chopped selection of fruits only hard apples and blood red oranges. I bought my own fruit. No crunchy cereal only corn flakes. Cakes were very dry not what I have experienced before in Italy, particularly the great Western hotel in Verona which was excellent for same price. Crossisans not so fresh. Area small at breakfast to collect items from display. The fig jam was good. Yougurt not great. Bathroom had a strange unplesant smell. Needs checking. From experienced traveller to Rome every year from Ireland

    Quite at weekends except for a building construction opposite our bedroom in progress. Close to train station Euclide for Plazzo Popolo one stop only,but difficult getting home as rush hour is congested in underground so we got a taxi 50 euros. Other hotels have proved better in this respect. Nice quite lounge to read in.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything else. It was pretty bad the bathroom smelled like sewage the whole time there was no shower at all and the employes will walk in on you unannounced without knocking or anything not just the maids but the maitinence and when you ask the management they play the I don't understand you at all thing

    The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi Connexion not operating properly during my stay

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really everything was great

    Excellent value for money and the breakfast only cost 1 euro per day

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Group

    Bar shut ratherv early (at or before 1).

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable hotel all round.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little more variety in the breakfast menu

    The location is quiet and near the places my wife and I wanted to see and visit in Rome

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    La atencion, estupenda!

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Couple

    Overnight parking for a 15 € fee Reception staff rude

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to report

    nice hotel good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, reasonably easy to drive to, helpful staff, parking available.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Away from the noise and bustle of the city , excellent restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Location Location

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maybe the lift, too small.

    Big room, very silent, clean. Excellent bed and nice decoration.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms,no wifi,arrogant staff

    nothing was likeable.bad service,bad breakfast and annoying staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    With a rented car the parking was great. Location for our tríp was great

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Set back from a quiet street, the hotel is a bit quirky, a bit kitsch, very comfortable and the staff are charming.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Drinks in bar expensive

    Lovely rooms , trendy ,

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Rivoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: