Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna 4 stars

Via Piave 214, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#5 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2271 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there was anything that I didn’t like.

    It was a great location! Just across the street from the train station. The room is huge so we had lots of space. And the bathroom was new and clean!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    It was a great location, next too station, very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great location, next too station, very easy to catch the train every day to Venice Santa Lucia. Rooms are just so clean and massive. Would recommend to my family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    We were flying home from Venice after our trip around Italy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked through the door into the main bedroom other than this there were no other problems.

    We were flying home from Venice after our trip around Italy and were just stopping the one night so thought it would be easier stopping in Mestre than stopping in Venice itself. The hotel offer decent rooms and a decent breakfast and is very handy for the train to Venice. Staff were helpful and polite also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Enjoyed my stay. location in relation to transportation services was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have offered more choices

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Location was great particularly in relation to train station and bus service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special about neighborhood but not a big deal as we spent all our time in venice.

    Location to train station and short ride to Venice made this an ideal location. Staff was outstanding and so was the room. Very comfortable beds and lots of space for our family . Parking was also very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Convenient & Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A hotel chain with a personal touch. Ideally located for getting into Venice as the railways station is just the other side of the road. Our room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant bright and airy with a good choice of menu and excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Great affordable hotel close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do around the hotel however this is not really an issue considering the proximity to Venice town and ease of access. Breakfast selection could be improved.

    Close to train station. Large, nicely furnished rooms with comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Parking available at the hotel. Train is 10 minutes to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't dislike anything here.

    We arrived from Venice Treviso Airport, where we took a coach service for about 12 euros to Mestre Station. (About 30-40min Journey) The hotel is right outside the main train station which connects to Venice for a less than 2 euros in a 7min journey. Staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. Made us feel welcome almost immediately, even when our arrival was quite late at night. Really nice walk-in shower and the room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy house keepers. They start at 7am slapping doors and vacuuming the corridors even when we hang the do not disturb sign!!

    Spacious rooms and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent, offering a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It met all our expectations.

    Breakfast was excellent, offering a good variety. Close to bus and train. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. I have stayed here before on a few occasions and will do so again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked originally through Booking.Com and then had to cancel which was free of charge. I then rebooked and amazingly Best Western put a pending deduction on my current account for both bookings. They obviously do not realise how Visa Debit cards actually work and the level of distress they caused. I tried to sort this out with the help of Booking.Com prior to arriving in Mestre, but it was still there and although the hotel reservations manager involved muttered something to me about how he had discovered what went wrong, it was not fixed until properly until departure. Suffice it to say I have head enough of inefficient , uncaring managers who really do not understand proper service but operate in a pompous world of their own. No apology was ever given, nor any sort of token gesture. I found the general staff in excellent but as some of the managerial staff in Best Western could be retrained as to what the service industry is about and what the key attributes of a good manager actually are. Being smug and inefficient is just not good enough.

    Very convenient for trains to Venice and the Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Perfect, Clean and Comfortable Room, Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Same breakfast every day. I missed Best western rewards being a member because I used Booking.com instead of their website and I have to pay for breakfast. Room was quiet but became noisy outside every morning ( loading staff in the hotel court yard )

    I do not want to stay in small, old style and expensive hotel rooms in Venice. I was looking for a perfect hotel with affordable price. I am Pleased to make my decision for Best Western chain again for 3 nights. Very Comfortable & Big Double Bed , Nice Room, Clean Bathroom with bath tub and power shower. Size of room is bigger than my expectations and beautifully designed, giving modern look. Roof elevation was high and Air condition working very well. Tea & coffee making facility in the room. Big closet with a safe. Big screen LCD TV. Table with a Mirror . Another Full size Mirror on the Wall. Wooden flooring. Luggage keeping shelf and shoe rack. Slippers provided with toiletries. Breakfast was good . Location is a bonus Just opposite Mestre Station to get into Venice under 10 minutes by train (1.30 Euro Only). Staff was very helpful & polite with welcoming smiles on their face. They provided us an adopter on request. Check in was so quick and check out lady also make us relaxed to pay taxes and breakfast with cash and the rest with Visa Card (withholded amount). She also offered us luggage storage for the rest of the day. Room service was perfect and cleaned on daily bases. Will book again with Best Western Hotels (Best Hotel Chain with Affordable Rates)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a bit bland and monotonous, I would have liked more varied options.

    Very nice hotel, close to the Mestre railway station and only 10 minutes by train to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A generous size room and lovely bathroom with walk-in shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, everything was excellent.

    A generous size room and lovely bathroom with walk-in shower, all very modern and ultra clean. very good breakfast at a great value (7e for full breakfast with eggs, bacon, pastries, fruit salad etc). Excellent WiFi. Location perfect for our visit- it’s literally across the street from Mestre train station, and from there, there’s a train every 3-4 minuets that takes you to central Venice train station. Tip: get Venezia Unica pass from hotel reception (same price as everywhere) - this pass gives you unlimited access to all the public transportation waterbuses (vaporetto) in Venice.. best way to move around Venice and see Grand Canal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The room is very quite as I asked, very clean, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for the taxi to the airport, the reception told us about 20 euro per person, however, when I just walked 1min to the taxi point in front of the main train station, it is only 35 euro.

    The room is very quite as I asked, very clean, the location is just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    BW Bologna Mestre is a 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is for and against. Since it’s a stone’s throw from the station,the area is noisy and busy with traffic and transients.

    BW Bologna is a great place to stay. It’s very close to the train station- walk out the door and you’re there close- with rooms that are clean, cute and comfortable. Breakfast is good with a nice selection of cold and hot items, make your own pancakes or, my favorite, the yogurt dispenser. There’s a shuttle bus to the Marco Polo airport a couple blocks past the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for my bday getaway! Stress free and relaxing!
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The room was really nice and quite spacious. It was near the train station which was very convenient to get around especially to Venice. The staff at the hotel went way beyond and helped with traveling and food accommodations since we had to leave early they packed our breakfast. It was the best experience I have had at a hotel for my first time in Europe I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    I love the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast very good , staff were very helpfull, and friendly ,, The hotel is exellent , also just opposite the Mestre train station , that makes it a pleasure to travel in few minutes to Venice, we also took the bus that is 500 metres away from hotel to venice, also very nice way to travel. The hotel is situated on the corner of the street , but we couldn’t hear any noice from outside, The rooms clean, spacious and the bathroom also big with goodies on the counter, The free wi fi also a big plus we will definitely use the hotel for next year vacation Trudie Landman - South Africa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent home base to explore Venice from!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no suggestions

    We loved the location--across the street from the Mestre train station (which is a couple blocks down from the airport bus stop) , and a few blocks (5 min) from a good grocery store. The staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed the morning breakfast for 7 Euros each (a small but adequate selection). We felt very safe, secure, and comfortable in our room, which was located in a nonsmoking section in the rear of the property (room 136). The air conditioning was working fine when we visited, and the bathroom was excellent (spacious, bidet included, spotlessly clean).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent find in Mestre. Right across the street from the train station, yet quiet at night. Very service oriented staff who all try to make you feel special. Very good restaurant onsite. Spacious room, which can be unusual in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was super small and full so even though we had the car parking in the offer, we had to use a public one on the other side of the train station which was not comfortable at all to move all the things from there nor safe. The stuff didn't speak English very well and the communication wasn't very easy. It was super normal for them to send us to that other car parking and they weren't even a bit sorry about that.

    Location - right in front of the train station makes it incredibly easy to get to the old town of Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Don't be fooled by "distance" to Venice. This is a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    The hotel was very modern and the room was great! It's just in front of the train station with very frequent trains to Venice St Lucia. This place was great value for money and I recommend it completely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    It was better 2 years ago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy this time .. I could hear the sound of everybody passed on the corridor .. not so clean as it was before .. breakfast choices are limited it should contain more options

    Best location to who want to be close from Vinece

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location for Mestre, in front of the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a noise in the air-condition when it was turned on.

    Great location for Mestre, in front of the train station and bus stop. A very good option for someone that wants to stay outside Venice. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Helpful stuff. Two options for parking, one right outside the hotel and another one a few meters from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We stayed 3 nights in Hotel Bologna and had a very good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel's closeness to the train station, it is literally across the road. We also liked the breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff. The rooms have a lovely modern decor and they are very spacious as well. Complimentary tea and coffee in the room. The hotel has parking spaces for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Best hotel in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning never worked even after I spoke to front desk about it. Room was warm.

    Location in front of train station. Yet very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Suggested stay to visit Venive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one aspect I did not like is that air conditioning turns off when removing the key from the room, and this is an issue in hot days

    The hotel is fine, rooms are big enough and service is really good. Breakfast is also complete and good quality. Position is fine as you are really close to Mestre train station with trains up to one every 7-10 mins to go to Venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    nice room, quiet, clean, friendly personnnel (except at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall pricy and personnel was so-so

    nice room, quiet, clean, friendly personnnel (except at the restaurant), excellent location next to the train station so you can reach venice in 10 mins. okay breakfast and very good dinner options at hotel. overall nice but rather pricy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect if you want a great hotel and visit Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. In front of the train station and the bus stop. You can get easily to Venice in 7-10 minutes. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Best location to visit Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To leave...

    Look simple but you get all you need. Best location (just cross the street to the railway station - 1.6 Euro & 10 minutes from Venice) Spacious & quiet room Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    A good night's rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints

    It is what it says it is and perfectly located for the airport shuttle and the railway station. I don't think Mestre is a holiday city but as a stop over base if you are going on to other cities before or after Venice it is fine and this hotel is easy to find - in fact you cannot miss it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel in an optimal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, rooms are in a good condition. Staff is also friendly and keen to help. Location of the hotel is also optimal to catch a train to Venice as it is literally across the Mestre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Last day of our holiday it was a great stop for last look at venice - easy to get to airport as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty good to be fair.

    Breakfast was excellent value at 7 euros - family room with 2 bedrooms ideal for travelling with teenager. Comfort, style, cleanliness, welcome all very good. Proximity to Venice Mestre station made it ideal to travel to the Venice St. Lucia Station for a very reasonable price of 8 euros return all in for 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Large room with good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are big but have little support. Needs more English tv channels.

    Large room with good bathroom.30 metres from station making it easy to train to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    The welcome team on the front desk when I arrived were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast team a bit frosty and the food was really poor - Didn’t match the quality of the accommodation

    The welcome team on the front desk when I arrived were excellent The room was really clean & comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Super close to the train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound isolation was very poor. We were hearing people shouting in the hallway in the mornings. The cleaning was ok, but not perfect. Found a contact lens on the floor. Did not have proper sheets for the duvet.

    Super close to the train and bus station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    A very pleasing stay, I would gladly return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that if you purchase anything from the mini bar in the room, a city tax is added to the list price.

    Room was very clean, beds were comfy, bathroom was superb, staff were helpful. All in all a very pleasing stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, close to fabulous Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fare. Noisy room, windows across heavy traffic street. Outdated windows. Inefficient heating system in the bathroom. No bellboy to help us carry the luggage.

    Perfect location to visit Venice. Nice, comfortable rooms. The hotel is across the train station (2 min). Great breakfast and good coffee. The staff was friendly and always ready to help. The internet connection was very fast. Private parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not have family room. But not a fault.

    Convenient location. Nice breakfast. Modern, clean, and large room. Better value for money than Venice island. (Last time I stayed in the Venice island but aged building)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Location and Quality in Hospitality for global and local citizens.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, quality staff, quality food and drinks at the bar and restaurant is made with passion and all fresh ingredients. Absolutely a no brainer to stay here again for business or leisure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    All is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    I like when there are no bad surprises and everything goes like it should go and be. I used to stay at Plaza hotel which is next door but most probably I will switch to BWHB from now on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Venice is very interesting a city, but the hotel could provide information how to manage the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the direct power supply of the left abatjour, made difficult to sleep, unless I cut the main power, eg. by withdrawing the room card

    room furniture and accessories typical of Italian design". the kindness of the reception staff: Miro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Just excellent for a short trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Breakfast was just ok for that money. Without porrige and fresh juice but with pancakes. No tomato and cucumbers but I don't think it's important for everybody. Wifi was ok for checking the e-mail but not enough to watch the movie.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    across the street from the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm usually not bothered by this, but the noise from the street was very loud and I'm not a light sleeper. room price should have included breakfast

    across the street from the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are very big, always very clean and recently refurbished. The Hotel has a good value breakfast deal, with buffet continental breakfast for 5 €. The hotel has a nice restaurant that provide excellent food. Service is very good and the location is perfet as the Mestre train station is right in front of the hotel and allows to reach Venice in 10 minutes and the Marco Polo airport in 30 minutes. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Good hotel in very convenient location for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just a minute away from Venice Mestre train station; a very convenient location for visiting Venice. The hotel also has a good breakfast choice at a very reasonable price of 5 euros. There are lots of restaurants etc. within walking distance for dinner etc. Good public transport link to Venice Marco Polo airport too. Staffs are the hotel were helpful and friendly and rooms were all nice clean and comfy! You also have option of late checkout by paying few extra ££.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Convenience and comfort in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could not be any more convenient. The staff is wonderful, welcoming and energetic. The sleek modern styling of the rooms is a treat for the eye and soothing to the spirit.The beds are supremely comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. This is one of my favorite hotels in the whole world. It is exemplary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel! Would definitely come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    This hotel has exceeded my expectations! Both the room & bathroom were very spacious, modern, and clean. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. I had a small issue with the bed and they immediately fixed it by changing the mattress! Super comfortable bed. Quiet room. Just a stone throw away from the train station, few minutes from the nearest supermarket, and 10 min on foot to the nearest self service laundry. I stayed for 4 nights as I wanted to explore Venice and nearby cities (Padua, Verona, and Vicenza) - I only managed to go to Verona as Venice was a completely different world to explore and I needed at least 3 days to explore the city :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Easy to get around and exceptionally helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The property is exactly next to the train station in mestre making it the best way to stay out of Venice but make it a quick cheap trip in. Only 1,25€ one way from venezia mestre to venezia sl.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Large modern designed room, large bathroom with shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large bed but not very comfortable (unfortunately as in other hotels we visited in Italy)

    Large modern designed room, large bathroom with shower and bath tub, very clean, excellent location in front of the train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many choice for breakfast. They could do better to improve..the breakfast. The noisy road facing room.

    The location is superb if you are travelling by train especially to VENICE if you choose not to stay on the island. The rooms are okay but a little noisy since our rooms are facing the road. Mind you this is the second time that we had stayed at the hotel because of our intention of going to Venice. Yes we would stay there again...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.7
    Good position for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is distanced from the hotel. You must park the car on very busy main street while you unload luggage from the car. Nobody helped me!

    Great position if you are planing to visit Venice, next to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Right across the train station, excellent for traveling to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite limited, but for 5 eur, guess it's a bargain.

    Right across the train station, excellent for traveling to Vicenza an other nearby cities. budget option for visiting Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfy, great staff and food and well located at the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little too firm for me but that's all.

    This is a great hotel. It's located right opposite the train station so no cabs or worries with luggage and it's also quiet. Staff are extremely helpful , the food is great and it's clean and spacious. Beds were a little hard but after a day in Venice you sleep well anyway. It's only 10 minutes and €1.25 on the train to Venice St Lucia and you're away from the crowds (and sometimes the damp/smell of central Venice). I'll come back to Hotel Bologna in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jack hammer outside our window first thing in the morning. There wasn't much space to put our clothes. Coffee making stuff was in one side of the cupboard at knee high.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Food was great and the train station is just across the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel I ever stayed in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff was very helpful. Rooms very comfy and clean. The location is very nice, 1 min from the train dhe bus station. Breakfast was very very rich. Everything is perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Handy to restaurants, train station and easy to get the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was too warm and there was no air conditioning at that time of year. We ended up propping open our door to get air from the much cooler hallway.

    Super convenient location to the train station with no noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Mestre. Convenient for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning there was a humid smell in the room.

    I liked the location very close to the station and the reception personnel, especially the lady who did my check in. She gave me a superior room on a high floor, quite. The room was clean, the breakfast quite good for the price. This is the first BW hotel I stayed in and I liked it (I'm Hilton gold member)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Would do again when travelling in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues here.

    Very Reasonable priced breakfasts. Clean bright breakfast room. VERY METICULOUSLY CLEAN FRIENDLY HARD WORKING STAFF IN BREAKFAST ROOM. Housekeeping staff very helpful. Front desk personnel always friendly and helpful. Great location for bus and train day trips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Great access to Venice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom drainage broken - dirt came out; bad small across the hotel

    Great access to Venice; train right across the street that takes 10 minutes to Venice; very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Venice - everyone should see it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were in our room would have like some English channels on the TV but this is just a small gripe - we were out all the time anyway!

    Great hotel in an excellent location, so easy to get to Venice - the room was large, modern and well equipped, we slept brilliantly as the bed is so comfortable. The bathroom was huge and again very modern. We hadn't booked breakfast but you can still book it if you want when you are at the hotel, which was 5 Euros - well worth it good choice of food and nice coffee :) Loved Venice and would definitely stay at this hotel again. Go explore and get lost in Venice so many beautiful hidden canals to find ..... make sure you also visit the Island of Burano it is so gorgeous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception was less than welcoming. After unpacking we realised that the bath was broken and leaking and we asked to move room. This was done but without any apology and took another hour of our evening relocating. It wasn't the cleanest of rooms (particluarly mirrors) and less than we expect from Best Western.

    Location. Comfortable bed and good sied rooms. Breakfast was good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great base for exploring Venice - only 1 stop away by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a bit dodgy, but not bad for being right next to a big train station.

    Great base for exploring Venice - only 1 stop away by train. Staff was fantastic and rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street. Breakfast could have offered more options (i.e. fresh fruit, fresh yogurt): it looked predominantly laid out for the Asian market.

    Comfortable bed; clean, modern and spacious room and bathroom. All perfectly decorated and equipped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel close to train station for Venice. Staff cheerful and very helpful. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We mentioned that we were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and 2 minutes after we were in our room a waiter arrived with a bottle of wine. Blown away. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was superb. The choice was wide and varied and for 5 euros pp was very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good experience...that required some adjustments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No drawers in the room for putting underwear and similar items. 2. No microwave (even the lowest cost properties in US have these) 3. No shampoo or conditioner (even the lowest cost properties in US have these) 4. The toilet started getting noisy during our last night there, i.e., water kept running. 5. Breakfast: hot water in the coffee machine doesn't come out. According to staff, it even sometimes delivers coffee. Breakfast selection is far below what we're used to in a similar US hotel.

    Large clean room. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and easy access to the station to get on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from the rooms

    Excellent staff and easy access to the station to get on a train from Venice Mestre to Venice Santa Lucia. Parking onsite and great breakfast. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal base for your next travel phase
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not with the Hotel but the surrounding area especially of a night. It felt a bit uncomfortable walking around at night especially being approached by a prostitute!

    Fantastic Hotel ideally located opposite the Railway Station to Venice (2 stops €2.40) and other locations. It's an ideal base especially if you're catching a Ship for your cruise terminal. We took a taxi €35 flat rate, although you can bus it. We didn't eat or drink in the Hotel but the prices did look reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    If not sure where to stay for Venice look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great area to wonder at night. However the town of Mestre was very nice. Restaurant a little expensive for dinner. Breakfast was great value for money however. As much as you could eat. Great selection to suit every taste.

    Great location for visiting Venice. Cheaper than the island but better. Excellent service from station just across the street. Then off the train and start exploring the canals and bridges of Venice. Hotel very clean and modern. Large walk in shower. Mini fridge in room. Could not fault the hotel in any way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Premium location and lovely accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a very touristy area, not a lot of restaurants around, but enough to get by. We ate in Venice most days and nights and travelled back to Mestre by train later at night.

    Excellent breakfast, amazing bathrooms. Great service. Best location - opposite the train stations on the mainland at Venezia Mestre. All trains stop there on the way to or from Venice so very easy to get around. It was a 10 minute $3.00 train trip and trains went every couple of minutes to Venice. Avoided the tourist traps and super expensive hotels just by staying on the mainland but were easily able to spend our days in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great... after switching rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we slept in the bed was so creaky that we couldn't sleep at all. In the morning we asked to change rooms and they did so without questioning us. Don't stay in room 132. Or at least check the bed upon arrival.

    We liked the location, just across the road from the train station. Jessica was helpful when describing how to catch the train and how to get to the square. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was Good too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    A completely lacking experience not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, although we could turn off the air conditioning we could not turn off the fan. As a result we both got sick and ended up spending all but 1 day of our stay in bed. The fan was noisy, the rooms are not soundproof at all and we could hear a trolley being rolled across the internal courtyard between 10 - 12 pm which caused us not to be able to sleep at all. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on in my life and I believe a blowup mattress would have been better. I would never recommend this hotel to any friend or relative based on the condition in which we left. When you go on holiday you are supposed to be refreshed and relaxed not tired, sick and grumpy as a result of the accommodations.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Convenient and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet would sometimes get a little slow. That would be our only complaint.

    The location, across the street from the train station, allowed for easy access to Venice. 10 minute ride. Upon arrival, we parked our car (secure lot), and never moved it until we left. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection. Great fruit. Very comfortable bed in a fair sized room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Have already recommended this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Good location close to Mestre train station and bus stop to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to Mestre train station and bus stop to Piazzale Roma. Private transfer organised from airport and port terminal (50 euro). Enjoyed a beautiful meal at the restaurant in the hotel. good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, we plan to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Internet in the room was slow, especially during the "rush" hours, the bed could have been a little softer ...

    Excellent Hotel, excellent breakfast, ask for the new rooms, which are shown in the internet ...

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: