Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel City 4 stars

Corso Buenos Aires 42/5, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#121 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1444 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exellent

    Wide choice of breakfast. The help and friendliness at reception and the recommendation of a great restaurant. Looking forward to our return trip on 23rd June on our way home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff are not that friendly. I do not feel welcomed in the hotel.

    The hotel facilities are quite new. They even have a bath tub. The room is clean and cozy for a single room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom poorly maintained and very old. The shower was attached to the wall without having a hose, meanwhlile the shower door was broken and I had to put it into place everytime I opened and closed it, as a result the water flooded the floor. The water at the bidet had a brownish colour. Early in the morning there was no hot water in the shower and I had to turn around the tap and wait, as the indication of hot/cold water was missing both from the sink and the shower tap . The first day I asked for another room but there was no availability, so we had to go to another room only to use the shower. The second day they offered us a room very late in the morning (11.10) while we were leaving the hotel. They offered to collect our personal items and transfer them, but this was very inconvinient for us, as we hadn't packed them. I said that we will remain at the room and I ONLY requested to repair the shower door. They did not. Fortunately, I stayed only 2 nights. From Saturday till Monday there was no available manager/ director/ person in charge to talk to. As compensation they offered me the 12 € breakfasts we had. Very sad experience , afterall it is a 4* hotel and a best western. I couldn't have imagined this hardship. I am very sorry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is somewhat run-down, rooms are smaller than they look at the pictures.

    Excellent breakfast for the unbeatable price of 3 Euro. Location is perfect, 20 min walk or 2 underground stops to historical sites, in a busy shopping street yet reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was too small that's the only comment. But it is not that important

    The location. So central The room. Bed. Comfortable Nice breakfast. Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can be very honest and objective, but there was very little, if anything, which we did not like.

    We arrived tired after a long flight but our spirits lifted by a really warm welcome (from none other than Alfredo, whom we recognised from the hotel's website!). We bypassed the free welcome drink and flopped down on the comfy king sized bed, around which there was ample room for luggage and movement....not often the case in other hotels. My wife also loved the spacious bathroom Next morning we were ready for a big breakfast, and this did not disappoint. Reception then pointed us to the Metro Lima (so easy and cheap to use) into the historical city centre......and later to the friendly pharmacy over the road for headache tablets after a hectic day. I could go on, but to encapsulate, we loved this hotel and would love to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath/shower is small.

    The location was great, as it was very close to the metro and to get to many of the main attractions in the city. The breakfast was very good value for money to get one started in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite a lot of noise from other rooms and the road.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It’s in a great location on a busy road with lots of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement ! Should offer more fresh fruit , more whole wheat buns ( it ended before 9 AM ) and more options for eggs ( not only scrambled , done in micro wave !

    The room was very clean , spacious , the A/C worked great .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the staff is friendly and helpful, they welcome & greet you with a smile every time you enter the property. The location is excellent - we walked to the hotel from the Central Station and Lima metro station is only 1 minute away. Our twin room was large with a balcony, very comfy, very clean. I would definitely recommend this place. It is not fancy nor posh, yet comfortable and has everything you need for 2-3 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, close to the center. There were a lot of reataurants, caffees and bars and shops near the hotel. The room was comfortable and absolutely clear. We have good panorama to the city life from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location, close to the Metro, perfect temperature in the room and comfortable bed which meant I had a perfect night sleep every night. Great breakfast (additional cost was great value) and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival we were allocated a room with balcony 5th floor overlooking busy Corso Buenos Aires shopping area. Yet you will not hear a sound at night with the double insulation. Invited down to bar in evening for welcome drinks. Loads of coffee shops cafes etc. on doorstep. Metro and bus beside hotel which is great. Breakfast was exceptional for price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is really kind and helpful, always wearing attractive smile and makes you feel welcome. I like the room a lot, comfortable and bright for a business traveler. The hotel is very close to Metro, easy to move around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great bed. All amenities you would need, in perfect working order. Very near to Central station. Spotlessly clean (the room almost looked like it was never used).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door closed properly, but the locks weren’t working. A lot of water would accumulate in the sink.

    Very comfortable bed, very nice bathroom. Really friendly staff. A lot of TV channels. Powerful air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noise from room above on one or 2 occassions, but no big deal

    breakfast great value we had a fairly good size room (no 310) small lift often quicker to walk stairs its a great location to see sites, either walk or use close by metro you can walk to central station about 15/20min...easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately central location meant lots of unwelcome noise from the main road below during the Friday and Saturday night.

    Central location was perfect for my needs. Good standard of décor. Nice room. Very helpful reception staff. Good choices at breakfast. Welcome drink on first evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    broken aircondition panel in my room., small lift.

    good localization (50m from Metro), good breakfast. on Sunday, when all marathon runners were expect to be in start area around 7a.m., hotel serves breakfast from 6 a.m. - which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, until it came to check-out from the hotel. The lady at the reception seemed to be totally disinterested. While leaving the hotel, she kept me stranded, and attended other guests behind me for their checkout and luggage storage. Since my booking was paid in advance, I was supposed to pay for a breakfast + city tax. She gave me the bill/receipt for the same, but not for the main stay. When asked, she simply said it will take too much time, so cannot provide!!! I left the hotel without receipt due to travel schedule. The hotel is good, but this kind of rude behavior puts everything down.

    Located on the bustling corso Buenos Aires, this is an excellent location in Milan. The hotel is close to central area, main railway station, and metro is just across the road. Rooms are bit small, but comfortable. Most of the staff I met was very helpful, also liked their idea of welcome drink. The breakfast has a good variety too. However, the check-out experience was horrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. A really enjoyable stay

    The room was not huge but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good value and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good for getting into the city centre. Our room on the 5th floor was OK but I would expect rooms on lower floors to have problems with traffic noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very nice hotel with friendly crew on a perfect location. The rooms are nice with good beds and very clean. Also the breakfast is good. All kind of different food available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was fine.

    I always stay in this hotel on visits to Milan mainly because it's in a very convenient location and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and always spotlessly clean. The decor in the rooms is very tasteful and everything is well maintained. I choose the hotel each time because it is also great value for money. Staff are always so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lobby is small and simple, without any bar service. Rooms are quite small and basic.

    Friendly staff. Good location close to shops and subway. Quiet room. Coffee/tea maker in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the Hotel doesn’t accept US$ or any other money except Euro. Also the nearby bank didn’t accept to change money since I don’t have account with them 🙁. I also didn’t like the noise coming from outside although my room was at the back side view. The noise was like the compressor of the air conditioner or maybe others.

    The location is perfect, it’s in the heart of Corso Buones iris street and just few steps from the Metro (LIMA) and the bus stops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the internal plumbing wakes u up if you are a soft sleeper

    Modern and clean rooms with a modern bathroom. Good location with heaps of places to eat and a 10/15min walk to main sqr.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    this hotel is located very central area and there is very nice walk to Duomo. The area is very nice as well with shopping and cafes. Even the hotel itself is a bit of old facility but cleaning is perfect. so there was no discomfort.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had everything we needed, and the staff was very nice and helpful. Lovely breakfast. Lots of stores around the hotel, also the Dome area is within walking distance. Public transportation is very easily accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing near hotel for example metro near hotel l like walk there because there are a lot of deferent shop and restaurant and this crowded place gave me sense of humor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not on the ground floor level. Guests has to carry their heavy luggages into the elevator level and also it can only carry four people, so it's really a small elevator.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bar area.

    Pleasant staff. Great location; breakfast good value for money and good selection of food. Good sized bedroom and comfy beds. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am used to better breakfast but it was ok to start the day, coffee and scrambled eggs could be better. Selection is ok/average

    Superb location, very close to red metroline Lima. Perfect to explore the city. Hotel is located on Corso Buenos Aires where you can find plenty enough shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpfull. They store your luggage and there is an elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good a real variety , but the location is fantastic right in the heart of the city and a bonus we were on the 5th floor facing the main street and with a balcony , Loved that we could just walk out and be amongst cafes shops metro everything really and walking distance from central station, The staff are friendly ,wifi good ,and very clean ,loved our stay would go back and recommend it for sure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any negative observations at all.

    Very hood location for shopping in Milan and as well within a walking distance from the train station. The other positive was the nice staff in reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have room service options on Sundays!

    Great location, near the shops and the train station. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast --- it made my day and great room service too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking space at all. Staff not friendly and helpful.

    Location is smack center of a busy shopping street. Room and washroom is big. Big working table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited in October. Room got hot at night & AC didn't work

    Welcome drink with nibbles Brilliant location with main metro line just 70m away Comfortable room Good, cheap breakfast Coffee machine with 24-hour free coffee in foyer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a bit noisy (perhaps because of the air circulation system)

    The hotel is located in one of the main shopping roads of Milan. The staff members have been nice and helpful. Breakfast has been great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is too small and have to climb a few steps before accessing to lift, quite difficult for traveler with suit case

    Breakfast is good with big choice for a small fee. Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced staff offered customers who reserve the same day 30% less than booking price and booking . Com reduce prices one day before my arrival so I paid 30% extra which I did not like

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures doesnt match with reality. Be ready that you will get SMOKING room even if you are not a smoker. Be ready that there is no coffee options as it is shown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No eggs available. Taxi couldn't find it. Not easy to locate. Bathroom very small.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff very helpful. Close to metro. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very dissatisfied with the the service of this hotel and the overall value. The window in our room was broken, there was no AC, and the deadbolt on our door did not lock. I found the front desk staff to be short with us and did not offer good solutions to the above problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise: rooms are not sound isolated. There are significant noises from water, even thru think doors you can hear other neighbors while they are in corridor and vacuum cleaning in morning. So use earplugs if required. More serious problem we had is whole-Italy issue: warming can't be used before October. Our stay was late September when was unexpectedly cold, so it was cold in room. Since room area is not big, you should either open window (and get cold), or enable ventillation/conditioner (and get cold), or sleep without fresh air...

    Great location: ~10 minutes from main train station. If you travel with pet, right near entrance pet store with food/toilet litter/etc. In 2 minutes metro/subway entrance (note: no lift/escalators). Convenient bed. Absolutely dark after closing blinds. Big enough wardrobe, enough space near entrance to put suitcases and no longer thing about them. Semi-convenient lift -- it starts not from ground, but from half-level up. We had room with windows into gallery, so no view, but no outside noises as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location was right in the middle of Corso Buenos Aires, 3 min walk to the Metro station and near many restaurants. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good and staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't remember

    I liked the welcome (a third of) a glass of wine which the hotel gives to all guests. Should be a fuller glass of wine:). The breakfast for extra 3 euro was good and I recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfy. I found the bed a bit hard but our friends in another room thought it was perfect. The food for breakfast was great and a good selection. The shower was very clean but a bit snug.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain shower is great. The bed was comfortable. Good location. 10 min. Walk from train station and the Lima metro entrance was right outside the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ( not near train station and in a loud, crowded commercial area) pillows were hard, hallways not well lit at night and bathroom was so very small . Room facing street could hear sirens and motorcycles all night

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a great bargain at 3.euros. Staff were really nice. Osvaldo in the breakfast room was so nice and helpful. and even kindly replineshed items even though breakfast time was over. He was so nice. And servers us with a smile-making more pancakes when we requested and asking if there was anything else we required. I was so impressed with his service and kindness that I commended him to the manager Omar. Omar was kind enough to offer us a late check out too! The hotel was in a great location and we felt really safe . Lovely staff at reception too. Great staff and service means a lot to me as I like to feel welcomed -i would recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, lovely big rooms. Friendly staff. In a great shopping area and can walk easy to main tourist spots. Plenty of bus stops if needed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water draining was not well, but fixed right after I informed the condition of the bathroom.

    Very neat and comfortable place to stay! Staffs are friendly and prompt when I need thier help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As breakfast started at 7 am, we came on time, but food was not ready yet. We had our train at 8 am, so couldn't catch the breakfast fully.

    Great staff met us in hotel, very nice and courteous. They noticed our comment that it was our honeymoon trip and offered very nice room with the balcony. Everything was clean and tidy. Once we requested the iron - it was delivered within 5 minutes. Hotel made a nice treat for everyone: complimentary drink at evening. Want to highlight amazing rich breakfast for 3 euro per person per day ( what is really unique option in italy): Italian + American option. The location is really nice - 10 min to the main train station and 10 to the center. Hotel on the main street you will find many shops and cafes, but its not noisy at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Room was very confortable and always clean. The staff were nice, polite and always available. Good recomendations from the staff too. The room had a balcony and despite of being on a main street you couldn't hear a thing with the windows closed. Really good sound isolation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not encounter any big issues during my stay.

    Their three-euro breakfast would cost ten elsewhere. The choice of toiletries was better than in many hotels of this level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to walk up a few steps(stairway) to get to the lift. The lift is narrow. But it's better than without one.

    Modern hotel in a great location, comfort beds and pillows, fantastic breakfasts, great welcome drinks, free luggage storage after checkout. The staff replied to emails very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 4 am, there was some clicking sound, which lasted for about 30 minutes, I didn't know what was it. It was frustrating and I couldn't sleep. I hope the hotel management can take note of it. but otherwise, the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a good hotel to recommend

    It was a comfortable hotel not too far from the train station about 9 minutes drive. The breakfast each day was tasty. The hotel is located near a metro station (Lima- on the red line) for the subway. Unes - grocery store and Lavaderia 3 Elle (laundromat) walking distance about four- five blocks south of the hotel. Great Italian barber shop (L'italiano) about 7 minutes walk from hotel and very reasonable prices. Hotel worth the recommendation. Thanks to Massimo, Alberto and Eliana for making our first trip to Milan memorable and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning wasn't working in the room when we arrived. It took a little bit for the staff to understand it was really a problem, but once they did they quickly moved us into a new room with great air conditioning.

    Basic, but recently renovated hotel room. Not too far from the Train station and the Metro was just outside the door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom really small, shower cabin very narrow. The hotel gives the impression of needing a renovation. No "business feeling". Poor breakfast.

    Good location at Corso Buenos Aires and 5min walk to main train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too small and not very practical as you have to carry your baggage for about 7 steps with no help from the hotel.

    Hotel was ok for our short stay. Much time was spent out side.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil issues.

    Very friendly staff. Room was very quiet given busy location and breakfast was very good for 3 euros a day. Wi fi worked very well always. All in all an excellent property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street next to hotel is rather noisy at the nighttime if you have windows on the street.

    A balcony was nice surprise. The room was big enough for three person. The staff at the reception was great. A location is great next to Lima station at M1. Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The breakfast was not worth it, the space for breakfast is limited and not enough for the guests -The cuisine personel is slow (although they are very kind!) and probably their number is less than the number needed for the breakfast to be duly operated.

    -Bed was awsome -the hotel was situated at a great location! -Right across the street there is theatre! -Welcoming drinks was a great idea!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the balcony, decor, very good breakfast, two rooms for the three of us with a bathroom in the centre. It also had a full bath tub with a shower in it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washbasin in my room was a little blocked

    The hotel is located at walking distance from the Milan central train station. Also, it is on Corso Buenos Aires which is a major shopping street in Milan. The beds were super comfortable with all the amenities in the room. The room was fully equipped: A mini bar with all kinds of drinks, tea-coffee making facilities, toiletries .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that I would complain about, if I have to, would be the lack of socket around my bed, and as a result, I can't use my phone in bed while having it charged.

    Not far away from the central train station (where I was dropped off from the airport shuttle bus and started to walk for around 10 mins), and the metro station is just around the corner. It's on a quite busy but not very tourist main street with great local restaurants and gelato places around. Breakfast is better than average among Italian hotels and it's just 3 euros, so why not?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although noise from the street is filtered out by the windows, the walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear everything from rooms around.

    Staff in the hotel is nice, location is in walking distance to the centre. Facilities are modern and clean, rooms are quite big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircon in the room. Hence we had to open the window. However, the location is along the main road, possibility that it would be a bit noisy at times. Also, there are times that it is hot or warm in the evening but it is definitely warm at daytime. So we requested for a cooler or a fan at least for the room where my nephew is. The staff happily provided it.

    Excellent location. Clean and well-maintained rooms. The reception or lobby is comfortable. Free coffee in the recepton area 24/7, just brilliant!!! Breakfast area is clean. Healthy variety of food choices. The staff are friendly and very accomodating on our requests. We appreciate it very much. Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was definitely not worth the price. Each day between 8-10 am, we couldn't open the balcony door to let fresh air in because the smell of food was overwhelming (and our room was on the 4th floor). The (only) hotel elevator was extremely small, max 3 persons could fit in it. The bathroom shower head needed to be changed, as it had no pressure at all.

    Breakfast was very good, with a lot of options & also fresh fruit. Location is very convenient, at a walking distance from the city center and right next to the subway. Our room was spacious and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff in the reception, very helpful and knew all the time what to do in different situations. Breakfast's value for money was very good, pleasant personnel also there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take long time to check in and check out. First we were told we can check in at 2pm, when we came back at 2pm, roomies not redeay. We wait to 3pm.

    Location, very close to metro station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator going up only from ground floor.

    The location of this hotel is very good, Lima metro station and bus stop are few steps from the hotel. The staff are really friendly specially Massimo who is always there to help and guide.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In first morning we went to have breakfast later and then were not so many things left. And they didn't bring more...might be we just needed to ask but we didn't. Next mornings we went earlier and everything was just fine.

    Bed was comfortable. Triple room quite large. It was pleasant to wake up of smell of fresh croissants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stay more :)

    Everything was perfect, starting with the staff of the hotel. Massimo, from the reception was very professional and gave me all the Information I needed and most of all, he was always smiling. I have felt like home. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is prepaired for all the tastes and each morning the smell of fresh baked croissants invaded my room. Good location for shopping, Central Station can be reached in a short walk and Duomo is at three metro stations. Fabulous for Milano!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: