Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Galles 4 stars

Piazza Lima 2, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#71 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4279 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location near Lima metro station and walking distance from central station and airport bus stop. Room on 5th floor was quiet and no vibration or noise from metro. Good value breakfast buffet with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed v uncomfortable. Hotel situated on top of a subway, so hotel and room vibrated all day from first thing until late at night and on a main road, so very noisy. Unless you have earplugs you won't get any sleep. The bar was never manned so there was always a wait for a drink any time of day or night. No bar on the terrace so no ability to even get a coffee. Staff very nice, room clean, and centrally located. Lots of choice at breakfast but croissants not fresh. Pool is tiny, and not really a spa. Good massage though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely unfriendly, we did not encounter a single member of staff was was nice, polite or friendly in any way. And for that reason I will not be coming back here.

    The hotel was clean and pretty modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have been able to get fresh milk from hotel for tea/coffee - there weren’t delis close by Old style hair dryer in bathroom- takes ages to dry hair

    High end finishes and in reasonable location to shops bars and Milan Central station Friendly staff at reception who accommodated us with early arrival and made us feel welcome and bar (Matteo) Breakfast was good and made us nice cappuccinos The pool is inside but nice temperature to relax in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very attractive and comfortable room. Very obliging staff. Nice lobby space to relax in and watch football on TV. Lovely pool and sauna area. Great pavement cafe outside and all the shops you could wish for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy - Main road just outside so ask for a room facing the inner courtyard and above the 1st floor (could feel the metro trains rumbling underneath) or bring earplugs. People in other rooms also noisy but there isn't much the hotel can do about that.

    Great location - right by Lima metro stop and about 15 mins walk from the Duomo Clean, comfortable room and bathroom with choice of pillows and good free toiletries Nice little swimming pool (but not big enough to swim properly) with sauna and steam room Breakfast copious and good value for money (book in advance) Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a twin room, and ordered one, but we got a double instead. The room felt a bit like it was in a corner.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. The beds were comfy too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room beside elevator with is noisy enough,but as you can hear through the walls,you could hear everyone’s conversations ,while they waited ,Li ke they were beside the bed,also evertime someone closed their door ours would bang,paid more for this accommodation and it was the worst night sleep,bought ear plugs☹️

    Not too far away from the train station ,the metro,and near a hop on hop off stop,a far walk to any attractions, very clan staff were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff. Did not eat my undercooked steak, advised staff but no one interested in helping. I cannot abide poor service!

    Decent location, though need a metro or walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not really flooded with light and a litte old fashioned.

    Very friendly personnel and a niche welcome to the hotel with a little gift for the kids. Nice spacy and quiet family room. The hotel is situated next to a metro station that goes directly to the Duomo Station which is quite nice, because most trips start from over there. Nice breakfast buffet and rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just have one comment I booked it through Booking .com and booked the room more expensive one on a pay at property basis, no authorisation with credit card, which I required as I had sufficient money for payment , however on the day I arrived there was a block on my card for deposit amount which was used as I thought just to guarantee and this remained on it .I hadn't intended to pay by card but did so as it would take few days for block to be released.

    Cleanliness was excellent and the house keeping great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Juices served for the breakfast was concentrated not enough,.Yogurt were out of stock during the the last day of the saty.We couldn't find iron in the room but the board was there in the room.I paid almost € 2000 for 5 nights which is not worth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The in house restaurant and wine choices were not great, but walking distance to shops and cafe's

    Bed was comfy, blinds were blackout. English TV channels. Good Spa Pool and Gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corso Buenos Aires Is a One of most trafic and noisy street in Milan. All rooms which face to the street we can’t sleep without ear tubs. The Windows must be “Double Windows”.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit loud, i.e. you hear too much from your room neighbor; taking a shower; opening and closing minisafe; furthermore tube passing almost below

    Location, wellness, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the pillows lumpy and uncomfortable. The airconditioning light flashed very brightly all night - not a great nights sleep ☹️

    The location was good. A 15 mins walk to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had problems finding the parking, it was well hidden by the trees and the entrance is really underground, Ask the staff for help!

    The location of the hotel is great, close to the city center and yet in a relaxing environment. The staff is very nice and welcoming. And let us not forget this magical rooftop of the hotel... perfect relaxing nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room had wooden shutters that completely blocked the view and there was no way to keep them open permanently. This was very uncomfortable. 2. Room did not have a clothes iron. The ironing room had very basic irons and no steam iron.

    Good location close to the Duomo. Metro access is almost at the doorstep. The restaurant staff are excellent and serve a good variety of craft beers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Piloows were not very comfortable

    excellent location. Walkin distanance from Milano Centrale and few meter from Metro station. Staff is nice and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would have a junior suite. Instead it was a room for those disabled. It was a hard time to shower and the sink was so low it hurt the back. Kind of felt lied too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff was very friendly and forthcoming. The pool and spa was a delight. The single room was equipped with a spacious bathroom. The rooftop offers a great escape from the crowded and busy city. Subway is accessible from right in front of the hotel. Milano Centrale train station is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My request for wine glasses from the bar was denied. I was told to get these from the restaurant- on the 6th floor. The noise from the corridor was unacceptable- not just from fellow travelers but also from the maid staff - sorting their trolley items at our door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was hopelessly overheated. I was forced to open the window at night in full winter to avoid an heathstroke. Personnel confessed their total impotence in regulating the temperature. Outlandish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking- if you drive in and reserve parking... that is a stretch. Also- the menu at the beautiful rooftop Resturant day “Duck leg” but is actually beef.

    Very nice downtown hotel. Very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel - very good breakfast with many options - big and comfortable room for a family. Nice swimming pool and sauna. Next to a metro stop! Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfortable rooms and the facilities, especially the spa, are excellent. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to my return at the beginning of June.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is so slow that you can basically consider that there is no internet at all - I could not do anything, luckily I had my own 4G modem to get connected. Although the spa is nice, it is tiny for such a large hotel and is always super crowded (and the fact that there are children running around without parents does not help either).

    Different pillow options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be improved with more hot dishes. Juice was disgusting.

    Was pleasantly surprised at how big the family room was. 2 separate rooms with tv, seating area and a balcony in the main room. Huge bathroom with nice toiletries, tea making facilities ironing facilities and lots of furniture. Breakfast was ok, swimming pool, steam room was a great addition. Location right next to metro station on 4 stops to dump. Will definitely stay there next time I am in Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. I felt it was a little overpriced in comparison with other hotels I have stayed in of similar quality.

    Restaurant was excellent for quality service and price. Gym was better equipped than others I have encountered. Staff were exceptional across the board.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The internet connection didnt function at any time so we had to use our own connection through Denmark = expensive.

    The hotel was very clean and the was staff very fiendly. The recreation (pool, sauna ect) area was a great joy. The hotel is close to the Metro, which take further around town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our day of arrival, the neighbour knocked on the wall and we could hear everything from the other room, when we complain staff just said "we are sorry"... I was not expecting that from an hotel of this class.... Further the second day, room service did not clean the cups, when I called the reception they said we are sorry and that's it! At the check out, they just said it is normal... Really disappointing

    Excellent breakfast, nice location, clean Outstanding view on the city from the rooftop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was too long. Staff were standing around doing other things when there was a queue.

    Fantastic pool - the kids loved it, especially the waterfalls. The food was great and staff at the American bar were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supposedly hot food for breakfast was cold, that was the bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs. The toaster did not work properly, the bread had to be fed back into the machine four times just to get a faint brown slice of toast. The room was small and there were no dressing gowns or slippers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious problem with parking. Also thay havent a parking service.I reserved a parking place, but their garage was out. They sent me on another place which is far from hotel. I lost 2 ours from my 18ours in Milano. Problem with booking.com is that thay put the parking on site of BW hotel,but they havent it. Next time, another hotel. I have 'genius' status, travelling very much, but never again in this hotel.

    Correct staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very normal and no good variety. Rooms were too small and cramped.

    Good Location with doorstep connectivity with Metro Line. Good restaurants and cafeteria's nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is very expensive 27 Euro per day and it is a bit difficult to find. But one the staff came with us in the car to help us find it.

    Very good Breakfast. Staff excellent. Excellent location. A nice spa with, I think 10 meter swimming pool. Especially during the summer it's nice to have a room with a balcony. The dining room is on the roof and you have a nice view on the town. After checking out, when we came to our car, we found a farewell letter from management and a bottle of water on the wind shield. This was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that we checked in 2pm but room was still not available, had to wait an hour to get in the room.. normal check in time was 2pm.. and to think, i requested days ago that were going to check in earlier bout 9am.

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * I found out in the hotel that I had to pay extra 50€ per day to use the kitchen. The price was not mentioned in the booking.com. It was really big disappointment. * SPA was small and not a match for the price.

    Room quality and service was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception wasn’t very helpful the second day, but the manager fixed the problem. Pool water very cold, should be heated. You website says that you have a Jacuzzi, but you don’t have Jacuzzi, you have sauna and steam room.

    Very good location, nice room, good breakfast, private parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single room for single occupancy for 114 Euros without breakfast-- No problem. HOWEVER, They maximized the number of rooms by cramming as many rooms per floor. My room has a so called " windows " -- where the window looked out at some kind of air shaft---- More rooms to sell at the expense of the room quality ... They constructed a maze on the floors. I wonder how it would be if a fire would break out, agitated and nervous, and I wouldn`t be able to find the emergency staircase exit ... My colleague had the same experience in the upper floor. I didn`t expect to end up in a shoe box! No choice, but, never again...!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small cold room, no heating in bathroom, we stayed with 2 children (8 and 1 YO) in room for 3, there was only one option to seat on the bed, as no more place in the room. Very old furniture, the hotel definitely needs renovation. Not very close to Duomo (30 munites of walking)

    Parking available, location right on shopping street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit disorganised but could've been because it was Carnevale.

    Room was a nice size & very clean. Location is excellent to get around Milan. Very close to Metro (Lima) & on bus route to the central station & other places. In a shopping area & breakfast buffet was ample. There was a lovely Tuscan restaurant nearby with excellent food (fine dining). The hotel has everything one could need. We would stay here again if in Milan for a short stay. Davide was great on the check-in desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was too much dust on the commodes which were worn-out. The climatization was too noisy.

    Location. The room was spacious, the breakfast was ok. Our rooms were not ready at 17:00 h. on check in but they gave us free drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the metro and adjacent rooms. Could not sleep late... on check out they tried charging us for a breakfast we didn't eat. Good thing we noticed and they corrected the mistake

    Great location, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was good-sized, pleasant and very clean, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. There were lots of great restaurants nearby. The metro is just outside of the hotel, and you can easily get to Duomo in 5 minutes for less than 2 euros. It's location is within walking distance from the central train station where the buses from the different airports (Bergamo, Malpense, Linate) also arrive and depart. It's the perfect place to stay if you're into shopping as shops are just outside the hotel. Appreciated the nice toiletries in the bathroom, and coffee/tea facilities. Excellent value for money - will stay there again when we return to Milano.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room, comfortable bed, great shower! The hotel has also spa facilities included with the price. Just next to the main M1 line metro station making transport to the city center fast and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information on booking was that the hotel offer a free shuttle service, but in reality don't offer. And worse, no response from the hotel or booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool isn’t really suitable to do laps in, but is still a comfortable feature nevertheless

    I received an upgraded room which was extremely comfortable. The quality of food was also of a good standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings need updating. Better if had have safe and iron in room.

    Excellent location. Huge lobby. Good size room. Comfy bed. Very clean. Good facilities and toileteries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean but had an odd smell.

    Huge room (2 different areas), extensive storage and plenty of toiletries. Excellent value buffet breakfast at only €10/p Next to metro, 10mins walk from Central rail station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Not provided parking place on the arrival (it was requested)but thanks the problem was soled quicjly 2. Rude and lazy young man at the reception (namly on 20 Jan) - he did not wanted to explain correctly how to get the parking ,it took about 40 minutes driving and lots of stress to find it. After the receptionist told that it was my problem.3. Very old rooms 4. Long check out 5. No computer for work (one that does not work) 6. Slow internet connection

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not that great. It was a bit industrial. We did not pre-book it, so the next day we decided to have breakfast at a nearby bakery.

    Great location next to the metro station. We liked the room and the bed. The pool is quite small, but it is nice that it is included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was at the back with no view ... just a wall about 3 metres away (warning: if you request 'courtyard view' you really don't have a view of anything except a wall). This should have meant that the room was quiet but the housekeeping staff were so noisy!! We had a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on our door and they vacuumed right outside it, cleaned the room opposite with the door wide open, knocked and bashed the skirting boards/walls of the room next door and yelled to each other down the corridor. They had no respect whatsoever for the clientele. Only other issue was how confusing the various lifts were. We took lift 1 to our floor and found it opened to a taped off area of renovation (probably better to have a notice in the lift for that as it was a bit dangerous). Note that parking is expensive.

    Efficient friendly check-in and the bartender was great (his Campari spritz was perfect!). The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Included a kettle with teabags, plus a small fridge. Enjoyed the small spa facilities as not too many people about. Lovely sauna. The central location was brilliant because Lima underground station was just outside. While there weren't many good quality restaurants in the area (it's a shopping street), we did find a gem in Viva self-service restaurant at Via Alessandro Tadino, 38 - an old-fashioned interior but good quality, well-priced food and helpful staff. Didn't eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very clean, they have spa with pool and sauna. The location is great, right on Buenos Aires street (the longest shopping street from Europe). Metro station right near hotel. Breakfast is rich at the restaurant from top terase. They have welcome drink and discount for meals. Also they have parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area is completely soulless. The rooms too - not sure why, but i think it may be the tiled floors, no carpet whatsoever. Something a bit unwelcoming about it all.

    Comfortable bed, large room. Tea & coffee including proper mugs in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, 20 minutes walking to the Duomo square and shopping area. Easily to get to central station 10 minutes by tube. The rooms are big as for Italy and very nice. Breakfasts are indeed good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reduce rate a little bit esp if you are a repeated visitor

    breakfast was perfect it included everything, no need for anything else, room is very clean and location is perfect in the middle of the shopping area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window facing the street is not acoustic and you hear the street noise

    Breakfast is very good for a European breakfast. The staff was courteous and helpful in a very efficient way: taxi reservations, explanation of places of entertainment quick check-in and check-out services with an online service system by the internet. Very good value for the money and standard of a four stars hotel. The hotel staff also consider requests we sent before arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the shampoo downstairs by the pool and no conditioner given (both by the pool and in the room)

    Nice pool and sauna, friendly stuff, welcome drink at the bar for the whole family with lovely bar tender!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym was small, and had a very odd intermingled setup with the pool, shower, spa and sauna area so that water pooled dangerously all over the floor in the doorway (one poor old fellow fell over while we were there!).

    Reasonable sized room. Very good breakfast with exceptionally helpful staff serving there and very and friendly polite reception staff (not always the case in large Italian cities). View from the rooftop patio was great, especially at sunset. Close to metro and handy to shops/restaurants etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, Air conditioning difficult to control meaning room was either too hot or too cold Bathroom small Comfortable bedroom but everything in need of total refurbishmenr

    Great location for travelling around as right on metro statio as well as being on major shopping street leading to Duomo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection can be improved. Fresh juices and bigger selection of bread would increase a lot the offer. They could make sure to ask if the customer would like to have a coffee or cappuccino from the bar instead of taking it from the machine.

    The SPA was awesome. The "always on" power plug in the room is very helpful if you need to recharge your battery packs, laptop battery etc while you're out. Great idea to offer a bonus/discount for getting a cocktail in the roof bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to have an egg station for breakfast where you can order on the spot an omelette or fried egg.

    We love the location -- very convenient for shopping and near public transport. The staff are very accommodating, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is top-notch. Staff is professional, very helpful and kind - especially bartender Francesca who was working late during Christmas eve. The room was perfect and very quiet. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the airport

    I enjoyed my stay in the hotel very friendly staff beautiful rooms and breakfast that fit for a king. I also loved that they had a self serve laundry which for me is a big plus. If your in Milan for shopping it’s the best location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff grumpy and stressed. Most tables left uncleared. No greeting on entry to restaurant. I had to go and actively find a staff member. When I asked where we should sit were told ‘at a clean table’. Which there were none that would seat our whole family together. So sat at an uncleared table and grumpy waitress eventually cleared it for us so we could eat. Food itself was fine.

    Very happy to have early check In as arrived very early after a 36 hour trip with kids. Great family room with 2 rooms and 2 TVs, clean and spacious bathroom, very comfortable king bed, tea and coffee facilities in room. Lovely view lovely of street from window. Lobby comfortable for sitting and working, talking. Front desk and housekeeping staff very helpful and polite at all times. Stored our bags at checkout and ordered us a taxi. Pre arrival questions answered promptly via email.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness centre was nice but the pool was a little cold. The breakfasts were ok but coffee could have been better. Overall very nice hotel though.

    Great location friendly staff comfortable beds and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It has a best and complete breakfast buffet in the all same star hotels in Milan , The Wifi is really good and they never changed the password from the last time I was there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow corridors inside the object. Very, very small lifts.

    Tesla charger on site. Hotel is really next door to Metro station so it eases city visits. Wending machines in the object, and large terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took around 30 mins as the room was not ready so the receptionist tried to find another one, but in the end she did a partial check in and I had to complete it later - way too much time to spend on that stuff. The room itself was really small for being a double room and floor was freezing. However, we got slippers in the reception upon request. Bad hairdryer.

    Location, roof terrace, (indoor) pool, quiet room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is quite small and alot of people were there when we went down. Also were confused on what to do there regarding getting slippers and robes.

    Location was amazing, its on a shopping street and subway is right there next to hotel. Best place for families. It was about 20 mins from linate airport by taxi. Staff were freindly . We booked a family room and were given 2 adjoining rooms which was perfect. very clean room and comfy bed. pricey place but worth it. I would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel had no atmosphere and the food was not very good .Breakfast ok not brilliant very expensive unless you manage to get an offer

    Very good position for the underground good shops right near the hotel . Excellent restaurants in walking distance .Staff all very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With the exception of the initial allocation issue, the hotel is exactly as I had imagined it would be and therefore I had no reason to be disappointed.

    We were initially shown to a double room with a double sofa bed for the children. The children would be sharing a bed and we would all be in the same room together! This was not what we had booked originally. On the website a family room is shown has having two separate rooms, one with a double and the second with two single beds and this is what we needed. After discussing with the Reception staff they were able to show us an alternative which was the suite that we had booked. We had our own room and the children had a bed each in their own room. Everyone was happy. I can't imagine why we had been allocated the double room in the first place! The location is good and there is a metro station just outside if you don't fancy walking. There are loads of places to eat nearby. I would stay again, despite the initial allocation problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi - fi not functioning at all. Average breakfast. Small an crowded pool and wellness.

    Nice hotel and excellent clean room. Excellent stuff, good garage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioing was not that efficient

    staff very helpful and came across that they enjoyed their jobs and greeted you the moment you came through the doors. Online check in worked well but I was unable to use online checkout facility

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Galles traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: