Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Tre Torri 4 stars

Via Tavernelle, 71, 36077 Altavilla Vicentina, Italy

#1 of 5 hotels in Altavilla Vicentina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was a major disappointment. Food only very average and staff, 1 person only, needing lessons in customer service. Try a smile once in a while! It works miracles!

    Very comfortable hotel with well equiped rooms. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the hotel is located was not brilliant as it is on a main road - we had a walk into the town but it was very busy and noisy with traffic and we didn't have a map or we may have found a quieter route. However, we knew before booking that this seems more of a stopover place than one to take a long holiday in. Inside the hotel it is very well decorated and exceptionally clean.

    Good selection for breakfasts. Yoghurts in glass pots really nice selection and on ice. Our room stayed cool with the voile curtains drawn and the window tilts open at the top for a breeze. This meant we didn't have to have the air conditioning running all the time which can be a problem to me. The restaurant catered for our vegetarian diet with no fuss. As we were going to a wedding the hotel provided us with an iron and ironing board to give our clothes a quick press.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Staff very helpful, room very comfortable, clean, nice decor, reception area & bar very comfortable relaxing area. Dedicated sports TV room. Avoid train track side of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioning, No bath tub, no pool very noisy because the train pass by near the hotel, The personnel on the breakfast no friendly at all, the breakfast finish at 10, I went downstairs at 9 and they didn't refill the buffet, I have to ask them to do it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a modern structure. People with disabilities must go out of doors (even in the cold and rain) because of a barrier that is a part of the bar. Of course Two dogs were allowed to cross the bar and have a comfortable breakfast. There is no parking for disabled people. The lift is very small and difficult to maneuver. I have been to Best Western in many places of the world but the feeling I got here is that they don’t really care about people.

    The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. I give that 5 stars!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no negatives.

    what a lovely hotel. very comfortable,spacious room. lovely to have a kettle and fridge in the room.good internet. breakfast was delicious- wide choice of food and delicious fresh fruit. very helpful,approachable staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature controller in the room was not very effective. Might just be one off issue though.

    The location is great, free shuttle to expo, helpful staff, great business hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked two connected rooms; turns out part of the rooms was the corridor whose light would not turn off; THIS WAS REALLY ANNOYING, NOT EASY TO SLEEP!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the railway, until a certain hour the sound of the trains passing by was quite loud. The room was nice and cleaned but the bathroom was too outdated, with an old curtain in the shower and an uncomfortable toilet seat.

    This hotel is easy to reach. Good hotel for business trips most clients seemed to be there for such reason. The hall is elegant and classy. The restaurant inside the hotel is simply amazing, the food was exceptional!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only regret is that they don't have shuttle for Vicenza fiera or the centre of Vicenza. They didn't told us that for the only calling of a taxi you have to spend 9 euro (3 for the call+ 3 for the sunday+ 3 for lugage) It would be a great location but you can't spend 25 euro just to move.

    The hotel was modern, clean and the breakfast was very rich. The only regret is that they don't have shuttle for fiera or the centre of Vicenza. Good restaurant near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room (and I was "upgraded"). Decent evening restaurant but not more than average. It is a good hotel but I don't believe it is a 4* hotel. Maybe a "premium 3*"...

    For me, excellent location. Clean room. Friendly staff. Free parking, easy to reach (in front of the hotel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very few facilities - missing the spa & wellness ( gym only).

    Cleaning, personnel, parking, there is an restaurant very close where the food is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was so great that you end up missing it at night. Maybe BW could add an option for eating breakfast snacks at times other than the morning.

    Nice and comfortable hotel, "Best Western" standard. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The breakfast was outstanding: delicious and diversified. Staff was helpful and very nice. The hotel has a wide range of nice facilities, such as restaurant, bar, lounge, meeting rooms and etc. Great for business trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff (woman staff) at the reception desk very rude when we asked her to book a taxi for our departure the next morning. So we had to check out early the next morning (6.30!m) to ask for taxi again. Thankfully another staff helped us to get a taxi and waited until we boarded the taxi eventhough his shift has ended.

    Pleasant stay. Basic breakfast but it's good. Also the dining staff offered us a cup of coffee or tea while we wait for taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE ONLY THING WE DIDN'T LIKE WERE THE TRAINS BUT IN SAYING THAT WE WERE AMAZED AT THE SPEED THEY WENT THROUGH

    WE LOVED STAYING AT THE TRE TORRI IN ALTAVILLA FOR US IT WAS CONVENIENT SPOT AS WE HAD FAMILY IN 2 DIFFERENT DIRECTIONS

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the limitations regarding the WiFi.

    The place was really neat, clean, close to railway station (which was a huge bonus, since we had to do business in Vicenza and Venice), top of the business class hotel. The staff in the restaurant were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    croissants could be better))

    room and beds are comfortable, nice bathroom, air-conditioning was working good and without noise, nice hotel, quiet, good breakfast, you can order good quality coffee for free during the breakfast, parking is always available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Clean room comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, i heart the neighbors talking.

    Large bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Fruits and yogurt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Very good breakfast and nice and clean :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is full of prostitute! It is not a good place where to stay for work

    The property is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area a little sparse but good train connection to vicenza.

    Comfortable and good value for money. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area is ugly, but it's not their fault!

    Nice staff, comfortable rooms, very very good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from Vicenza

    The price in relation to the comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noting as such

    Proximity to the station and comfort of Best Western Chain. Absolute Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N\a

    Very nice and friendly staff. Close to highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff estremamente disponibile

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds and pillows uncomfortable and breakfast poor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overall hotel facility and environment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cuisine in the restaurant was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a beautiful hotel. I like it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they gave us smoking rooms even if we booked non smoking (they were not that smelly after all)

    very convenient price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate was higher than l am used to at a Best Western

    Hotel was fine, staff were very, very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great price - quality ratio, plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles perfekt!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was small and leak water all over the floor.

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk staff relatively aloof and unhelpful. Double room was a bit tight.

    Good location if you have a car as has easy access to motorways, local villages and into Vicenza itself. Even Verona only 20 minutes by car. Not in town centre, but 2 excellent local restaurants and an amazing bakery within easy walk. Breakfast was great. 3 bed room was very roomy and well equipped

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I still can't get why in the country rich of oranges they serve for the breakfast a strange liquid called orange juice which does not look neither smells nor tastes like an orange juice...

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything was ok, it was our third stay in this hotel and we know what to expect

    clean and comfortable room; very good breakfast; free and big parking; location close to motorway exit and very good for exploring the area

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bus loads of mannerless tour guests that swarmed the dining room each morning and loaded food into bags to take along for the day.

    Your welcoming friendly staff and well managed facility.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we got looked nothing like the photo on Booking.com In fact, I thought I was in the wrong hotel by the looks of the room. We have two small children and asked for a family room. The room had a motion sensor that kept going off when we moved in bed and it was making the lights come on automatically. In the bathroom, the lights would go out when you were in the shower because the motion sensor was installed above the door and did not recognize movement in the shower. The AC did not work in our room. The room was so small that we had to brush up against the curtains just to walk around the bed. The desk was so small that the TV took up most of it with only a few inches left to put anything. No room to work at the desk for sure. The family room was made up of two regular hotel rooms so we had to prop open the heavy doors with furniture to be able to hear our kids. They were scared to be in another hotel room. It is difficult to explain the set up, but there was no real interconnection door like most family rooms have. When we complained, they fixed the AC, put tape on the sensors, and reduced my room rate by 50%. I was happy with that, but would have preferred to avoid all of these problems and get the spacious rooms they use in the photographs. We would never stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room so small, desk chair unusable because hitting the bed. Bathroom so small you have to keep sliding door closed if not, no space on the toilet. Toilet with children size, I would like to know the designer... WiFi painfully slow and unreliable. At the restaurant it took 5 minutes, 2 waitresses and a lot of gesture to explain I need a spoon for the soup.

    Location (close to my business destination). It is the only reason I went there.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've sleep in a angle room open to the railway line and it's a noisy of the passing of trains! I don't know what is in other rooms!

    I like the hotel very much - perfect hotel in a very good location with a friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV remote working badly even after battery change. Free WiFi fast only in the middle of the night. Room service didn't provide what I have ordered even after I have called back. Shower cabin very small.

    Close to my business location.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    rooms are mordern and clean, staffs very kind. Breakfast was good. There is space in the lobby with chair and table to make conversation, it is really useful not in the city center but very close to some famous shopping centers

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    friendly staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too small room and the heat was terrible

    Clean and close to the show

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from trains - can't leave opened windows.

    Very nice breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location: 50 min to Venice and 35 from Verona, staff, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very good for 3 euro including Italian café. Parkett floor.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small rooms

    Very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    How accommodating the staff were. Friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfest

    Staff, bed, automatic light

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    far away from centre

    stuff

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Best Western Hotel Tre Torri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: