Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bigio 3 stars

Via Matteotti 2, 24016 San Pellegrino Terme, Italy

#8 of 11 hotels in San Pellegrino Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony was much smaller than I expected, and was not really a bonus.

    Very good location and very quite (BTW we had rooms at the backside. We slept very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms badly in need of refurbishment Twice no hot water Bedroom door didn’t lock, had to ask to be fixed Full length mirror unusable as behind a bed Bedroom furniture disorganised Need unit/table of some sort with mirror and socket Bathroom cabinet lights not working Breakfast hit and miss

    Large windows that open in bedroom Great location Lots of hangers in wardrobe Yogurts great at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is good, but stops working at some point and reconnection is needed.

    Absolutely fantastic view to Brembo river and Grand Hotel San Pellegrino! The staff is very helpful and friendly, rooms are super comfy and clean. Rich breakfast, free WiFi, free parking (if there is a space). Good restaurant and cafe in the same building. Discounts for San Pellegrino terme visitors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning at the floor started at 7!! AM, with loud notices and staff loudly talking - way too early...:(

    Very convenient location: close to the terms and main road, as well as other attractions. Good Italian breakfast, pleasant staff, warm and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small and water pressure not so well. We also didn't have coffee and a kettle in the room like most hotels offer

    Location is really nice, with a lovely view. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was a delight! We were also offered a discount for qcterme which is a must visit in the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was a bit unclear at first, and not well marked if you're looking from the road or from Google Maps (which had us turn before the parking lot). However after one lap around the block we found it. A coffee machine for breakfast would be nice, but the table service was very quick, friendly, and accommodating.

    Perfect location for a visit to QC Terme - only 2 minutes walking. If you are relaxed after the spa and do not want to drive home, stay here. Also, the hotel makes their own pastries for breakfast, which are very good. Perfect for a one- or two-night stay if you want a nice, romantic weekend in San Pellegrino.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms on booking.com had a balcony, however, when we got there we were given a room without it. We were offered an alternative, but the room didn't look great. Dirty paint and carpet and old furniture. A kettle in the room would have been great. Also we had to pay city tax which should have been included in the room rate or at least a mention of it would have been great.

    Good location. Excellent sweets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve heating at hotel

    Good parking. Amazing view to Grand Hotel and extremely helpful and nice stuff. Great cappuccino and delicious fruits and cakes at the breakfast. 3min walk to QC Terme

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was boor. It was freezeng cold in our room when we first got there (in february), but luckily the radiators worked when we turn them on. Room was really old. Pillows wasnt comfortable, from memory foam material.

    The view was really great! Really good location! Located 5min away from QC Term!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff made an egregious booking mistake and provided us with a room that was not actually available (a superior classic). Nevertheless we were given keys at check in and discovered only after coming in with our luggage that other people were living there. As a result of all of this we were provided with a worse accomodation than we reserved. This left a pretty negative impression overall.

    Located 5min away from QC Term

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent hotel and therefore highly recommended. It was not a disappointment to me, and my mother (83) did really enjoy her nine night stay in San Pellegrino Terme. Thanks a lot!..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New receptionist - the girl was very helpful and kind. Dinner was tasty and the Chef came to ask if everything was OK. Basically - I stay at the hotel quite often and every single time I see improvements - even better and better, and I just love this! Makes me feel - I am welcome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors to the rooms a bit 'blank' - could do with some art on the walls or plants down the hallways to soften the look & feel. Same with the room terraces - a few plant/flower pots would be a nice touch.

    Amazing location. Literally a 2 minute walk to the QC Terme San Pellegrino Spa. Characterful Bigio cafe - great biscotti! We had a big bright room with roof terrace at the back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no staff , always someone missing on reception. We needed 3 x change room, because that one for 74€ was terible. After they have for 99€ and after 108€ i recomend last one. Others are so old. Pillows wasnt comfortable, from memory foam material. Really bad. Dinner in restaurant was terible, no choices off meals, and we didnt like.

    Pozition, near to Qc Terme, breackfast small but nice, many type off rooms be carefull which one you choose. Dinner also posible but ounly till 10 but there is caffe bigio next to and there is very nice caffe sweat and also able to make toust late time if you are hungry. Room was ok, after we changed it, it was big clean new look like, shower bathroom nice. Free parking for car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a ruin inside...Old matrasses, very old and bad furniture, the heat was turned off when we arrived (in november), the breakfast was very poor, and so was the menu from the restaurant.

    It's located right next to QC terme. It looks very cosy from the outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels etc could be renewed, but it was fine overall.

    It was not the fanciest hotel I've ever seen but it was clean and very centrally located, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only significant issue was the room temps due to unseasonably high temps at this elevation in rooms without air conditioning.

    Exceptional dinner in the garden...a nice varied menu for almost every palate...attentive servers and great wine selection too. All of the staff were both friendly and welcoming...as if we were visiting family or friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of a lounge with comfortable chairs for guests ..

    The friendly atmosphere of the owners, very good food, a choice of fresh fruit at breakfast, & some pane intergrale which they do serve at meal times in the dining room, but I DO really like the place !. Bedroom was really quiet & very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit at breakfast & a choise of Fresh breads or toast would be Nice. Very Nice peoplr Spa superb & very near, hôtel Will mâke booking for you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Location amd breakfast(was basic but tasty)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position! It’s near to the terme!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hôtel is very close to the terme, the location is excellent and food as well. Delicious croissants and biscuits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, great food, in beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work in the room and there where no sockets for a laptop.

    Location. 200 mtrs from the Terme San Pellegrino

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel's restaurant is excellent!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was excellent quality and service. Also relaxing coffee bar Good shower and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was somewhat difficult, but this could have been caused by a wedding happening in the casino

    super close to the pellegrino terme

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I WILL GO BACK THERE AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it by a long time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't notice

    the view from the room was wonderful. directly on the river and Grand Hotel. friendly and helpful stuff, tasty food, good prices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Very close to the thermal bath

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely old room... like entering a room in the Sixties

    Position and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room facing the street so it was a little noisy but all was quiet at a reasonable hour. We got the last room available, on a last minute booking, on a Saturday night so it was okay.

    The Staff was great. The restaurant and the cafe where both excellent. The room was large and comfortable. Plenty off street parking and a nice garden area as well. 10% discount on QC Terme and the staff booked it for us.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the discount of genius....aren t come

    all

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The week WiFi was unusable.

    Excellent views of the famous spa that we came to visit Excellent dinner and wine. Free parking on site.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Bigio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: