Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bio Hotel Hermitage 4 stars

Via Castelletto Inferiore 69, 38086 Madonna di Campiglio, Italy

#16 of 97 hotels in Madonna di Campiglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good facilities, good to have shuttle service especially with there being more than access point to ski area. Food was good, perhaps the best scrambled eggs I have had in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food is incredible. Booking half board is really worth it. The best thing of it all: the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is not situated in the center, the driver takes you everywhere (till 20.00). In short: we enjoyed our stay to the max!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet and the cakes offered at tea time were just amazing. Also extremely helpful driver Enzo who super kindly helped us with our skiing equipement. Very friendly a,d efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! The staff is unique and amazing! The food very special and great gastronomy. The room cozy and comfortable. The views to the mountain are breath taking and the pool has an amazing view tongue mountain as well! I would say every single thing about this hotel has something particular and unique.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main courses at the restaurant didn't match up to the puddings!

    The lady who runs the hotel, and the head waiter were both particularly welcoming and friendly. Thank you! The view from the junior suite was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Excellent food both breakfast and evening meal. Private transport to and from ski lifts is very friendly, helpful and efficient. A really high quality family-run hotel without being precious. Perfect setting, the photo is taken from our room at the rear of the hotel in March.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The information-leaflet at breakfast was italian-only. We would have been happy for an english version.

    The food was very good and the staff in the reastaurant and at the reception was excellent!! Everything was very clean. The SPA area was small but very nice in decoration (candles) and atmosphere (music). We got good information for our day-trips and perfect assistance for the perfect choice of wine. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not show a lot of support and understanding in our requests, were doing everything rather with "have to", then with pleasure... Place is not worth the money you pay.

    A good location for those who really want a peaceful place for there break

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room. STANDARD is very standard overlooked the car park no balcony.over priced room. We booked this hotel as advertised a Michelin star restaurant but was not open WE WOULD NOT OF STAYED HERE IF WE HAD BEEN INFORMED. Ate in normal dinning room no price on menu very normal (except cheese ) and over priced

    Location of lounge and Breakfast room amazing views. FAB jams at breakfast. Grest cheese board evening dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location.Wonderful view across the valley towards the dolomites..Friendly attentive service.Well equipped room and balcony and lovely spa facilities in the lower ground floor that we didnt have time to use.Lovely restaurant with gourmet food . Very nice atmosphere and decor to all the public rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service could have been a little more freqent, especially in the afternoon

    Staff were extra friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa at the hotel was great, and the food absolutely top notch. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have been more snow.

    Spectacular view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit of heaven!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and excellent shuttle service to slopes and center. Excellent food and great service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the hotel was nice and the views and staff amazing, I didn't find it to be good value for money. When you pay over €250 a night off season, you expect a pretty luxurious room. As an example, our room didn't even have a bathtub (just a tiny shower cubicle), so hard to justify the services provided relative to the cost.

    Amazing views, very helpful staff, good breakfast, nice, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from the hotel to the mountains - exceptional: Worth booking rooms at back of hotel for view. Lovely spa and pool area. Good ambience. Efficient minibus service to/from ski lifts and village centre. Great quality food and service. Worth 4 star rating.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa was quickly crowded

    Familiy and staff was very friendly. Restaurant Hermitage was excellent.Ski transfer from Hotel also very good. Location is very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This is a lovely hotel. Fabulous views, kind and welcoming staff and gorgeous food. There's a real air of tranquility from the minute you arrive (ask for a mountain view) and it would be hard to fault. Whilst a short distance from the slopes (Enzo is always on call to drop you to the lifts and it's less than a 5 minute drive) it didn't bother us at all and in fact ensured a really peaceful location. We enjoyed every minute- from the clean and quiet rooms, the lovely cakes and coffee in the afternoons to the perfectly presented and beautiful food. Surely one of the best hotels in Madonna di Campiglio.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a beautiful family-run hotel in a breathless location with a Michelin-starred restaurant. If that isn't enough, there is the opportunity to be "taken under the wing" and feel taken care of. The best!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Prices of some products/services were not communicated, but charged at the end.

    The staff was super helpful and nice all the time and went extra mile to accommodate all our requests. Rooms are comfortable and the mountain views are great. Breakfast and SPA are also up to the standard.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - everything perfect !

    We stayed one week in this hotel now in feb.2015. Our second time and it will not be the last. Every year we go skiing in the Alps. No other places have we found a hotel with this atmosphere.So cosy, the spa with the Dolomites nearly coming into the pool area and the food -amazing! It is a family run hotel,and they are there the whole time to make sure every things are ok.Thank you to the whole staff from Anne and Walter from Norway

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our rooms were a little on the small side. The hotel has other bigger, updated rooms which I would try to book next time.

    The views of the mountains from the room, the restaurant and the spa are stunning. The decor is charming. All of the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The waiters made every meal a pleasure, and Enzo the shuttle driver was either always waiting for us or never more than 5 minutes away when we called. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. One of the very best parts for me, though, was the spa area: after a day of skiing to sit in the steam room and then relax by the pool looking out over the mountains was pure bliss.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was tiny

    Wonderful, friendly and caring staff - we enjoyed our stay and we ll be back.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: