Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Birillo 2 stars

Via Dei Mille 11-13, 19121 La Spezia, Italy

#14 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is very easy and walking distance from the train station Staff are just super and friendly, they will answer all your questions Breakfast you start with fresh coffee and all there breads and goodies are homemade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can invest with better towels and maybe bed covers other than all was quite good

    The location is great only 10 mins walk to le spezia train station where you can take the train to visit cinque terre. The rooms are quite small but good enough for a night or two stay The breakfast was delightful all home made and really good coffee The staff is kind and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was narrow but the room was fine.

    The breakfast was all home made, had some savoury items, was served in a ground level dining room, not a basement. It was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. We could hardly fit 2 cases. The neighbourhood was dodgy. No lift hard to take up suitcases. The rating is too high. We were disappointed.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are really thin! I am a heavy sleeper so I slept fine but my partner is a very light sleeper and got woken up every hour so consequently did not get a good nigthts sleep. The shower was also very small (you barely had enough room to turn around in it) but at least it was hot.

    Really friendly staff who spoke excellent english! When we checked in they gave us a map, a list of train times and some information of what was nearby to explore. We asked about resturants and local cuisine- the ones that we went to that they reccomended were cheap with good food! Breakfast was a cold continetl one with lots of homemade treats like cakes, cookies etc. grapfruit and pineapple juice were avaliable as well as tea, coffee and water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel birillo comes across as a well recommended option in la spezia in booking.com and other booking websites. The hotel may be priced competitively compared to other similar hotels in la spezia but it could do much more to comfortably accommodate it's guests without too much cost. Our room was dark (lighting poor) which made it depressing to be in. The green sheets/decor don't compensate for this (despite the attempt). We suffered this especially because we were stuck in the hotel with rain for a day. There's no hot food with breakfast and whist they have a few local interesting cakes etc it's not really substantive enough to be recommended as others have. It reminded me of a backpackers hostel not a hotel (2 star or otherwise). All in all I feel that the owners do the minimum to justify their rates and rating and I think they could to more if they really cared about guest comfort. We are in Como today - another popular tourist destination in a slightly less expensive hotel and the amenity is considerably better. Overall I'm disappointed by the hotel and the rating booking.com gives it based on the many hotel experiences I've had in Europe and all over the world. I regret making this booking and hope the owners do more for future guests. The staff are friendly but they are working with a difficult hotel product that needs renovation and updating.

    Location is quite good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so a bit of a hike if staying on upper floors

    Pleasant clean room, extra bedding available if required. Lovely breakfast which included locally made cakes. Very pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small but it was perfectly fine.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. They gave me very good advice for what to see in Cinque Terra and as a result I had an amazing time in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy even in late evening and early morning. Stayed there in 5 & 6 Sept 2017 at room 102 for €75 per night booked as genius from Bookings.com. The room was clean and big enough for 2 persons. However, the bathroom was too small especially the shower. Room 102 was one floor up the street level and no lift for that. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the La Specia central train station. There is decent home made western breskfast included for my stay.

    From Bookings.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small!

    Amazing and friendly staff!! So helpful! The room was always so nice and clean after returning from a long day at the Cinque Terre. Great location - 800 m walk to train station! Breakfast was lovely and the staff really make this hotel great! Basic and exactly what you need for a short stay! Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only drawback to Hotel B is the lack of parking stalls for those who have rented a car; while they can accommodate a rental car, there are only 3-4 stalls for doing so. This isn't to say off-site parking is impossible to find, but it's pretty damn hard in La Spezia.

    If you're budget conscience, but still want the perks of AC and a private room/bath, this is a great option for you. The staff are without question the best thing about Hotel B in that they will answer (in English that is better than yours) any questions you have about nearby sites, restaurants, transportation, and day trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was expensive for the level of quality (100 Eur) but staff made up for it. Ok as a base to explore the area.

    The hotel is nothing special in itself. Room and bathroom were spacious and tidy though. Staff were excellent - very friendly, accomodating and helpful. They gladly gave tips for Cinque Terre, helped with the booking of our rental car, super patient and friendly. Spoke excellent English!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to say! Everything was good!

    Great location. Quiet street, 5-7 minutes to the train staiton. 2-3 minutes to any local museum, shop, or other place of interest. Great staff! Every question was answerd, every problems we had were solved. Nice and tasty breakfast. Nice room! Cozy, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, our room was quite big but the bathroom very small. Location was good, not far from the train station which made it easy to get to Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the reception was absolutely nice and helpful. My room was lovely and very clean, but the thing I liked the most is the wonderful breakfast with homemade savoury and sweet food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was very slowly..

    Room was nice, clean. Bed comfortable. Big mirrorr. Bathroom was small, but for was ok - clean. Breakfats was ok for 2stars hotel. Special Italian sweets! Good location -close to city centre,close to Train station (10 min walk),close to 15 min walk to port, close bus stop to Portovenere, 2 min to agriculture , fish market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiniest bathroom I've ever seen. Glad I didn't feel the need to use the shower! Not really a problem for one night at such excellent price.

    One night stop on a trip to the Cinque Terre. Easy walking distance from harbour and shops, restaurants. Walkable from railway if you know where you're going - we took a cab there but walked back once we had our bearings. Super helpful reception staff gave us local advice and kept our bags after checkout until we wanted to leave. Comfy beds. Great selection at the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift would have been good or something just for luggage! I over packed. But the staff helped so I cannot complain. Really not much they could improve on they were fantastic.

    Staff was great and accommodating. Spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was near a main street and so it was a little noisy.

    The bed was really comfortable and someone had put some time and effort into decorating the room to make it more comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly. The room was excellent for my needs and the homemade breakfast was great. I couldn't asked for a better place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having wifi access in room, rather than only in lobby. Shower leaked onto floor, and bathroom very small.

    Management very helpful with excellent recommendations for restaurant and making reservations for us. Reasonable proximity to trains. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first experience in a 2 stars Hotel and for sure the last one. Everything was tight and without enough space, the room, the bathroom, the shower and was complicated even the use of the wc. There is not elevator.

    The good position, not far from the city center and the breakfast with handmade cakes. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    La Spezia isn't a very big place so it's not to much of a problem but it is a 10 -15 min walk to the train station which is worth bearing in mind if you are getting the train to Cinque Terre everyday

    This was an excellent hotel, with friendly staff and clean rooms. I was made to feel very welcome. The hotel is also close to a number of good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke and felt cleaners should have informed reception staff room was not fit for occupancy, as we were only staying one night and we're shattered when we arrived after cinque terra hiking we just wanted to shower and rest. Regret not bringing to staff attention. Very uncomfortable bathroom...everything tightly squeezed and narrow. No hair dryer

    The staff were very friendly. Nice coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles pushed together. It was uncomfortable and the sheets were rough and the pillows were flat.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to from the train station. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom. Noices from corridors. Would have like fresh vegetables in breakfast.

    Great location. Wellcoming atmosphere and smiling stuff. Spacious room. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin and you could noises from the hallway. I would suggest requesting a room away from the main road due to the loud traffic.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast spread included a variety of homemade treats (yum). Room was clean, spacious and had it's own balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave us excellent advice for activities (Cinque Terre) and dining. Their home made breakfast is very good. The building is older and our room layout a bit funky (couldn't be avoided), but that is part of the charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in dire need of refurbishing, the bathrooms are embarrassing ours measured about 8ft by 3ft and we had to walk through the shower to get to the toilet!! Everything was old and tatty...everything! I'd say that the maximum we think this is worth is £30-£35 per night!

    The staff were outstanding and really deserve to be working for a decent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom of our room was tiny. I have missed a hotel safe and a fridge.

    Most reviews of this hotel are right: extremely friendly staff, amazing home-made breakfast, rooms are renovated, clean and confortable. The hotel has a good location, 5-10 minutes walking to the train station and 5-10 to the center and port. Bus stop to Portovenere is around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is extremely small.

    Dominico was very friendly and helpful. He answered all of our questions about tours and times etc. He played a huge part in making our stay a great one. He greeted us at breakfast and made our coffees, and was always so nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were tiny - due to the owners unwillingness to allow conversion apparently - and also the noise! The windows are ineffective and the town very noisy with motorbikes and cars from very early to very late. Not their fault, but a review has to be accurate. Also, the wifi signal was weak and hard to connect to.

    Very friendly receptionist who apologised for the smallest showers in the world.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hair dryer...very inconvenient. Not too close to La Spezia Station, about 10 mins' walk

    Staff are very helpful and friendly, room is clean and tidy. Can also keep luggage for free. Just stayed for one night, but generally speaking it was a good experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as there was a motor bike parking zone out side our first level room. The shower was very small.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave us a free breakfast when we arrived very early before checking in and loped after our luggage for the day. Best coffee in town as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast simple, not much choice. Room quite small, bathroom very small. Area not very nice, 15 minutes walk from train station.

    Everything is clean. Good A/C.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress in the single room was not acceptable - stained and ripped - however - was moved to a double room the next day - which was O.K

    nice selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely staff, super friendly and helpful. Great location only minutes to ferry to Cinque Terra and to La Spezia train station. Lovely area, plenty of places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no elevator and the bathroom is extremely small. The windows open to a narrow ally but we was expecting that, so no big suprise.

    The room was good. Everyone was very nice, the breakfast was very good. We could park our motorcycle on the sidewalk right in front of the hotel. The port is not far away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is interesting. Let's leave it at that.

    We loved the breakfast! It was great! Homemade and yummy! The hosts were wonderful and full of information. They were so helpful with food choices, transportation, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Had to carry several bags up stairs. No A/C (we were provided with a fan). To cool off the room, we opened the windows but there was so much street noise, we still were unable to sleep. Smallest bathroom ever! And there was a 5 inch step up to the bathroom (don't forget that when you get up in the middle of the night). We unfortunately, despite the kind gentleman at the desk, had to go elsewhere. We did not remain for the full reservation slot.

    Friendly and informative staff. Nice effort in decorating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old, and my room didn't have air-conditioning. But everything was still adequate and there was a fan so there really isn't much problems.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, also professional. Breakfast was great with its selection of home-made food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was not great. And the bathroom is very small.

    Everyone was super nice. I had an inconvenience with my phone and did everything to help me with it. The breakfast is ok. Nice location between city center and train station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was blocked, water trickled out impossible to wash hair. The bathroom stank of sewerage and urine constantly, repulsive.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were very small.

    Great breakfast and lovely friendly hosts. They gave us a good tip on where to eat for one of our most entertaining evenings out on our trip.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom a little too small

    very good home-made pastry for breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and communication with staff. Friendly and kind. Thank you for making my stay comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was more than perfect

    The clean room good shower within walking distance to train and boats Friendly staff great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is way too small

    The receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and kind staff. Hotels location is very close to city center. Rooms are quite clean and well equipped. Very good hotel for this price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was really delicious !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were awful, the bed too short, and the lighting primitive

    Breakfast was quite good for a 2-star

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay at Birolli. However, the only negative aspect was that the person who cleaned the rooms was very rude with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is cold

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (The watch on the breakfast room wall was 90 minutes late.)

    Very positive experience for a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty clean, friendly staff. Overall great value for what you're paying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. The railway station walking distance. Good access to 5 Terre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this trip to Italy, I’ve stayed in 8 hotels. Birillo is the worst hotel for the price range. Everything is worn out.

    Attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Problems with the shower temperature

    - I could check in really early :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old,tiny...

    Location,cheap,good for a night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast prepared with love!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Bathroom.

    Pleasant staff-gave us tips in regards with places to visit outside of La Spezia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located around 10 minutes walk from the La Spezia main railway station. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was well situated, neat, clean. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit sad.

    Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Home made breakfast was fantastic. Real value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Narrow toilet

    Staff service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small toilet and shower. Need to carry suitcase upstairs

    Very nice and helpful hosts, we had a parking free, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice staff, good location, everything was great. Yes, bathroom is not so big, but c'mon it's Italy! so it gives it charm and character

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds too small

    Homemade crepes at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pleasant stay. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small washroom

    BREAKFAST is excellent and the hosts very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathrooms. Could easily hear neighbors talking.

    Great breakfast and very nice staff. Helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff - always ready to provide info and tips. Good breakfast. Small but clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Birillo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: