Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Black Hotel 4 stars

Via Raffaello Sardiello 18, Aurelio, 00165 Rome, Italy

#732 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were rude. I had a glass of wine two nights in a row with no problem, third night I was told I was only allowed to buy a bottle.. I questioned it and the lady was rude and left someone else to serve me after being told I was correct in saying I could have just a glass. Facilities weren’t useable - swimming pool was empty and the sauna/spa area was locked.

    The blonde female receptionist and the two male waiting/bar staff were very friendly and couldn’t help enough. If it was just these staff our stay would of been more pleasant. However we found the other reception staff to be quite rude. Close enough to the main city sites to get a taxi or bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    A nice comfortable hotel.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far away from the main sites of Rome for us.

    A nice comfortable hotel. Peaceful location. Most of the staff very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    5.8
    the staff were lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was bad. It was as if the hotel had been squeezed into an old storage yard up a hill. To catch the bus was a 15 minute hike on roads which passed a supermarket - there were no paths. I would advise that you hire a car.

    the staff were lovely and very helpful. The hotel was very clean but this was in no way a 4 star. You couldn't even make tea/coffee in your room...

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, nice room, nice modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe the location it's a bit far from the city center and you have to change bus and metro, the WiFi very poor

    Good breakfast, nice room, nice modern hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    Clean, nice, modern rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were accommodated into really small economy room even though we had paid for standard one. No one from hotel staff mentioned anything and if we hadn't requested room change ( to actually get what we have paid for) , I doubt that anyone would bother say anything. On top of that, they didn't offer any compensation for spending our first night in a cheaper room. The hotel is far from city center if you use public transport. You have to catch a bus to get the metro and the bus interval is around 20 minutes. Furthermore in the evenings it's full of people, mostly emigrants.

    Clean, nice, modern rooms; free fitness center and sauna; nice breakfast. Large supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    4.6
    Heater not working in the room while it was very cold (end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heater not working in the room while it was very cold (end of October !!) Staff was kind enough to bring us additional covers. poor mattress quality, very small rooms with limited space to hang cloths, dark hotel, breakfast very poor (Quality and choices)

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.8
    Comfortable room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not helpful. Told shopping mall was only a few minutes. Stated could not call shuttle but called taxi instead cost 80 euros round trip! Taxi had a hard time finding so cost is even more.

    Comfortable room .. Great design good lighting and resturant very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    The hotel in general was pleasant and how there images...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel advertised a free shuttle bus service to the nearest metro. They did offer this service but only once a day at 8.30am. The only alternative was a taxi which cost approx €8 to €10.

    The hotel in general was pleasant and how there images looked and also offered value for money.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a one night stay.
    • Solo traveller

    Ok for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.5
    Room is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi very slow.

    Room is very comfortable. Breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.0
    Location is convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff very stingy rooms were A bit worn bedsheets did not feel fresh

    Location is convenient

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Room and bathroom good, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dark hallways, location hard to find, bus stop down the hill, shutle service good but one way

    Room and bathroom good, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    4.2
    front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    front desk staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Black Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: