Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bleu Village

Via Caracciolo 201, 80062 Meta, Italy

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps up and down. Bungalows are basically on a series of levels up the hill/mountain, which for anyone with an issue with climbing is a problem. Breakfast could have been better, being diabetic there too much sweet foods to eat and not enough variation. Used the restaurant once for dinner on the first day and that was enough! Only had green tea, nothing else. Totally geared around coffee drinkers.

    The location was good, with some beautiful views, The site was clean with decent facilities, but you need a head cap to use the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For two days, hot water appeared only once in the morning. I had to warm the water.

    We stayed at the bungalow with the kitchen on the second line (Thanks!). The view from the window was beautiful. Very romantic place. Well equipped spacious bungalow. Good parking on the site. On the beach, which was nearby, there were almost no tourists (the low season). Meta is cozy and nice town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere in the chalet, extremely awkward and unfriendly staff, no places to eat in the surrounding area, €35 taxi into sorrento, or else a 3 mile walk, cleanliness was poor. Chalets were dark and felt like a dungeon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be ready for a lot of climbing at this property. The restaurant that serves the breakfast was 200 steps (Yes, I counted) down from our room. Location is not suited for guests that have issues with climbing large number of steps. The bathrooms need updates and and very old and dated. The WiFi access password expires every day and you need to get a new one from the reception.

    The hotel location is in a typical small Italian village which is fun to walk around. The walk to the closest train station is about 20 minutes. The views from the property are spectacular and we were able to see a you get to see a beautiful sunset from just outside our cabin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were problems, and although I wanted to love this place it just wasn't quite there. The double bed was very flimsy, about a 3 inch mattress that was not comfortable. We had a serious ant infestation, and although they killed them all the same day, it was pretty gross. The power went out a few times so we lost A/C. Also, it's quite a hike down from the parking to the bungalows - we had 6 floors to walk to get anywhere from our bungalow. This place has serious potential but ended up just being pretty good.

    Lots to like: the pools are GREAT! Definitely the best feature, and worthy of staying here just for them. The view from the bungalow to the cliffs and ocean was also spectacular. We enjoyed the food although pricey. There is a grocery store you can walk to - about 15 minutes away. The bungalow itself was nice: solid wood and tile floors made it feel nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathing cap rule must go; it's silly and not used by everyone, so why bother. Kitchenette was often home to the tiny ants that frequent resorts in hot places even though we kept it very clean. Free wifi only good outside our room. Resort description does not make it clear that this is an all-inclusive resort with bracelets indicating your level of entitlement. We opted for no food when booking and used our limited and rustic kitchenette, though we were allowed to pay extra for the meals the resort offered. 346 stair steps from our room to the street that accesses the beach.

    The location of this resort was both great and inconvenient. Away from busy streets and masses of people, but tucked into the hillside with no public transport. Luckily we enjoyed walking everywhere, but may be problematic for those less mobile. If you have a car, no issues. Ask for a room with a sea view as it is spectacular from so high up. Otherwise the property is completely covered in fruit trees... gorgeous, but not if you're expecting a view. Pools were great to cool off when it was hot, which it was for us. We lucked out and got a room with a balcony, though far from the action, but which was great for privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacking. The trampoline was broken.

    The staff was great.Very friendly and made you feel at home.I loved the location to beach and public transportation. The view and olive and grape trees gave the grounds a nice look. I liked the town of Meta and the people there as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hospitality. No change of towels and beddings for 7days.

    The fact that the view was fantastic, location wise is great. Not advisable for family with small children and it is very steep. No change of towels for 7days. Staff don't care. It's a self catering but they did not provide enough cutlery. We have to buy own washing up liquid and they didn't clean or change beddings during the whole 7days of stay. On top of that, the place is full of ants everywhere and it could be a bit noisy from other tenants. But location wise, it's great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could have done without the animation music when having morning coffee by the pool but that's old fogeys for you.

    Accomodation served our purpose for a one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The major detraction from a higher score was the woman at Reception. She couldn't find our booking at first and got rather cross, then continued with her poor attitude even after she had found it. Checking in was more like being processed into prison than being welcomed with hospitality. She issued instructions with her back turned to me and clearly felt greatly superior to us. I wonder if this was because we arrived by train / foot or if she always has this attitude to her customers. Her problem, I guess, but surprising that she can't hide her disdain given that her livelihood depends on it. The only other issue was with the bathroom in the bungalow. It was impossible to have a shower without flooding the bathroom. The shower was tiny with a completely inadequate curtain. Short of fitting a proper surround to the shower, they should provide a mop and bucket.

    Fabulous location on Sorrento coast next to lovely low key village of Meta. This is budget accommodation (the coastline here is very expensive) with no frills but must be wonderful if you get one of the bungalows with a view over the coast (we didn't). Very much a family-orientated Italian resort, the pools are really devoted to kids enjoying the water slides and loud music. We stayed here at the end of a tour of Rome and Sicily and as a base to see Herculaneum and Pompeii. The idea was to give the kids a couple of days of fun after quite a grown-up holiday. This place was exactly right for our needs but I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for poolside tranquility. On the whole, the staff were very nice (see major caveat above) especially the guy in Reception and the bungalows were adequate (see minor caveat above) with good air-conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough involvement with us as we spoke english and entertainment pretty bad

    The view was amazing restaurant out village were lovely antonetta patty pizza and il taverna was fab aswell little bit more expensive but worth a trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds very scruffy, my patio was not swept before I arrived or throughout my 2 week stay. The same bottle top was under my tatty table from start to end and it was the same in the grounds. The property advertised kitchenette but all I had was a fridge. When I asked for a kettle and basic crockery etc. all they supplied was a glass, bowl and knife, fork and spoon. The pool area was far too loud the music was so loud it was impossible to relax. Wifi was only available around the pool, so it was really inconvenient to use.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be able bodied as location meant hundreds of steps. Restaurant OK better establishments in village. All entertainment was geared towards Italian guests. Ants infestation would advise taking some bug spray.

    Air-conditioning, the terrace overlooking the sea, fridge and small kitchen. Swimming areas nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is tired and old, very clean, with air conditioner and great space for us but just a little disappointing.

    The pool etc was fantastic for children, slides easy to use, baby pool great, and playground good also. Nice area for the kids to run around safely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cap rule in the pool, the short time (till 18.30) working hours of the pool, the room was ok, but not perfect, when asked everything was fixed. Not all terace are with a view. Quite long walk to the sea with lots of steps.

    Nice place to stay with kids, not far away from all main sites of Sorento,Positano and Capri Pool was good, restaurant was perfect, room was ok, terrace was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning noise from the cleaning crew. No chance of a lie in.

    The staff are amazing. Fantastic resort facilities, perfect for kids. Lot's of families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service and I didn't know it. Internet works only around the swimming pool and it's very poor. Very difficult access to the bungalows as we had to carry our bags up the stairs by ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Properties are pretty old, pool hours are short, in a pool you need a cap.

    Nice pool with waterslides, free parking inside, nice sea view, close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in the room. We had a bit of trouble flushing the toilets.

    We could access the beach from the hotel. The village was nice and we slept comfortably. There is a restaurant, a pool , and many activities for kids to play.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants in our room was the only thing I didn't like but it was fixed quickly by the staff.

    The view from our room was out of this world...the facilities were great. The rooms are ok but had a small issue with ants which staff fixed when asked. The Wi-Fi services were limited but overall it is a fantastic place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow was like a shed with well worn plastic table and tubular steel bed with a mattress that had seen many years work. If it had said campsite on a hillside that would have been a more realistic description. We stayed one night only of our 4 night booking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the double room would have like it to be a double rather than 2 singles pushed together

    It has a lovely pool, the accommodation was clean and simple

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unorganised Business, Rude Staff, Restaurant and "BARS" never open the whole week except the breakfast from 7:30-9:30, No shop just a small vending machine, Not helpful with booking tours or excursions like it says they are, Not even provided with info on the site when you arrive and just left to find your way around. Pool facility only good for small children - the water is only waist height for adults. Building work being undertaken which was quiet but messy. Cleaned room on day we arrived but not the rest of the week yet cleaned others. Best for large groups of teenagers as there was lots. Also has a dangerous track down to the beach and the beach is not worth the trip!

    The Sea View was Fab and PATTY PIZZERIA down the road is the best place to eat by a long shot Meta is lovely if you want a quiet place to stay for a few days but nothing there worth visiting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of this world! This is a hidden secret the Italians don't want you to know about. The views from the cabins are spectacular! Just a walk down the hill to a wonderful beach spot. Close to the local village equipped with great local shops. Our cabin was perfect for a family, with a small kitchen and most importantly, a beautiful terrace overlooking the coast. The activity areas had a few imperfections but who needs those activities when you have the coast and villages so close. I would come back here in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to buy swimming caps for one swim, maybe hire them. Close to school group who weren't going to bed till midnight.

    Surprise in a quiet little village

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Whether it was the time of the year, but there were very large organised student parties staying at the same time. I was a student once and I know we liked to enjoy ourselves. However, there was very little understanding that there were others trying to relax at the same venue who didn't quite appreciate the late partying, the vast quantities of debris left lying about from the night before. Students didn't have any supervision, and the staff at the complex didn't appear to want to take any responsibility.

    The complex has got a good range of facilities and is well positioned for getting around the Sorrentina area. Nice pool, although the insistence on wearing caps was not welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our house was for two persons and there was no kitchen

    We are young couple and we spend a few days in Bleu Vilage. The place of the vilage is very good cause of the sea view. Also our tiny house was nice and clear. It's nice and quite place, we like it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Public beach very small, all private with renting beds & umbrellas

    Big bungalow, all facilities for the kitchenette Ideally located within short travel distance to Sorrento Calm Great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The worst was noise at nights caused by young guests of the Bleu Village. All night long till 4 in the morning, the large groups (up to 50--100 persons) of German drunken teenagers were entertaining outside in the sleeping area, just at the bungalows -- they switched on loud music, sang, made an awful din, shouted, stamped on the tables and kicked at the doors, etc. Isn't this kind of activities strictly forbidden in the sleeping area at any time, day or night? The hotel should see that every guest observes basic rules of behavior and does not disturb others. We had absolutely no chance to sleep. Unfortunately, the administrator made no attempt to calm down the noisy guests before we informed him. Several times during the night we had to ASK if he could stop the tumult, but no result -- absolute inability to manage the situation. Unacceptable. Here, they cannot provide normal stay. So, we do not recommend this hotel to those who want to have a quiet and relaxing rest.

    Everything would be nice, if not for the noise at nights, because of which we had to move out ahead of time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An indifferent, bordering on rude greeting was not a good start. Then being asked to leave passports so she could do the paperwork later was not cool. Six flights of stairs down to unit was a surprise, but that's life. Beds were the worst I've slept on in a long time. Sheets were clean but did not cover the old hard dank mattresses. Urgh.

    The tile floor in the cabin was cool. The place was clean. Shower was reasonably good. Um after that I'm struggling..location was OK, but beaches wereally a but grim, although the weather had been a bit stormy so maybe better at other times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from bungalows as too many olive trees. Groups of young teens making too much noise late into the night. Tatty outdoor furniture. Too many steps down to restaurant

    Pool complex

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No room service, the apartment wasn't cleaned for the duration of our stay. The bins weren't emptied and we had to ask for clean towels. The sheets/pillow cases were clean but the blankets were dirty and stained. Meta has very few restaurants and bars which I know isn't a problem with Bleu Village!! Meta isn't a location for anyone with mobility issues, the beach was 261 steps from our appartment......yes we did count them. The streets were quite steep and uneven under foot, mainly due to the road surface (stone slabs)

    The views from our apartment were lovely, the pools were good. The cooking facilities were ok, enough pots/pans to cook a meal. The train links to Naples and Sorrento were good, including easy access to Pompeii. WiFi available by the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view of the bay , very large chalet with good kitchen area with plenty of cutlery and crockery and plenty of room , very comfy double bed and about 20 min walk to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants...had a bit of an infestation one eve but they quickly moved us!All a little basic but great value.

    Angela made the best coffee! And ran the pool area really well. Pool and lounging areas were so relaxing with a great view from the top.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmers had to wear swim caps in the pool. The cleaner only cleaned our rooms once in 12 days. We had a problem with ants in the room, as did another English family. The cabins are built on different levels on the side of the cliff, so be prepared for lots of steps.

    The pools and water slides are good for kids. The staff are friendly. There is a little play area for younger kids and very good trampolines.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After spending a long day visiting Pompeii and Positano we were looking forward to unwinding in the pool at the Bleu Village, unfortunatally by the time we got there at 8(still daylight) the pool was closed(at 6). A bit upset we thought a nice shower could have helped us relax, so we walked down some very treacherous steps to get to our 'bungalow' only to find that the shower overflows within 30 seconds of turning it on. Feeling a bit depressed we decided to hit the sack, literally. It felt like we were sleeping on a sack of potatoes. The kids were too afraid to sleep in the top bunk since the ladder had rusted off prior to our arrival and it looked like the top bunk would be next. I would never stay here again.

    Amazing views to be had, and common areas that could make for a very relaxing stay. Also the bungalow that we had was spacious enough for our family of five, and it was equipped with a mini fridge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have told us we had paid for breakfast!

    The views of the bay, kids absolutely loved the pool and the slides. Some good pizza places nearby and cracking seafood at the bar on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Closing the pool at 6 PM sharp. It doesn't make any sense when you have people who are out all day to explore the area. When they come back for the day, especially with kids, you'd think they would let the pool stay open at least till 8 - 10 o'clock. It's super hot there and the sun wasn't going down until 9 PM anyway. Having said that, we asked and the staff are FIRM on this. - The beds are ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE. Honestly, it was like sleeping on a hard a rock cot. In addition, my fiancée and I booked a queen bed... and they are two twin beds pushed together and let me tell you, you notice the gap! Brutal Beds - Comfort is HORRIBLE. - Free WIFI - nothing in your rooms. You have to go to the pool area to get this. Staff Service - they didn't really care that you were there. They have enough interest that they could care less about your feedback to help make the place better. On our check in, they wanted to keep our passports to make copies, which is fine. However, they just left them out in the open, not locked up and wanted us to leave the passports with them. The staff member wasn't concerned about getting this done and wasn't concerned about safety or theft.

    The view is absolutely amazing, honestly, breathtaking - the location is really great too! They have some really good entertainment items; the pool and waterslides are an amazing feature, but they close the pool at 6 PM (SHARP), and the soccer court was a great feature. Rooms were decently cleaned. Other than the above, and the cheap price, there are far more negatives outweighing the positives.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency services, the customer care when I needed my son to be driven to the hospital after falling in the pool and breaking his teeth.

    The pool, the trampoline. The bar at night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got to the hotel which wasn't difficult to get to but the roads, as in much of Italy were more difficult to drive through than in other places. The guy checked us in and told us to come back in 30 min for our passports. We came back 2 hours later while an older clerk was eyeing 2 small girls instead of working. They didn't have our passports ready. The room is kind of like a camp. The walls are very thin. Where families with a lot of children go to or possibly exchange students go for a holiday. The beds were terrible and in the 3 nights we stayed there, each night until 2am or a little later, there was loud music and parties going on given by the hotel. I'm not joking when I say there were live DJs and kids screaming and dancing regardless of where your room was. They were back at it again each morning as well. I imagine this is fun for the children but not others staying at the property. The AC was equivalent to your car AC being on level 1 and trying to cool a whole room and the wifi was nonexistent regardless of where you were. I also thought it was weird that the pool closed at 6:30 and that you have to buy a swimming cap from them to go into the pool. I would not stay at this facility regardless of the price as it was very uncomfortable and we definitely didn't look forward to going to it once our days were over.

    I have been in hundreds of hotels and hostels and Airbnb and have traveled to many countries. This rentals only positive for me was that there was free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music at the pool area eventhough we asked to have it turned down several times. Obligatory bathing cap - illogical use (people had it on with their hair out anyway so hygienical purpuses did not make much sence...) Guests did not respect the fact that some people need to sleep during the night because they get up early.

    My sons extremely enjoyed the slides :). The property has a very good access to the beach as well as the supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ants and mice inside the cabin!!! The rooms are not cleaned properly. No kettle,to make a tea or coffee. Free wi-fi is very poor. No towel replacement. Swimming pool is closing 18.30 ??

    Great view!Lovely sunset! Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the cabin wasn't free and didn't work so well up at the pool area.

    The location was amazing, we loved our stay at Bleu Village. All the steps kept us fit! Our little cabin was cozy, staff were always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was overrun with children. Who were running around like crazy. Could not get into the pools as they were too full & busy. Although we drove if you didn't have a car the hotel is on a very steep hill.

    The view from the resort was pretty amazing including the sunsets. Short walk down to the pebbly beach. Very cheap & worth what we paid. Swimming pools & slides.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A teenager / family with kids summer camp. Tables and chairs can be better. AC is noisy and directly on top of the bed.

    Great location if you have a sea view. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. Room was dark old and very small.

    Great views, free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the pool Snack bar closed during lunchtime

    The accommodation is basic but comfortable clean and staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad is not comfortable and the shower is a little small.

    The staff was really nice and helpfully and the place is amazing to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable.

    Location and view are really nice. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room

    The View was amazing lots for kids to do in the complex trampolining, football, pool was closed as seasonal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet only worked near the pool.

    The swimming pools and slides are very nice specially for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waaaaay too many stairs to get from place to place

    Entertainment at night for the family

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible breakfast Bar closed early First room they gave us was disgusting

    Location of our bungalow was close to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities were excellent. Bungalow was clean and spacious. Lovely location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was busy and maybe could have been friendlier

    The facility

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the fabulous flumes and the stunning view from our accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facicilities

    Staff were great at reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area is great with a good central location, the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Cheap and plenty for the kids to do, there is little around it so don't expect a full on holiday resort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom's waste water plumbing didn't work normally

    Amazing view, nice slides in the pool, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, between the mountains and the sea coastline. Easy to reach by car from the main motorway. Receptionist available 24h.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite long walk to the seaside as you need to climb the stairs.

    Nice view facing the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too hard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was great, well maintained, and the staff very accommodating.

    The pool and poolside bar were a nice treat! Just dump the cap rule.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Perfect location, convenient parking, great view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Great location; huge grounds; picturesque surroundings; comfortable bungalow with a terrace and a well-equipped kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy arrogant loud music all through the night

    The beach location the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds are horibile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overgrown trees in front off balcony couldn't not see the gulf of Naples or sea like it stated on brochure .

    Rubbish breakfeast poor set up

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great. It would have been nice to have cleaning supplies for the kitchen.

    The view and location were amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place! Kids where excited and spent almoust whole day in pool!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with Kitchenette (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! :-(

    Private terrace and layout of the bungalow

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fantastic view from our courtyard and great sunsets. There is ample parking on site. The beach can be accessed via stairs. Be sure to have dinner at the restaurant called Slow Bar on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best way to describe the accommodation would be back packers. The poorly contained accommodation was full of German tourist who were arrogant and ignorant but whst else can you expect from Germans. Breakfast was included but it was so disgusting I elected to fight the local dogs for food.

    Nothing. Apart ftom the restaurant own the , on the corner.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: