Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blu Hotels Senales 3 stars

Maso Corto, 39020 Maso Corto, Italy

#6 of 6 hotels in Maso Corto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.9
    NOT Worth it - stay at a local B&B and if you do stay don't use Booking.com use the Hotels website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DO NOT BOOK THROUGH BOOKING.COM. Book through the hotel website or service the Blu Hotel Senales site takes you to. There you have the option for HALF BOARD which costs about 20 euro more than just breakfast. I selected to pay at the hotel and tried to add half board there and they wanted to charge me 280 euro more to add it. Again 20 euro more on THEIR SITE (total for 3 days!). The hotel would not back down and it took over an hour to check-in. Even though I had not paid and just wanted to cancel my reservation through booking and rebook through the hotel, the hotel would not allow free cancelation even with a booking.com customer service rep on the phone telling them it was completely fine! All in all I ended up paying 715 euro (additional 150 euro for the half board or dinner for 3 nights), when the confirmed price that I showed the hotel staff was 580 euro for the SAME ROOM + HALF BOARD! Also I never received my 20 euro credit to the spa (my wife did go get a massage), adding to the additional money I had to fork over. As for the room: The bunk beds for my kids did not have a top bunk rail, making it unsafe and therefore the adults slept in the bunk beds, how romantic. Our room was on the lower level in the older part of the hotel, without an elevator. Carrying an entire family's luggage (little kids) down and up a twisting stair case is not convenient. The room was very hot at night and there was no AC or way to turn down the heater where ever that was located. I even cracked the window as it was in the 40-50s at night. So sleeping was optional. The TV was tilted way up toward the ceiling when we arrived and it took some engineering to fix. The bathroom was dirty and the shower pressure and temperature were very temperamental. IT was very difficult to take a shower or bathe my kids. The food at the half board Buffett was okay, but definitely not worth the 280 euro additional they wanted to charge for 3 nights of dinners.

    Outside the hotel, the views were amazing. The Cable Car (although 25 euro a person was steep) to the top of the mountain was breath taking. The hike around the blue, blue, blue lake was amazing and included waterfalls. The indoor pool was pretty good for the kids. Although it was too deep for any of my kids to stand so you had to watch them like a hawk! Don't forget your swim cap or you need 2euro a head.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    long connection from entrees hotel to room hotel , you must waking across garage cars , manny student make noise in the night , not working phone service desk , not working elevator , you don't have choice table for breakfast , your name is all ready on table you liked or no ..... not friendly people in desk and in breakfast area ...

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wi-fi in bedroom

    Great value for money. A really excellent evening meal with top quality beef and a very good breakfast as well. A beautiful location and secure parking for our motorcycles. Helpful domestic staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Check in staff, clean, good value, awesome views, OK position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They nickel and dime on the swimming pool/SPA, one staff member in the restaurant was rude, room desperately need a renewal

    Check in staff, clean, good value, awesome views, OK position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Too old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is too old, furniture is dilapidated. Only mattress is not so old. Service is very strange: receptionists know nothing (I asked about swimming pool working hours and other hotel things). Breakfast isn’t tasty.

    Close to funicular (5 min by walking), good included dinner, nice bar, comfortable bed linen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    When I come back here, I would do it! I loved my stay here even some dislikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like many extra payment for accomodation. Price for a room is nice, but extra money for club card (you must to have it), extra money for swimming cap, no a la carte dinner, only 25 euro dinner all you can eat. If you go to closed pizzeria or restaurant out of hotel, you can get better choice.

    Maso Corto (Kurzras) - is a great place for ski holiday. everything is closed to hotel. Gondola, pizzeria, Restuarant, parking place, swimming pool. Nice views from hotel windows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and is begging for renovation. It looks like it was built around late 70-ies or early 80-ies with minor up keeping since then.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location for skiers, but some issues to improove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfasts are poor, day by day the same scrambled eggs made from something not even similar to the eggs. The fee for swimming pool is obligatory and additional, even if you don't want to use it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location with really excellent self service restaurant and secure motorcycle parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The self-service evening meal and breakfast was excellent. Secure motor cycle parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    Amazing place in summer, I suspect in winter as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room furniture require some upgrade, No kettle, especially when no mineral water provided.

    Amazing place, and helpful saff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, professional staff, not overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low selection of food for breakfast

    Very clean, professional staff, not overpriced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our Room was extreme small!

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Italian cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent Italian cuisine. Good location - close to slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Visual quality of the hotel very poor, rooms corridors made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Visual quality of the hotel very poor, rooms corridors made in very chip way, of very low quality, not adequately to the room price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Quality and standards of bed sets - specially quilt and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality and standards of bed sets - specially quilt and pillows. Very old and shabby furnitures in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Right by the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right by the ski slopes. Friendly staff, the food was good. Great for families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception for check in pretty rigid mind

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Quite well
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fasion

    Close to lift

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to the lift + beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not working at all throughout 3 day stay :-(

    Close to the lift + beautiful views!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    The nature is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nature is gorgeous. Very beautiful tracks for hiking. The food is good, especially the evening with local specialties. Swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    3.8
    Liked the location although don't plan on anything going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't know how this figured a 3.8 rating. I'd give it a 2.5. The pool area was disgusting. There was filth and hair all over the pool deck - not just a days grime but built up over quite some time. The whirlpool had a thick ring of scum that looked as though it had been there for years. The wooden walls around the pool area were rotting and in need of replacing. My massage was a joke. After finally talking the therapist into getting out of her chair and looking at her schedule, she fit me in 30 minutes later since she had absolutely nothing on her schedule. She gave me my massage in a room with a curtain for a wall and she left it fully open!! Guests were walking by the whole time! Had I not been so sick (food poisoning the night prior) I would have left or reported it or something but I was barely functioning let alone arguing with Italian hotel employees. The main bed in the room is a Murphy bed (folds out of the wall) and has a thin mattress with no box spring. Ours had springs poking out and I basically didn't sleep the whole trip. It was terrible. The hotel looks like it was built in the 1970's and never updated. It's in serious need of a renovation - a deep cleaning couldn't help the state of this hotel.

    Liked the location although don't plan on anything going on at night. You're secluded at the top.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    5.4
    Location is really perfect, you do not need to see your car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel definitely needs renovation, furniture’s are dirty and damaged, floor coverage does not look clean. Food choice and quality is not adequate to price and on top you have to pay for all drinks even tea or water!!!

    Location is really perfect, you do not need to see your car, everything is in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located in a fantastic location. It is very convenient and well situated. The only problem is that that the hotel outdated,needs serious renovation.

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Location, ski store area, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, very old facilities, on our last day the cleaners walked into our room at 6am. Then started cleaning the room next door.

    Location, ski store area, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    5.8
    Conveniente location, walking distance to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Teste of dinner meals, price of drinks for dinner.

    Conveniente location, walking distance to the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    The staff were nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel needs a face lift!

    The staff were nice and helpful people.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.5
    Dinners and cakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi need improvements. connection are dropped too often

    Dinners and cakes

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old/run down hotel. food wasn't good.

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old bathroom noisy ventilator

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    6.7
    helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, good buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel is rather old and all equipment quite worn-out; rooms on the ground level loud

    helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast;

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: