Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blu Lake Sirmione Hotel 4 stars

Viale Marconi 31, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#64 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location very clean and what a fabulous place sirimione is we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable and great staff especially the lovely girls in the breakfast room but the bedrooms and hotel inside and out is needing updating it is a great location but to look at very poor so come on update your fab hotel and you will be full all year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable hotel with great views from the rooftop pool, perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air conditioning was quite noisy in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, lots of choice for breakfast, the staff was particularly helpful during breakfast. The only low point was that the air conditioning in the room was quite noisy at night and could not be turned off in the room. Great pool on the rooftop!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    The room wasn't bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking Horrible swimming pool on top with no shadow and no one looking after No barman at 7pm No good breakfast Personnel rather unfriendly Go somewhere else :-)

    The room wasn't bad Bathroom rather big Location not bad at walking distance from castle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Well looked after by staff, but wouldn't choose to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly exterior of hotel. No heating in outdoor rooftop pool. Too many tourists arriving by bus next door to hotel spoiling lake view from our balcony.

    Bed comfortable. Wonderful selection of continental breakfast. Incredibly helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not working, many stairs to carry suitcases!

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    An ok, basic hotel, wouldn't say its 4 star. friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit dated and rooms whilst big felt basic. Parking is expensive at 18 Euros a day.

    Perfectly fine, great location, accommodated late check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Weekend fuori porta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage sotterraneo stretto

    Piscina vista lago

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent Room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No public toilet except by pool. Bar closed early.

    Excellent Room, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    I'll come back in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast. staff very kind. room very clean. excellent position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Good place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing room service!

    Good place !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds and pillows

    Roof top pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Exactly what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great room, pool on the roof is fab, and brekky is great. Thumbs up all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at best, terrible coffee

    Very clean rooms, parking available, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little old style the hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage curve a bit small but possible to access

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    Friendly reception staff with lots of informations about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast choices, burnt croissant. Bed and pillows very hard. We found very strange as we were obligated to leave our own car keys at reception, I think that is because you only pay your bill when checking out, but still not necessary as they had our card details on our booking. Wifi did not work. Despite very good weather 24 degrees, the swimming pool was closed. I would strongly recommend to a hotel manager to improve the guest security, when we went out for a dinner we left our room keys at reception and when returning to the hotel there was a different staff and I just had to tell then the room number and the key was given straight away without verifying the reservation names, that means if any stranger comes to hotel asking for keys they would give to anyone! I worked at hotels before and I think the guest's protection and security is a must!

    Friendly reception staff with lots of informations about the town, good location, very clean and smells fresh

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    5.0
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very old fashioned, definitely not 4* , wasn't able to get room Svcs or even a cup of coffee other than at breakfast, wifi didn't reach bedrooms, pool area closed, cafe closed, paid a lot of money for what we received, looking at comparisons we cud definitely have done better

    Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Very personable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location next to the lake somewhat occluded by nearby carpark and buildings. Somewhat spartan interior and definitely 70s concrete exterior left me a little cold Watchout for tourist traffic jams along that peninsula!

    Very personable staff Very pleasant, though small pool on top Very hard beds that I particularly like Underground parking (for a fee) was tight but handy Good access for Sirmione

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    The location is fine to visit sirmione and other parts of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast of very poor quality General value for money experience not convincing.

    The location is fine to visit sirmione and other parts of lake Garda.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.2
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked and charged for superior room with lake view but did not get lake view or superior room. Staff argued about this but still charged me.

    Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very comfortable and big. The staff is friendly and helpful (Anastasia).

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.9
    Locations, receptionists, information about Sirmione.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Internet connections is very bad.

    Locations, receptionists, information about Sirmione.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    The wiev lake
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Underground psrking

    The wiev lake

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The roof-top pool overlooking Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roof-top pool overlooking Lake Garda. Friendliness & helpfulness of reception staff. Very good & efficient cleaning-lady.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff, location and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not stable

    Staff, location and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was slow, not a big issue.

    Great value for the price. Loved the location, staff, and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location and a fantastic place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and a fantastic place to visit.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.2
    location, staff, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we found some ants at the bathroom.

    location, staff, rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    Make sure you reserve the parking as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Make sure you reserve the parking as well

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.8
    Staff are fantastic
    • Couple

    we have stayed in many 4 star hotels but this is by far the worst. It is no way a four star hotel

    Staff are fantastic

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: