Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blu Tropical 4 stars

Via del Mare 24, 89868 Zambrone, Italy

#7 of 19 hotels in Zambrone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay. The owners are very nice and helpful. The location is connected to the beach which is very nice and clean. Great place for family vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel but terrible food in beach restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first night dinner in the restaurant of the hotel at the beach: never had such a bad dinner: starter (cold) meatballs, tagliatelli pescatore (luke) without fish, salt, herbs (!!)only a bit of tomatoes...and grilled vegetables straight out of the fridge ! everything was piled up nearly same moment on table. Wine good but 5 euros more expensive than for the same wine in the most wonderfull restaurant / Hotel Marechiaro in Gizzeria ..

    Realy excellent hotel ! Staff great, friendly and speak English very helpfull. The view on the Stromboli and sea unique ! enjoyed every evening a most beautifull sundown from my room terrace. private beach , clean, excellent chairs in the sun plus umbrellas, wonderfull clean swimming pool, service at the pool and the beach for drinks....real holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    To skip bad surprises do not hesitate to ask the hotel how much everything costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Poor wifi. During our 2 weeks stay we connected to wifi only once The Hotel doesn't accept debit/ credit card payment when the amount exceeds EUR 1.000. It was an unpleasant surprise. So we had to find an ATM machine to get some cash. Another unpleasant surprise was the invoice which we got by check-out. The hotel charged us for beach towels which we used and changed, 4 Euro per towel. The hotel did not provide us with an information that beach towels are not free of charge. Moreover, the hotel does not have any price-list for extra services, towels, laundry services etc. As long as it is a 4* hotel we expected that the beach towels are free of charge or at least the hotel should inform its guests about it. The money for the beach towels were returned us as soon as the hotel accepted its mistake.

    Helpful staff, clean beach, free parking, good view from the hotel room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place to stay close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    These villas were meant for perhaps a small family staying several days or a week and cooking some of their own food. No living room in our villa. No satellite channels.

    Beds comfy. We were in a villa, not a hotel room. It was nice but no soap or any amenities. It was made up of a kitchenette with table and chairs and TV, 2 bedrooms & a bathroom. Table and chairs on porch. Beautiful surroundings, close to beach and activities, restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great place, great hosts. Love it there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the room was great. Everything was so cozy. The host was so firendly, recommending us places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Pool and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was basic for the price

    Pool and beach. Also very friendly environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice sorunding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice sorunding

    Stayed in April 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: