Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blu Hotel 4 stars

Via Torino, 154, 10093 Collegno, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Collegno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd have appreciated a kettle so we could have had a coffee when we got in.

    Bed was enormous and very comfortable. Room was enormous Bathroom very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a problem for us within the hotel grounds, due to a cycle tour that was taking place and the cyclists' buses and support Team vehicles occupying the car park. However, alternative parking was across the road from the Hotel.

    Upon arrival, we had a problem with our car. The Reception staff were very helpful in providing help and information to locate a garage and to ensure that the problem had been resolved. The restaurant on site was excellent and we had a great meal on the evening of our one night stay. The breakfast was outstanding for choice and quality and the staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and had an added bonus of a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom - which was taken advantage of!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was disappointing. Although the machine was convenient, it was not up to the standards compared to the coffees in the famous Torino bars.

    Nice clean rooms. Very quiet. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate neighborhood of the hotel was not pretty nice.

    It was the area where I had to spend my time during the weekend and the staff was very nice and flexible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this place requires modernization. Rooms lights are weak; noise insulation is poor; if a party is taking place in the restaurant on first floor, it is difficult to sleep. Approach by staff vary from person to person; you can find very friendly or cold; this is an indication of poor training or at least employees' dissatisfaction. Cleanliness of the room could be better; I hate when decorative pillows are set on bed pillows; these are unlikely washed each stay, going on the floor or anywhere else in the room.

    location, conveniently located near motorway and 20 minutes drive from city center. Underground train is less than 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk, was horrible. I did not get a receipt so i ask for one and waited 15 minutes to get it. The front desk guy charge me wrong. I had to recheck my bill to find out i was given the wrong change. Not friendly at all. I have worked at hotels in Las Vegas. Your front desk staff needs to work on customer service

    Very clean. awesome breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed twice in this hotel during the week end. Both times I had to change room in the middle of the night as there was a loud party going on in the hotel restaurant

    Good value for money. Location is not central but still convenient to the underground; parking is very easy and free

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water (shower) was warm/hot on first night. On subsequent days it was luke warm. Bacon at breakfast ran out and was not replenished. Information at check in was not provided i.e. breakfast times, location.

    Breakfast was good, wide variety of savoury and sweet dishes. Rooms are clean. Internet is fast and available throught hotel. Staff can communicate in English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    chambre spacieuse, restaurant excellant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dated.

    Friendly personnel. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Convenient for business visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Close to friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant.

    Simple and fuctional. Staff always ready to make customer life easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Depending on what you're looking for but the location was not very touristic

    The breakfast and dinner were stunning !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning detox fruit drinks it was amazing !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The website stated that it had or had access to a swimming pool. This is not the case and was a big disappointment. Please amend your details.

    Staff very friendly and accommodated all our requests. Breakfast choice excellent. Location close to friends we were visiting.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast

    vista of Alpy and railway; interesting room organization with the bed at supra floor within the room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not convenient to nearby highways. An older Hotel in a blah area. Would not repeat.

    The room was clean. Parking was on site and free.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel. With good service. And omg the breakfast! Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff friendly & helpful & close to public transport room large , clean & comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed at 05/08/2015

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    staff del ricevimento

    colazione :D

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Blu Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: