Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blu di Te 4 stars

Via Favale 30, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#2 of 22 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say there is always room for improvement, but this time NO! From check-in to check-out! The entire Staff is fabulous , knowledgeable and most helpful!! The breakfast spread was absolutely wonderful, fresh breads, fruits cheeses and so much more ...can only say when I return to this region there is no other place to stay for me. I highly recommend xo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we have was facing to another apartment and the bathroom was small. I think we ought to have a much better room for the money we paid.

    The location is great. The staff was wonderful, very polite and friendly. Room was very clean. The breakfast was incredible, including lots different varieties of fresh delicious items

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel - the decor was stunning and provided a great respite at the end of a long day of activities. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and location is ideal. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved absolutely everything at BluDiTe from the hotel facilities to the decoration, to the comfortable room and of course the great breakfast and dinner! I can’t wait to go back to this magical place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can comment on is that the beds are a bit too short for us long lanky Scandinavians - Im guessing they are 2m long, but the bed was pleasantly wide so we slept diagonally and the it was OK.

    We love this place, and have returned exactly a year since last and it was just as good as last time. The breakfast is amazing and the surroundings truly great, ambiance is excellent and very boutique cosy in a factory vintage kind of way. The hotel is set 1 block away from the bustling yacht harbour in a back yard - so you really get a lot of privacy. Staff is fantastic - pure and simply put! They have reinvented their little bistro and they menu was delicate and tasty, cool twist to the traditional italiancuisine - and very well priced. New improvements such as a roof terrace is on the way and will be inaugurated in 2019 - I can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a wonderful place to stay at in liguria, modern, beautiful interiors and very comfortable. The staff are wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was perfect, very comfortable beds. We were travelling with a small baby, and the staff and managers couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast is excellent and there is a beautiful terrace and lounge area also. If you are planning a trip to santa Margherita.. Stay here!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The owner/manager and all of the staff were extremely friendly and always helpful. They made us feel very welcome at all times. The public areas of this hotel have to be seen to be believed; tasteful design, little touches here and there and here and there..... and always eclectic! The suite was lovely and all mod-cons were included. The hotel is a 60-second walk to the seafront and is less than 2 minutes walks from the bars and restaurant of Santa Margherita. This one of the best, small hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blu di Te has the most charming lobby/breakfast area I have seen. The staff is the best staff I have met in a hotel. We just loved the hotel and we will defently go back . The staff gave us great recomendation for walk, restaurant and made ower stay woderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blu di te was one of the stops during our honeymoon trip. We loved the atmosphere of the hotel - kind staff, sensual interior perfume, soft lights, delicate music, welcoming living room in which the great breakfast was served. The hotel is an example of very good design mixing traditions of Liguria, icons of furniture design from around the Europe and modern feel. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated behind two other buildings so it was a bit challenging to locate it in the first place. The sign that lead to the hotel was a bit misleading.

    Everything, the room, the breakfast, the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has been perfect.

    Fantastic Hotel! It is really one of a kind along the Italien Mediterranean coast. It‘s very well and balanced designed and equipped with lots of love and passion. Even so, it is very stylish and cosy, it doesn‘t matter who is staying over for the explicit amazingly friendly staff. Oh, and they have a great healthy breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We loved the fabulous staff who had exceptional knowledge of the area. Beautiful decor in a hotel that exudes warmth, character and family friendliness. My daughter also loved the unlimited sweeties

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was a little small. The smell of the handkerchieves (kind of vinegar smell...).

    Very nice and helpful staff, always willing and able to help; tremendous breakfast; very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have booked more nights :)

    Look no further. There is simply no comparison. Owners moved from Milan to open this amazing hotel in such a remote small town, but invested their skills and love for design fully into this property. It's a Bentley of hotels in this area for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    There is no view from this hotel but the design is such that you don't miss it. Beautifully designed and looked after. The staff are generous and knowledgeable and the buffet breakfast has home made granola, the best selection of breads I've seen in Italy and plenty of fresh berries etc. One of the best hotels I've stayed in and I've stayed in many. The room wasn't quite as exciting as the communal area but still very comfortable with superbly comfortable beds and Missoni throws etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was on the small side

    Best breakfast buffet we have seen, huge variety and high quality produce Staff are extremely friendly and are happy to work there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably would rather stay somewhere with a pool next time, there's no reason to be in the hotel during the day which is a shame. The air conditioning in our room was really bad and we were kept awake by a bright blue light on the front. I asked for a fan but was told there wasn't one. Minor things really!

    The staff here are as friendly and attentive as it gets. We felt really welcome! The hotel is really well decorated and a cool space to be in. Location could not be better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom was on the small side and could have benefitted from brighter lighting and more worktop space for placing toiletries. Also, the mirror in the bathroom was very small. The room would benefit from a facility to hang wet clothes, such as swimwear and towels.

    The style and decor of the hotel was to an exceptional standard. The staff were incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. The breakfast variety, quality and presentation were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice boutique hotel. Comfortable rooms, nice decor, brilliant staff and delicious breakfast. Santa Margherita Ligure is a beutiful town. Short trip by bus to Portofino.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in tne rooms

    Excellent and helpful staff, specially Julia she is amazing Great and unique lobby Excellent breakfast Great location Unique decoration very attractive One of the best hotels u can stay in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sink was very little and always splashed watter all over in the bathroom. Even if not much space, but the sink could be bigger. Would be an advantange 🙂

    Very nice hotel, small, cosy, quiet place, found very nice spot to read in the lobby. Very nice vintage pieces placed lovely in the space with good taste. Very nice and friendly staff, lovely smiles🙂. Very good food! Nice and qualitative. Very much liked the eco bath stuff, reciclable green . Very nice music in the evening. Very comfy bed , and very clean!!very very nice decorated and lovely ambiance perfume🙂

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very cozy and authentic, the design is superb

    THe best thing I loved about the hotel is how friendly the people were at the hotel, they made us feel like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or pool

    Lovely lounge and bar area which doubles as the breakfast room. Very comfortable couches and an outside area which was wonderful for al fresco breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel design and atmosphere. Feel relaxed instantly as you settle in. Very good breakfast with traditional and fresh food. Amazing hospitality from all the staff - welcoming guests, offering advice, making sure you have everything you need, very attentive at breakfast, always positive and with a smile. You feel welcomed to the house of friends, not in a hotel! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful people running the place. They were so welcoming and helping with every detail. The location is amazing and the decor is beautiful. The buffet breakfast is a feast. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    A beautifully designed hotel. The overall ambiance is very comfortable with a feature stylish lounge / reception area, The welcoming attentive staff and the wonderful breakfast. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not well marked from the street when we first arrived.

    Perfect location to walk to everything, right in the middle of it all but tucked away on a quiet street. The breakfast buffet was beautiful and plentiful, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this clean and uniquely furnished hotel to anyone I know and would stay again without hestitation. This was a perfect way to end our three week vacation travelling through Italy!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ACCESS is a bit of an issue as it a block away and you have to be very careful to manoeuvre all the tight corners so as not to damage or scratch your car. Access signage from the main street could be improved.

    The genuine rustic look and feel of the place - the decor is really old but very tasteful and superbly selected to create the "true" feel of the hotel. The staff - the young lady who welcomed us was simply superb at her manner; the breakfast staff were great guys!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main room – a huge space – lit by candles, the industrial garage doors, and the little hidden outside seating areas that surround the hotel, full of flowers and plants, vintage furniture. The breakfast! Really good – huge choice, vintage crockery, great coffee, lovely service. Apertifi – again, lovely service, great drinks and snacks. Super comfortable bed, great room, very clean. Service – super friendly, helpful and professional. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only stayed one night

    I liked the people, atmosphere, design, cleanliness and comfort. It was perfect. Compared to the hotel I stayed in Camogli, this place saved me :) Ps - when I arrived I didn't have much time before a wedding I had to attend and I was hungry. I went to my room and 5 minutes later after I dropped off my bags, Cinzia (reception) had recommended a place for lunch and when I arrived at the restaurant they already had a place for me- I also needed a dress steamed out quickly. I called Blu dinTe from lunch to ask if they could help. 2 minutes later they called the restaurant where I was eating to tell me yes! That's service and care i really appreciated since the last hotel I was at was not so helpful not comfortable - it was also 100€ cheaper, so you get what you pay forl. When a person is traveling to a foreign country it's nice when you are treated with care by locals - this is hospitality at its best ❤️

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are a bit limited, no restaurant etc. Quite pricey still but not for the region

    Great breakfast - huge selection and delicious combination of cereals / fruit / pastries and continental. Very nice room with balcony and good location to explore the whole region. Relatively well priced for the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the very good things about it, I think it's way overpriced.

    It's certainly unique in its style of furnishing and location in town. Rustic and metal very tastefully put together along with sumptuous sofas and massive comfy beds. Positioned in what appears to be the back gardens of several other properties so overlooked all round, but don't be put off because if you like your antique farmhouse oak refectory table mixed in with modern furnishings, flooring and wall coverings then will impress you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it's perfect. Don't change a thing!

    Stunning. Everything about this place is beautiful and you can see so much thought and effort has gone into every detail. Friendly helpful staff from the minute you checkin. Breakfast is amazing, artisan breads, home made preserves, meat and cheese. Freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee on demand. The furnishings and decor are unlike any hotel I have stayed. I loved sitting in a different spot each day and noticing all the wonderful items the owners have collected. It must have taken years. The rooms are just as well thought out quirky furniture, shower was amazing, great toiletries and even a beautiful bag for you to use during your stay. Housekeeping was amazing, rooms are spotlessly clean, fun little toiletries and water replaced every day and the lovely ladies always had a smile and good morning when we would see them as we left our room. I really can't say enough great things about this wonderful little hotel. All the staff are happy and helpful and you can see they love working there which makes for a lovely welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real views to speak of but this is no issue

    This is a great boutique hotel with flawless design and quirks that really are inspired It is truly immaculate and the staff are all warm & friendly and nothing is too much trouble The location is excellent and close to their own reserved parking in the local multi storey Our room was quite large with a wrap around balcony (but no real view) as expected

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Everything about this place was great! Very stylish design throughout the recently fully renovated hotel, all staff are super friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your needs, breakfast leaves nothing to be desired. After reading all the negative reviews, the most common issue was that the rooms were too small which concerned me a bit as we had a little one with us and the cot takes up a fair bit of space. Despite this, the room was big enough and I don't think the rooms were overly small. Sure, they're not huge, but they're plenty adequate - same goes for the bathrooms. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Absolutely perfect accommodation! Couldn't recommend this place more. Great location, only metres from the main street. The best thing that stood out about this accommodation was the quality and style of everything. Looks like it is straight out of a magazine. The shared sitting/breakfast area is styled with beautiful furniture, flowers and candles. In the morning an amazing spread of cheese, bread, fruit and muesli can be enjoyed in the sunshine, while at night the staff create an atmosphere that is perfect for a drink. We couldn't get enough of the quality of the furniture and wanted to take a picture of everything for inspiration to style our house back home. The bedroom was cosy with a comfortable bed and excellent bathroom. The staff were excellent and helped us out with restaurant suggestions. The wifi was excellent too which is always a bonus. We will definitely come back to stay here again and were sad we couldn't spend longer here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was to short - approx 190cm long! I am 179 and my husband 185cm, so it was way to short for us.

    Very nice interior and well executed decorations - a twist of factory vintage meets new urban contemporary, and I especially like the details of them having vintage furniture both in the rooms as well as in the rest of the hotel. Liked that they furnished the large dining and lounge area with great variety and candles burning all day long. Super nice and eco friendly breakfast (especially for Italy) with lovely fresh baked bread, fresh and tasty fruit and a nice selection of cheese and meet. Currently they only offer breakfast and snacks for drinks, but the nice indoor location totally makes up for that. :0) Staff was friendly and helpful, parking is in close proximity in a nearby parking house. Superb location, albeit a bit away from the center and beaches, but in a nice quiet area of town. Good location regarding harbour and restaurants and only a short walk from the beaches. Treat yourself to a small walk up the street, to the villa Durazzo and its surrounding park, enjoy the splendid view over town and ocean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff that were willing to help with our every need! Beautiful decor and design in the hotel. Best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior of the room was less impressive, simple and cold with cold tile floor and poor working heating. AC was saving. Bathroom is veeeery little. 130€/night for it in cold November is a little bit too much.

    All the members of Staff were very attentive, always smiling :) Interior design is done very professionally. Atmosphere in lobby with fireplace and candles was amazing! Breakfasts are rich (with fresh berries in Nov.!) and nicely setted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were given an upgrade our room it wasn't as comfortable as expected, bathroom small. Quirky furniture but sometimes was a bit 'form over function'. The bedside table was a retro tv, looked great but the top was sloped so everything slid towards the back. There was a large pebble as a soap holder but the soap just slid off. There was a couple of mugs and storage jars with sugar and nibbles in so I thought I would make a coffee, but no kettle or coffee anywhere in room. I think they where just there too look good.

    Beautifully furnished public rooms. Excellant choice and quality for breakfast. Friendly and very helpful reception staff. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable!

    Staff warmth. Happy place. Fantastic design, decor. Sumptuous breakfast. Spacious. Open. Aperitivo on the couches in the evening. Textural. Natural. Gorgeous bathroom. Lots of little extras. Attention to detail. Spotify music, relaxed feeling. Home - away from home. Beautiful place, smart place (electronics, wifi), lovely people. Great town for holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was 1 member of the restaurant staff that wasn't very friendly and we were made to feel uncomfortable when asking for something. I am not sure if this was a language issue but it felt like asking for something in English was difficult.

    The breakfast was excellent and the location of the hotel is fantastic. Very nicely decorated, comfortable and relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its a new hotel the roof terrace wasn't open yet but am sure will only improve the experience when it is. No opportunity for a cooked breakfast but the spread of cakes, pastries, cereals, yoghurt and fresh fruit was of an incredibly high standard and displayed beautifully. Again, incredible attention to detail without feeling pestered or formal.

    Very comfortable beds and upgraded our room on arrival. All staff very polite and friendly. Overall this hotel had a lovely relaxed feel which made us relax instantly. It feels very peaceful even though just off the Main Street. A modern, boutique hotel in a beautiful style with great attention to detail. Not pretentious or stuffy, would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving. A sad mistake on our part.

    This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The care and attention they showed me and my new wife on our honeymoon was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and designed stunningly well. The breakfast will make all other hotel breakfast wish to take a long hard look at themselves as it is so lovely and varied. Cheese, cake, eggs and fruit. Winner. Perfect place to stay in liguria. Staff incredible as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have room for two persons - it was extremely small, no place for lagguages, no place for nothing. Space in the room is not enough even for one person, using it by two persons is a challange. Bathroom was as a small box putting info the room, micro and very uncomfortable to use. It seems like making a best efforts for hotel impression, but not for guests comfort.

    Excellent brekfest and common areas. The new hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    361 euros per night for a double room with extra bed. No pool or spa or gym. Seems a lot but no doubt reflects the prices in Santa Margherita Ligure.

    Modern renovation of old Pensione. Minimal industrial chic, good beds, excellent breakfast. Informative staff. 4 mn walk to sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked my room to be a bit larger

    The downstairs living/dining area and comfortable chairs and sofas and the friendly helpful staff. I would recommend it to others as a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are too small, "overdesigned" and definitely not 4*. Bathroom is tiny and not convenient at all.

    Owners of the hotel definitely know much about interior design. Hotel looks beautiful from inside. It has it's own special vibe, which we liked a lot. Santa Margherita is fairly small, so you can get anywhere from this hotel by walking. Location is OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing! the picture online don't make justice to the actual paradise that you will encounter. They have paid attention to every detail. everything form the décor to breakfast to the friendly personnel is perfection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Shabby chic/vintage style gem it with all necessary conveniences ie wifi lovely showers air con .Located in a pretty part of town 2 minutes from the promenade.Pared back rooms wood floors,thank goodness! Cosy and relaxed vibe super helpful staff . No query went unanswered. Fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flowers every where were exquisite. The welcome always charming and sincere. The breakfast buffet was generous with lovely antique china and cutlery.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property exceeded my expectations with its excellent accommodations and courteous staff who went above and beyond to make my trip memorable! Looking forward to returning!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design, decor, breakfast and really Nice Staff. Rooms fine but not big in view of the rate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad odor in the bathroom

    The breakfast is excellent. The styling is fantastic. The staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Staff, style and atmosphere, as well as food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only that I couldn't stay longer.

    The breakfast bar was exceptional. An extremely wide variety, everything fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the ambient, the hairdresses, marvelous breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the are charging for parkink, coffe in the room, dont worth the price

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast and the fact that owners made you feel as guests to their home.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds, Pillows and Air Conditioning could have been a little more comfortable.

    Great staff, nice aesthetics.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive!

    Very nice staff. The whole place is beautyfully decorated! Fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing.

    Beautiful hotel right in the center. Amazing breakfast and the best staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, attentive friendly staff, great decor, great location, fabulous breakfast. We extended our stay because we loved it so much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hip and cool design hotel. Staff outstanding - 100% recomantion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is awesome!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theme

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, interior design (the feeling of the place) and great staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facility, very modern , New York style. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nthg

    Awsome design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bathroom felt a bit small.

    Gorgeous property, beautifully decorated, beautiful breakfast buffet and attention to detail.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the air conditioner could of been cooler

    Excellent hotel with amazing breakfast and great apperetives

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bag

    Perfect perfect pure perfection Congratulations

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels a bit too small. Could do with a towel rail in bathroom

    The style, the ambience, the decor, the breakfast buffet, the staff were amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff just great. So helpful and smile all the time. Had a very good time there. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Blu di Te traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: