Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Blu Hotel Roma 4 stars

Largo Domenico de' Dominicis 4, Tiburtino, 00159 Rome, Italy

#617 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance between the nearest transport hub and the hotel is a big spoiler. It is not, clearly not, a simple ten-minute stroll. If you have frisky children or luggage to take care of, this may not be an ideal place for you (unless you are an adamant walker). At a reasonable pace (and I am a fairly healthy adult) I took 22 minutes to reach the station one day. That is because you have to wait for minutes to move across a big crossing before you can even reach anywhere close to the station. I understand the hotel has nothing to do with this, and I am certainly not blaming them. But would you want to pay those extra Euros for a taxi each time you get off the subway just in order to reach the hotel?

    Liked the breakfast -- it was cool and efficient, with all the stuff that travellers around the world can reasonably expect in the morning. Liked the internet connection -- it all worked pretty well during our stay. Liked the hotel's handling of our request for a taxi on the day we were leaving Italy for home. The smart receptionist at the desk helped every time we needed something. Overall, we generally liked the open, airy, functional hotel that wasn't too expensive either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast not worth money everyday this same and not much to choose

    staff helpfull and nice , good access to bus and metro, few restaurants in neighbourhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had a mouldy smell after a day, it could be because I left some wet towels there so I can't really complain too much... It would have been nice to have more electrical sockets near the bed

    Reasonably priced. Clean rooms, not too noisy although I had a room facing the street. Food at the local restaurant is quite good too. Good breakfast and worth the 6euros I paid for it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was firstly not owned by the hotel so I could not bill the room. Secondly the Pepper steak I ordered came uncooked at cold and I was told that is the way it is served. By the time they brought it back my partner had finished her meal. For two people the price was just under 100 EUR which I found over priced for level and quality of service.

    The bed was comfortable and the location of the hotel was convenient for our visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That waiter at the restaurant recognized me from a previous stay. He is endlessly kind and is also the only waiter I’ve ever seen in that restaurant. The people who run the front desk are always incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures on booking.com are completely different form the actual room... Our room was super small and the bed was touching the wall on the left side so it was not as comfortable as we imagined form the pictures. Other than that everything was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. but a little expensive.

    Comfortable hotell.. very quality sleeping.. Very very much comfortable bed .. breakfast is very good . but not excellent.. in compared with other italy otels very very good breakfast.. Staff , personel excellent.. otel is very clean .. very easy reach public transport..city center about 15 km.. a little expensive otel , but i recommend this otel who is searching comfortable , luxury..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    What you wait from a city hotel ... easy reach ... good quality sleeping.. good breakfast.. smiling and helpful personnel.. Everything in this hotel . Very comfortablem bed , comfortable pillow , comfortable room.. Very helpfull personnel .. in generally italy a little low level breakfast. but in this hotel we see very good breakfast .. different kinds of eating.. with this breakfast you can start the day very strong.. Thank you Best Western Blu hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location all tv channels are Italian

    Great service with very clean facilities. Front desk is excellent support for tourists arranging tours taxi reccomendations etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to airport was long. The staff did not inform us earlier about shuttle service. Charged us for the parking

    The air conditioning was good. Breakfast was good The rooms were big and clean. The restaurant was good Overall a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suite, double room, seemed like a last thought compared to the double suite our friends (without kids) stayed in. Our joined room had old tiled floors, and a small bathroom for our larger group. While the standard room for a couple was twice as large and much nicer.

    Front desk staff is fantastic and very helpful! Hotel is located just outside Rome's main center. So we could park at the hotel then Uber into the city quickly and cheaply.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking would be very nice...

    Staff at reception were incredibly accommodating, had a room for three.... spacious and bathroom very nice. Easy to find off the hwy in rome and parking access is very simple. Would recommend for anyone who wants to spend a bit extra and have great parking. Also 10 min walk from the subway and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dinner options could be more expressive.

    Nice location, near to Metro/Railway station. Also supermarket across the road. Room very spacious, we were also given a free upgrade. Helpful receptionist. Good breakfast. Internet is good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there for just one night, but the counter staff was border line rude. The accommodations are simple but fine, I would not have stayed for more than a night. Far from everything, difficult to get to and from. Has no cachet what so ever.

    I don't eat breakfast but it was included and the choices looked appealing. The room and the facilities were quite clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You were not allowed to use iron in rooms. No choice of English channels on tv apart from two news ones.

    It was located on a good location within easy walking distance to one of the main train stations. Also close to bus stops. Very quiet area with nice court hard to sit and relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Their packaged breakfast is not value for money. We had an early morning flight and they told us that they can pack breakfast. For the amount of money we paid compared to what we ate every day it was a rip off. Please reduce the price of that take away break fast and also tell guests what it has.

    The hotel is in very good conditions - everything is functioning okay and is priced well. The staff are warm and ready to help you. It was close to the train station - if you on holiday and you will move a lot, buy the three day tourist metro ticket (bus and train). The everyday breakfast was good with variety - I wish they could make it more Italian.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many restaurants close by. Would have been nice being closer to main train station, but not a big problem with the bus one min. away and only 3 stops to the train station.

    Location was near public transportation. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Nice to have a grocery store across the street for water and snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water for 4 star hotel given booked via prepayment for the rooms so was under the impression that I paid for the room as it showed as deducted from my bank balance but when checking out they said had to pay as it was a pre aurhorisation We should have been informed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt have a door, just a replacement curtain. Can hear everything that happens in next room. Window didn't seal properly. Sounds like it's not even closed because you can hear everything outside. Bed broke when we sat on it. Was going to be €50 for airport transfer one way. Paid €10 from city.

    Breakfast is good Wifi works well Has a safe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe just me but I couldn't regulate temperature in room. Bonus was dual plug in bathroom for 220/100.

    The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast bar was amazing and the staff extraordinary.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very cold!!! The towel rail was not heated. The air conditioning was cold and staff did not come when requested to fix it as the said they would. No hot food at breakfast and little option for children

    The staff were friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant didn't seem appealing and seemed a bit overpriced. The one night we tried to get a salad there, they made my family members who were not eating feel quite unwelcome and would not let me drink my water that I had bought earlier from the hotel (even though I was still paying the cover charge for sitting in the restaurant). I left before completing my order, so I cannot speak to the quality of the food. Desk staff is sometimes available and helpful, sometimes less so. The location is not bad--there are some a couple gelaterias and bars (the Italian kind--where one can get sandwiches, etc.) fairly close by, as well as a pizza and kebab place. One can walk to a major metro station, but it is hard to walk or cross the street on such a tiny and extremely busy street full of industrial places and gas stations--and it can feel quite long in the heat of summer.

    The breakfasts were amazing--plentiful, with great variety, and terrific staff laying out the buffet. The beds are comfortable. The rooms were some of the cleanest hotel rooms I have stayed in anywhere--and I am picky. The wi-fi connection in the room was the surest and fastest we had in Italy. As with everywhere we went in Italy booked through booking.com, everything was perfectly in order before we arrived and when we arrived. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be open earlier....need to have toothbrushes and toothpaste available in each room....along with an iron....carpets were not clean

    Breakfast bags,were given to us.....we had an early flight....desk staff helped us to book a tour

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the level of the furniture and the bathroom. It is classified as a 4-star but it really seems a 3-star (except for the price ...)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far out from center that sometimes it took us 45 minutes to an hour to arrive to destination

    Everything was super clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not many restaurants near by.

    Staffs are friendly and good place to stay with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfast had everything you would need & the restaurant food was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money and definitely best accommodation and price. We loved staying here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much noise, you could hear people talking from the other rooms.

    Nice place to stay, close to the Tiburtina station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is great value for the money, clean and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from tourist sites

    Room was good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff were all very good even when you can not speak italian.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is bitaway, takes time to see around, Also no continental restaurant nearby

    Nice Place, New Rooms & Neat Wash Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms, very uncomfortable bed, great distance from the centre,breakfast was extra too and not great

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was good. Hotel over all good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work in our room but kid room did

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area very safe and residential only a 10 minute walk to the metro. We got upgraded when we arrived, really good stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty under the bed.

    Great breakfast. Good localization, close to a metro station. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    restaurant very expensive and not much choice in local area,breakfast not the best.

    great staff and lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well maintained hotel with great staff and good location. We were with a 2yr old boy yet there were no complains of noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having parking Free WiFi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such

    Location was good hotel was neat and clean hotel staff was very cooperative andfriendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room (French Bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a refund when I tried to cancel...

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant expensive, walls thin

    Friendly staff, good location, supermarket accross road, nice breakfast,comfortable and clean,spoke English and close to bus stops and metro about 10 minutes walk away

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was booked for two people but only set up for one. When I asked for extra towels and blankets they were clearly annoyed and said I couldn't ask for anything more that night. The hotel's restaurant was expensive, very very rude to me for not knowing the Italian menu and the amount/quality of the food given wasn't worth the treatment and money.

    The cleaning ladies realized there was more than one person in the room and they gave us many more soaps and towels. That was very thoughtful. And right down the street we found an awesome pizza spot that served many more things (chicken, lasagna, potatoes, and rice). We ate very well for under 10euro and they welcomed us with a smile and started remembering our usual order. Very refreshing.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No CNN on the television for some reason for the whole time we were there.

    Staff was very friendly and nice. Food service was excellent for breakfast. Will stay there again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are interconnected and the doors are no good for sound proof. we could hear the sound even of a zip on a case.

    the location is in easy reach of Rome by tube.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No adaptor to borrow... Bfst buffet okay but hot food was boring and always the same.... Sauteed hotdogs and scrambled eggs.

    Location is okay, if u know the bus route and train combination. The first time, we had to walk to the station, took a wrong turn and had the scare of our lives!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No draught beer in the bar! (I'm Irish...)

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location close to the tube

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    It had parking that was large enough for a Q7 a plus in Italy. Close to the subway and buses.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast poor quality . Tinned fruit, no fresh milk, fruit juices weak, overall disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -Bit far from tiburtina station. -Don't use water bottles in mini bar, they will charge 10 euros for only 4.

    Near by supermarket

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a little out of town

    Room was very clean and modern Excellent air con Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful reception and staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were leaving early the following day from Tiburtina and the hotel was just minutes away!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was same every day

    Room very comfortable and clean

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Best Western Blu Hotel Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: