Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blurooms

Piazza A.Veniero, 6, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#94 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    We had a large, spacious and clean room. Fridge in the room which was convenient. Nice location - just outside of the thick of the touristy area. Laryssa made great dinner recommendations which we followed through on and enjoyed. She was accomodating - quickly arranged a kettle, iron and tea cups for us on request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked the hotel because it had parking, it doesn't! And we were emailed the day before saying no parking, it's "nearby", check in had to be between 13:00 and 15:00, website just says let them know after 18:30. Email also stated extra 20 euros had to be paid if you want to check in after 19:00! Not the best to tell people this 24 hours before they arrive and too late to cancel. You should but this on the website.

    The location was great, at the end of the main street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in and finding the place was difficult and confusing. only a very small sign showing where it was. we got buzzed in by somebody but then found there was no reception / staff around to check in! confused we spoke to the people running the cafe next door who told us a lady would meet us in about 10 minutes. we waited a little longer than that (about 20 mins) which was a bit frustrating as we didn’t know what was going on! when the lady did arrive she was very nice and check in after that was smooth but we didn’t see anyone around after that. communication could be a bit better!

    room was modern, very clean, comfy and in a perfect location, right in the center of everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blurooms is right at the end of the bustling Corso Italia in Sorrento. It overlooks a small public Piazza and is within a few 100 metres of may restos, cafes and pubs (Which works out as Blurooms has a rooms only setup -No meals served). Larysa , the host was quite gracious. While the place doesn't look like much from the outside the rooms were well appointed and the ensuite was well-equipped with soaps. The room was cleaned daily on request and the french windows overlooking the Piazza made the room were a nice touch. We had to wait for a little while for the host to arrive but as it was later in the evening and football season, it was understandable. The only downside is the long walk from the station which is not a downside and the Corso Italia is largely pedestrian only. However one the bright side, the Corso Italia looks like a Hollywood movie set with bustling cafes and boutiques so the walk is quite unforgettable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not work the shower but that probably my fault all other taps functioned perfectly.

    Rooms cleaned each day. Large comfortable beds. Excellent view over the piazza. Ease of access to shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only saw staff when we checked in and she wouldn’t even make a local call to confirm our tour for the next day. Stayed 3 nights and reception area (a small room with a desk)was closed and locked the rest of the time we left in the morning and when we returned to the room around 5:00 pm). They give you a key to get in the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were in was on the 2nd floor closest to the attic, so the roof was tapering down into the room. For tall people (like me) this is always a bit of a worry. Plus there are only 2 small windows so airflow and the view can be a bit average if you get the rooms on the 2nd floor. Other than that, nothing I could fault.

    The room was very spacious and the hotel in general is located in a very central spot whether you want to go eat a lovely meal, hang out and see other tourists or walk down to the pier to catch a ferry across to Capri or the Amalfi Coast. It was all within an easy 10 - 15 min walk from the hotel. The hostess was very friendly and always helpful with suggestions on what to do as well as good with local area knowledge. Eg. ferry timings, trains etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem in my particular room through the night with a noise similar to a boiler or fridge starting up, going on for approx 20 mins and then shutting down and then repeating. I established that it wasn’t the air con or fridge as these were switched off, so can only assume it was a water heater. The other disappointing aspect was the breakfast in the bar below which consisted of any coffee or tea, juice and one croissant or pastry even though the pictures on the breakfast vouchers I was given consisted of many items including English breakfast. This meant I had to have something else to eat mid morning due to insufficient breakfast.

    What I liked most about Blurooms was it’s central location to the town, shops, restaurants and harbour. It was located on a square which I’m sure was more residential as in the evening mums came out with their children to play in the square and socialise with friends which I found comforting and not quite alone as I stayed here on my own. My Brother and Sister in Law were in a different hotel 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettles Shower Was average stay but nothing like the pictures. Breakfast is via. A coupon which gets you a croissant. Hardly a “breakfast included.”

    Not an apartment was only a small room with toilet and shower. No kettle. Nothing like the pictures. Can get better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrival process was shabby from my perspective- Saw the Blurooms logo on the street corner but could not see the entrance ( obscured by cafe) called the contact who said he would be 5 minutes - 25 minutes later and 2 unanswered calls finally saw a lady behind the cafe - brown door. Was a bit frustrated but got over it.

    Easy to stay here - comfortable room -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our safe didn’t work, but this wasn’t a massive issue as we only stayed for a couple of nights.

    Excellent location. Central to all of the markets, restaurants and train station, making it easy access other towns. Basic, but lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even when leaving ‘Do not Disturb’ they still entered room and cleaned We’d requested a twin set up but was left with double so made up the sofa bed ourselves which was fine. When they cleaned (with the do not disturb sign) they would remove the pillow and cover from the clearly in use sofa bed back onto the main bed. Staff could have been more informative, left to find the hidden safe ourselves. No information on breakfast times/what was available although we were told where to go for it.

    Mini fridge in room Location Air conditioning Bathroom was good Balcony Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room based on location and price for a short and busy trip, the quality of the room exceeded our expectations and was immaculately clean. The hotel is right in the centre of town too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there to meet us when we arrived. There was a sign in Italian telling us to call a number but we had no way of doing that. Eventually a man in a nearby cafe called for us. We had to wait ten minutes for someone to let us into our room. When the staff member arrived they had NO English which made the checking in processes a bit difficult. Not a huge deal but make sure you have a mobile phone that you can make calls on when you arrive

    Lovely spot. Very convenient. Bay Area is just a short walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome from host. We gave a call and the host told us he would be there in 5minutes. We had to wait for 20min in the hallway.. When the host arrived, he didn't even apologize. We received zero information on what to do around (which you expect when you stay in a B&B). We had to pay directly (which is not really the norm in the accommodations around this area of Italy). The room was super noisy, because of the cars and the supermarket just below it. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were incredibly flat (if you like sleeping with no pillow or with a lot of noise, go ahead this B&B is for you). Bathroom was okay, but the shower was leaking on the outside. Wifi really poor.

    Location is great, in the center of Sorrento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was always warm & never hot. If you are a light sleeper, you may not appreciate the noise from the square below the hotel where people gather well past midnight.

    It is in an excellent part of town, 15 min walk to train & bus stations & ferry terminal. The windows are an amazing height - from floor to very high ceiling & can be opened to let in light & air & view the main street, Corsa Italia, as well as people in the square below.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin beds but got a double, expected two beds which could be pushed together or separated but found a double mattress. The bed was comfortable though but additional pillows would have been useful & a blanket in case we wanted to use the sofa bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They were digging up the main street - so bit noisy on two mornings - but not their fault and no doubt repaved by now.

    Good room and shower room. Location convenient for the old town. We walked from the station with wheeled suitcases - so do-able. Friendly coffee shop below for breakfast (though not in the room rate)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, first class service...walking distance from old town area..set on a lovely square with a great little bar underneath..perfect for coffee in the mornings and a drink in the evening...bathroom and cleanliness first class .. possibly one of best choices we made on our trip..thankyou! (Room 103)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, especially the bathroom!

    Central position to everything, including transport links. Larissa was extremely helpful and we would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an extra pillow and some english channels would have made our stay even better.

    very good location, friendly staff and walking distance to all amenities, value for money compared to nearby properties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was confusing and the room was small.

    Blurooms was central and relatively cheap for Sorrento. I stayed here with my sister for 2 nights. The room was small but clean and comfortable and we had a good view out onto the square. A highlight was that the bus (Line A I think?) stopped right outside the apartment. Our host was very attentive and personable, we were able to print some documents we needed and would never hesitate to help us if we had questions. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely disappointing, the only option to eat was a chocolate or cream croissant which in my opinion is not an adequate breakfast and very mis leadinng from what had been advertised.

    The room was very clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I kindly ask the host if there is any kettle for us to boil the water, she read the message yet chose to ignore it. It makes us feel bad tho.

    The distance between hotel and train station is acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds wasn't the most comfyist for me personally but was fine as we were only there 2 nights :)

    I went with my sister for a wedding and the room was the perfect size for us and the location was amazing. Near lots of cute little restaurants, ice cream parlours and just a short walk away from the marina!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blurooms was perfect - great value for money in the BEST location! Right on the main strip, next to a secondary Piazza. Larysa, our host, was so kind and even helped me do some printing. We arrived early off the boat from Capri and she arranged to have our room ready at 11am at no extra charge. The room was clean, modern style with a great bathroom! Fully air conditioned too! Strong wifi and very secure with two locks - one on the front door and another on the room. Comfortable beds and plenty of hanging space for clothes - even a little fridge! Would highly recommend Blurooms...you cannot beat this location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the host was very friendly and helpful and booked some very good excursions at reasonable prices for us.Only a 15 min walk from the train station and 5 mins from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Spacious room (always good when you are travelling with big luggages). Located 10min away from the Sorrento train station. We arrived via the Circumvesuviana from Napoli. Room was clean and toiletries were provided. Staff was friendly. Location was great, right in the city centre of Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing! We were within walking distance to bars, cafes, grocery stores, the port, train station and the beach! The lady who runs the hotel is very sweet. We arranged pick up from the airport and the driver was very nice and even stopped to have espresso with us. I would hignly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff (Larysa) really helpful, extra pillows and a kettle straight away, organised our transfer for us (highly recommend), helped with our bags. The room was spacious, clean, had a fridge, Aircon, a balcony overlooking the square (see pic).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The location and the size of the room were the best. Easy to walk to any place, within 10 minutes. The owner is extremely nice, pleasant to deal with and was waiting for us when we arrived. Provided us with all the information regarding places to visit, restaurants, beaches, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much better than I expected and was in a fab location. Our room overlooked a lovely square and only a 5 min walk to Place Tasso and 10-15 walk to the port. Laryssa was fantastic and helped us out by booking a trip to Pompeii and her restaurant recommendations were spot on. Our plane was delayed 3 hours which meant we didn't get to Blurooms until 11.30pm but we phoned ahead and Laryssa came and met us with a smile on her face despite the late time. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night as it overlooks a popular square and the bar below.

    Fantastic value for money. Very stylish and comfortable rooms with a balcony overlooking the bustling square. Great location on the edge of Sorrento with a 5 minute to the centre and 10 minute walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The square where the property is located is quite run down - Breakfast is quite basic; a pastry and a coffee in the bar next door - There was nobody there when we arrived and we had to wait outside for 15 minutes

    - Very close to the main street and cobbled side streets - Clean and well maintained - Good size of room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleaning was carried out daily, but it needs to be more thorough as the shower was mouldy and there were balls of dust under the bed.

    The location was great, a little noisy, but it is on a piazza on the main road through Sorrento and only a 10-15 minute walk from the Circumvesuviana train station. The rooms are above a good deli and next to a church dating in part to the late-13th century. There was a fridge in the room and plenty of electrical sockets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were good, room was small. They must have used wide angle lens to take photo. Larysa was wonderful. We asked for a kettle so we could have a cuppa at all hours of the night. Also extra pillows was not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con didn't work for first day so it was very stuffy in the room. once fixed it was okay. expensive to park a car in sorrento. It would be good if the accommodation provided some parking or included a ticket in the pricing.

    the location was great and size of the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe does open 8am underneath rooms but always travel with ear plugs so not a real problem for us Parking costs 20€ per day

    Location excellent AC nice n warm as February A safe Nothing was too much trouble asked for a kettle and got one Fridge in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are over 6'2", you will need to tilt your head to walk around in the loft. One tile in the shower had black grout while all the rest had white. Needs to be deep cleaned as well as the showerhead.

    Not too far from the train station. Close enough to restaurants to have your pick. Bed was in a loft which was very neat. Shower had jets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No overnight service ie I left my jumper in the room and as we left early with keys left inside the room was unable to retrieve it.

    Good location - 10 mins walk from train station and close to Old Town & Sea . Very comfortable and clean suite with excellent bathroom. Security was good and cafe/restaurant immediately outside the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was quite small with not much room to walk around. Quite expensive considering what it costs.

    Room was well looked after and cleaned every day. There is a bar just outside of the room which is reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only something small (for the ladies) there was only 1 mirror in the bathroom. None in the bedroom. Annoying when trying to get ready and the bathroom is occupied. Also the church bells woke us up loads of times but that's not the fault of Blurooms so bring earplugs ;). I think anywhere you stay in Sorrento the church bells cannot be avoided.

    Excellent location. Very comfy bed. Great shower and clean bathroom. Loved it here. Will stay again!! Larsya was so friendly and she answered all my emails before we arrived. She is very accommodating. Great price also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about this place was just great: starting with the heart-warming hospitality of Ms Larysa, trough very good standard of the room, nice view from the balcony and the location of the hotel itself (it is overlooking a lovely Italian piazza) to finish off with the beauty of Sorrento and the Amalfi coast itself. Highly recommended:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor points only: TV was downstairs, couldn't watch from bed No soap provided in bathroom. Wifi worked but a bit slow

    Good location & very clean (serviced daily). Easy to find. Quite good value for Sorrento in the height of summer. When we arrived we had to wait ~20min to check in as reception not always attended, but our host was very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small but not a big deal if you were not staying to long.

    Good location,parking 30 seconds walk away 20 pounds a day. Could walk to the sea and the main street very easily all within 5/ 10 mins. We were there for one night would have been perfect for this time or a bit longer but would have wanted a bit more luxery if staying there for a week say.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact there wasn't an open reception as such so on arrival we didn't know what to do and had to call the number on the front door. The lady then arrived and opened the reception and checked us in. Also breakfast that is included is a pastry and a cup of tea.

    Really clean and very central. Soon as you open the door your in the centre of everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Blurooms. Location was fantastic. Room had everything we needed to come home and relax in after a long day out sightseeing. Staff were amazing!! So friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our window opened to a square and it was very noisy, as the windows weren't really soundproofing anything. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, too hard for us. The internet connection was a nightmare, we had a user name and password that we had to input each time we wanted to use the internet, and if we weren't using the internet for like 5 minutes it disconnected, so we ended up not having connecting most of the time and it was annoying. Also the air condition was really load, not recommended for light sleepers!

    The place was small but nice, really close to the city center, it was clean and well equipped. The lady who was attending us was nice and offered us many information. The bathroom and the design of the room was really nice and we had a safe, which was helpful :).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. You only get 1 croissant and a coffee. For the price of the room the breakfast should be better.

    Nice room, not big but clean and comfortable. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a small shower. However given the value for money for the location it was well worth it.

    Very clean and comfortable room. In an ideal location for looking around sorentto and ideal for the meeting points for the coach tours to Pompeii. Layrissa who runs the hotel is fabulous and did all she could to make are stay was a good one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location right in the city center. Our room overlooked the main square, which was simply lovely. The room itself is very clean and newly renovated. Parking available nearby for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was pretty weak, no receptionist during most of the day, though we didn't need much anyway.

    Excellent location, nice cafe right below for a small breakfast & coffee, and a nice cold beer at the end of the day. Surprisingly quiet considering it is on the main street of Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was like sleeping on a rock. There was no hot water and the shower leaked onto the floor. I guess that isn't a totally true statement - the hot water works for about a minute after flushing the toilet. But you have to keep flushing the toilet if you want to maintain the hot water. We told the staff member and she promised to bring in a plumber, but that never happened. And there is no parking nearby. Most people don't drive, but if you do, you have to park in a lot about a 5-7 minute walk away (challenging to find, as it is not off the main roads). And it is 20 Euros a day to park there. If you do drive, when you pull up, there is a small driveway access in the curb of the plaza in front of the facility. Pull onto that and drive to the door of the facility to unload your bags. Then go find a parking lot. On, and they call themselves a B&B - that means bed and breakfast. There is NO breakfast, so they should not be able to call themselves a B&B.

    Air conditioning worked great. Location could be good or bad depending on what you are going for - good because it is away from the crowded area, which makes it quieter. Bad because it is away from the crowded area and requires a walk to get to the main part of town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb. Power shower. Very comfy bed! Room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It would be nice to have something like a Electric Kettle

    - Excellent location - The staff very helpful - The room is big and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic no reception or person to liase with

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few thing were broken, they made us pay for 2 nights for a cancelation

    Price-quality balance ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key for room

    Close to town center an train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit odd. Had to call the hotel phone number and then the manager promptly came to the property.

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location really close to the main strip in Sorrento, nice, clean comfy place to stay at a good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are all upstairs so no good for people with mobility problems.

    The place was very near the centre, without being noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy room for good price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room. In the center of sorrento. Perfect for a few days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit too small and no where to park except in a car park down the road which is 20 euro for 24 hours.

    Great location and room was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reception to speak of and difficult to find

    Nice view over the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable

    Staff was excellent, location great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing accommodation in lovely surroundings. Wifi was excellent and could be fully accessed even whilst sat in the square 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really a very good place to be. Everthing was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm I can't think of anything!

    I couldn't fault this place! It was very comfortable, clean with excellent service :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast poor

    bed extra comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position. The staff is really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty location, a quite plein but in the middle of the city. Nice newly renovated rooms. Perfect for a christmas holiday

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: