Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boboba Apartments

Via Litoranea 5/7, 56128 Marina di Pisa, Italy

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    In general the administration and the people who are working...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the supervisor at the beach. Although the beach was empty, he kept asking me and my friends to change our places and take the second row of the beach chairs. It was really annoying.

    In general the administration and the people who are working their at the hotel are friendly. Rooms were clean and the equipment was very good. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay, discoteque right across the street was perfect, room was a good size for 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty beach, have to pay 15 Euros for chairs/umbrella that dont lay back, restaurant food was not the best, bread was hard, pool closes too early, language barriers (English)

    The location, right across from the beach, restaurants, easy bus transportation, free parking, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything.

    Very small photos are deceiving. To use the beach cost 15 euros extra. If staying here will need to dine out as you can’t rely on pots pans. No kettle. Just not satisfied at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    The pool facility was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is practically zero. Had none for the full stay. Thankfully I had lots of data on my phone. Arrived at about 10pm, there was nothing in the apartment even condiments or even waning liquid. I had to buy washing up liquid, salt pepper, tomato sauce, oil and balsamic, herbs etc. Spray for wiping down surface. At least explain that guest will need to provide all these things for themselves.

    The pool facility was good. The location and surrounding area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From my point of view, late check in is awfully organized. We have arrived at 21:00 and could not find anybody nearby to get keys. As they later explained us - they have left the paper on the front door with explanations how we can get in ourselves, but we haven't even noticed it, because it was very dark there- so better to coordinate all in advance

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    Very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad...Incredible for EUR 160 per night without breakfast...Everything was old arounf property, pool, beach, everyhing very unmodern, like in 1980...Staff was very nice. But in our room, number 17 under the AC was mildew on the wall. This priperty - never ever...Sorry, but true.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly reasonably priced accomodation with a fantastic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could have been a little cleaner and provision of a tea towel would have been if use. Site is a little tired and you can hear the disco at night (as in other reviews) but not enough to disturb. However it was perfect for what we wanted a lovely pool, close to Pisa and near the sea. Reasonably priced accomodation.

    The property was in a good location in Marina di Pisa close to many private beaches. The accomodation was satisfactory for a 3 star appartment and we self caterered for a family of four with what was provided. The staff were incredibly helpful and accomodating helping us with all our enquiries and problems. The apartment was generally clean. The swimming pool and slide were amazing for children and adults and the quite bar was nice for a nightcap. We had a very enjoyable relaxing stay - thanks very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Great pool- Bring mosquito repellents -after bite cream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquitoe realm - No cleaning service during stay- One set of towels for 3 nights. Extra set of towels cost euros. No cafe opened in the village until 5pm. Not confortable put you up bed for kids. Ants in the patio of the room. Ants inside the room. Smell of gaz stove from 5pm from nearby restaurants. No supermarket at walking distance.No life guard in the swimming pool.Slide only working from 11am to 1pm and 5pm to 7pm. No functionning drying machine in the washing room. Not enough toilet paper. Gates of the village close at 11.30pm.No receptionist after 8pm.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely sunsets and many places to eat within walking distance. Pool was the best part!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the windows had been opened most likely to air the room out but the room was full of mosquitos and hot. Took a few hours of kill the mosquitos and cool the room down. Also - thru booking.com I had selected a 4 person room but only had 3 ppl with me. The front desk was not able to adjust the amount of persons in our group so I got charged for an extra person because she said she couldn't change booking.com's price.

    Pool was the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    The apartment was new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - We arrived after 21:00 at night and even though we sent e-mail the day before and informed the hotel about it, they assured us by e-mail that they would arrange instructions how to get our apartment. When we arrived nobody was there, no instructions and nobody answered the emergency tlf. that was written on the glass door. The taxi driver who drove us there tried to help us and after 40 minutes we came in contact with a person who arranged a key to our apartment. - The room was not cleaned during our 3 days stay.

    The apartment was new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    nice apartment in Toscany
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During 4 days stay- no cleaning rooms and changing towels All period swimming pool was closed No breakfast in the hotel area. Bar in hotel not working

    Typical apartment hotel with a nice rooms. Rooms have all you need as a home. You can cook. Supermarket around 25 min walking distance Many nice restaurants around Sea is cold but for beach rest is nice Pisa downtown is quiet neat - 20 min by taxi (around 40 euro one way) P.S. better buy mosquitos protection before

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish washer though expected you leave apartments with clean kitchen. Pool didn't work though we were provided with free access to the beach which is maybe even better.

    Nice area, parking available, barbeque on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.6
    The apartment was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this Hotel to have a break from our city trip. We expected a pool and a sandy beach. The pool was supposed to open 1st June. When we arrived the pool was nearly empty with a bit of Brown water. We asked the reception lady and she said the pool will be usable the latest at 1st June in the evening. When we left on 2nd June the pool was already filled but still dirty (brown) so we could not use the pool at all. Also the slide is missing its end part and so does not reach the pool. The restaurant and bar were also closed. We also asked for the mentioned beach and the reception lady told us to go to a public beach (with pebbles). We expected something else from the pictures. There were many mosquitos.

    The apartment was clean and modern. The accommodation was easily reached by bus from pisa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    3.8
    TOTAL DISASTER AT AN OUT OF SEASON RESORT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was shabby and needed serious updating. The kitchen was poorly equipped and was mostly unusable. The swimming pool not filled. The bottom was wet with some water the color of strong tea. The management began to fill it as we were leaving but given the color I would NEVER have gone in it. The snack bar, restaurant, changing rooms and breakfast room were ALL CLOSED. We were fobbed off with a wave of the hand saying we could find breakfast across the street but that location indicated we could not enter with our dog. The property was MILES from any other source of food before 1pm when the restaurants (2) nearby opened for lunch. The bus system which indicated one bus every 15 minutes was erratic and mostly every 30 to 45 minutes while we waited in the sun. The beach, featured prominently in the information on your site, was NOT part of the accomodation but indeed a different business entirely requiring an additional fee. The signage said NO DOGS but the personnel were nice and let us in for the afternoon. This has got to be one of the worst experiences I have ever had with any booking or your site, indeed ANYWHERE, and it has made me doubt if I will use you again!!!

    The women at reception were very nice. The apartment (a tiny monolocale) had a grassy area where our dog could run around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    We stayed at this property for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The structure breathes past air: scratched paintings ... old-style design ... but for our needs it's okay!

    We stayed at this property for two nights. The apartment is clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, Melissa and Carlotta were very kind!!! Stayed May 2011, traveled with family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes along hedge beside pool bit the kids pretty good. Kitchen cupboards too high needing to stand on chairs. The beach clubs across the street were closed because it was the end of season.

    Pool. Beach down the road 2kms. Outdoor bar and sandwich kiosk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location to travel without a car. Proximity to free beaches, shop, transport, airport (Pi)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish to stay more. The appreciation of the place comes with time you spend there.

    Excellent place with friendly staff. It was quiet and very sunny time. 2 minutes on foot to the free beach and town facilities nearby too. All necessary kitchen equipment is available. Air conditioning is under full control of users, so no way to get cold :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    The slide and the size of the pool and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had loads of sand in the bottom and it was expensive for the size of the apartment

    The slide and the size of the pool and the location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    It was great for family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great for family with kids. Close to the beach. Very nice pool slide that the kinds just loved.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Maximo was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and friendly

    Maximo was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t clean our room in the whole week we stayed there even not our towels and the pool is green

    Amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.9
    Painfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    End off season everything closed wasn't informed so we didn't know.

    When we left

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    We needed a stay-over for our travel back from Korsika because we wanted to see Pisa and Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy bathroom. Water slide only operated for 2h/day. Pool only open from 9-19.

    Competent receptionists. A/C. Pets welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, Receptionist was lovely very helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, Receptionist was lovely very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Garden view and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everithing was ok

    Garden view and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking are not reality. Everything is very old and not clean. And tobogan near pool? You cant use it...

    Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest place, staff was rude when checking out. Air conditioner did not work not enough blankets or pillows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Pool wasn't warking due to some problems with the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool wasn't warking due to some problems with the water quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt damp and unclean

    Location good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    Average facilities, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must wear a swim cap at the pool.

    The staff is friendly. It is a decent 3 star, nothing fancy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Place to do a barbecue
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place to do a barbecue

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.2
    Location is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Very small, WiFi not working properly, nothing available near to the apartment, facilities are not as mentioned, worst part is kitchen should be cleaned was mentioned but nothing was provide to clean it with. Bad bad. Not recommended. Not worth the money.

    Location is ok

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely position, our room looked out the back to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofabeds were past their best, very thin mattress, lumpy and out of shape! Too much fumitory in the main room would lose the table as there is one outside we didn't need anothe inside and it would have given us much more room.

    Lovely position, our room looked out the back to the national park. Pool was lovely and clean, well staffed and the kids loved the slide. Apartment was nicely decorated and bed in bedroom was the most comfortable I have slept on while away.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The pool area, the airco and the parking (there were a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We paid a lot for a relatively basic accommodation,

    The pool area, the airco and the parking (there were a lot of cars in the area and having a proper parking in the hotel was much appreciated)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    4.2
    It was below par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was below par. Wifi was very slow, the rooms were tiny and the location was ...meh... The price was exorbinant for the quality offered...maybe Im just used to higher standards.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    My son loves the water slide , great location to beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The insects

    My son loves the water slide , great location to beach and lots of good restaurants near by , an electric kettle and toaster would be useful .

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Rooms much higher spec than they appear from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool is independent of the complex and may not always be open

    Rooms much higher spec than they appear from photos/website.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    2.9
    Shocking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shocking . Rude staff apartment stunk of smoke kitchen not usable hotel toilets out if order pool dirty very run down . No pool towels

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to leave

    every thing

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    Unfortunately nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In 9 days they never come to clean or change towels...

    Unfortunately nothing.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    Apartment was set in an ideal place with restaurants within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to wear swimming caps in the pool

    Apartment was set in an ideal place with restaurants within walking distance along the promenade.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was fine. Nice people! Nice place.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Was just a short bus away 2 euros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing apart from mind your mosquito spray

    Was just a short bus away 2 euros. Brilliant a must see

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: