Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boccaccio 3 stars

Via della Scala 59, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#309 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    All in all I was satisfied with my stay. I'll go again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My one-bed room was very small, but had everything I needed Breakfast was a bit poor, not bad but just about

    I liked the location, the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Elis at the front desk is the sweetest and most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elis at the front desk is the sweetest and most helpful. He gave me a large room with a terrace because I was staying a week. The location is great. Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t as strong in my room but that wasn’t a big problem for me as I only stayed for one night.

    I liked how professional staff at this property was. Didn’t have any problems to check in/ check out. Bed was comfortable and clean, bathroom the same, breakfast was a great addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and very helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need upgrading and they plan to do this in the coming year. Everything else is good.

    Location! It is close to transportation and the historical sights. We have stayed here 5 or 6 times because of the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Very recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Friendly and helpfull staff, thank you Rony!! Delicious breakfast. Great location near the main train station. A big thank you to the manager Fabrizio for taking care and upgrading my room for free and solving the problem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    I will go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    This is my second time in this hotel and it is absolutely amazing. Great location, even greater stuff, I simply love this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and only ten minute walk to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit poor

    Price was good, but it was for a small room, the only one they had available. Men on the desk always very helpful. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved Florence even more with having some local input.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of house attendant was brilliant. Gave us great tips of things to see and how to best get there. This young man was a pleasure to deal with and was excited to have us visiting his city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location need to be next train and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Single room the bead was way too small. Very noisy next to busy street

    Nearby bus and train station Staff was very attentive and friendly Gave me a box breakfast to take with me for the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities except with an associated garage company but this seems to be normal in florence.

    The reception staff very helpful especially Elis..and breakfast staff always making sure plenty food available..Martina worked very hard This hotel is only 10 min walk from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is close to transport & info centre only 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 205 was noisy on a few nights from the street below enough to wake us Pillows hard as ... maybe have a kettle in room for tea coffee would be good understand under new management & improvements already made continue the good work

    The hotel is close to transport & info centre only 6 mins to Mercator centrale lots of eating places close Elis front desk & Martina breakfast excellent Thank you both for your attention to detail

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many electricity plugs in the room. Very thin pillow.

    The staff is really happy and nice. Breakfast is really good, they come and ask what type of coffe do you want and there is plenty of food. Bathroom is modern and clean, airconditioner works well. Location is very good close to the station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft and shower room only enough space for standing. Furthermore, we were charged additional Euros120 for changing our dates due to visa delay beyond our control as informed well ahead of time.

    Your staff, Elis, is an asset to your hotel as he is extremely helpful and sincere. We will remember him and recommend our friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location. Tiny Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was tiny and crappy. Old furniture, tiny bed like a baby cot and awful wifi service. These are my dislikes that need improvement.

    Location is perfect as it's just a few meters from the bus and train stations. A particular staff named Elis was exceptionally nice and always helpful. The breakfast was okay and lady serving was also very nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, my room was basic and small but clean. Ensure you book a room away from the train st
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was poor. Room was exceptionally small and as facing towards the station, noisey.

    Fair breakfast. Good air con in the room. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults. Room tiny but this is detailed and I think was equal value give money for Italy.

    A special mention for Elis who was just so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was basic but included so no complaints. They were always happy to make a cup of tea to take to my room. Distance from train station was great. Just a few minutes. Mini fridge so could buy a few snacks at mini mart in the way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, both for arrival/departure by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was okay, but nothing to write home about. The selection was very limited and there was no fruit available. If you wanted a second cup of coffee, you were charged for it.

    The location is fantastic, both for arrival/departure by train as well as for taking any tours, which leave from the taxi stand at the station. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful, going out of their way to welcome me to Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Very close to bus and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but comfortable and clean room, staff were lovely and location was fantastic for the bus station, train station and just a short walk to all the sights

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Only the breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Recommend! Perfect location, nice room and price, the stuff is very friendly and we checked in even 4 hours before the official time!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of three receptionists, who was the tallest, the biggest and wore the glasses, wasn't helpful, impolite and spiteful. He tried to cheat the money when we checked out. Because of him, we had a very bad impression of this hotel. Moreover, the room was very old and small. The door between the room and the bathtub was broken. Also, the lamp in the bathtub was broken. There was a lot of noise and cry outside. We couldn't sleep. The breakfast was very very little ! The Boccaccio was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed. We'd like to recommend you not to stay here. What we tell you is sure.

    There was a bathtub with spa. We could walk anywhere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good value accomodation and breakfast in excellent central location
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room furniture is a bit old and the Wi-Fi in the room was poor for the particular room we used.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, helpful staff, large room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.8
    In general quite clean and breakfast ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is not helpful and rude. I had an issue as all power sockets were of old format and i could not plug my laptop at the moment when i had to do urgent thing for my business and it was late night. When i asked for help, the receiptionist answer was "no, no , no" no matter what option i was suggesting (himself did not come up with anything), he was quite rude and refused even to give me his name. Thats really made me regret i stayed in thet hotel. The issue seem to be known to them as i was not the only one complaining, but still they did not care to find solution for their guests! very strange service attitude!

    In general quite clean and breakfast ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    Stuck in Istanbul for 4 days,and they didn't even agree to shift the booking which was after a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apart from that I was stuck in Istanbul for 4 days because of the coup trail and they didn't agree to even shift the booking!, and I had to somehow come to florence and waste 1 night and I didn't stay in, Bed was hell (2 single bed together and it was written as double bed), the breakfast was very bad (tasteless), all the staff was angry of something

    Location is good, near Santa Maria Nouvella Train station and not far the main attractions

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location is superb, a few minutes away from Train and Bus Station. Also not to far from all main attractions. Breakfast was good. Overall very happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice balcony with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay if had more than 1 coffee at breakfast

    Nice balcony with the room. Hotel is clean and probably the best we had in a 2 week Italian stay. The manager couldn't do enough for us very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn’t great. The removable shower head didn’t work.

    The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic.

    Location, Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    HOTEL BOCCACCIO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The great service, all is clean and the food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous choice in Florence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fabulous! Excellent location, comfortable and the most important, outstanding staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast! Very Nice personel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    A basic hotel convenient for business travelers passing by
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the cleanliness and old decor

    Most likely the staff and location next train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place for short stay in Florence, close to all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot dishes for breacfast

    Location is very good, no need to pay for taxi from the station. Cosy room, bidet in bathroom. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities are a little old~hope there could be more options for breakfast,especially in Firenze which is a city of delicious

    location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Liked it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed,large but matress made from 2 small one

    Kindness of the employee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and staff of hotel was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On reception Mr. ELIS was excellent.

    Hotel has upgraded my room from single bed to double bed with same cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice time of my vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, friendly and helpful personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Room clean and staff very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean and staff very nice and friendly. Front desk offered me nice coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Left my cellphone at the breakfast table and server rushed to return it to me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    I expected more from hotel(room and breakfast) since the high cost per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Thank you for the great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm even with the A/C turned up.

    The staff was great and the location was as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    The staff, its location and soundproof windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't good. It was too basic. Could have been better.

    The staff, its location and soundproof windows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.2
    Bugs in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Location and Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was very unpredictable.

    Clean bathroom. Very attentive fronk desk person (Ellis). He made our stay a great one!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Very strategic location for a traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very strategic location for a traveller. Near to the SMN Train Station and also Busitalia Station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located near the train station and some important places to visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Coffee or tea not available in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee or tea not available in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Location was fine and staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was fine and staff were very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Great location , near the monuments and next to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small but besides that it was a great hotel!

    Great location , near the monuments and next to the train station , and great staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    I am still on my vacation and will have to come back home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am still on my vacation and will have to come back home before confirming my suspicion that this hotel charged me twice for my stay and making a formal complain. Charges to my credit card to Albergo Madrid were made the day I made the booking. Upon checking out of the hotel I was told I had not paid any portion of the stayed and charged for the whole amount. My credit card was immediately charged at that time once again to Albergo Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.2
    Top hotel for a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Top hotel for a very reasonable price. Central location stone's throw from railway and bus station, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close to hand. What's not to like!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Everything was Good , Clean and nearly in front of the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More chees Pls in breakfast , and salami ( but not pork )

    Everything was Good , Clean and nearly in front of the Main train station , enough for everything

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.8
    Good location n comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front desk staff very unfriendly. When we check in on 20/04/2016 at noon, the front desk guy staff had treated us with very unpleasant attitude and when we check out on 22/04/2016 at 3.00am early morning, the same guy wake up with his pijamas and queried us why check out at this time impatiently.

    Good location n comfort

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Location is incredibly close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Seem to be a shortage of outlets in case you need to charge up your electronics.

    Location is incredibly close to the train station. We were there for only one night but it was so convenient when you are on the move. Also the staff was very helpful in giving us a later checkout so we could explore more of the city in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was a little tired and lacklustre Room was very small and noisy u could hear people talking next door Night reception staff were asleep when we departed at 6.30am had to wake them

    Location excellent Most staff very helpful Breakfast good value

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super helpful staff. Great place to stay if taking day trips out of Florence. Easy to find. Staff got us last minute reservations at hard to get into restaurant. Great breakfast room and food. They stored our luggage after we checked out.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.4
    location was great, wifi in the room also good and fast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    where to start... The staff is not nice, not welcoming and warm at all. Also if you want to have any sleep, make sure you bring your ear plug. The noise is unbelievale. You will hear noise from the streets but that is not the worst. What is really unbelievable is the noise coming from inside of the hotel. As if the walls and doors were made out of paper. You will hear everything. Literally everything. People opening and closing the doors, going to the toilette, taking a shower, watching TV, talking and even having sex. Without an ear plug you won't have any sleep. Any. Breakfast is very basic, the same every single day, no variation at all. Not a single hot meal, not even omelette, ham or bacon. Breakfast starts at 7.30. We needed to catch a bus as we mad a day trip to Assisi so we went there once at 7.20. Staff were looking at us as if we were murderers, one lady even talked to us in Italian (we don't understand the language) in a very rude way, after that she said in English - "Breakfast starts at 7.30 Sir" - again in a very rude way. For this price you will find much better offers. We won't come back to this hotel ever again, but we will definitely visit Florence again as the city is amazing

    location was great, wifi in the room also good and fast, hotel is clean

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, good elevator, new and clean bathroom ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow working air conditioner, Old and torn furniture, small room but costly with breakfast included, no soundproof window in the room upfront the street

    Excellent location, good elevator, new and clean bathroom ,friendly and helpful front desk staff , security safe provided

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wi-fi wasn't great. Also the breakfast was frequently needing to be restocked and that delayed my plans a bit but overall these things didn't outweigh all of the benefits of a clean, nice hotel that allowed me to walk to everything!

    The location was amazing! Less than five minutes from the train station and five minutes to the nearest attractions and shopping! Also plenty of restaurants within walking distance. The staff was great and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    5.8
    Hotel is very closed to the cental station of santa maria...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremly narrow bed in an extremly narrow room. The mattress was very bad.instead of taking a rest - after a very hard day - I could not sleep due to this very uncomfortable mattress.

    Hotel is very closed to the cental station of santa maria novella & its staff are bery proffessional,helpfull & pleasant people.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location literally metres away from the railway and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located on a busy crossroads, so rooms facing the street could be quite noisy. On the other hand those facing the inner courtyard are very quite.

    Perfect location literally metres away from the railway and bus stations and in walking distance to all the major sites, efficient and polite staff, decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is just a few meters from S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The elevator worked sometimes a bit strange and the lights in the room were weak.

    The hotel is just a few meters from S.M. Novella station, the staff is friendly, the furniture in the room was convenient. The breakfast is simple but the cappuccino in my opinion was very good.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The staff were all friendly and helpfull Breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect

    The staff were all friendly and helpfull Breakfast was great with a good selection

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Security safe was not working. Told the staff, but issue was never sorted.

    Lovely hotel, lovely room. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    I like the location next to the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like the location next to the central train station. You can walk everywhere in Florence, no need to use bus or other public transport

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    Location near d station Firenze and main bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location near d station Firenze and main bus station. Easy access to The mall via bus.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    9.6
    Except for the room is a bit small,everything is fascinating.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room is a bit small

    Except for the room is a bit small,everything is fascinating.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.1
    great location, decent continental breakfast, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no tea coffee making facility, no iron/hairdryer.

    great location, decent continental breakfast, reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    the staff were fabulous especialy Pola and Serafini:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy Disco is a problem ... TV is a challenge for english speakers

    the staff were fabulous especialy Pola and Serafini:)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is pretty nice, the front desk guys are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is not good...

    The location is pretty nice, the front desk guys are very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room was quite small, and there's no charge at all in the room.

    good location

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boccaccio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: