Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boffenigo Small & Beautiful 4 stars

Via Boffenigo 6, 37010 Costermano, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Costermano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have ever been in my life. Gorgeous rooms, incredible facilities. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Perfect for a quiet, relaxing time by yourself or with families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI connexion was not good.

    The localization of the hotel is wonderful, the sight on the lake is great and it is easy to access to Verona, Garda Lake, Sirmione, etc... Staff is very nice and available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to love this hotel however a few things let it down. For a start, the biggest let down was the room. The decor and furniture are very outdated. The carpet had stains on it and there were cobwebs at the top of the curtains. The bed was rock hard and the pillows wafer thin. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the towels were like sandpaper. Finally, I was left waiting for 20 minutes before being served at lunch.

    Great location. Although set back up the hills it has an amazing view over the town of Garda and the lake. Good restaurant and bar. Nice breakfast and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu could be improved with a few more healthy option

    Well maintained and isolated, nice pool. The best asset are the staff - very nice, helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All family rooms face the back of the hotel, so zero views. This hotel is all about location and view, so this is a major drawback. The bathroom walls are glass, so all the usual "bathroom functions" are fully visible to other occupants of the room. My teenage daughter does not relish showering or worse in full view of her father (me). Ridiculous design and totally unnecessary. If you like lying in bed and watching family members use the facilities, then this is the room for you. But not for me. "Terrace bar" consists of a mish-mash of chairs scattered around a terrace - no shade, no service of note. Shame as it has a great view - they need to invest in a covered pergola. Currently, pre-dinner G&T enjoying the view is definitely out.

    Location, pool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had some problems communicating with the hotel via email in English. In the family suite the glass wall of the bathroom caused some inconveniences (travelled with teenagers, they needed more privacy).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of evening meals, needs more selection of simple meals, i.e. Steak & salard, chicken, pork chops, currey etc.

    All was very good, perfect location, staff always helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not understand why they designed the bathroom semitransparent from the room. No privacy.

    Location is just 10 drive min from the lake Garda. Up in the mountains with gorgeous view and swimming pools. Leisure stay. Breakfast is subpar to everything else though in beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bathrooms.

    The staff was very helpful and very friendly! Our view was fabulous! We had massages at the spa and they were great! It was all very relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was very very hard and I had back ache for eight nights..!!! Pillows also hard. To achieve a higher standard the beds need to be a much better quality. Also the towels need to be a better quality.

    The breakfast was excellent. The food in the restaurant was amazing. The staff were lovely. Having the little newspaper everyday and have Vanessa deliver it to you at breakfast is a lovely personal touch. The pool area and gardens are lovely. The indoor pool was also very nice. The spa treatments very good. Shame the website does not indicate a cut off date for the shuttle to Garda.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price structure was geared to making you take out extra packages on top of the daily rate. Some of these were ridiculous - a hotel trading on its pool facilities should not charge 5 euros per day per person for towels and should not charge for bathrobes in the bedrooms. It spoiled the experience completely and made you feel that everything was rather grudging

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just got irked that there was a notice to say you would be charged if you put your own water/ drink in your mini fridge. It wasn't necessary. It's a nice hotel, no need to threaten this.

    Great views on the lake. Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Loads of sun Loungers round pool. Very good size room with balcony/ terrace overlooking lake and garden. Nice hotel- felt well maintained, well equipped, and by focussed on customer wishes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly staff. Lovely room. Pleasant surroundings and good size pool. Just a short drive from Garda itself and very easy to get to Verona airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a lovely view but near the air con unit so noisy on the balcony unfortunately. Feel that for the price of the room they should include access to the spa.

    Good breakfast, nice poolside area, lovely view. We walked to a restaurant nearby rather than stay at the hotel for dinner. Allowed us to stay and use the pool after the check out time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness of service. Swimminpools. Big room and confortable beds. View from the garden down to Garda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving range

    Excellent hotel - beatiful surrondings, nice Garda view, large swimming pool, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, Helpful staff, nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch options were overpriced and disappointing Vanessa is fantastic!

    Bike rental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel, spacious rooms, fantastic view over lake Garda, staff were exceptional especially Vanessa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic service - one of the best hotels on lake garda

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, i just had hope to enter the open pool. Unfortunatlly it was to cold for that

    The spa was great! The view was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car, its a bit of a nightmare as its to far to walk to Garda and the Taxi's are expensive

    The view and poolside was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We loved everything about the Boffenigo and the hotel is outstanding in every respect. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All at the hotel was without fault.

    I found everything to like, location, staff, food all above average.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like having a glass toilet door - somethings need to remain totally private!

    We had a wonderful short break, the hotel is lovely with great views down to Garda. Staff very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very special during dinner on our wedding anniversary.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view of Lake Garda, overlooking the city of Garda. Vanessa, the concierge, was very helpful, making reservations at wineries, restaurants, and also recommending things to do in the area.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not the best place if you are looking for just a place to crush at night , it's a bit more fancy (and expansive) .

    great, calm place with awesome view of the lake.location is isolated from the touristic area which is great.breakfast is rich and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My one issue during our stay was the poor quality of the food on the lunch/poolside menu. Unlike the rest of the hotel the service here was average & the food was well below average. A microwaved piece of lasagne & a tasteless burger was less than appetising...and as mentioned you are not close to other restaurants or cafes.

    We received a very warm welcome & throughout our stay the staff were mostly very friendly. The view of the lake is stunning & much to our delight there were plenty of sun beds by the pool each day. The rooms are spacious but with quite old style decor. We were requested to change rooms on our second day & we were happy to do so as our first room had a glass style bathroom, which you could see into & that was a little strange. Our second room had a normal bathroom which we felt suited us better. We had dinner at the restaurant one night & it was lovely...attentive wait staff, good food & again the views were breathtaking. We booked this accommodation as after 10 days sightseeing in cities we wanted some time lying by a pool...Boffenigo was perfect for this but be warned that without a car you are relying on a taxi to bring you to the town of Garda (approx 5km away) which costs €15 each way.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When the "manneger" of the brekfast despite his cold was going around shaking hands, standing and breading over the guest's breakfast. Not pleasant at all.

    Wonderful place, great location. We appreciate Venessa in the reception she made our stay extra nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot really, we'd go back. You just have to be prepared to drive if you want to go anywhere.

    The hotel is in a great quiet location with a lovely view of the lake. Not stuck in a tourist trap. It's clean, modern and the staff really make you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view. Great gardens and outside pool. Good in- house restaurant

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    improve wellness area with extra sauna or biosauna and caldarium... add a cold water tank to refresh after sauna

    room accomodation / space /

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely place and Personal! Recommended for families with children. Mountainbike, golf, Playroom for the children and great restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Helpful staff, nice view to Laco di Garda, very romantic and quiet place, I recommend to all, not a regret

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Couple

    Spa

    Sessiz ve manzara

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room

    Absolutely nice view to Lago,nice garden

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Vanessa does a great Job at the Front Desk

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A stunning location. A car may be necessary if you are there for a long holiday. A short break just indulge in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Closest restaurants were about 1-2 km from the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and very friendly staff. The hotel restaurant is also good.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Snack bar (external), poor quality and choice - Sometimes noisy

    - Nice place (hotel), the area around less nice - Comfortable - Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dust in rooms over bed on pictures and all ledges no coffee or tea making in rooms

    Good pool . Quiet rooms free Garda parking location balcony view

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was superb ,excellent facilities friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool cleaning at the time when it should be open.

    View, rooms, locality, availability and reception.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is amazing, the staff were all very friendly and super helpful and the services were all fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredible view over the lake, spa is truly relaxing and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilet not comfortable small and open

    Frindly staff. Good views

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: