Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bollo Apartments

Vicolo Del Bollo 4, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#2163 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Roberto at the front desk is amazing. The apartments are in a fantastic area; great restaurants and cafes...authentic area They are basic but not expensive so you weigh that up

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very nice, location perfect, staff great.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I understand the there are a number of Bolla properties. The apartment I stayed in is separate from the main property, ground entrance with a direct entrance from the street. Parking is a problem however was traveling with a disabled person and the special pass allowed me to park next to the property. The provided internet functioned well. The neighborhood provided for both restaurants, food stores (we had a complete and functioning kitchen plus a washing machine), pharmacies. A/C worked well. The apartment was quite large (big open space room) plus a bathroom with a walk down large bath and shower. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location, super friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light and fan in bathroom did not work

    Great location, so close to lots of the main attractions and Piazza Farnese has some great bars, restaurants and market. really helpful front of desk too! Simple but clean 🙂

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a fantastic location. We were able to walk to all of the attractions we wanted to see such as the Colosseum, the Vatican, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The area felt safe and friendly and there was a market and a lot of great restaurants right at the end of our road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful cozy room in the middle of Rome city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable, but still, we did sleep well!

    The location is perfect, the entrance to Bollo apartments was very enchanting, it’s located in a small street path and there were beautiful red flowers on the wall of the building. The room was cute, with a nice ceiling. We had everything we needed: AC, tv, small kitchen with a fridge, towels, shampoo and soap, hair dryer and a mirror in the room! I spent 2 nights there with my family and we were very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location/staff/area near restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little wrong here. Is is over a small street near a piazza so you can hear some traffic late at night

    Location/staff/area near restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and nice apartment in a great position in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable and nice apartment in a great position in the city. Markets and good restaurants nearby, many sites within a 10 minute walk and very friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    The Staff was perfect, Roberto and the other two were really...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was perfect, Roberto and the other two were really sweet and helpful. If you decide to stay here, keep in mind that you’re paying for the location and just a place to sleep, this place is literally walking distance from almost any place you want to visit and it’s full of very nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great stay like an Italian
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful room scenery and full family ambience appartment. I recommend you guys to choose this appartment with kindhearted staff and full furnished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Very close to the Campo Di in a quiet laneway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and especially the shower were not perfect but worked well enough, but that is to be expected in an old building. Wifi not very good - thick walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    we still enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors were very Dirty the Area on Friday and Sat night was full of young people outside our windows most of the night and motorbikes into the night but was a very convenient area to stay the pics of the appt looked good with a sofa but ours was basic i booked an extra bed but wasnt given anymore towells or even had the changed i 3 days stay

    there was no food but places to eat close by were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very nice stay, we will try to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the room with the small kitchen next door were perfect for us, we could buy food at the market close to the room. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We strongly recommend this place as it is very well located if you want to visit Roma by walking around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it's not an apartment. We got one bedroom with a bath but the kitchen was shared with 2 other tenants. There was nothing extra in the kitchen, just a teakettle. Oh, the WiFI does NOT work.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    -Location was very good just a few minutes walk from most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room was very dusty. -Housekeeping service did not change the towels or clean the room just made the bed.

    -Location was very good just a few minutes walk from most of the attractions. -Vey helpful staff. -Nice Room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work inside the apartment.

    Location is perfect, 100 m from campo de fiori. The staff in the reception was great, very friendly and even gave us tips about where to eat and stuff. Recommend, especially if you are a group of friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Great location, not so great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartmant looked nothing like the online pictures. No daylight in the room, no proper bedclothes, the bathroom was extremely small and smelly because of the mould on the wall and around the shower.

    Location - very close to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff in perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet cover. Generally could do with a bit of paint.

    Very helpful staff. I didn’t like my assigned room and they switched me with no fuss. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, comfortable, safe and central,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating, had no problem helping with tourist attractions. The reception isn’t open all the time, but I didn’t mind, I don’t like when staff are overbearing, I like being able to do our own thing and come and go when we please

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being on a quiet alley there was quite a bit of night time noise. The situation of the apartment meant that we had to unlock and relock 4 doors going in and out, which was a bit of a chore.

    A neat little apartment in a really great location. Walking distance to a lot of the main attractions and lots of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be fair, I did let them know that they could upgrade the kitchen utensils/cups etc., as everything was mix-matched and a bit worn - but none of this stopped us from loving our stay!

    We LOVED our stay here and the staff was super nice and helpful! Great location! Stefano was VERY attentive and kind! The three of us would come back in a heart beat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Amazing 4-night stay in the center of Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really unlike me to make reviews, but when you get exceptional service you have to share it. I was staying at Bollo appartements with my partner and our stay was amazing. Bollo gave us a really nice room (super spacious, clean, kitchen, high ceilings). The service was impeccable. Very friendly and attentive staff with good recommendations. They were the nicest people and they really go the extra mile to please their clients. The location couldn’t be better: everything was walking distance (piazza Navona, the pantheon, Vatican, travestevere area, Jewish ghetto...) and at night we would mostly dine around the campo di fiori (outdoor street market during the day), which is just a few meters away. We highly recommend this place for any traveler :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to sit sideways on the toilet because the shower is too close. Couldn’t use the bidet at all because of the same reason. Kitchen could have been cleaned a little better. Water had a funny smell.

    Good location. Decent sized room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    The location and the staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t working.

    The location and the staff were great! Also it was very clean, everything was as the descriptions, I highly recommend it and would come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, friendly service, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was on first floor directly next to lobby and elevator. Wew heard all that went in the lobby and everyone using the elevator. I would not stay in the same room because of the noise out side early and late hours.

    Room was clean and had a kitchenette. Plenty of room, and great access to everything we wanted to see

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved Bollo Appartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved Bollo Appartments! In the center of everything! The man at the receptionist area was suppperr nice!! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    2 days visit in Rome with my 70 years old Mom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, close to market (Campo di' Fiori), Piazza Navona, Panthenon, Tiberis... Metro is not nearby, but bus stop yes (line 64, linking Termini, Colosseo, St. Peter's Square...). Late check-in fee is a bit high (25 EUR after 8PM, and 40 EUR after midnight). Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, walking distance to many sights and Campo di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor facilities: smelly room and bathroom, poor lighting, not enough plugs (you either charge your phone or plug in the bedside lamp which was essential due to the poor lighting in general). Wifi did not work during our stay although we asked the staff many times to reboot the router or help us to connect; seemingly they helped but actually the wifi has never worked even for a minute. The staff were helpful but still there were many annoying small things that they had to fix (the layout of the beds, broken hairdryer). The room was not very clean (large amount of dust under the bed that is coming out, died bugs in the bathroom window). Noise from the street in the night, even with closed windows.

    Great location, walking distance to many sights and Campo di Fiori market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Every staff member was extremly friendly and helpful, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of its central location it was a bit noisy at night (only during the weekends)

    Every staff member was extremly friendly and helpful, like helping to get around in the city or ordering a taxi to the airport. The location is great, the most important sights and restaurants are within 20 minutes footwalk. Clean rooms! The room was ready even before the offical check - in time -> ask in advance via email if an early check -in is possible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Location was the only good thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looks significantly worse in reality than on the photos. Horrible internet! Water in a shower was constantly changing from hot to ice cold and then back. A heater was switching off twice during our stay and we have to start it manually twice. There was a hole in a pillow-slip. Hotel gives a lot of additional conditions after booking such as cleaning the kitchen yourself (otherwise 20 EUR fee), fees for early of late check-in or in case your are 60 min late (20-60 EUR) etc.

    Very good location, nice wooden floor, kitchen (common for 2 apartments), english speaking stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    If you want to be in the center of Rome and in a good place - Go !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear our neighbours

    The situation was perfect. Near from all the good place to visit and near to a lot of restaurant. We did everything by walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    A cosy hotel in a great area to stay, everything is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk is only occasionally staffed which can be tricky to organise things. Also our hot water would only last about 1 minute no matter if it was the first shower of the day or the fourth. Also the shower wasn't draining which we let reception know but they didn't fix during our stay. But the location was fantastic which made up for all this.

    A cosy hotel in a great area to stay, everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Big, clean, functional and comfortable. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was on the first floor (second by US standards) with no elevator so beware if you have many bags as we did. It is also positioned such that there is a lot of street noise, but earplugs help to resolve that issue.

    The apartment that we stayed in was big enough for our family of five. It was in a great area of Rome, a 5 minute walk to Piazza Navona and Campi di Fiori which was very lively with vendors and restaurants. We ate mostly at restaurants close to the apartment and every meal was excellent. The apartment itself was clean and adequate. We did have a problem with the sink in the kitchenette leaking but the staff responded quickly to address it. The staff was friendly and polite and very helpful in making suggestions about where to go to see fireworks on New Years Eve. The apartment was not located where the office or online picture shows, they have a cluster of apartments in the general area so we met a staff member at the office and he led us to our apartment on Via Del Pellegrino. WiFi was great! Plenty of hot water. We would stay in Bollo apartments again if we ever come back to Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A relaxing stay in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a criticism, but a suggestion: a few little things such as coat-hooks, toilet-roll holder, bathroom shelves, would make a big difference!

    Although we have been visiting Rome for more than thirty years, this was our first visit to Bollo Apartments - it won't be the last, as we really appreciated the independence that we gained from staying in a small, self-contained apartment. Our mini-apartment (one room with kitchen corner, bathroom) was no-frills, but it was very clean and gave us exactly what we needed - a comfy bed, wifi, a place to cook and make tea. And best of all, we were in the heart of Rome, with everything that we planned to see and do right on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good location, cozy room, great value for money. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No 24Hrs reception.

    Very nice staff. Close to Vatican City and other attractions. Cozy rooms and a very good shower. Have a nice basic kitchen with a stove and basic cooking tools, in our room it was shared with another room, but it wasn't a bothersome at all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Location was close to the Camp de Fiore which hosted the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work in our room until management reset the system after one day.

    Location was close to the Camp de Fiore which hosted the market daily and wonderful restaurants. Close walking distance to museums. Staff were wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed very much our stay at Bollo Appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi worked well at the lobby but it did not work so well in the room at the upper flore.

    It was great. The men at the reception were very nice and very helpful, they gave us lots of information about traffic and orientation, helped us to order a taxi, explained how to reach places. I liked the atmosphere at the little hotel, we felt there good. after a short trip out of town we were happy to come back to Bollo Apartments because it felt like home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Authentic Italian stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure and can be noisy from the street with people coming and going through the front door and gate.

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating, ecspecially Roberto!!! We had a little issue and he fixed it up straight away for us with no fuss!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    I would not want to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was dark with two small windows at either end of a long ground floor space, one of the windows was in the bathroom, the other in the kitchen. The apartment was much older and more rustic than I anticipated. The kitchen was neglected and much of the equipment was old and broken.

    The apartment was spacious and close to many tourist attractions. The bedding was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from next door, bathroom was very cramped

    We were not in the main building, but in a street round the corner. The rooms are very basic and have a patched together feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We would really recommend Bollo Apartments to everyone searching for an authentic Rome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome by Roberto was very warm and the communication with the team in general was also very friendly and always helpful. The location of Bollo Apartments in a narrow and quiet street close to Campo de' Fiori is really just perfect - one can reach each and every major touristic site by foot without any problems, but a bus station served by the most important bus lines (e.g. Piazza Venezia and Roma Termini) is also very close by (about 5 minutes). Our room was very clean, the shower superbe, the bed very comfortable and the small kitchen had everything we needed (machines to cook espresso and to boil water included). Another thing which was really nice and surely not a matter of course: we could check in earlier and leave our luggage at the reception after the check out to come and fetch it at the end of another day in the wonderful city of Rome, before we sadly had to leave. Briefly, my sister and I would really recommend Bollo Apartments and want to thank the whole team of Bollo Apartments for making us have such a good time in their city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although in the important information in booking.com...there is E25 for a check in after 9pm, so if you plan on a later arrival/unexpected delay, factor that into your budget. As we arrived late we had paid the late fee for someone to meet us there with a key. We were told because it was late to come back the following day to collect a map. Hotel didn't open until 10am the next day to collect, a map in the room would have been helpful with limited time in Rome.

    Great location. We had the family room and it's a fantastic size for a family. Fully self contained with local markets nearby. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    The location in the middle of Rome makes exploring Rome by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is a given fact that noise from streets in the middle of night can be heard thru very old building walls and windows, it was a bit too noisy around 4 am. But consider that as part of living in Rome!

    The location in the middle of Rome makes exploring Rome by walking an unforgettable experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Not too customer friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full sheet of rules, do's & don'ts, with stiff euro penalty.ex must bring garbage to ground floor,extra charge for late check-in after 8:30pm.

    Location accessible to ancient area of Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Location extremely convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment for 1 was fine, but the apartment for 5 had a strong mildew odor. Also, the elevator was broken on the day we left and we had to carry my wheelchair down 3 flights and I had to walk down 3 flights which was very difficult as some of the stairs were uneven.

    Location extremely convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but overpriced for the actual service and quality of the venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. The bed as well. Not enough furniture. Old furniture. Not enough amenities. Reception is not 24/7. The quality/price ratio was very disfavorable. Janitors did not clean daily. After changing the towels, they left one of us without any. We asked to provide an additional cover; they didn't have any available. Noise insulation is wanting, at best. I would not like to repeat the experience or suggest this place to other friends.

    The location is ideal. The guy at the reception very welcoming and friendly; gave us excellent suggestions to enhance our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely residence apartment in the heart of Rome. Perfect location and terrific staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free Wifi didn't work too well. Had to keep reconnecting and the strength was quite weak.

    The staff! They were amazing. Always friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to be of assistance and explain the way the property worked (this is a residence apartment not a B&B or hotel) and how to get around the city, as well as to make taxi and other reservation. They always greeted me cheerfully when I left and arrived, etc. Staff made all the difference.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Easy and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt a tiny bit mouldy inside, it's an old building though and it wasn't a big deal. Just had to crack the windows.

    Location, layout, security, flexibility

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place. Would return...but hoep Wifi improves by then....
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small. WiFi was a real disappointment.

    Very nice, and fairly roomy apartment in a wonderful part of the city. Mini-kitchen was sufficient for our purposes: small fridge (no freezer, though). stove and some utensils. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    The room is very shabby, with outdated furniture and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very shabby, with outdated furniture and no amenities. It is also very noisy, with the sound of suitcases rolling on the cobblestone street waking us up all night. we requested to be moved to a room on a higher level, but were told there was no availability. Although there were two of us staying in the room, only one set of towels was provided. during our 2 night stay, it was not cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good location to see several sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would have two rooms and two baths on the same floor, and maybe even a living area. The kitchen areas on each floor were open to us, but this was not so important as we were not going to cook. When we arrived, we were told that the two rooms together was not possible and we were separated by a floor and the rooms had no phones, so we had to use our cells to call each other and that did not work well with some of the American and French phones.

    Good location to see several sites...bonus: the Farnese French Embassy was open for one day while we were there and got to see inside the Palazzo! Some nice restaurants in the area...great coffee place Santa Margharita-VyTA which we went to each morning for coffee and such. The rooms were fine, large and the bathrooms had new fixtures -shower and bidet and toilet and sink. I had a window in mine. There was a safe in the room, too. There was an elevator in the building we were in which helped get luggage and us to the 2nd and 3rd floors. This place has several more rooms and apartments in nearby buildings which we might think of trying next time. The rooms were very clean and the beds were fine. Most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Nothing but hassles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not available after regular working hours. You were charged if you had to call them over about something. Shower head was broken. There was no hot water for the first 2 days of our stay. I had to brow beat them into reimbursing me 50 Euro for the inconvenience. It was suggested by management that Booking.com should do the same. And I agree! This property is far from a 3-star as indicated!!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Room size was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sucks. Desk guy wouldn't let us use his PC to print Ryanair boarding passes. Said he was in the middle of doing something online. Not a biggie, I guess.

    Room size was good. Comfy. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We would definitely stay there again if/when we go back to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't fancy, but a great bargain for the money.

    This apartment was very conveniently located and a good property for the money. There were TV's in each room and the AC worked great. There were quite a bit of stairs to get up to the room, but that's pretty normal there. There were lots of great restaurants and shops nearby, but it was also on a very quiet street which was good for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and lacked natural light. Also we were forced to pay an extra fee because our flight didn't arrive til after 8pm. Although I stated that in my booking notes.

    I liked the location. The apartment has a lot of potential, but needs some work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    We will stay here again next time we are in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once in the apartment you use 3-4 doors that are locked so getting up there at night could be a challenge but the good thing was you always felt safe!

    Awesome staff! Easy check in and great location! Within walking distance of many restaurants and cafes!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the room was right in front of the entry so very noisy. The worst thing was the smell in the room. For one night was ok, but for more nights you can find better places to stay at the same money

    Very good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Close to all the attractions, location great and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't get our door to our room open one night. We had no cellphone. We speak english only. A couple staying at the apartments tried to help and they couldn't get the door open. The man used his cellphone and called the apartment contact number and spoke italian to them. It still took at least 5 minutes to get it open. The 4 of us working on the door became aware that you had to pull the door towards you when turning the key. We had not been told this at check-in. The next night two women couldn't open their door. We were able to show them how to open it by pulling the door towards them.

    Close to all the attractions, location great and there was a market in the square every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Best spot to live in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit too small and it is maybe time for some renovation, it was a bit outdated and not super fresh. Super helpful staff.

    The hotel is right in the middle of all attractions. We have only walked to visit Rome. Everything is close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    The staff at Bollo was incredibly friendly and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Bollo was incredibly friendly and it was very clean! The property is right in the vicinity of several different monuments, which were all within 25 minutes walking! We had an excellent time and the Bollo Apartmnentd made it that much better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely apartment in an amazing location in an even better city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had set up to check in at 9.30am but nobody was there. Fortunately the cleaner let us in to sit on the sofa in the lobby otherwise we would have been stuck outside. After 50 minutes and a lot of phone calls (as their phone line didn't seem to work until after 10am) we were finally able to check in. Otherwise everything else was fantastic

    The property was in an outstanding location, almost equidistant from all of the places you want to go in Rome. The room itself was clean and comfortable and had everything you needed and more. The air conditioning was fantastic and the safety deposit box very useful. We also had a balcony which was a lovely surprise. There was access to a kitchen with all of the equipment you needed and a fridge to store any food. The apartment was also located in quite a quiet area but still surrounded by countless places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional friendly hotel manager and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel manager! Nice room, with nice wooden floor and panneling as well as a good air condition. The hotel manager also helped us to purchase furniture in a little store nearby, by translating between the shop owner and us. Have not experiences such help before!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable trip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic, the appartment was very comfortable and clean. The fridge is a big help with young children. The guys in the office were super helpful and really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning terrace and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm at night due to top floor and malfunctioning AC in living room. Quite noisy from traffic and people on the surrounding streets late night/early morning. Slightly insufficient kitchen for cooking.

    Location right by the square in beautiful Anacapri, stunning roof terrace, the very amicable and helpful hostess - Signora Mirella!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was clean and functional. The decor was a little dated but we didn't hang around the apartment too long during the day. The basic cooking facilities were limited. For example, no kettle, not enough bowls, no cork screw. We stayed in a family suite which had a top mezzanine for two of our children. The steps down from the room didn't have a railing so was a little dangerous. Our children were old enough but it would have been very dangerous for smaller children.

    The location cannot be beaten. It was perfect for touring. Didn't need to use any public transport once we got to our location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Location, Fantastic Stay. I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didnt like.

    This property gave us a home away from home during our stay in Roma. The service and state of the appartment/room was fantastic and I would certainly stay again with high recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is great, the staff very friendly, so many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac from the first room we got was terrible, so we asked for a different room and was much better

    The location is great, the staff very friendly, so many places for dinner and lunch, the bus stop very close from the apartment, walking distance to the vatican

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here. False & misleading advertising. In this price range, there is better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portable "A/C Unit" and portable fan were very old and broken, and insufficient to cool that space. The flexible hose on the a/c unit falls out and hot exhaust goes back into room. It is very loud. There is no working a/c and there are no windows to vent. You cannot open a door to vent because you are in a dark alley. Consequently, it is smelly, dank and dark (low, timber ceilings and ancient tile everywhere), and moldy. Our family felt like they were suffocating with nowhere to go in the middle of the night. There is no lobby. Bathroom shower has disgusting mold growing underneath the tile. Bedspreads are from 1970 and all surfaces are sticky feeling, probably due to ventilation issue. We complained to the owner when we checked in and he said ac was working. He also acted as if he did not speak english, which is not true. We emailed and called in the middle of the night, because nobody could breathe, but there is nobody available at that hour. We were forced to evacuate the apartment at 5 am. And what is up with the half finished art student murals everywhere? The description is very misleading and this place is not suitable for a family, as described.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    This apartment was one of the hottest, most disgusting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room with Kitchenette (5 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was one of the hottest, most disgusting apartments/hotels I've ever stayed in. When you walk into the door, you are bombarded by a wave of heat because there is a tube that takes the heat out of the apartment and replaces it with air conditioning. Clearly, it doesn't work. The apartment was very hot at night. It was a horrible place to be in the summer. We tried to stay away from it as much as possible. The bathroom was very moldy everywhere and it often smelled like a sewer. There are few windows (1 small one next to the front door and a small one in the bathroom) so the apartment is always very dark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    4 nights in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To be honest, the most annoying feature in Bollo apartments is the very weak internet connection, it keeps disconnecting all the time. regarding the room size for 3 persons that we had, it felt over-crowded a little bit specially while using kitchen table.

    the receptionist was extremely nice and welcoming, he kept a smile all the time and was very helpful in recommending places around the area. the area is very central and can walk to many places from there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night it can be noise. The windows are big and the street is full of people and teenagers parting, drinking, etc. It is the risk of being so close to a place like Campo di Fiori. Even people walking with their suitcases (is a very touristic are so there are tons of these) will make a lot of noise. If you have problems to sleep or need silence to do it, consider going somewhere else.

    The apartments are in a perfect location. You can walk everywhere and Campo de Fiori is literally 1 minute away. There you have a lot of options to eat, the food is excellent, street market, food shopping, etc. The apartment is a classic rome apartment. The building has an elevator (small). I stayed in the apartment II. Inside there are two bedrooms sharing one small kitchen. As we were four it was perfect. It you have to share the other bedroom with someone else you may lose some privacy, but you have keys of your bedroom of course (and private bathroom).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit small, but that's understandable considering it's in the very centre of Rome

    The location is great! Very central at walking distance from all the historical attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Perfect Location, Poor Cleaning :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location, friendly stuff, very very poor wifi, unaired room, old furniture, stained sheets, uncomfortable bed, and mos important thing is WE GOT FLEAS.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, clean, affordable, small, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with internet service. Worked first day then never worked. Staff said it was working but it was so slow and unsecured it was worthless. Despite this there is a very nice coffee/bar right around the corner with great food and internet.

    Lovely street and setting. Rooms are very small and there are no common spaces for guests to gather so if that is important, I would recommend a more traditional hotel. There is a kitchen but who cooks in Italy? The location is wonderful, a tiny street, quiet even though it is in the center of Navona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    Deceptive place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were forwarded to a nearby building. The rooms had nothing to do with the photos published. We were put in a old and uncomfortable room with kitchenette, which we didn't need or asked for. They changed the bed linen every 2 days, but the bed cover sheet was terribly dirty and dusty.

    The Wi-Fi was OK

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    very very good place in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just they could give breakfast, because we stayed in a small room which didn't have a kitchen, so it was hard to have breakfast.

    This place is amazing! We really loved it and if we go to Rome again we will definitely stay here! First, the location was perfect, it is so close to Campo de Fiori and you can go everywhere by walking. You can go to Navona, Trevi, Vatican & Piazza Venezia etc. just by walking. And there are also very useful bus lines too which is very close to hotel. Hotel personel was so nice, very friendly, they brought us a kettle because we needed one of them, thanks again for the kettle! The room was small but it was clean so it is okay and wifi was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bollo Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: