Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bolzano 3 stars

Via Boscovich 21, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#236 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2454 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was renovated and comfortable. Staff were great and helpful with providing directions in Milan. Great value and close to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front office staff especially the Far Easten Asian was a bit rigid. Air conditioning does not work & remains on 25 deg C even tho you set it to 20. Does not cool a bit. We were there in June so you feel bit warm. He was reluctant & kept arguing that Ac was just fine. We had no option but to live with it!

    Breakfast is decent for the price & the people who take care of it are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be on smaller size. Shower is small, European standard.

    Walking distance from central station. Clean and simple. Very good staff. Good restaurants nearby. Shops and historic center is 30 mins walking distance. Will stay here again. Very convenient to take bus to MXP airport. Well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the hotel searching with the option Facilities for disabled guests. However, as far as disabled access, it's a bit tricky: there are 2/3 steps when entering the hotel and no ramp, the only option you have is using those steps (if you can).

    Breakfast was good (opens at 7:00, we went to eat at 7:00 and it wasn't all ready yet), bed is nice & comfortable although room for 3 was a bit small & crammed. Room had a view of the hotel's little garden (where you can also have breakfast if you want) which was pleasant. What we found extremely helpful was the receptionist Stefano, very nice & polite, answered all & every question we had, offered recommendations, very useful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in room. Expected electric jug for tea making as described in booking. Bathroom light above mirror not working.

    Beds extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC did not cool the room as I wish during hot days. Hairdryer might be better.

    I got check-in by noon and could enjoy the spacious room already then. Room was spacious and comfortable. Quiet at night. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fairly small, but it was more or less what I've come to expect of a city centre hotel at that price.

    Close to the station and within easy striking distance of the city centre - certainly by metro. Breakfast was good; though sadly it was raining and cold, so I didn't get a chance to eat in the garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a smell due to lack of ventilation, also the air filter was not clean and not the best cleaning over all furniture

    Each day, the room was cleaned, towels were changed. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no trouser hangers.

    We only stayed one night, but the bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and it suited our purpose. Unfortunately we had to leave before breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coat hangers were a bit dusty (there's an open wardrobe in the room, with no doors), but I think that's not a problem for the people that are not as clean freak as I am sometimes :D. Also, be aware or the city tax that must be paid / night, besides the booking price.

    The accomodation was nice, hotel staff also. The breakfast is super consistent and yummy (it is worth paying for it), with foods & sweets for everyone, no matter how picky. Also, there's a wonderfull outdoor terrace, where you can have breakfast in the sunny mornings. Not expensive at all for what it offers, found the same price for accomodation in a hostel :/. Great location, close to train/bus/metro station, perfect for a city break. Absolutely loved the place, will recommend it to all my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor.

    The location is perfect if you want to be close to central train station and any public transport, but in terms of walking to Duomo it takes half an hour on foot, still fine. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    the staff are super attentive, took the time to explain how the hotel worked, both the morning / afternoon / evening shift, the wife of the breakfast, she was super nice, polite, my wife and I loved the breakfast, great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have elevator and staff did not offer to help with luggage. Room was very old and small. They do not have luggage storage room.

    It was not very far from main railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very bad connection of WIFI most of the time i am using my own data

    Very near to central station milano, by walking distance 5mins and straight opposite of hotel is a supermarket and Thai massage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - noisy environment — too noisy street in the early morning, windows didn’t help - me and my wife had separate beds for some reason

    - good location near railway station - relatively clean and tidy - cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t clean everywhere. Some furniture parts were broken.

    Good for 1 night stay. Very glad that I didn’t stay there more. But location was good though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a continuos noise during the night in room 49 that annoyed me. It was like water getting out of a tap and when I tried to see what it was it was from the central heating.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a distinct bad smell coming from the toilet, perhaps not the hotel’s fault though. The walls are thin and other guests in nearby rooms were quite noisy unfortunately.

    Easy location for travelling to and from the train station, very clean room and extra comfortable mattress! My room was super clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities. Breakfast a bit cramped - if you don't feel like sharing your table with strangers, best go somewhere else.

    The room facilities were basic but modern and high quality. The bed was very comfortable, the ensuitem pristine with a good strong shower. There was a safe and a tv though I couldn't find any non Italian lnguage news channels. The hotel is very close to central station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot items at breakfast were cold. It would have been good to have coffee facilities in the room.

    The breakfast was good value for 7 euros, lots of choice in cakes, cold meats and cheeses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had smell of old and rotten something. We left window open(we were there in the middle of February) for the night to reduce this issue. Room was small, but it is ok for the short stay.

    Location was perfect, close to the train station, walking proximity to the center and all tourist attractions; hotel located is on the quiet street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom really stank because there was a dirty toilet. The entire bathroom made our stay became a pity.

    Nice location, helpful and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only advantage of location is being close to Central Station. Nothing interesting around there, close to subway station. Defective wiring made impossible to switch bathroom light off and the door to the bedroom was made of glass. I complained to reception and the guy said he could not do anything...

    Located 8 minutes walk from Central station. Small but practical room, good bed and usual hard Italian pillow. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but especially very smelly since we entered. We stayed only one night (fortunately) but from the toilette the smell was incredible. The cleanliness was poor.

    Proximity to train station, which made convenient to reach hotel by train. The hotel is also close to 2 metro stops, through which it is easy to move around Milan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention. :)

    The price is cheaper than many other 3 stars hotels in Milan, but there's nothing to be insufficient. It's very valuable for using. The staff was very kind and helpful, the interior was modern and the room was comfortable. Actually I can estimate this hotel rated even at 3.5 stars. Especially this hotel provides the memory foam mattress and pillow. It's difficult to find the 3 stars hotel which has that mattress in Europe. And there's big supermarket across the hotel so it's very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and good shower which also included a hand shower. Located across the street from a super market and in a good location close to restaurants and Milan central station. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were not so clean, we changed it three times and situation was the same.

    the staff was very kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful to passerby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small. The heating was set very low. The building was being renovated when I was there. Noisy building work began quite early in the morning. I also had to go to an adjoining hotel for breakfast which was not at all a relaxing way to start the day. I asked for use of internet connection at the adjoining hotel (I like to check emails over breakfast) but this request was met with indifference.

    The location, close to the station, was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No refrigerator AND Renovation is ongoing, causing Dust.

    It is located right next to the central station. You can reach to the express supermarket which is located across the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size was a bit small, but this is not a big issue at all

    The beds were very comfortable, even though the room was a bit small. Very close proximity to Milano Centrale Train Station. Very friendly staff. Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is still under renovation and they were just doing the floor right in the hall right in front of our door. The bathroom was pretty run down and not too clean. They should not rent the rooms at a floor which is still under renovation.

    The staff is very friendly and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too dark, cold and dirty. Room has bad noise isolation as everything is heard from the corridor. Bathroom had unpleasant smell.

    Hotel has a great location which is just 5 minutes away from Milan Centrale.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allocated us in a room without internet access (we paid a room with WiFi) and when we complained they said that this is because many people are using internet. Also the room was not very clean and I showed photos to the receptionist.

    The location of the hotel is very good. Very close to the central station and opposite there is a super market! The size of the room was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have a restaurant for breakfast. We have to go to another cooperation hotel just for breakfast. But it is ok, since we prefer to choose another restaurant.

    Even though we came at 10 morning, we can still make a check in and go tonite room. The room is awesome. They have a lift as well. It is located near Milano Centrale (station) with walking 10 minutes with a toddler. So you don’t need a cost for public transportation. There is a market in front of the building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cigarette odors in the bathroom which was not nice. The shower "curtain" doesn't go all the way resulting in a wet floor after showering.

    It is what it is. Next to the central station and all transportation, comfortable bed, regular WiFi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early next the morning, someone smoke cigarette, perhaps stood near the window in the room. As i were on Level 3 and it's impossible the smell caused from the street smokers. Breakfast was poor. Asked for hard boil egg at 9.45am and told by the staff that's finished. Shower pressure and hot water are inconsistent.

    Helpful staffs & close to train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini fridge to store our own food, but we managed without it.

    Very helpful staff of the hotel. They let us leave our laguage after the checkout and earlier check in because our room was ready upon arrival. The room was decent size, clean, warm. The market across the street is definitely a big plus, since we didnt have breakfast included in our reservation. All in all, a nice hotel with great position, helpful staff, clean rooms. Definitely recommend for a 4 day trip to Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was cool in the room, air conditioning was switched off and had no regulation. Another problem was that bath's door didn't close and was jammed.

    Good place in the centre of Milano. Price/quality ratio is one of the best. There wasn't breakfast in a hotel because of renovation of hall, the staff advised to go to Hotel Mythos (of their company alfahotels.it) which is nearby (less than 100 m).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested an early check-in and never received a response from the hotel. Upon check-in, front desk clerk was rude and initially unhelpful. Then we discovered the hotel was undergoing renovations. Not just in the lobby, but right outside of our room, to include brooms, a bucket of cement and tiles right outside of our door at 8pm. The bathroom had mold.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were okay. There was one Italian young guy who thought he was God's gift to mankind and was a massive prick. Also the place was undergoing renovations and they kept going throughout the middle of the night. There was no drinking water services offered.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The light of the TV kept flashing when TV was turned off, if only it could just go off.

    Friendly staff, clean room, well equipped bathroom. I like the bathroom very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and clean, near central station and near metro station. In front of the hotel there is mini markets which is a nice additional value to this hotel. The neighborhood also silent so you can stay peacefully at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in a single room and it was a lot more spacious than I had expected. The hotel seemed to have been newly renovated so all the facilities were very nice. Overall a very comfortable stay. It is no more than a 5 minute walk from the train station. I also found it very easy to walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an old building. The hotel has been renovated poorly. For the price, I believe it is fair.

    Great location, near the Milano Centrale train station and 30mins walk from the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heater!! The room was too cold despite I was told there was centralise hater. Dirty and old rooms

    Poor, uncomfortable, dirty and awful hotel to avoid at any circumstances!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little too far from the city centre, not very clean because the were some workers in the reception

    very close to Milano centrale, supermarket and restaurants in the area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1,wifi is not very good,even in the evening.I went to the reception asked the staff what was the problem with wifi.The guy answered very rudely :wifi is no problem,,you can not use wifi is because there some problem with your computer.but my computer and my phone can not connect in the same time.After several minutes ,he went to my room and had a look.after that,there was no problem with wifi connection.so ........ 2,The city tax is high to 4 Euros per day. it is higher than other hotel in Milano. so for my oppion,it is not a very good selection for this time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect mid range boutique style hotel. I always tend to try for hotels near central station for ease of getting around in Italian cities and this was perfect in every sense

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other staff members were not helpful at all and I had met them when I first checked in.

    Small room but clean all around. I really appreciated the one male staff/manager (Russian?). So helpful. He is someone you would want to first encounter when first checking into a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the train station. We enjoyed the modern bathroom and excellent heating (last week of November). The staff had an excellent disposition also. Grazie mile! ; )

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is narrow, so the restroom is easy to flood and you need to devise to use.

    This hotel is close to Milano central station and subway station. Across the street from the hotel, there is a supermarket that is open until late at night. and there are some cafes and restaurants in the hotel around. It is convenient. Staffs were friendly and helpful. About facilities, the water pressure in the shower is very well, the hair dryer is windy hard. They were decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So clean, staff so helpful, will definitely go back when I am in Milan again! Oh, and a great Thai Massage place around the corner. Made my trip so relaxing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough light in the room and it was quite cold. Heating was only on for a few hours at night in the bathroom only.

    spacious room, very clean, good water pressure in shower, comfortable beds. Both receptionists we met were very friendly, helpful and nice to us. It was a perfect one-night stay before our flight, very close to the central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge (empty fridge) would have been nice because we could have stored our Italian market goodies.

    Great location, staff were so kind and helpful. It's really close to centrale station with is great for travelling to city centre and just a walk away from the train station which means it was easy travelling to/from airport. Location is off M3 line which was really handy for us to get to San Donato to catch buses.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel holds the amount of your stay from your credit card before your arrival. This is something I don’t like. Booking should find a way not to give credit card information to hotels around the globe. It’s not safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors were quite dirty, while the bathroom had a very strange and unpleasant smell of mould.

    Quiet room, super close to the station - you could easily reach the city center and main attractions. It is fine for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit expensive- very small room but ok

    perfect location , very close to central train station - perfect staff and customer service- very helful - very clean- supermarket just across the hotel -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are very small and it was old.

    Very good location and breakfast. The breakfast is not included, but the price is very worthwhile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff very friendly. I forgot my HDD in TV and called them already from Moscow. Reception immediately reacted and in the morning when clients left room, checked and found it and wrote to me about it. My friend took it next day. Thank so much to people who working there: on this HDD were a lot of photo of my family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, for what it was worth. Felt the springs in the mattress. No air conditioning. Hear next door. When other people were having showers, there was a high pitched water pressure sound that you could hear in our room.

    The reception staff and the barista.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants even though we didn't eat in our rooms. Staff said they would bring a ventilator for the humidity but never came and the bathroom floor was wet when we first arrived

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is slow. The effectiveness of the air conditioner is bad.

    14:00 It was a reservation of check-in, but when arriving early, I could check in at 12:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the in the room, no air conditioning, very poor facility for 160 Euro per day , not even a bottle of water in the room, no almerah to keep cloths

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast good for 7 euros but plenty of places close to the hotel as well

    easy to get to from the station good location good restaurants close bye great little supermarket opposite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    With my two months baby we stayed in the single room. It was clean, comfortable, with air condition and quite big bad. The staff is really very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bolzano is a simple, comfortable hotel with friendly staff very near Milano central station. It can be a little noisy if other guests aren't considerate, I had a family of screaming kids while trying nap away my jetlag, not so good. The staff asked them to be quiet on request though. But otherwise good for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO PARKING AT LOW PRICE! I leaved the car all the night in the parking of the public transport company ATM at 4 Euro (Maciachini) just a little fare and not at 25 euro as the hotel suggested in the private garage in front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good until we woke up in the morning, my husband had 5 huge bites of an unknown insect on his body. However me and my daughter were OK.

    It was good value for money except for what was not good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a double room. Wonderful friendly reception. Room had a balcony even though room looked onto street and buildings was really nice to sit outside. Lovely breakfast. Also is a supermarket opposite hotel. Is only a 5mins walk from central station. Close to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel can be renovated, there is mold in the bathroom and the room was not good cleaned.

    The hotel is situated really close to the train station and the metro, it takes 5 minutes to get there. Our room was small, but this space is enough for two persons. The staff was helpful and gave us the iron when we asked them. The supermarket is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean, very close to the main train station. A bit noisy from the room above. Bathroom very small and air condition in our room didn't work. The hotel would benefit from some renovation. Wifi signal was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a super small cramped room!!! There was no iron or any facility. No store in the hotel or any open late at night to get anything like even water. Biggest problem was it was awfully hot when we got there. We complained but was just told it can't be possible. Not very helpful at all.

    Nothing very special about this place. It was about 10 minute walk from Centrale Train Station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't quite like the room this time. First time we had an amazing room upstairs but this time it was quite disappointing. Especially knowing that the price was the same. We asked to change it but was not possible to go for a room upstairs. The person on the reception was not very accommodating. The room was very narrow with the beds at both ends which we did not like. Still would recommend the place but aske for a room upstairs.

    It was my second stay there. We loved it the first time. Great location, staff is very nice and polite. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not like on the photo showed in booking.com but old, used and dusty. Internet didn't work well. Hotelis dark and not very clean.

    Location. Friendly staff. Price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhoodd is not the best. Bathroom a bit too small, but equipped with everything

    Very close to Milano Centrale (3 min walking). Quite large room. Very quiet, comfortable bed. Ideal for short buisness stays.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bolzano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: