Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bonotto Hotel Belvedere 4 stars

Piazzale Giardino 14, 31036 Bassano del Grappa, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Bassano del Grappa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Convenient to all of Bassano del Grappa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is undergoing renovations but the work was timed to not interfere with sleep, but restaurant was closed during our stay. Having eaten there in the past I would have liked to have eaten there again but there are several excelllent restaurants in the area so it was not a problem.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable, bathroom included a jetted soaking tub and the shower water pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Position perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicing of rooms - at 3pm our room still not cleaned after a hot day of sightseeing it was very disappointing to have to wait another 30 to 45 minutes for it to be cleaned!

    Position perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.0
    No sleep and not much work done due to poor wifi, won't be coming back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thermostat and fan controls simply didn't work making the room unbearably hot and meaning I hardly slept a wink before my meeting the next day. My colleagues said the same of their rooms, very disappointing given the long journey we had all had that day. The wifi connection was poor, constantly dropping and was unable to log back in for long periods.

    Staff were very friendly and professional. Food and service in the adjacent restaurant were both excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Good Hotel, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel probably needs some modernizing but its most likely a typical italian hotel in a place where there is not much hotel accommodation.

    Location is super.. Beside the city walls with an amazing view of the Mts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room safe would have been good.

    Great location, safe underground car park, lovely breakfast, helpful staff and great room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing stay - well supported by staff, perfect location and calue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tiny and awkward

    Friendliness and helpful staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Everything staff facilities was very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything staff facilities was very enjoyable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Smell in the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom No shower box

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    nice staff clean hotel excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor wifi coverage

    nice staff clean hotel excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    Guest at the Show
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location near the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sporadic.

    Perfect location. Staff was great!! Great breakfast. Our room was very large and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower at an odd angle - shower screen needed!

    very comfortable and seemed to be recently updated. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.1
    The hotel is easily accesible and is close to the city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast selection is mediocre and the staff in the breakfast room is not "happy to help"

    The hotel is easily accesible and is close to the city centre. The internet connection is good and the room was large.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    This is a very nice, friendly and comfortable hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a good, reasonably priced restaurant but lets itself down with an unimaginative and indifferent breakfast. This is a shame, for otherwise we would give it top rating.

    This is a very nice, friendly and comfortable hotel very well situated just outside the walls of Bassano del Grappa, itself a really lovely mediaeval town. Our room was cosy and well provided. This was our second stay in the hotel and we would chose to come back here again if we were in this area.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel in a very beautiful location with views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in a very beautiful location with views from our room of mountains. It is our second stay over 3 years - we are from Tasmania. The room was comfortable and modern and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel for a one nighter, don't think I would do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was just OK, I didn't ask but we were at breakfast for an 1/2 hour and they were out of scrambled eggs, they never checked it and there were about 5 couples in there at the time.

    Good hotel for a one nighter, don't think I would do long term.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't overly keen on the breakfast. Didn't pay for a view but the air conditioning unit was very nice (Room 163)

    Location was excellent. Thank god for the air con. Lady receptionist was really lovely and helpful and spoke excellent English. Room was very clean, beds comfy.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet in room was icky. I would prefer a shower with a full wall so that it didn't spray all over the floor. other than that, I was very satisfied with the room.

    Excellent staff. Excellent location. very good breakfast (but could use more fresh fruit). room was mostly good - plenty of room and nice balcony. Nice little bar area and lobby to hang out in.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Nice breakfast, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    8.8
    Location, Breakfast was excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, Breakfast was excelent

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    8.3
    Large clean and quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no vegetables at breakfest

    Large clean and quiet room. Great location, free parking garage.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Location & ease for parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Air-conditioning turned off. Refrigerator was warm when we arrived on a hot day. Had to open windows for cool air.

    Location & ease for parking

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Relaxed atmosphere, spacious room with balcony, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed atmosphere, spacious room with balcony, great views

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Unusual decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The third bed was a converted sofa - and had an uncomfortable dip in the middle.

    Unusual decor. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.7
    Location walking distance to city center, where good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is very basic

    Location walking distance to city center, where good restaurants easy to find, quiet room, parking on-site

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    We loved the location It was a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the location It was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Small rooms but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Small rooms but good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.5
    Reception staff had very good english and were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception staff had very good english and were really helpful printing train timetables and giving directions.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.8
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Room Breakfast Friendliness of staff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Bonotto Hotel Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: