Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo D'Asolo

Via Asolana 54, 31030 San Vito Di Altivole, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in San Vito Di Altivole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Agriturismo is beautiful and run by a wonderful family!!They were helpful and kind! We also couldn’t believe how inexpensive it was for such a beautiful place! Again, a terrific family too!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A Warm Welcome - Local Atmosphere - Relaxing Stay in the Countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At breakfast, coffee was from a pre-made pot, rather than made fresh with an espresso machine. I prefer cappuccino, fresh-made - it's Italy after all. I think this is standard here, although - being late in the season - we were the only guests on this date. It's possible that made a difference. The graveled driveway into the property from the main road could use some work. The parking area is smooth and well maintained. But there were some pretty bouncy potholes in the driveway. Less than 50 yards, but it would be easy to fix.

    Overall, the highlight of our stay was our genial host, Guiseppe Lauro. See below for more on that. The owner has built this accommodation - 9 rooms & 1 apt. - on his farm property, so the building and rooms look & feel pretty new. The style is traditional and the furnishings are rustic. The room was comfortable and large enough, though I wouldn't call it spacious. There is an in-room air conditioner. We were late in the season, so I don't know if it is strong enough for mid-summer heat. The bathroom was a reasonable size and spotless. Ample hot water. There was an ample breakfast - fruits, cereals, yogurts, cold cuts and cheeses - in addition to the usual rolls and cakes. There was a particularly nice homemade cake. The coffee was a weak spot. The grounds are pleasantly landscaped. The location is good for some purposes. It is close to the quaint town of Asolo, and the hills beyond. We visited the Villa di Maser, the last project built by Palladio. It's a striking building, and the interior has beautiful frescoes by Paolo Veronese. (The villa is owned by a winemaker's family, who live in it, so only some rooms can be visited.) The location is far from Venice, for a foreign driver like me. But it is a good location if you are on your way between some places in this region of NE Italy, as we were. Now, about our host: We arrived on a Sunday, and needed advice on where we could get dinner on a Sun. evening, sometimes a challenge in smaller places in Italy. But Signore Lauro had the perfect answer: the nearest small town was celebrating its annual mushroom festival! (Late September - Early October, over three weekends.) And there was a food tent, serving mushroom-themed dishes by community cooks. Signore and Signora Lauro were among those working in the kitchen for this event.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay if you are in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply excellent, best we have staying in during the past two months in Europe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Very nice place!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    Very beautiful location near the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have had a hot breakfast.

    Very beautiful location near the mountains. The room was amazing and very clean!! Amazing views from th property.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.2
    The facilities are very good and room is clean,and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities are very good and room is clean,and also the breakfast is very good!!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were nice and clean.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: