Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere 4 stars

Località Lanciano 5, 62022 Castelraimondo, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Castelraimondo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated.

    Pretty property. Quiet. Views are wonderful. Food in restaurant was good. Staff friendly and professional. Looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night we were in a very small dark room behind reception in an old church. There were no cups or glasses to drink water and the room felt rather claustrophobic although pleasantly cool in the warm weather. We asked to be moved for our second night. Both the Sat and Sun nights of our stay there was a wedding function in the grounds which meant music and light shows at night. However this didn’t disturb our sleep.

    The rooms above the spa are comfortable and spacious with good views over the pool or garden. The spa staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was a decent choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, tranquil and romantic getaway in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was very simply done, with a great separate dressing area but there were no comfortable chairs in the room though there was more than enough space. The effect was that the room felt a little sparse. Having said that it was well air conditioned, quiet, had great blackout blinds and a very comfortable bed.

    The hotel was very peaceful, a very tranquil place to visit. The pool area (indoor and out are close to each other and separated by large glass doors) was lovely and we enjoyed a delicious glass of wine and nibbles on very comfortable lounge chairs after having a swim. The restaurant served exceptional food, absolutely fantastic, and the chef came out of the kitchen and visited every table to ask how meals had been and answer any questions, which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent except for the noisy environment. No Relais at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a Health farm, "Relais Benessere" I would have thought that no children where allowed. Mums where talking loud to each other next to the indoor swimming pool with their kids shouting. Their gentlemen next to the outdoor pool, likewise talking very loud. Definitely you couldn't relax. I mentioned this to staff, and told me that children where not allowed on the property. Food was excellent, though service didn't match the value for money high end restaurant. I had to cut my holiday short, as otherwise I would have stayed a few more nights. The SPA staff (masseuse/pedicure/manicure) were excellent and value for money.

    The hotel in general is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful and clean but restaurant food poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant poor. It is a shame the quality of food is so much lower than the nice ambience. L

    Staff very friendly especially Singh at breakfast. Nice and peaceful setting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant and the quality of food for the price you pay. A lot of arrogant Italian guests.

    Beautiful hotel in a goodlooking area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Another great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great hotel, love the building and restaurant. Beds comfy and staff friendly. Spa areas wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Spa e location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa e location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    It was a good stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe public transport. More options for vegetarian food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Another wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great staff,beautiful setting and food in restaurant was exceptional! we will return!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dinner with small portions..more vegetarian food options

    Breakfast is good..great locaiton..good people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful - yet again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited many times now. A very good hotel alround, wonderful staff. We both had an excellent massage in the spa area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    la location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    centro benessere

    la location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.8
    Beautiful location, nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa too noisy and staff didn't seem to care when I complained.

    Beautiful location, nice food

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful building, great staff, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing!

    Beautiful building, great staff, great food

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Great location, wonderful grounds and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, wonderful grounds and gardens. Excellent staff, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful building, great restaurant and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful building, great restaurant and staff

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that was not exceptional

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.2
    Cleaness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Cleaness, Food Quiteness

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    Excellent Facilities and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent Facilities and very comfortable stay

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: