Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo Di Pietrafitta Relais

Loc. Pietrafitta 46, 53011 Castellina in Chianti, Italy

Review score

Based on 191 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Chianti region and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location when visiting Chianti region. Great staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Privacy. Great place to relax, enjoying Tuscan food and wines.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say!

    Everything !!! It was very traditional and beautiful. Made our experience perfect, food was amazing and service was superb!!! Can’t wait to go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was ok, the girl wasn't very informative or friendly. If you stay there make sure you get a place to sit outside. We assumed we had one but didn't. Everything from towels to breakfast was extra, rather than nickel and dining I would rather pay more up front and be included.

    The little villa was cute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell of old moldy closets and were very humid, even the bedcovers were a bit cold and wet due to dampness. Due to that it doesn’t seem perfectly clean thou the cleanliness was not an issue.

    Great place to stay, very Tuscan! Amazing views, exterior, decent interiors, nice pool, good location for travellers with a car cruising around Tuscany. The whole village is very romantic and has an amazing tuscany feel, just as you would imagine it to be there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautifully located, helpful staff, lovely wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was v. Uncomfortable

    Beautifully located, helpful staff, lovely wine. Our bed wasn’t comfortable but overall I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful relaxing Tuscan escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as we were hoping unfortunately, but everything else was great.

    We stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments and it was a beautiful space overlooking the pool with a lovely outdoor terrace and a cosy Tuscan kitchen, which I loved pottering around in. The pool area is also very pretty overlooking the rolling Tuscan hills. It is a short drive from the neatest town Castelina in Chianti, which is lovely! Overall a wonderful relaxing stay, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location right in the hills of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and furniture are older.

    Amazing location right in the hills of Tuscany. Room did not have a view but just outside the room there were windows with an amazing view. staff is very friendly. We were very close to town. Romantic location. Pool was beautiful. It was a bit too cold to use but wish we could have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful views over the Chianti hills, this place must be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners should consider whether they should open in winter as the apartments are not well built for winter. Cold floors, a lot of cold air draughts and difficult to warm the place up. Our apartment bedroom seemed to be right next to the outdoor pump so it was quite noisy. I had a bite from a dust mite as well.

    Beautiful views over the Chianti hills, this place must be amazing in summer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, although it's the same everyday.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV could be positioned in the bedroom and not in the hallway. Noise can be heard from the hotel's hallway when people are talking or moving the baggages.

    Great breakfast, although it's the same everyday. Nice rooms and location. The staff is friendly and the cleaning services are great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location to enjoy Toscane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - No air-condition in the room, resulting in some sleepless nights during the hot days in August. - Ants in the apartment. Were quickly removed after noticed by us, however we were told that they appear on a regular basis. - Wifi connection very poor combined with the low 4G coverage. - Breakfast quite limited. If you stay for some time a bit of variation would be appreciated.

    - Beautiful region of Italy, great to enjoy the view via the pool. - Daily clean towels and cleanup of the apartment. - Restaurant available down the road on a 5min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to return to Borgo de Pietrafitta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    *staff was very helpful and friendly *our apartment was rustically charming and spacious *the infinity pool was super *the views from the front, back, left and right were breathtaking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Our Chianti stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was built on a hillside which meant many stairs to climb. The hotel does not include a elevator which it should have to accommodate older travelers.

    I liked the clear sky's and great views from the room and hallways. The rooms were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A very nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated room with no air conditioner but it was not really needed as the window was equipped with a net for mosquitoes. No safe.

    The authenticity of the hotel and the area. The overflowing pool had a breathtaking view. The breakfast in the courtyard was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Lovely views.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have time to explore the property, late night arrival early check out - so don’t know.

    Lovely views. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great breakfast with the most beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast with the most beautiful view. Restaurant next door was fantastic for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    This property was well groomed, quaint, great position and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was well groomed, quaint, great position and wonderful decor. Beautiful location... didn’t need to go anywhere..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely, perfect for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no restaurant on site

    The pool and the views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely return next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was beautiful, I can not fault a thing! The only thing we wished for was that we had booked to stay more nights here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, a bit expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier and more attentive

    Location, good sized apartment, good pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room, bed and gorgeous bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room, bed and gorgeous bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Best views, sunset and BBQ... Just need an A/C in summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C and a very noisy ceiling fan... Too Many stairs for people with big luggage...

    Everything is WOW...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    The view was amazing especially from the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing especially from the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall we loved the place, enjoyed the nearby town and our travels around the beautiful region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a lift as our bags were heavy.

    The surroundings, pool and location were great. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is beautiful, incredible scenery, next door restaurant serves delicious Toscan food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Loved our stay in our Tuscan holiday. Beautiful location recommend it to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament with Two Double Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and spoke good English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide cleaning every 3 days.

    The views. Very clean. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Loved. It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hill... we were on our bikes!

    The view... omg!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, view, nearby restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud guests from US during night...and no night reception to manage it.

    Location, view, nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Just spent two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just spent two nights. Great apartment, pool, and views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is on the hearth of the region Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report about this hotel.

    The hotel is on the hearth of the region Chianti. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    excellent hotel,would go there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place was lovely,breakfast was good,excellent staff,would recomend people to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great place, beautifu, nice staff..would stay there for a week next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    3.8
    nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location not as expected according to photos and description. pictures show nice terrasses, bbq, umbrellas near the pool ... nothing of this was propsed. one person for staff, no way to get a bottle of wine ... terribly dark rooms with one small window ... absolutely no Toscana feeling, more like a monastir. we left immediatly !

    nothing !!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic setting & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a GPS, we had some difficulty in initially finding the hotel, which proved to be a few kilometers north of the town. Unfortunately the dishwasher did not function properly. Not a big issue though.

    Fantastic setting & facilities. Spacious apartment accommodation. Excellent breakfast provided. Very beautiful part of Tuscany, could easily have spent a few more days there. Daisy was extremely pleasant & helpful in every respect.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    - Arrived around 9pm and now working schedule, but the host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    - Arrived around 9pm and now working schedule, but the host left an envelope with key and very detailed way to reach our house - minor problems to our reserved room and we were given free upgrade to a very very nice villa - surroundings are fascinating - nice pool, tennis table - great breakfast - very customer oriented

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    An amazing place with a magnificent view, such friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast

    An amazing place with a magnificent view, such friendly & helpful staff, clean & comfortable room, free parking area. During our reservation we mentioned that we are on honeymoon, and they had already put flowers & wine in our room, as a welcome gift. It was so nice!!! If we ever come back, it is more that sure we will choose Borgo!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked this place online and this place was nothing like shown in the picture. The place had too many bugs.Very dirty and they have no cleaning service or change of towels available. Very bad customer service. They say pool is open till 1 am but they shut off the lights at 8 pm. Reception closes after 8 pm and no one is there to assist in case of emergencies. During a storm all the water seeped in through closed door and Windows and no one would come to help clean. The concierge has no idea about restaurants or anything in the area. Overall the worst hotel stay and for the ridiculous price we paid. Please consider the bed and breakfast instead

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The location , the swimming pool and the town character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is ok but we felt a little lack of welcomeness and desire to help us discovering this wonderfull countryside. Rooms are really really hot due to their location.

    The location , the swimming pool and the town character

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    4.2
    Borgo di PietraFitta is located in an amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We did not get access to WiFi in our room when we arrived. Staff told us that a week before a storm damaged the installation and they did not know when it will be fixed but we could use the connection at the réception (5 Mn walk from our place). When we start asking whether it will be repaired in the early days of our stay, the staff answered us that none was arguing anything the week before and that it was not a need for us to get WiFi in our room. We argued that we reserved through booking.com because website granted free wifi everywhere when the hotel didn't. The staff told us to make a complain with booking.com because they where not informed of services granted by the website. On Monday, the hotel staff came to setup the wifi in our apartment. Many thanks to booking.com! Then, you should not be scared by spiders... And not small ones! You should not pay attention to sanitary pumps noises and people walking in the apartment upstairs...

    Borgo di PietraFitta is located in an amazing place. The swimming pool gets a great view. Unfortunately when you arrive at the critical hour to enjoy the place, not sure you will get a place where to seat dispite instruction of the hotel not to use more than one umbrella and two seats...

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location and beautiful view and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not realize the rooms did not have A/C. We ended up not really needing it but it would be nice if it was pointed out.

    Good location and beautiful view and grounds. Something different is exactly what I was looking for.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Very easy to get around Chianti as well as to reach Siena,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a misunderstanding about breakfast. We stayed in 7 different hotels / resorts / apartments during our holiday, and I probably researched 50 more. At some, breakfast was included. At others, it wasn't, but I simply didn't recall which was which. At every other place we stayed, we were told clearly at check-in what the breakfast policies were. Not here, unfortunately (and my wife speaks Italian). I even went back to the office to ask about breakfast after we'd moved into our room, and my understanding after talking to the lady at the front desk was that it was included with our apartment (for which we paid 780 Euros for 5 nights, by the way). When it came time to check out, they wanted to charge us 7 Euros per person (2 of us) per 4 breakfasts, for a total charge of 56 additional Euros. Sorry, but the breakfast wasn't worth 7 Euros, and we would have fixed our own in our apartment's kitchen (as we did at the next place we stayed) had they been clear about the price. Rather than quickly offer to cancel the breakfast as a gesture of goodwill, the lady at check-out insisted on charging us. I refused to pay. What had been an otherwise very nice stay ended on a sour note for no good reason, in my opinion.

    Very easy to get around Chianti as well as to reach Siena, Florence, Arezzo and Crete. Excellent base for exploring the beautiful area with scenic views, parking and a nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.5
    The nice comfortable room, the beautiful place where the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a problem with the shower. Besides, two days after we arrived we found some papers under the bed that were not ours.

    The nice comfortable room, the beautiful place where the hotel is.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Lovely views, friendly knowledgable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely views, friendly knowledgable staff. Beautiful buildings in the Borgo, comfortable B&B accommodation. What more could you want in the centre of Chianti with easy access to a multitude of wonderful places.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    But a most comfortable bed and facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked our room, but this is beautiful building overlooking a wonderful panorama but the rooms are on the wrong side!

    But a most comfortable bed and facilities were very good. This would be a wonderful venue for a wedding!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Very good staff, ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow Internet and poor breakfast.

    Very good staff, ready to help. We wanted to make a picnic outside, and they provided us with grill, lights and carbon to make fire. Also they gave us wine glasses. We had a very wonderful evening with a picturesque view on toscanian vineyards and a beautiful sunset! Also liked swimming pool and the hotel itself. Clean comfortable room with a good bathroom. Free parking area. If I go to Toscana again, I would definitely choose this place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    It is an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to complain!

    It is an amazing place!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Location, view, swimming pool, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dust in the room :(

    Location, view, swimming pool, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    The perfect getaway for any couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is okay but could be better.

    The perfect getaway for any couple. Will definitely return ASAP!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were super friendly and helpful - it felt very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were super friendly and helpful - it felt very homely. A beautiful place to stay and relax with wonderful views of the Tuscan hills.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location with great view of the valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with great view of the valley. Beautiful location for breakfast. Close supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The whole setting and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The whole setting and area

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Location close to so many villages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot time of year, no air con.

    Location close to so many villages. Pool great!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    amazing pool, such friendly staff, great restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    amazing pool, such friendly staff, great restaurant reachable on foot from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC in the room, wifi was breaking down...

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.8
    Such a beautiful setting, very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Such a beautiful setting, very quiet and peaceful.. Just loved our time spent in this stunning villa.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: