Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena - Curio, A Collection by Hilton 5 stars

S.S. 223 Siena-Grosseto, 53016 Bagnaia, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Bagnaia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was average.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful! The bed was very comfortable. The facilities and the spot were amasing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in beautiful La Bagnaia Resort and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need a car to travel anywhere. Taxi's a problem as they have to come from Siena to hotel, as nothing local, so 38Euro charge plus your destination. We upgraded to main hotel(Borgo La Bagnaia 5* before we left as realised , filletta 4* , was about 1.5 miles away on the other side of the road.

    Accommodation Location beautiful scenery staff area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Our romantic anniversary here was enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky to stay here during regular maintenance of the thermal spa, therefore we did not have a chance to try it, which was very disappointing

    Nice place away from crowded Florence, Pisa etc. Perfect for relaxation and playing golf. Staff we amazing - they found nice flowers for our anniversary and arranged a romantic dinner in the restaurant. Chef came to congratulate us in person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff are all really lovely and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest hiring a car, it is lovely for a couple of days to relax after this you need a car, it's a flat €38 euro in a taxi from Sienna train station to accommodation

    The staff are all really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Lost in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bland, strangely isolated hotel despite being only 20 minutes from Siena. The access is badly signposted from a main road. We were told on arrival we had booked into their annex located 1,7 km from the reception /pool/restaurant, which we hadn't. We insisted on moving and were accommodated by the rather surly staff. There is a shuttle system around the resort, but it doesn't work well, as we found when we went to play golf the next day. The decor is more Zorro than Tuscany and the food/mini bar expensive. It really lacks an outdoor bar too.

    Attractive Trent Jones golf course which would benefit from a few more trees. The greens were the best we played, but the overall experience is inferior to Poggio de Medici, Circulo Ugolino or the superb Castelfalfi, which all have better scenery. The back nine was parched and less interesting than the front side. The hotel pool is pristine but was crowded. The room was comfortable enough albeit a little small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, lacks Italian sophistication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant atmosphere and decor was awful and dated. Bright lights, horrendous colour schemes, Justin Bieber music, cobwebs on the lights. The restaurant really lets the rest of the hotel theming down.

    Location, kept gardens, woodland walks, free use of bikes, spa and the food in the restaurant. The entrance fee per day to the spa is well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    great to relaxe 2 - 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning of the corned in the restaurant could be improved. I missed some more bread options and fresh juices during the breakfast.

    very friendly staff and helpful. all request were fulfilled. beautiful view. is in the middle of nowhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice relax in an elegant place in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room - Borgo Bagnaia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals in the restaurant looked exclusive but the taste did not meet my expectations.

    Luxury and comfortable, good breakfasts, superb swimmingpool and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    For few days was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was too expensive and the food was too expensive for what it was

    The grounds were nice , the staff were average

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Borgo Bagnaia
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing! Location is perfect! Real feel of Tuscany! Highly recommended! Perfect for families but also for silence and rest!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second village is not up to expactations. We didn't know that from beginig.

    Nice location. Beautifull place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Pool, vibe of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room was a parking lot, strange because hotel is surrounded by beautiful Tuscany

    Pool, vibe of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Don't stay in La Filetta building
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building called La Filetta is isolated and far from the main buildings and it looks like a haunted house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Top Level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room at Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    The place is gorgeous and top level. The cherry on the pie is the Royal Golf Course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place, service not up to scratch for high end property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room - Borgo Di Filetta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at pool bar and restaurant was very poor for a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15