Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Senese Aretina 80, 52037 Sansepolcro, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Sansepolcro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely private balcony was so nice.

    My husband and I missed breakfast, but the staff was kind enough to go back into the kitchen and make a plate for us to enjoy at the table in the lobby. Above and beyond. Grazie!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were large, very clean and a lovely bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of the male staff were not very friendly and didn't make us feel very welcome. My key did not work when I got back to my room on both nights of our stay, the main restaurant was closed and the breakfast was okay but if you were after 9am not much was left and wasn't replenished. Fortunately we had a car so could go into town for dinner.

    The rooms were large, very clean and a lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.5
    rooms good, staff friendly, but
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO iron in the room and no iron available at the hotel at all. No meal available on check in at 7pm on a Sunday night

    rooms good, staff friendly, but

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in anywhere in the world for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big swimming pool since they have over an acre of empty grounds and it bakes here in summer.

    Grand old style interior, marble, wood, gold and custom carpet everywhere, in a 5 floor, big views, 70's cement blockhouse, so feeling of 5 star elegance with solidity, masses of space, giant rooms all with balconies and quietness. Plus close enough to the freeway to see it as you turn off but not to close to hear any vehicle noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Jamie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old classic style , but very clean BF is Italian style , sweet bread , no eggs

    Very clean , feel safe , I walk to super market , wifi great , if come back this town I will stay again ! Car park is huge !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit minimal - had to search for staff one morning to get more hot water for my tea. Bit of a walk into town, but that's hardly their fault!

    Lovely quiet rooms with balconies and good bathrooms. Very comfortable, and very welcoming staff. Restaurant staff extremely helpful and pleasant, and we got a free glass of bubbly before our meals.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service at the hotel, the staff were very helpful, a rally equitable stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was minimal, expected a better breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was minimal, expected a better breakfest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.1
    1. Very spacious room with large bathroom and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. Very poor breakfast choice. Staff were eating at the breakfast opening like they were hotel guests. 2. There were no plugs in the room for laptop charger (the wider pins version). 3. Asked for a kettle for 1 night and staff said there isn't one available. This is classed as a 4 star hotel.

    1. Very spacious room with large bathroom and balcony. 2. Located in a quite part of city. 3. 10 mins walk from city centre and 2 minutes walk from a large supermarket. 4. Free on-site parking.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: