Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel 3 stars

Piazza Delle Vaschette 13, Vatican City - Prati, 00193 Rome, Italy

#437 of 3,048 Holiday rentals in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    We felt that the staff we very friendy and helpful our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Park accross the road was a bit loud.

    We felt that the staff we very friendy and helpful our family appartment was spacious clean and great location . the breakfast was such a bonus and what a view of Rome . I really hope to go back and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable, stylish room in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and the shower had consistent hot water and good pressure. Would stay again and would recommend to others. Staff were friendly, polite and had excellent English. Only 1 small lift, fits 2 people with 2 large suitcases so when it was busy we happily took the stairs but as it’s not a huge building it was quick to get to the ground floor 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great location and apartment, close to GF restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Location, also it’s right next door to Gluten free Mama eats fast food restaurant. Fabulous superior top floor apartment. Fully equipped kitchen, comfy beds and wonderful views. Staff was super nice and upgraded our room to superior for a small fee . Great for families and gluten free eaters.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    A fabulous place to stay offering modern stylish accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    Our room was well appointed, spacious and clean. It was around the corner from St Peters Square and the Vatican and within walking distance to other major landmarks. A fabulous place to stay particularly if you would like the flexibility of self catering...if not there are some excellent restaurants close by and the best gelato in Rome just around the corner. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Please add powdered milk.The location is perfect. Close to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a moldy smell everytime we entered the apartment. I believed it's coming from the carpet. The orange bedroom feels creepy and I am scared to sleep in it. Maybe , bec. of the color orange. I would suggest if the color change to all white like the same in the living room. The shower room needs to redo to a new tiles. Otherwise, everything will be perfect 10 if no moldy smell and the shower room needs to change bec. it looks old make everything white.

    I like the set up of all white in the livingroom and the bed in the living room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Close to Vatican City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Only a couple of minutes walk to the Vatican City. Very close to supermarkets and restaurants. The breakfast was a great here. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small, My little girl fell in the bathroom and hit her head.

    The rooms are very comfortable. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Very nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, great views from the rooftop tarrace where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee from the machine in the breakfast room surprising as for Italy but on your request you can be served with perfect cappuccino

    Perfect location, great views from the rooftop tarrace where the breakfast is served, nice, helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Well located Aparthotel next to the Vatican and local sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment had only 1 bathroom, but all in all we managed.

    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel. The staff was very friendly, check-in was quick and the locating was central enough to allow us to walk to all the sites we wanted to visit. The room was large and comfortable (we were 5), and the small kitchen was well equipped. We were happy with our stay and the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, super breakfast, superb apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved for 5 persons but the sleeping sofa was too small for three. We did indicate the age of the children

    Great location, super breakfast, superb apartment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel was an excellent choice for the 18 members of our family ages 9-67! Restaurants were within easy walking distance, and although we walked to some Roman sites, cabs were easy to arrange for some of the sites. Prior to our stay, Allessandra & Fabio were extremely responsive and helpful answering questions, referring a tour for the Vatican and arranging transportation from the airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to Civitavecchia. The rooms with 2 bathrooms were very nicely appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace with a beautiful view of St Peter's was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment hotel with a great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With three boys, one of them slept on the couch/bed in our room. Would have been nice to have 3 singles in the second bedroom instead of two.

    This 2-bedroom property worked out perfectly for my family visit to Rome. The apartment was spacious and clean and had all the amenities we needed. The 5-pair of slippers waiting for us in the room was a nice touch too! Great location with a short walk to the Vatican, Sant Angelo and all the restaurants and bars under the Ponte Sant Angelo bridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Short Rome Stay - No Faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    We were traveling with a total of 11 people ranging from 7 yrs old to 65 and every one of us enjoyed our stay. My family (2A2C) enjoyed a 2 bedroom apartment so the kids got there own room. WiFi worked well. Room was very clean with an outside (large) terrace. Breakfast was AMAZING. Location - couldn’t get any better being only a few minutes walk from the Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms were very well appointed. They were clean, comfortable, spacious and very pretty. We had a very nice fully equipped kitchen and two bedrooms and living room in one apartment and one bedroom, living room and kitchen in the other apartment. Check in was a breeze with the help of Alessandra Ciocca and staff. Location and breakfast were wonderful. We rate Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel a solid 5 stars!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall not bad. Apt. too small for family, one shower for 5 not ideal. Location great-rooftop nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gave us an apt. that was too small for 5 people, we thought it was going to be an apt. with a pull out bed, another room with 2 double beds and a room with a queen- like we saw on the website. Our daughter had to sleep on a double bed in the master bedroom. We arrived jet lagged, and tried to sleep, but they were working on the lobby- banging on the wall.

    The rooftop for breakfast and happy hour were amazing! Food was good, coffee was terrific and view was unreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not a problem, but some homeless people hung out and slept in small park across the street.

    We had two bedrooms and a pullout that was comfortable. Excellent location: 8 min walk to Vatican, 10 min walk to river, 3 min walk to nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Good but could have been exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a lot of ants in the ensuite bathroom, which we immediately reported to the staff. The next morning I woke to find ants in my bed! I went to get a shower and found ants on the walls of the shower. I recorded the ants on my phone and showed the receptionist. Following that we did not see anymore ants. However, that did not stop me from spending the rest of the time scratching and checking my sheets.

    A great location and great value for a family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    If your main destination is Vatican, this should be in your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your main destination is Vatican, this should be in your short list. It is only a stone throw from St. Peter’s square. If in addition you come in group or family, this is more or less the perfect place. The apartment that we booked was spacious and came with a well equipped kitchen. Don’t miss the breakfast on the top floor, it provides wonderful view of the Basilica.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location - a great hotel, in a fabulous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable but overall everything else was very good.

    This was in a fantastic location, just 5 minutes from St Peter's Square. My little boy loved the breakfast and variety of cakes available. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very positive! Happy I made the choice to book at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free breakfast was very good, 5 min walk to St-Peter's square. Max 30 min walk to all major attractions. excellent public transport, especially subway- 7 Euro a day for unlimited use. Hotel staff amazing and kind!!! Co-op grocery store a 15 min walk from hotel, great efficiency kitchen. Only thing to watch for are the drivers in Rome. Very reckless driving all over town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome, would stay here again and would recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The couch in our apartment wasn't that comfortable. There was a water leak in the bathroom coming from the wall between the bathroom and kitchen, The kitchen window was not securely attached to the upper hinge, which was a safety issue. But overall I thought I made a good choice to stay here.

    I loved the location to the Vatican - all the shops, entertainment and restaurants in that area. Easy access to public transportation. After a day of walking and sightseeing It was nice to come back to a spacious area where there was plenty of room for everybody to relax before heading back out for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    The place was very clean and spacious and close to everywhere we needed to go. The store across from it was great too. You can get things you needed without having to walk very far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Great option for family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    ! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. .We enjoyed the location, close to the Vatican and Castello Saint Angelo. , A very good place to stay with family and kids, rooms are well equipped., spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Really well set up apartment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could have been better equipped, but that’s only a small point.

    Really well set up apartment in a good location. Could really ask for more and we had a small room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    I definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price per room per night I would prefer a daily cleaning of the room

    Locality, room size and setup, breakfast room, selection of food, extra amenities in the hotel, reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony I booked for the tourist attraction through hotel staff and was informed that you can skip the line . However when I reached colosseum there was no skip the line . I had to wait hours and I had to pay extra 54 euros to skip the line . It was distressing with wife , 2 children 3 years and 11 years old.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall a pretty good stay, I really like the location and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator wasn’t working one day and we had to walk up and down four Stories a few times. Not great views out the windows

    Good selection at breakfast, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more versatile, it was just about OK for 3 days. If you stay longer you'll get bored of it. No proper coffee, which you would expect in Italy. The kitchen facilities felt limited, despite having a cooker, microwave oven and dishwasher as well. It lacked basics like a table cloth or kitchen towels. No wine glasses. May look unimportant but it could improve the overall impression a lot. There were some noisy refurbishment works going on in the late evenings in the neighbouring apartment.

    Spacious, tidy, clean, comfortable apartment. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Awsome trip and loved Rome Brigo
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the airport stage as it was a lot of guess work with the buggy, I wish we had of used the hotel taxi, pushy people trying to sell things at the sites with families,

    Loved the place, the breakfast was great, the area was first class, the staff amazing, great for all!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice apartment if you want to save Some money on going out for dinner by making your own food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the view on the roof was only open for breakfast, and not for late night

    Breakfast in the morning with a view on the Vatican was great! Not only the view, but especially the food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Cozy, calm, convinient and shiny - it was very, very good!! thank you!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sheets could be cleaner, the shower cabin was narrow for me, also i didn't expect to have Nespresso mashine coffee for breakfast in Italy, but it was not bad

    The comfort of the furnishing as common - many places to put your items, very good towels, the view from the breakfast terrace! the lift and the stairs, the pictures on the walls!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Rome is a truly outstanding European city to visit - so rich in history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Occasional noisy guests but it was a minor interruption to my night's sleep.

    The facilities were clean, modern and brand new. It was lovely to have the space to spread out. There was always plenty of hot water and white fluffy towels. The location is the best being just around the corner from Vatican City. It is worth paying the extra for the guided tours. We did the tour of the Vatican Museums, St Peter's Basilica and the Sistine Chapel - absolutely outstanding. We also did the guided tour of the Coliseum - breathtaking! The breakfast is pretty good and is served on the 7th floor which has fab views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Excellent! Highly recommended for families to stay in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a little small so you can easily bump into corners when going inside and out. The room takes awhile to heat up due to the size so it can get chilly. Also room service did not fully closed the door when they were done but luckily all our items were accounted for.

    The room was large enough for a family of five. It was very clean and organized. The hotel was easy to find and very close to a lot of attractions. You can walk to the Vatican in 10 mins or to Castel St Angelo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    We would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower needed a makeover and the cleaning staff could use the vacuumcleaner a little bit more often. 10 € for the breakfast might be worth the view, but for everyday, especially with children, I think it is too much.

    The location in Borgo is excellent and quiet. You have a wonderfull view from the terrace. The staff ist very friendly and helpfull. The appartements are new from 2012. We would choose Borgo Pio again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Our apartment was clean, cozy, modernized and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no maintenance to clean our room for our 2 nights stay. They also turned off the electricity without notice and before check out. We had a very hard time to locate the hotel as there was just a small signage outside the place. Also, there was a poor wifi connection in our unit. :(

    Our apartment was clean, cozy, modernized and quiet. It was also 5 minutes walk from St. Peter's Basilica. Breakfast was also great with a lovely view! The hotel staffs were nice and helpful. Thank you so much for the great experience :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful, the place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was perfect. Very modern, clean, well equipped. Great views and excellent breakfast in terrace breakfast room. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great. Clean, great size. The host was great. They sorted out our transport from the airport to the apartment and vice versa. Breakfast was great on the roof terrace. The view was awesome. Location great. Check out time was 10am which was quite early for me but they allowed us to leave our luggages with them until we had to leave for the airport. Would really recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a good size but the shower head should be in the corner not the center it makes it difficult to menuver

    The bed was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great apartments clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great apartments clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and nice location. Nice rooftop breakfast bar with great views. Excellent place and thank you to all .. a great stay in Rome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spend 4 nites and back for another one nite.. great location, 5 mnt to Basilica St Petrus and 10 mnt to Metro Occtaviano.. clean, nice and comfort room.. like at home.. love it many stores, ristorante, bars, mini market nearby, close to the tourist attaction. will come back again next year.. ciaooo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We stayed there for 4 nites and comeback for another nite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for 4 nites and comeback for another nite... We were happy to stay at Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel,,kind and helpful lady, clean, comfort and nice room, good location.. 5 minutes to Basilica St Petrus, 10 minutes to the Metro Occtaviano, many shops around.. (miss the shop times..), souvenir shop, gelato ...many good ristorante and bars, have to try Amaldi Ristorante (just 5 minutes walk) hv to try Napoli Pizza and Carbonara pasta... yummy. i already recommend to friends about Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel and will stay again if we go to Rome next year....Excellent Terima kasih dan Saya suka tempat ini...Sampai jumpa lagi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing weekend trip to Rome to celebrate our 10th anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the apartment had everything we needed and the pictures on the website accurately portrayed the accommodation.

    The apartment was clean, spacious and the furniture was modern. The apartment was extremely quiet, didn't hear a peep from any of the other guests during our stay and the balcony with a view of St. Peter's was extra special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Modern stylishly decorated spacious apartment in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, modern, stylishly decorated, spacious, clean apartment. 6 people stayed. Lots of room. Air con excellent. Well equipped kitchen. Lift in building. Less than 5 minutes walk to st peters square and the Vatican. Lots of restaurants within 500m of Hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Small food shop just across small road. 200m larger grocery store. Excellent for seeing the Vatican and castel Angelo during day but especially at night with lights stalls street music. They are a must see at night. Anytime after 9. Both only 5 minutes from hotel. Safe area. Quite street just meters from main street on way to vatican.Highly recommend this aparthotel. Excellent you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great space, comfortable beds, well appointed and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front room gets very hot as furthest from air conditioning- could do with a fan

    Great space, comfortable beds, well appointed and close to lots of sights and places to eat. Lots of local buses made getting around simple

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little pricey for what they served, but not bad. 10 euros per adult and "older" children.

    The hotel is incredibly located near the Vatican, and near lots of great restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Bed and location good, rest not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nowhere comfortable to sit, the kitchen provision was minimal, the pipework was very noisey (a group staying in the hotel went out early each morning, they seemed to taking showers from about 06.30 and the sound of running water and hissing in the pipes was very loud)

    The bed was comfortable, the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay for visiting Vatican City & Castel Saint'Angelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The speed and availability of the WiFi was spotty at best. If you are reliant on an internet connection it is advisable to get a 3G/4G local SIM or roaming data package.

    The new terrace with breakfast option is a good deal for the 10 euro price. Apartment itself is clean, modern and has all the required facilities for a city stay. Shower water pressure and temperature are great, though the shower cubicle is not too large. There is a TV available in the bedroom, but the channels available are all Italian in origin. For some of them playing foreign movies it is possible to switch to the original audio track though (either English or German mostly). The property itself is just a few hundred metres away from St. Peters Basilica, Vatican City and Castel Saint'Angelo. Both metro and bus are within walking distance (10min and 3min walking respectively). Around the corner there is a Carrefour Express which carries the necessities for the kitchen available in the apartment. The reception will give both the apartment key, as well as the front door key, so you have the ability to come back late at night when the main doors to the building are closed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is small and the temperature somewhat difficult to adjust. The restaurant below the apartment was noisy in the evening.

    Nice apartment! Beautiful terrace and view. Well furnished. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location in a nice area of Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Do not look any further. This hotel is simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly, there is nothing that could be better. Our stay here was amazing!

    We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and we enjoyed so much that we came back by the end of our journey. Everyone in the staff were really friendly, smiley and helpful, they were always ready to help you with anything. The appartment had an incredible space, with really comfortable beds, the shower was very good and the kitchen well equipped. Needless to say that the location is simply a plus, you are right on the Vatican and there is the 40 bus that takes you to the hearth of the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Spacious apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Part of the hotel was being renovated. We were told during the booking that the construction noise would only last from 9 - 5pm, which was totally fine with us since we didn't plan on being in the hotel then. In reality, however, construction work started shortly after 8am and lasted until 6 or even after 7pm on one evning. We complained once, but that didn't change anything.

    A comfortable and spacious apartment in a wonderful location. Very short walk to the Vatican and supermarkets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Location... Family Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wish the staff maintained the keys... I was nervous about carrying two large sets... like the typical drop at the desk and pick up after travels....

    Perfect solution for a family. We reserved two apartments with a private foyer. We had plenty of space and a kitchenette for a simple breakfast before exploring Rome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Good for people that don't fuzz to much but not good enough for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room B1 there was noisy air condition that didn't heat up properly. We were feeling cold all the time ( it was around 9 degree Celsius outside). They only provide beed sheets and blankets. We complained and they provided us different room. Also you could hear the guests that passed by the room if they were inside of the room. The bed (queen size) had split mattresses and they moved apart once you were in the middle. They don't provide breakfast but from march 2017 there will be a terrace, breakfast and new apartments.

    The staff was really helpful with solving any problems. The hotel is in really convenient location if someone wants to focus on Vatican City, otherwise you have to take a taxi to get to the center (15 minutes) or walk appropriately 30 minutes. The rooms have a little kitchen with cooking possibility, dishes and microwave. The bathrooms had a small shower but it was clean. We got a room for 100 Euro night on the 31 of Dezember and it was the lowest in Rome. The value for money was good but don't expect a high standards for this amount. Roma is an expensive city and generally you get less value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    best value I have had in a long time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing what so ever to complain about. I would certainly reccomend

    location, spacious, trendi and staff amaizing. felt safe and velcome to the outmost. I will reccomend this with anyone that wants to hear about it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Roman Holiday Home Base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Conditioning not working as it was not Summer anymore, but could have been nice, as open windows invited mosquitoes.

    Great location near the Vatican, just behind a friendly walking street full of restaurants, gelaterias, and simple shops. Plenty of taxis nearby. Spacious apartment. Friendly staff. Apartment is a mix of modern, as in the remodeled bathroom, and traditional, as the original floors in the rest of the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin. Could hear the neighbours and they could hear us.

    Sympathetic and helpful staff. Great location,close to Vatican and very good restaurants. Well furnished and kitchen prepared to cook a quick meal or breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was quite a lot of noise from the street and also from inside the lobby of the hotel. The building is designed around an atrium and the sound echoes against the marble stairs and hard walls.

    Convenient location near the Vatican and restaurants. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic apartment close to St. Peter's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very noisy neighbours one night shouting till 2.30 am not the staffs fault I know but upsetting when you are ill.

    I managed to break my leg so ended up having to stay longer than planned but the staff were fantastic faxing documents to our insurance,they even went out and got me some crutches they could not have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    few unfriendly staff. they seem to expect same levels of understanding from guests like us irrespective of different backgrounds and expectations of the customers. really impatient and abrupt response. However one staff was good and smiling. TV can offer more kids friendly channels

    Air condition in each room; Clean utensils / kitchen equipments and clean towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    small elevator for 3 people only small shower in a confortable bathroom

    Nice location within a few minutes walk from the bus, the tram. 10 minutes to reach the metro. 5 minutes from Vatican. Very quiet district. A lot of shops, restaurants and services around. Nice view from the terrace on the 7th floor where you can get a good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great aparthotel near The Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Perfect location a short walk from The Vatican. Easy access to transport to all the key monuments. Clean and well facilitated aparthotel. Check in was easy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Overall could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new remodeled hotel and apartments. Excellent in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, view, breakfast, sunrise)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripe but has one very small lift

    Perfect location. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT PROPERTY ALL AROUND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCELLENT PROPERTY ALL AROUND

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Friendly and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for the price/location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food quality: fairly low quality products, staff is nice though.

    Price ok. Good location. New property.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very helpful stuf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning during our stay was not the good. Standard breakfast but great view

    Very helpful stuf.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great View on the seventh floor for Happy Hour and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Kindly staff
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    met our expectations. clean and nice appartment, good breakfast and very helpful people in reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bathroom.

    Location, and modern!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didnt have variety

    Cleaness and comfort of beds and room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Our room had a terrace which was perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found little ants in the kitchen and hallway.

    Our room had a terrace which was perfect for us! Close to The Vatican.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel organized us the transfer from the airport to hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel organized us the transfer from the airport to hotel, but we waited for one hour- we even needed to pay 55 euros for this transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Trianon Borgo Pio Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: