Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo San Felice 5 stars

Loc San Felice, 53019 Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy

#1 of 32 hotels in Castelnuovo Berardenga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Spa was truly the best experience here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and needed updates. Unfortunately it did not live up to the name and as offered. Pool was beautiful but water kept too cool. Two restaurants one is casual while the other is formal. We didn’t expect formal wear and not told in advance.

    Spa was truly the best experience here. My husband and I had a couples massage that was a luxury! Staff was attentive and very professional. The sauna, hot-cold baths, showers, steam baths were all impeccable. Breakfast was superb. Everything from European style and more!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at San Felice for 4 nights on our first trip to the Tuscan region. This property is immaculate and absolutely breathtaking. The food at the Osteria was delicious and the wine was fabulous. The service was top notch and the room and bed was very, very comfortable. A stunning, tranquil, one of a kind accommodation set in the Chianti hills. We had an unforgettable experience at this luxury property. Well worth the price!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Location for relaxation and 5 Star service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this property! Over exceeded my expectations!! Everything from the room, Staff, food, wine and spa was absolutely amazing!!! Best part of our trip was being here with my husband!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    The manager, an extremely friendly man, spontaneously helped...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager, an extremely friendly man, spontaneously helped to carry our luggage himself to our car when we were checking out. We were offered mineral water for our trip to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Just a bit of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at Osterio first night a bit poor but they redeemed themselves the next time we ate there

    Fantastic setting and comfort and friendly attentitive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Borgo San Felice is just brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was first class with every member of staff attentive and considerate. Being coeliac gluten free food can be an issue but the chefs and waiters could not have made meals easier. The chefs even found time to prepare a special ravioli dish which meant I ate my favourite Italian dish for only the second time in 6 years. All coeliacs should head to Borgo San Felice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Shhhh don't tell anyone about this place because we want it all to ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light wasn't bright enough for make up application.

    It was a suite and extremely roomie (one of the newly rentovated rooms). Staff is unbelievable. Food is awesome. Property, views and location is OFF THE CHARTS gorgeous!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    A BEAUTIFUL, RESTFUL RETREAT IN TUSCANY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT'S A BIT PRICEY...BUT THE COMPOUND/VILLAGE OF THE PROPERTY LESSENS THE PAIN...SO DOES THE EXCELLENT SERVICE.

    THE STAFF WAS KIND AND FRIENDLY. THE LOCATION IS A BIT REMOTE...BUT THAT IS PART OF THE BEAUTY. THE PROPERTY IS LIKE A TINY VILLAGE AND IT IS GORGEOUS. THE FACILITIES ARE ALL TOP RATE AND EQUAL TO IT'S 5 STAR RATING. THE DINNER WE HAD WAS DELICIOUS AND COMPLEMENTED BY FRIENDLY SERVICE. WE DROVE TO SIENNA ONE DAY AND TO FLORENCE THE NEXT.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely grounds , friendly and helpful staff and very comfortable suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast egg dishes were not free .

    Welcome drink was refreshing . Sparkling wine and fruits that were delivered by a staff , waiting for us at the door of our suite, at the same time as we were led there was very sweet.The bed was very comfy. Willingness to change some part of my main course at dinner was commendable .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking property with stunning gardens, a hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every question and issue was addressed, no problems at all to report.

    Staff for check in and check out were exceptional. Nothing was a hassle, we arrived late and they took care of our bags and car and walked us to the restaurant to ensure we could get dinner and wine. Everything was seamless and we just relaxed into our vacation. Simply splendid property and grounds with exceptional and caring staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! A beautiful old village turned in an hotel The piano in the evening was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    This place is paradise on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is paradise on earth. Absolutely beautiful, with wonderful ammenities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    the totality was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the totality was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Again... for us ...perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One person on staff a bit difficult

    All was perfection....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Truly first class experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Staff were delightful and incredibly attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property, great staff, great wine, loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Totally lovely. I will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An entire ancient village, converted to a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing there to dislike

    Property was excellent in every way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A slice of Tuscan heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Property impeccably manicured and well looked after. The most gorgeous vistas of Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Loved that hotel, everything everythôg everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evzrything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and staff members !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was perfect and the staff was amazing: nice, helpful, discrete and professional ! Thank you everyone for our great honeymoon !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the winery tour was expensive for what it was

    Staff excellent. Location stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A top quality Tuscan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic and beautiful Italian surrounds , Great breakfast , highly organized staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    This part of Tuscany is breathtaking (we have been to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely the only complaint is that there were too many Americans! We love to be immersed in Italian culture, but the staff must be careful to speak first in Italian, then understand and speak perfect English. They are accustomed to the flow of Americans and Brits.

    This part of Tuscany is breathtaking (we have been to many other locations) and the borgo itself is magnificently restored. The staff was obviously instructed to meet our every need, and the food was excellent. The breakfast alone was worth the trip.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful, staff amazing friendly and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gourmet restaurant is extreemly over priced and the food is not good at all. We would not recommend it. The smaller restaurant is OK, although also over priced

    The hotel was beautiful, staff amazing friendly and super helpful, the grounds are clean and well taken care of and the hotel is so big you do not feel the other guests. I would highly recommend this hotel, but try to eat somewhere else that was the only disapointment

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    The property itself is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are significantly smaller than in the hotel description. Our superior room did not have 35sqm as advertised, rather 25, like a standard room. Avoid the Terazza restaurant. Low quality of food, not meeting relais&chateaux standards!

    The property itself is amazing. Authentically and very sensibly restored medevial buildings take you back in history. The hotel staff is very friendly. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    A very beautiful setting amongst vineyards and olive oil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. We all wished we could stay longer.

    A very beautiful setting amongst vineyards and olive oil trees. Restoration of the place has been done very well. The staff were helpful and kind.We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Eventually the normal restaurant could offer a bigger varity of food!!! The gourmet restaurant was excellent!

    Everything was perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The environment was so peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment was so peaceful and relaxing. From the receptionist to the servers at the restaurant, they were all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Unbelievable scenary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 Staff Members

    Unbelievable scenary

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    location, real authentic tuscan hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food was disappointing and expensive.

    location, real authentic tuscan hotel. the hotel is an old village

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: