Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Agriturismo Borgo San Nicolao

SS120 km 190+200, 95036 Randazzo, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Randazzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the fresh eggs from happy hens and that it really was a working agricultural enterprise as well as a residence. In summer it looks like it is more family orientated with a paint-ball field of old cars and other games. They make good wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was chilly ( like the weather,) and the heating not very efficient. More storage space (shelving) would be a bonus, particularly in the bathroom.

    Clean room, warm welcome from Franco who was kind, helpful and thoughtful. Nice location very quiet and relaxing too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed our stay... our son loved the animals. The room was comfortable and clean with own access. Parking facilities available right next to our room. Franco the owner is very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the time to leave...

    Rooms?? Clean, comfortable and cosy... Food?? Tasty and worth every single penny... Location?? Great views and the sound of silence...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some smelly fires in the surrounding area.

    We liked the whole surroundings, the view of the Aetna and the whole farming and wine growing land. Breakfast was excellent and also dinner. Franco was a real nice and competent man!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Franco, the host, let us feel immediately at home. Offering us a glass of their delicious wine. We had a great experience of outdoor staying in sicily, with the Etna close-by, not many lights and by night all the stars for you. The dinner is made with their products and it excellent, same for their wine, which we also suggest to buy. We thank the property for giving us this magic memory, despite it was off season!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room would need some upgrade.

    Very nice location in the middle of farmland and nice view of Etna. Great food in restaurant, all local products. Great host and owner Franco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains.

    Great stay at an Agriturismo farm near Etna. Will highly recommend this place to anyone looking for relaxation and great food and wine. Most of the tings served are grown/made on the farm, friendly people and amazing location. The farm dog Charlie was great too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a hair dryer in the room. Also, no wifi in the rooms, but it was lovely to sit on the restaurant terrace and use our devices. Bring ear plugs and the Noisli app, because, being in the country there are lots of barking dogs.

    This is a beautiful place in the Mt. Etna area, we loved it! Our rooms were very comfortable, and the setting couldn't have been more lovely. The staff is outstanding, and went out of their way to accommodate our every request. We had an incredible lunch at the restaurant, would recommend it highly. It was fun being among the farm animals, and in the middle of olive groves and vineyards. Wonderful views of the surrounding countryside, close to great hikes in the area, and wonderful towns. Terrific hospitality, we would have liked to have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected something more from breakfast and dinner when going to an Agriturismo place.

    Cosy, tidy and especially quiet place where with great view to Mt. Etna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Like all of Sicily the road going in to the farm is rough but that is not unusual.

    The family that runs this rural Agriturismo is extremely kind, hospitable and hardworking. The breakfasts are very good with their homemade jams and pastries and farm made hams and cheeses. Optional dinners are very good as well. Bedrooms are comfortable, good showers. Beautiful views of Etna north slope when it is clear. In the Etna DOC wine region. Recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is free WiFi, but it only works in our just outside the restaurant building and not in the rooms. We didn't know in advance that there would be no evening meal available on Mondays.

    Having dinner at the location is a pleasure. The views towards Etna are marvelous. Children will like watching animals, having the opportunity for a short ride on a horse, and the playground.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Location was great,very good quality & fresh breakfast ,the owners father and daughters are the best always there to help and guide you with best tips of the area.They simply make you feel at home. The food was also great very special antipasti typical from the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need alot of renovation. Bathroom not very inviting. Light bulb missing from side lamps and double bed is two single beds put together. A whole in the wall was covered by a finger plaster. It has great potential if it is well taken care of.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get very busy on sundays as the restaurant of the agriturismo is visted by many locals who can be quite noisy. I recommend to head out to a nearby town for lunch if like us you love the peace and quite that are synonymous with the rural Sicilian life style.

    The property is very extensive and includes vast vineyards, groves, open fields, stables and uncontaminated Sicilian countryside. Franco and his family are wonderful hosts who make you feel right at home and part of their extended family. Me, my wife and our dog Charlie had a wonderful holiday at this agriturismo. We visited the surrounding area which comprises 3 national parks of unique beauty and diversity. A paradise for nature lovers, culinary delights and historic rediscovery of some hidden medieval towns. We visit Sicily on an annual basis and in terms of location and hospitality this agriturismo is as good as it gets. Will surely be back again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff and off the beaten track area. Dinner on site was delicious and mostly made with the farm's own ingredients (their red wine is excellent). Spacious room for 3.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was ok however could do with updating the bathroom particularly the shower - smell coming from the drain when room not in use for a while?

    Hospitality excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outer edge of the property (it may belong to someone else) could use some cleanup).

    Franco is amazingly helpful and very pleasant. The staff in general were very welcoming.The food was very homey, abundant, and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being there for only 2 nights...

    Very friendly owner and helpful staff who makes the place even better. Sorounded by vineyards, animals and nature. Very peaceful place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard but that's usual in Sicily.

    Beautiful location on the countryside surrounded by grapevines och mountains. Great food! Very nice staff. We went horseback riding which was fun especially if you are a beginner. Thr experienced rider will probably want some more action.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Randazzo.

    Excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of Mt. Etna. Beautiful location. Attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with Mt Etna as the backdrop. Breakfast was ok. We had dinner there and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi service!

    excelent food, staff were very friendly and helpfull, comfortable and spacious rooms and breath taking views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is set in a tranquil location. Staff are extremely helpful and food is excellent. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful place good for families and those who loves nature

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was set in the middle of nature, with a very rustic feel. Franco was super nice and the food was out of this world!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was amazing, the hosts were really friendly, and the view and accommodation was amazing. Absolutely loved it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only available at restaurant.

    All food, cleanliness, Franco and his family, surroundings etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are ama

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Great food of Sicilian taste,.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The farm house is close to nature. It's a warm stay and a good getaway. The owner and the family are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner's family were very friendly and nice to our little son!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, relaxed, beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small and no air condition.

    Amazing view,food was very good and even the owner Franco is a very helpful man surely go again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food could have been better

    Country farmch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast, lovely serene environment. Beautiful and peaceful. Perfect for families with children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is perfect and stuff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good price and quiet surroundings. The animals in the property made it a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us and pushed the car up the hill when we got stuck in the snow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best rest ever! No TV! No internet! Only nature around!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better English directions. Explaining that 190 is an address. 2km before arrival in Randozza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get too , very good food ,very friendly staff and very good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Add a pool and it is a 10.

    Beautiful location, nice accomodation & great dinner (also for vegetarians)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach road is a bit off-putting.

    This is a peaceful rural retreat with amazing food, run by a superb friendly family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Environment and the house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved everything at Franco's - Superb!! Franco, Desira & staff - very helpfull and kind, we thank you again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    incredibly nice people and fantastic food I love Nicholas and his estate here I want to live close to the Etna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Live in a real farm. Meet Franco and Salvo, both welcoming and eager to assist you with anything you should need!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and quiet place - ideal to relax. Very good natural food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Simply equiped room, but nothing you would not be awaiting on a farm, shower might need a little modernisation, but everything was working fine. These are just details that cannot spoil the overall excellent impression! :-)

    Very friendly owner and his family, beautiful place in the middle of wineyards, large room, very tasty food mainly from the owners own farm production.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to its rural location, it was a little hard to find, but luckily I had run off the Google map of directions before leaving home. WiFi was signed into via your own Facebook account so if you don't have Facebook you may not be able to access WiFi. We would have welcomed a small fridge in the room, as we occasionally do self-catering and have food we carry with us.

    We enjoyed the farm setting, views of Mt. Etna above the vineyard were terrific! Franco, the owner, was very hospitable, he welcomed us with a glass of his own wine, very good! We had a delicious meal at the restaurant, reasonably priced for a set menu of four courses, locally sourced and made on the farm, plus samples of his own liqueurs; breakfast was served in the restaurant as well, and it was very good. Our room was comfortable and spacious, and we could control our own heat until (it got cold during the night!). We enjoyed our stay very much, wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner was very friendly and dinner at the farm was excellent. Lovely countryside walks through vineyards and olive groves with nightingales singing lustily. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a teen disco party one night so it was a bit noisy. They stayed till 11.45pm and switched off music.

    The owner was vert helpful. Made sure we have everything we needed and showed us places to visit. Having a small kitchenette was very good with small children. Dinner was reallg good

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deep in the countryside we stayed just one night, sadly couldn't see Mt Etna because of low cloud. but if we could would have been almost a perfect position. Excellent good value meal in the evening. Rooms were very spacious

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In August, the rooms stay warm at night, and there is no fan or AC. Windows let in cool air, but there are no screens.

    Family business. Franco and his family were wonderful, sweet hosts. Beautiful spot, great food, good atmosphere -- overall a dreamy destination.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Liked everything, if I have to say something maybe Air-conditioning and Wi-Fi

    Great place to stay, the family entire family who owns the property are excellent. Great views, very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Make sure you do a horse ride worth every penny.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an authentic farm stay, just as noted in the description. Don't expect to get a luxury hotel - this is a family-run business with a lot of grapes, figs, peppers, cows and other authentic stuff. Through all the stay we were warmly welcomed by owner Franco who is very kind and helpful. Every evening we drank San Nicolao wine, eat local cheese, meat and groceries. It was a pity to leave this property in such a short time. Finally, we would like to say thank you to Franco once again for the chilli-hot peppers he gave us on the road - be sure to ask for these while you here and give him a warm welcome from us :)

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Franco was very friendly and helpful from beginning to end. Consisted of local cooking with own produce and was very good and well presented. Rooms were very clean and comfortable Agriturismo is surrounded by greenery also having different animals including horses, cows, sheep :) Although located in the countryside it is not far away from the city of randazzo, also a few hours away from Taormina, parco del Etna and Nebrodi. Definitely worth a visit ! Thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    would have prefered if the breakfast was a buffet as was abit uncomfortable asking franco for a second serving ...no wifi in the rooms ..

    the place is very central for mt etna and many other villages.the owners are very nice too...and Franco the owner was very helpful as which places to visit close by..the rooms are very clean too.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice and quite in the country side. Very good food and great host

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need More verities like breakfast

    Very Good Service,staff very friendly & location is in a beautyfull place ....

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food Welcoming and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our stay was too short :(

    Food Staff Atmosphere Location

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Agriturismo Borgo San Nicolao traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: