Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo della Meliana Gambassi Terme 4 stars

Via della Meliana, 1, 50050 Gambassi Terme, Italy

#4 of 31 hotels in Gambassi Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Yaye the receptionist is unbelievable, she arranged a taxi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location is beautiful but there are no facilitys for people who are hiking the Via Fracigena. There is no restaurant or breakfast available in the neighbourhood.

    Yaye the receptionist is unbelievable, she arranged a taxi, toke us with here car to the city, when the nearest restaurants were closed. She made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    The area, the pool, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner, and the kitchen facilities are ok, but could have been better. Coffee machine or Nespresso machine would have been nice. Lot of noise of children.

    The area, the pool, the staff. And Tuscany in generel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location but completely mismanaged property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house provided to us was not clean, dusty, stinking, cobwebs in corners. Many basic facilities were missing. We had to call housekeeping immediately on arrival for cleaning. We spotted two snakes around during our stay. It felt like, owners are not at all personally looking after the property. Also air conditioning didn't work properly.

    Great location, beautiful landscapes and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value toscanian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is too small to run dinners for a big family. The TV is actually a little PC screen. More thorough cleaning needed.

    Great location in peaceful place close to San Gimingiano, Siena, Firence, Pisa with breathtaking view. A big house with a lot of space and three bathrooms. Wonderful helpful service oriented staff - especially Yaye. Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a fantastic two week holiday here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The accommodation is accessed by a very rough dusty, bumpy road. This wasn't a problem for us but maybe harder for some smaller cars. A little high dusting in property would have been beneficial but did not affect our stay.

    The accommodation was well appointed, air conditioning great, showers great, beds reasonably comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed. Pool and surrounding area lovely, beautiful Tuscan views all around, staff friendly and helpful.The property is very well placed to visit Florence, Pisa, Siena and many medieval historic hilltop towns. Co-op and Lidl supermarkets in nearby Castelfiorentino. Would definitely stay here again - can't wait!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    "Buoni, Bello e a Buon Mercato!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Accommodations are fairly basic, no frills. But you could not ask for more, given the price.

    Outstanding value for money. The property is fabulous. Great views, nice pool. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decoration and equipment in the house is outdated and is screaming for a renovation. The cleaning of the house needed attention to detail before occupation. The cooker requires an electricians attention because it kept tripping the main fuse box and is very old. The kitchen equipment is wanting and in need of replacement. The bathrooms are old and worn. There are pool rules but no one is respecting them and it can become noisy at all hours.

    The location is perfect. There is an onsite pool that was a great facility for the children. The area is peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    We had a great time in Toscani , started with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a great time in Toscani , started with great accomodation. Staff is very kind and helpful with advice what to see and where to eat. Very , very nice place to stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Location, Location! Fantastic view across the Tuscan countryside, each day and each hour the landscape changed with the weather! It was like a picture postcard of Tuscany! Accommodation was clean, please and had everything that you needed. We were upgraded from a studio to a 2 bed room apartment, pleasant surprise. The pool was crystal clear and amazingly refreshing, again fantastic setting and so peaceful for the 8 nights that we were there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location to chill out and have some well deserved rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect. Upgrade to superior apartment. Great location with great views. Fully equipped kitchen. Two huge bedrooms. Two bathrooms. Little garden space in front of the apartment with chairs and sunshade. Clean and spacious pool. Free parking space. Good wifi. Close to local restaurants. Quiet. You can really rest there. I would love to get back there - and believe me I am very picky:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfy place. Helpful staff. Beautiful views and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place for summer parties, really stunning location. Could stay there the whole summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was amazing, beautiful small kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Surrounding area with vineyards is beautifull. Staff is pleasent and appartments are so Tuscanian.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The best host, avaliable any time for anything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The best host, avaliable any time for anything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Dolazak do objekta
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dolazak do objekta

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice spacey accommodation in true Tuscany environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far away from civilization

    Space apartments , nice view , taken care territory , nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    I guess it will be much better if houses have microwaves
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess it will be much better if houses have microwaves

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Tuscany is a fantastic part of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location,staff excellent fantastic pool we would go stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    The amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would have been nice if the house that we rented had a washing machine and a hair-dryer. For the laundry you had to buy a token at the reception. The reception was in another complex some 300 m away and was open from 10 till 18 with a lunch break. You also have to pay extra for the heating/air conditioning.

    The amazing view. The clean pools.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Although we booked an 2 bedroom apartment, we received an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although we booked an 2 bedroom apartment, we received an upgrade to a 3 room house. Bagages are being transported by the staff from the parking to the apartment by golfcart. A complementary local wine at the arrival makes you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    10
    Hi :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the kitchen and bathroom live many ants :)

    Hi :) - excelent place to visit Toskana; - very nice and huge apartment; - very nice views; It is fantastic place to relax. I'm recommending to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Amazing nature, location in the very heart of Toscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like late night shower, its better to take a shower earlier, because in the evening there is no enough hot water for all. Wifi is rather dial up, than real fast internet. Such a poor connection. 2 rolls of poor toillet paper for two guests for 5 days.

    Amazing nature, location in the very heart of Toscany. Good value for money, cosy, nice furnished cotages, equiped with style. Nice colours, nice nature, nice lights. Friendly staff. Despite of all cons, I would recommend it and be glad to come again.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved everything and as I said, we didn't want to leave!

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. If there was something missing in our apartment( for example) a Canadian type coffee maker, they brought one over right away. The setting was beautiful and tranquil. We hated to leave this beautiful estate. Everything was outstanding! Thank you Borgo Della Meliana!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Independence was appreciated, with all our own cooking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is definitely a problem but with no optical fibre network only radio it is to be expected, especially in poor weather.

    Independence was appreciated, with all our own cooking and washing facilities. Help with anything was available, supermarkets and or restaurants. Its nearness to so many medieval hill towns was our drawcard. 6 great days.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The staff was excellent so helpful, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was excellent so helpful, and friendly. They made reservations for us. They also helped with directions and train schedules, they even drove to met us so we could follow them to the property when we arrived and had a vehicle with no GPS.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect with Tuscany views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was perfect with Tuscany views! Enjoyed days in swimming pool, so relaxful, strongly recommend place to stay in while you are exploring Tuscany hills and cities around!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Just gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just gorgeous...both the property and the buildings! We were so pleased with our stay. We would definitely come back. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant recommendations were excellent and they addressed every question we had with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    borgo della meliana is in the most perfect location, views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    borgo della meliana is in the most perfect location, views to die for. Swimming pool was amazing and the smaller pool perfect for my little boy. The owners could not do enough for us. Pool area was never busy, extremely relaxing. Perfect location to visit so many Tuscan treasures. Whoever leaves negative review I don't think would be happy with anything as to me there was nothing to fault.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    The resort was fabulous with wonderful views and a relaxing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We struggled a bit with some of the kitchen utensils which had seen better days, and the free wifi was patchy. It's at the end of a fairly long gravelled track which is perfect for hikers and mountain-bikers, but sadly not really negotiable for road cyclists like ourselves.

    The resort was fabulous with wonderful views and a relaxing atmosphere. It is situated within easy driving distance of some of the most beautiful Tuscan villages and perfect for a long weekend getaway.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.8
    The gardens and apartments are well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms in our apartment were starting to look old and were quite basic (though the water was hot and the pressure was fine). This was also true of the sofa which could have been more comfortable. The bed sheets felt slightly damp. The wifi kept dropping out.

    The gardens and apartments are well maintained. Each apartment has a terrace and a good degree of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    - Customer Service: we were able to check-in at 1am (long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Poor Wi-Fi: good enough for what's app but nothing more - Cold showers: it took a complaint to get it fixed (if you are late taking showers, other guests use up the hot water) - Pool and jacuzzi: Not operational (one expects jacuzzi to be open in cooler months) - Noise level: Upstairs guests were noisy - Distances: Florence/Pisa ~1hr drive - Parking: on site but quite a distance from the villas (a golf cart service available to move your luggage) - International channels: although available, the signals were always too weak to see anything

    - Customer Service: we were able to check-in at 1am (long weekend driving in Italy is as bad as I-5 in California) - Staff responsiveness: hot water was fixed after we complained - Overall cleanliness, amazing views and sunsets - Grocery stores: few nearby (in case you want to use the kitchen) - could visit again

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous setting with views over vineyards and towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi unreliable

    Fabulous setting with views over vineyards and towns. Every villa had its own outdoor space. Quiet and spacious accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Tranquillity, discipline, lovely staff, and no pets allowed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquillity, discipline, lovely staff, and no pets allowed (very important).

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful scenery among the vine yards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Showers where a bit too small.

    Beautiful scenery among the vine yards. Clean and well maintained. Child friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Fabouous location for visiting Tuscan sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabouous location for visiting Tuscan sites. Excellent for large groups. Very helpful staff. Well equipped kitchens.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The location and excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet really slow and we had to keep asking for toilet paper.

    The location and excellent customer service.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    beautiful resort with great views and surroundings, pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beautiful resort with great views and surroundings, pool was great, good wine from local producer

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Quality of equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of equipment Friendly reception Locality and accessibility Swimming pool !!! Great atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Location, staff, accommodation, everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, staff, accommodation, everything!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    We had high expectations and they were all met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not fault anything.

    We had high expectations and they were all met.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: