Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgoterra

Via Chiesa 7, 73025 Martano, Italy

#7 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Martano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    An amazing Italian adventure. Beautiful setting, friendly people, amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast could have been better. More choice and variation would have been nice. The breakfast room was gorgeous though.

    Loved the hotel - very Italian - authentic and beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel in this sleepy town, lovely big rooms. Great restaurants in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast would have been better with some fresh juice and some croissants etc. The tomato on toast was nice.

    The rooms are absolutely huge and the street is beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Very simple BnB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service although there was a menu for it. No telephone or taxi service. Overall no service of any kind other than a bed and bathroom. No planning when it comes to morning maid service.

    Clean suite. Very helpful and friendly staff despite the shortcomings of the facility and nasty owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The coffee at breakfast was delicious, as were the pastries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace was a bit sad, enclosed amongst all the other buildings with no view. The decor was a bit dated.

    The coffee at breakfast was delicious, as were the pastries and homemade yoghurt. The building was charming. The staff were very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Paradise in the Middle of Salento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilows not to my liking. I'd prefer softer.

    Love it!! Everything!! The old town, the property with the designer touch in every courner. The roof top. The perfect place to start and end the day. Breakfast. Would come back .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful B&B in South of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a beautiful little terrace with a small table and chairs. There is a canopy with a vine plant providing shade, from which some sap drips on the fence, table and chairs, so they are always a little sticky. Definitely not a huge deal, but something the owners should be aware of. Also, just a heads-up - there are no toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, soap) provided, so be sure to bring your own.

    Borgoterra B&B is a wonderful place to stay in Martano. The staff is friendly and the place is very clean. Borgoterra is for people who want to spend a couple of days in a real southern Italian environment. Our room had stone walls and a high ceiling, and a ton of rustic charm. Very close to Lecce and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A well restored glimpse into the past with modern day customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully restored. A real gem with delightful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    10
    A lovely authentic place in keeping with its surroundings at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our room,You might want to turn the fridge off at night.

    A lovely authentic place in keeping with its surroundings at the heart of this pleasant town. A peacefully comforting stay begins with a sumptuous breakfast,a feast really!The owners were very welcoming and there daughter 'Betty' has excellent English.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    We stayed here in September for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here in September for 3 nights. Martino is a small town, very quiet but we found it a good base to explore the surrounding area from by car. The accommodation is excellent, in the historical centre of the town, with free parking. Our room was beautifully and tastefully restored, as was the large room where we were served breakfast. Extremely helpful staff, including English speaking. Excellent breakfast selection of sweet and savoury foods which was different on each of the mornings.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice location in the historic center of small town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Strange smell from the refrigerator or cupboard in which refrigerator was placed. Few towels, only two big and some small towels for four people for three days. It was hot. Towels got stuffy. It would be normal to change them every day, but they did not. We did not ask extra to change them because we did not want to be fussy guests, but we did not like that. No fresh fruit for breakfast. Only toast bread , no fresh bread. Dusty tables and chairs on the terrace. Dusty plates for breakfast first day after renovation. Wifi did not work in the room, we had to go on the street in front of the room or on the terrace for wifi.

    Nice location in the historic center of small town. We felt like locals. Large rooms, very nice bathroom, big terrace.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Very pleasant host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress needs replacing

    Very pleasant host. Very good location. extras for beach access much appreciated lovely authentic place. would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.2
    This is a charming hotel, tucked away in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have used a blanket. Bed not all that comfy.

    This is a charming hotel, tucked away in the center of town. Our room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was beyond divine. Would come back in a minute.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Gabriella was very helpful & the accommodation was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Gabriella was very helpful & the accommodation was very authentic with loads of charm.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    In one word "Outstanding"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In one word "Outstanding" Congratulations to the owners of this bed and breakfast. The breakfast was delicious!!!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Borgoterra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: