Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boston 4 stars

Viale Bicchierai, 16, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#45 of 96 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Very Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was pretty good... Nothing i didn't like...

    It's a really nice hotel in a very central location in the city with lots of nice restaurants and shops nearby... The hotel is quite good and the hotel rooms are quite well furnished and comfortable... The staff was also quite helpful...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    It was lovely. I think I chose well with the options and budget I had available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool exists in the adjacent building but this is mentioned in the information. There is a city tax to pay extra - I assume this is a common thing? Room was basic but it had everything that we needed, a great bathroom.

    Very helpful staff. Cleaning staff were great. There was a very good selection of food at breakfast, nice coffee - my favourite part of the day! The pool was nice, lovely views. Parking available if you book but you do need to pay extra.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely little hotel in Montecatini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets need to be changed and the walls a fresh paint, as it looks a little old but a part from that it was great.

    Lovely little hotel in Montecatini! The rooms were spacious and the aircon, although not very strong, took the edge off the heat. The room and bathrooms were clean and tidy. My kids loved the buffet breakfast and rooftop pool! We loved being so close to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, roof top pool also a bonus .... rooms really clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The carpets need to be updated as they are clean but aged and bleached a little from sun....also the elderly man at breakfast was somewhat rude every morning.... but not too much to complain about!

    Location is excellent and nice large balcony ( had to pay extra for this but worth it) New big bathroom was great.... the breakfast area outside was good and reception & cleaning staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff (especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We found bedbugs in the room. It was reported to the reception. We have been offered and moved to another appartment and the previous room has been disinfected immediately. The staff was very helpful and professional to manage the situation. New suprise come days later- we had even more bedbugs and bites in the new room. My son had at least 50 scarlet bites on his arms and legs. He had allergic reaction, should take him to a doctor to get some medication. Took a week to heel him. The hotel and the staff was really nice - but it was a very annoying expereince, never had such before. Hope they can solve this issue to be back to normal.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff (especially Massimo at the restaurant), fast WIFI, great swimming pool and staff wa staking care of the cleaniness. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel walls has zero noise protection. Corridor and hotel sounds were very loud in our room. Room was cleaned badly especially floor. Breakfast was ok, but mostly unhealthy food and lack of vegetables.

    Nothing special. Hotel location is ok. Parking is not free but price is reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, great breakfast, private swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surely 3 star hotel rather than 4 *, happy with the location, service and overall experience though. Rooftop swimming pool not located in the main building which was a plus as not many guests were aware of it :)

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast, great swimming pool (in the building adjacent to the hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Staff is super friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (we had bikers living in the hotel, so everyone someone started the engine, even with the closed windows you can hear everything)

    Staff is super friendly and nice. Everyone is eager to help and very assistive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The location and service were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Loved the breakfast; the bacon was perfect! A special mention of the staff service as everyone made our stay such a good one. Rebecca was outstanding in her support as she was patient, knowledgeable and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The room with a balcony and the outside breakfast area. The buffet breakfast was also very good with a good selection of food available. Rebecca, the receptionist who was always so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Early season and nothing open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and thermal springs were closed which were our reasons for booking the hotel. Restaurant food wasn't great and waiters not very warm to my well behaved children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were advertised just wonderful, but it is not the same thing in a real life.

    The hotel is located in the town which is close to Pisa and Lucca. The hotel breakfast was just fabulous! Usually u just get a simple stuff but in this hotel u have a lot of good and more important tasty stuff! Staff was very welcoming and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Our stay was great. Montecatini is a great little town and the Alto part of town is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The beds and pillows are hard. The rooms need updating, some are done, others not. Its a noisy hotel. Walls are thin and the place is busy. That said, we would stay here again. The location and the staff were a treat.

    the coffee machine was great. Breakfast was great. Good selection of food and good pastries. The staff was very friendly, helpful and lots of fun. The location of this hotel can't be beat. We used the train and bus often to get to other towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, but more like 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -the rooms (at least the one where we stayed) and the furniture are a bit outdated. A lamp did not work from one side of a bed, and an outlet did not work from another side; only one rubbish bin that stands in the bathroom, only 1 working outlet in the room and then none more in the bathroom -really not enough;

    -the made at our floor was a really nice and pleasant woman! Breakfasts are good with variation; the stuff at the reception is really nice; the main hall looks great; the fact that they have a swimming pool; the location is very good, easy to get to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    This was our first visit to Italy and would highly recommend the Hotel Boston! GREAT VALUE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Walls were thin but we have to expect this due to the age of the bulidings in Montecatini. Mattress was hard but not sure if this is the same throughout Italy but it would be unfair to compare what we have in our own home to what we slept on at the Hotel Boston!

    The staff at the Boston Hotel were exceptional! Breakfast was more than we had expected-very good/fresh Location was excellent for our needs!!! Easy to get to from the bus/train station if walking! Very pleasant atmosphere!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    I loved that the staff changed my room as the wifi wan't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved that the staff changed my room as the wifi wan't very strong in the initial one. They were very helpful with directing us to all the places we wanted to go to. The breakfast was just awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    Terrible place, avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whole stay was misunderstanding. Pictures you can see on booking.com are nothing like reality. Some part of the hotel is renovated, some is not. We were accomodated in old, rusty part. It was terrible. Walls are dirty and scratched, from some parts concreed is falling down. Table is ruined. Fan in the bathroom doesn't work, so there is no air flow at all. A/C is noisy, so we opened a window. From 5-6 am. we were waked up by garbage trucks and cars. WiFi doesn't work in the room, as signal strenght is to poor. No trash bin in room. AVOID THIS PLACE!

    Nice personel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    It's was okay stay would consider this to be a 3 star rather than a 4 star though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room advised reception several times that connection dropped as soon as walked in the room but wasn't fixed throughout stay which was annoying considering paid extra for room upgrade.

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work in our room the whole week. Prices of drinks are too high.

    Very beautiful rooms and bathrooms. Stuff is polite. Breakfast elwas super delicious. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    We are happy that we chose Hotel Boston and Terme Montecatini place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is not good, reachable only in hotel hall and terrace, not in the room

    Perfect location, kind and helpful staff, excellent hospitality and rooms, breakfast also very good, parking almost in front of entrance (very quiet one-way street). Train station is close, so we went by train to Firenze, visit Pisa, Viareggio and Lucca by car. My cousin reccommended to me this hotel, and wife, daughter and me were happy to choose Hotel Boston (we booked 3 nights between 21-24th june). Conclusion: 3 days were not enough to see everything we planned. Before arrival to Terme Montecatini we stay one night in Mestre in order to visit Venezia (Venice). Terme Montecatini is ideally situated between west coast (Viarregio) and Firenze and beautiful place to stay. On our way back to Croatia we turned right before Bologna, left highway, and drive through Emilia Romagna region to visit Ravenna, etc. I still remember a taste of morning coffee on beautiful Hotel Boston terrace. Hope to come back maybe next year to see more of beautiful Toscana.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms ae noisy

    alles especially personeel,,,,everybody, manager, cleaning lady, restaurant, reception,,especially frederique,,,(the lady with the glasses, she arranged the flowers)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, location ideal for using the train to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet connection in our room, one of the staff members wasn't very helpful.

    Good breakfast, location ideal for using the train to Florenz, restaurants nearby, nice hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    + Clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    + Clean and spacious room + Good location, close to the main street + Good breakfast + Relatively close to the public parking which is free. ~5 minutes walking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    I have booked a Premium room, but it didn't match...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked a Premium room, but it didn't match pictures. Could pay less and get the same room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The location, spacey room, good bed, excellent breakfast. Very nice town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bathroom, nice brakfast, very good location, very kindly staff, private parking place...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, a little old fashioned and jaded on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, a little old fashioned and jaded on the outskirts of the town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast slightly better organized (they ran out of plates for a few minutes)

    lovely new fittings in bedroom and bathroom door

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Thank you for your hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    Breakfast, staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    overall great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closets could have been better.

    I really liked the concept of the pool on the top of the building and the breakfast which was really delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    A good B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Telephones/intercom did not work.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy rooms. Your can hear every noise from outside or near rooms.

    Very good location and breakfast. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Tuscan Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to fault at the price

    Friendly staff, good location, clean, traditional charming Tuscan decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Good quality and service staff were very helpful would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality and service staff were very helpful would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the electronic card to the room .

    Tutto . Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel like “production chain”, guests like Material to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel like “production chain”, guests like Material to produce .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    I had a parking for the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the use of the internet in the rooms was impossible

    I had a parking for the car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Quality breakfast with great variety, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi, little bit noisy street

    Extra comfy bed, delicious breakfast, great location, good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    It's a good place to relax and visit Piza or Firenze from here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff were very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is amazing
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable, air conditioning didn t work

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no parking facility

    fab staff beatifull location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great location for visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for visiting Florence Helpful staff Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying parking every day, parking not reserved

    The pool was very nice, good breakfast, position of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Swimming pool and big bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    The place is in central and easy to find foods and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in central and easy to find foods and shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel, nice to have a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. A bit run down.

    Breakfast was good. Nice with the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Very good base in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good base in Tuscany

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very helpful and the pool was great to cool off after hot days visiting Tuscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, good breakfast room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unable to get wifi in room

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, good breakfast room nice and quiet with great shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Helpfull staff, comfortable & clean room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff, comfortable & clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a Tuscan stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor (variety and quality).

    Receptionists were by far the best! Room was clean, the pool nearby was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Clean, nice bathroom, good parking, wi-fi good, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, nice bathroom, good parking, wi-fi good, good breakfast for Italy, nice and quiet region - close to Florence and Lucca, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great location to visit Pisa, Florence and Tuscany in...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to visit Pisa, Florence and Tuscany in general. Great value for money. Quiet town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    All staff were helpful & friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff were helpful & friendly. The breakfast staff were particularly cheery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Two stars hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking ! The rooms are not 4 stars Hotel !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    ALL COMFORTS PLUS FOR A 3 STAR HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    ALL COMFORTS PLUS FOR A 3 STAR HOTEL!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice small hotel in nice small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - 9 Bad - 9 Bathroom - 10

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel bad brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dorucak onako

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Friendly personnel
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Friendly personnel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Staff at check in were very helpful and pleasant and room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    beautiful accommodation,reputable rooms but they have worse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful accommodation,reputable rooms but they have worse sound isolation. good breakfest

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no private parking place, so you can parking just on the street, and it isn't safety.

    The hotel is in the city center. The room is nice, the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is fine and plenty.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Location was great, the Montecatini thermal pool was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My only complaint about Hotel Boston was the mattress, they have obviously never been turned, causing you to feel very uncomfortable during sleep. But we did speak to management about it and they promised to take care of it...so please dont let this be the reason you turn down this hotel. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

    Location was great, the Montecatini thermal pool was only 100 metres away and the Montecatini Spa another 200 metres. The famous Funucular which brings you to the medieval town of Montecatini Alto is also on the same path just above the Spa. For those of you with your own transportation, parking is readily availablle along the street and is free between 8pm and 8am...you can of coarse use the hotel parking area, costs 7euro per day and I would strongly suggest you do, if you intend to leave your car parked during the day. The hotel is very near the Autostrada which brings you to Florenz in the east, Lucca and Pisa in the west, the Cinque Terre north, or Vinci, Modena and Siena in the south. It's the perfect base for all your sightseeing needs. The staff were friendly and competent, especially the reception staff. The breakfast buffet was the best we have had in Italy, there was something for everyone. The price we paid for 3 nights was very reasonable, rooms were cleaned daily.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Staff, room and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You could not charge any appliances such as iPods or phones if you out of the room with the key card. But reception helped us out, you just need to ask!

    Staff, room and facilities were great. Roof top pool was a highlight when arriving from a day of sight seeing. The happy hour in the hotel could be enjoyed in a terrace at the front of the hotel which was fantastic before heading into town for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    - The staff was very friendly and spoke good English;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air conditioner didn't work properly in our room

    - The staff was very friendly and spoke good English; - breakfast was excellent; - the hotel was within walking distance of the train station; - the triple room we had was perfect for our needs, spacious and comfortable; - we also had access to a terrace with a nice view to the street

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi Parking(according to booking parking is free but she said that to us in check-out 'your parking is 7 €'. I ask to her why am I sending a money it is free she said you parked in inside. İ dont know any information about inside or outside parking. It is absolutely robbery!!!!) Front office personel

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is a walking distance to the centre where you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be better. Parking is at an extra cost. 4 star hotel is quite over-rated, it is not more than a 3 star hotel.

    The hotel is a walking distance to the centre where you can find shops and restaurants till late. The bathroom is new and the bed is also comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.5
    Da localização e da garagem e da gentileza do Sr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nós falamos com a recepção que o quarto estava muito frio e a moça da recepção, (nâo sei o nome, mas de origem das Phlipinas) nos afirmou que mais tarde iriam ligar o aquecimento. Não ligaram e a impressão que nos deram era que ela sabia que não iria ser ligada. Não se deve mentir para o hospede. Tivemos a pior noite de uma viagem de um mes na Italia. Minha esposa ficou gripada. No dia seguinte conversamos com o Sr. Alessandro, gentilissimo que nos deixou a vontade para mudarmos de hotel, conforme lhe pedimos. Diante da gentileza deste senhor, resolvemos mudar para um hotel dos mesmos proprietários, em frente, que foi um pouco melhor ,mas também sem aquecimento. Digam sempre a verdade aos hospedes

    Da localização e da garagem e da gentileza do Sr. Alessandro na recepção.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    2.5
    Very noisy from the street and from other rooms, poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy from the street and from other rooms, poor breakfast, staff not ok, bed was very old and damaged,... we were moved into the other building outside hotel and it was really not ok.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: