Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boston 3 stars

Viale Duchessa Di Genova 13, 28838 Stresa, Italy

#26 of 31 hotels in Stresa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location. Kind and helpful staff. Very basic room--small and uncomfortable mattress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses need to be replaced--too soft, not comfortable. Basic breakfast.

    Exceptionally kind and helpful staff. Excellent recommendations from staff for touring, eating and apperitivo.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Superb choice! Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms felt a bit small, but in a place like Stresa you there are much nicer places to spend time than in a hotel room.

    Fantastic location, very close to train station yet close to the shoreline. Center of Stresa is within walking distance, as are the ferries and cable-car. Breakfast was also delicious and varied. Staff were super friendly and incredibly helpful!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A well located, and appointed hotel, with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note

    We were very happy with our stay and the facilities of the hotel, the staff were helpful and we were very happy after a long flight to be told that our room was ready early. breakfast was great and the location was perfect. we would recommend this as a place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    it was an ideal spot and stay for what we wanted, and reception good ,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but very basic and kept running out , but possibly we all turned up at same time , dont like to be too critical , as we didnt go hungry ,

    Everything was good for the costing ; as,we had to budget ourselves 'our room was clean and fresh but very small ,but for just one night it suited us ,possibly you have larger rooms ?? Location was good for us meeting other family and friends, walking distance to a busy square with good food and drinks, two ladies at Boston reception were most helpful,and on our leaving day as we left all our luggage with them for several hours ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and area to visit. We had 4 days but would love to have spent longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We arrived at 9am expecting to leave our bags and with a possible earlier check in than 2pm. The charming lady at reception said we could go straight up to our room! The breakfast also exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    Could have been much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What the hotel offers is not nearly enough for the high price. The room is very small (the bathroom is extremely small) and there is no fridge, no glasses, no privacy - the balconies are right next to each other. Very noisy -you can hear the people in the next room clearly. We expected a nice view of the lake, which we paid for and asked for specially in advance as the photos showed in booking. Turns out it depends on luck - we got the last room - our view was part lake, part building construction. You can find a much more comfortable place on a better price in Stresa.

    Very close to the train station. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Stresa is a very beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel near the station and the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all polite, helpful and very efficient. Everything we asked was dealt promptly too. Having some vegetables and herbs from own garden for breakfast was a lovely touch we don't get from big hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay at Hotel Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay at Hotel Boston. We chose to stay in a lake view room with a balcony and enjoyed a Aperol Spritz on the balcony every night before dinner. The hotel is close to the lido for boat tours and the cable car up the mountain. It's also close to Stresa town with lots of restaurants and shops. Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Relax and happiness on the lake with your couple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps it is not the best quality/price compromise, but it is indeed a very good option for visiting the lake and the islands.

    The location was perfect, close to the lake and to parking spot. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great affordable stay in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, fairly comfortable but not amazing bed, small bathroom but so doable for a couple/few days

    The hotel had a fantastic lake and mountain view with a small balcony. The hotel had wine glasses so we could sit there each night with a bottle of wine. Rainfall shower was great and aircon fantastic for those hot days! Walkable to town, shops, great restaurants, walks and a good swimming spot in the lake. Recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend it to others, only ask for the better rooms with balcony,larger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The small shower and no fresh vegetables for breakfast. Great location, close to everything

    Plenty to choose from for breakfast. Very clean place. Warm welcome. Helpful people at the reception desk. Shower a bit small. Room a bit small. No hairdryer in our room, but our friends did have one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay with free parking in the sorroundong street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower soap holder Needs more hooks/shelving in bathroom Shower doors need fixing

    An enjoyable stay with lovely breakfasts and free parking in the sorroundong streets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, had to check out early due to unforeseen circumstances and they were not understanding at all. For the money I paid I would expect a lot more. One evening they left my balcony open when they cleaned and there was a storm so when I returned my room was covered in water and I nearly slipped over. Would not recommend.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy because of tile floors in the halls and rooms above. Could hear other people walking around.

    Room was small but adequate. Sheets were stiff/starchy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The Boston is a very comfortable hotel, offering excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Boston is a very comfortable hotel, offering excellent value for money, in what can be a very expensive area. The staff were fabulous; nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was really very good- excellent by Italian standards. Though there is no tea/coffee tray in the room, any type of coffee can be purchased, at any time and at a reasonable cost, and enjoyed in the well appointed and comfortable lounge area. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location, just a couple of minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property felt quite dated and the rooms are very small

    Convenient location, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake in one direction and a fabulous restaurant in the other. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Great views of the lake....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was too large and no glasses in the room.

    Simple, comfortable room with a beautiful balcony overlooking the lake. Bathroom was small, but had a lovely rain shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the other guests were extremely noisy especially a group of young women who held a party in their room late at night.

    The friendly manner adopted by all the staff made the stay all the better. The room was comfortable and clean. The selection available at breakfast was fine and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody at the reception reminds us that the check-out is at 11 am. The experienced receptionist woman is kind of rude: she implied that we use the parking slots in front of the hotel (when it was not the case).

    Clean room, 1 min walk to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a lovely traditional hotel in a perfect setting. It is run by professional and friendly staff - nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the range of food at breakfast. We would like to thank the staff for arranging our transport to and from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    good location next to" hotel des iles borromées.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location next to" hotel des iles borromées." parking very easy even in august, and free. but room really small, and bathroom not on actual standard. good "cheap" hotel in compare the price level in stresa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel set within the most amazing scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location just behind the lake front but with all the perks. Also, a short 3 minute walk from the train station. It took less than 2 minutes for us to be sat by the side of three lake with stunning mountain views. The hotel was very clean and spacious and had everything we needed. Short walk to the town restaurants and shops and very near the boats and funicular for day sightseeing trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Bed firm but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were really hard & most uncomfortable.

    Bed firm but comfortable. Balcony was tiny (only big enough for 2 chairs) but the view was magnificent. We had a twin room, it was roomy, had good storage & even a fridge. Bathroom was very clean, ample room, hairdryer worked very well. Girl on reception was very pleasant & helpful when we arrived, but less so after we got caught in a horrific rain storm & came back to the hotel totally soaked through with water literally running off us. I apologised for the water on the floor as we made our way to the lift, but the girl wouldn't let us go up in the lift, so we had to climb the marble stairs to the 4th floor - Potentially dangerous when you are so wet! Breakfast was good & the coffee tasted lovely & was really hot. Great location, easy to get to from the ferry, comfortable walk to the city centre. Would happily recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Stresa was delightful and Hotel Boston was an ideal base to explore the area from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel easy to find from train station. Very quiet location but close to main street and lake frontage and a comfortable walk to walk to cable car. European breakfast had a fair range. An excellent tourist hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and perfect lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little bit better but still was very good.

    The hotel is perfectly well located! The staff is very friendly, the room with view on the lake are very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the style of the hotel it does not correspond with the pictures maybe it was too old. And the shower was extremely small.

    Breakfast was good if something is finished they add more things even if it is 5 minutes before the buffet to close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Simple & nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was alright, clean, but after 2 days we were without shower gel and toilet paper.

    The hotel has a nice location, not really in the centre, but very near to it, as Stresa is really small. It's pretty quiet around. The room is alright, with everything one needs, as is the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    A view from the room is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two single mattresses for a king size bed - not really comfortable. Poor breakfast.

    A view from the room is amazing. There were to small balconies for hanging out. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location for visiting Stressa and surrounding area, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Very good location in relation to the lake, town and station. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable. Excellent location for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A most lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very pleasant, helpful and accomodating. Enjoyed the balcony and view from the room. Easy walking distance to the lake, shops, restaurants and train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy to find from railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. If wished for coffee, tea or even hot water, had to pay for it. This was not clear in description- had I known I would have come prepared.

    Close to the lake and easy to find from the railway station. Good choice of food at breakfast but coffee disappointing. To get better coffee, had to pay. Balcony a plus. Staff did let me put my drinks in the hotel fridge - a plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice little balcony with view to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room were sparse, no kettle/tea & coffee, most basic of toiletries. Breakfast was ok but not a great selection. Room was fine but pretty small.

    Nice little balcony with view to the lake. Comfy bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Two mins walk to the lakefront. Good aircon, when we could figure out how to work it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Walk to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small (to be expected). No padding on the mattress, I could feel the springs!

    Quiet location yet easy walk to town centre. Shower worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Superb staff who did everything for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not the newest, but nothing bad to complain about!

    We got a room in the top floor and had perfect view on the lake. The staff was super friendly and made everything possible. We could also store our bicycles in a nearby room and have a shower after we checked out of our room! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast so skipped it after the first morning. The hairdryer was average.

    We had a room with a lovely view of the lake. The bed was very comfortable. It was a short walk to the main area of town with many great restaurants It was easy to get to the ferry point for the Islands

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place in Stresa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was great!

    Great value and location! Fantastic views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Too expensive, too small, beds uncomfortable, bathroom not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, too small, beds uncomfortable, bathroom not clean and too small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable room with nice bed and very clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable room with nice bed and very clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Stayed in stressa for a family wedding what a beautiful location first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong at all

    Location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Better cleaning of bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better cleaning of bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great view, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to train Close to lake Close to restaurants Great balcony Great breakfast Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel met the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel met the expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanness, location, friendly staff, room with a beautiful lake view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    View of the lake good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room small single beds

    View of the lake good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very good property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location near the train station and also near the restaurants. Breakfast was ok. Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast (but only until 10 am)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms

    Breakfast (but only until 10 am)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Acceptable but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This certainly not a 3stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    From the Hotel Boston you can easy reach everthing in Stresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the Hotel Boston you can easy reach everthing in Stresa. The room was very clean an comfortable. Staff is very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Ideal stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good and within walking distance from the main part of Stresa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great spot close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a room with a balcony looking towards the lake. It was a good extra to the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Well located for ashort visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be cleaner hair dryer defect

    Good location, nice lobby and view from the room, small fridge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor wifi connection, congested bath area,basic breakfast

    Location, Friendly staff,Clean rooms, lake views from Balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was excellent in every way. The hotel was situated in a very central position in Stresa. The main town was only a few minutes away. Our room was very pleasant with balcony and view of the lake. The staff were very friendly. Our overall impression was one of very good value. Would not hesitate to recommend, and to return ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Short walk to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sound proofing poor which could have been a problem with ordinary noise (like conversation) if the hotel was full.

    Short walk to centre Staff with warm,helpful and friendly attitude Lake view from balcony/room on third floor Large comfortable well made bed and room fresh and clean on our return plenty of variety of food free street parking next to hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Location was great for us we found the hotel quite easily it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was great for us we found the hotel quite easily it was in walking distance to every thing we wanted to see and do, as we like to walk everywhere which we did including the train station. Our rooms were very neat and tidy large enough for us our view from the window was pleasant and our breakfast with was included was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    6.7
    Close to the lake and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room floors were not cleaned. Lamps over the beds with wires outside which was dangerous for small children. Too expensive for the hotel standard.

    Close to the lake and city centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location close to the beach and historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very basic.

    Excellent location close to the beach and historical centre. Free street parking can realistically be found nearby, in addition to the paid parking at the hotel. Excellent local trattoria.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Perfect location - beautiful lakeview from upper floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did not find anything to complain about.

    Perfect location - beautiful lakeview from upper floor balcony, everything ( including train-station) is in five-minute walking distance but still in very guiet surroundings. Clean, comfortable rooms, very pleasant staff, breakfast was good. There was small error with our booking and as a result we were upgraded to better room, which was really unexpected bonus and very lovely gesture from hotel owner. And we would like to return to Stresa and stay in same hotel because we felt very much at home there.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, personal service, gave me information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a bit noisy from the neighbor room and the traffic.

    Very friendly staff, personal service, gave me information and maps at arrival, arranged an early breakfast at the day of my departure, helped to get my check in on line , lent me an umbrella when it was raining. Had a much better experience, then my sister, who was staying with a group in a much more expensive hotel.u

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Some staff very helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was very uncomfortable - dip in the middle. Pillow hard and too high. CNN only English speaking channel.

    Some staff very helpful and efficient. Shutters very effective in darkening room and shutting out external noise.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    This place is in the very best position just behind the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place is in the very best position just behind the famous (very expensive) old hotels. It is *** comfort done properly with good aircon and thoroughly good rooms for its class The lake view which also had some wonderful roofscapes is worth the extra. The other reviews are for or against the breakfast. I am for it but after a week the monotony begins to tell

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.2
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort Zero, Bed too small, towels never changed if not requested, Bed sheets also never changed in almost a week stay. Quality/Price very low. Room surface was 9m2

    Location is good.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful when organising our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were extremely helpful when organising our stay in the area before our arrival and during our stay. Excellent location and great breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    I was on the 2nd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A suggestion would be a better variety of fruit served at breakfast.

    I was on the 2nd floor. My room was spotless & had a lovely sunny balcony. Staff where very helpful. Great location for boat trip to the islands. Restaurants all within a 5 minute leasurely walk.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    3.8
    There were two staff members who really helped us with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ants were crawling on the breakfast rolls. Glasses in room were filthy. Wouldn't let me have a real glass when I said we had wine. Counted out three little plastic glasses to use for wine and tooth brushing.

    There were two staff members who really helped us with our train reservations.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was in a good position to get round Lake Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The door from the kitchen banged loudly every time the waitress walked into the breakfast room!!!

    The hotel was in a good position to get round Lake Maggiore. It was a in quiet position and our room on the top floor had a balcony with a view over the lake.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    Everything was basically ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no really so called public parking around the hotel - the street is tiny and fully parked. We had to use the public parking in the port.

    Everything was basically ok

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice balcony. Comfortable lobby.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything was good for me, especially the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good for me, especially the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Bathroom excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the room, staff didn't really care so I checked out.

    Bathroom excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Location, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiniest of showers, had to go in sideways

    Location, close to train station

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, but it should have been included in the price of the room

    Comfortable bed

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: