Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bougainville 3 stars

Via Cristoforo Colombo 25, 84017 Positano, Italy

#29 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fortunately, there wasn't anything to improve!

    Giovanni and all of the front desk staff were wonderful! They were available for any and every question, restaurant suggestions & reservations (you need reservations for dinner in Positano!). The room we had was absolutely lovely! We were on honeymoon and had a gorgeous view from our balcony of Positano. The breakfast buffet was great and always well stocked. The hotel was also an easy distance from the ferry dock and the beach. After seeing all of the stairs everywhere, we were overjoyed at having booked somewhere so central. My husband and I had backpacks so this made it easier but if you're concerned about carrying up the steps, the hotel can book a porter service. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no food allowed in the main room and it would have been nice at night to sit with some wine and snacks.

    The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure our stay was great and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small point that conditioner was not provided in the showers, and this is quite necessary for long hair after the beach!

    The room was very pretty, well equipped, with a terrace with a view of the city. The staff was friendly. They advised us on the better beach, along a little path, away from the main, busy, touristy one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. We expect at least proper window which we can get sunshine. But it was just below the ceiling. So was only for air circulation. And staff are okay when they are not in busy work. The one bad experience was they put waring as their language(“one kinda bread in Italian” for bread toaster, and we didn’t get what exactly they mean. And they were scolding us with awful face. I don’t expect this from the hotel. Otherwise put proper guideline.

    Location, for taking bus would be great. But if you come with ferry, i can say it’s easy with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very small elevator just for one person.

    Positano is a spectacular place to go on holiday. But it is also tiring to climb the stairs everyday. So the location is very important for travellers who want to stay long in Positano. Hotel Bougainville is located in 10 min walk from the port which is great. Personel is very nice, friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was more than we expected which was very good, delicious and fresh. Rooms are very comfartable and clean. If we go to Positano again, We will choose this hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was very spotty in the room. Connection was a problem.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Very central and a short 10min walk to the closest bus stop for Amalfi and Sorrento. Staff were also very helpful with booking restaurants and seeing to our requests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything . The room was small , didn’t look like from pictures . Walls were dirty , bathroom was rusty. The drainer in the shower didn’t work , at the end you were standing in water . Towels were worn out . We got 3 pillows instead of 4 . There was hair on the pillow . The tv didn’t work , the WiFi didn’t work . Please avoid this ‘’hotel’’

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Seaview room was just beautiful, the staff were very very helpful and could not do enough for us and we loved the overall experience of the place and the hotel . The breakfast was beautiful . Thank you for a lovely stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    방이 추웠습니다. (Room is little bit cold)

    Staffs are very kind and room condition is fairly good. and location is not bad! Also bath room is clean. Breakfast is awesome. Next time to visit Positano, I will book this accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cheapest room of our trip, but it is Positano, so a premium is to be expected.

    Location is excellent for the town and the beach. Fantastic helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was great - the morning cappuccino very hot and made with such flair by the waiter who took pride in his work. Room very clean though a little small. I should have booked the room with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sea view...

    Bed was the most comfortable of all of the accommodations we stayed in in Italy. Lovely facilities, great location and Marielle was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was unbeliebably good. We definitely would go back again and make this our base for a future Amalfi trip. Well done Hotel Bougainville!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything!

    The shower was just fantastic - best one in Italy!!! We had a lovely room with a balcony and some sea views - but very comfortable and was kept very clean. Staff were fantastic - very friendly and extremely helpful. The man that was working in the morning at breakfast made the best coffees. Location was just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Raphael's coffee was excellent! Overall, our stay was great, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real value for money, no facilities, completely self serve breakfast. No evening meals. This is what I'd call a B&B or a Guest House. In my view this is certainly not a hotel. I expected a far superior and high quality hotel for the expensive price and I was very disappointed given the expensive costs.

    Staff are friendly enough, accommodation is located a good walk up-hill from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    The young lady at the front desk did an EXCEPTIONAL job helping us with our tourist needs and answering all of the questions we had pertaining to the area around us and different things to do there. She went above and beyond with her customer service and made us feel very warm and welcome. Every hotel should have someone like her!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioner but I just turned it off.

    Breakfast was excellent. Good rate for the most expensive place in Italy (Positano). Great position and close to the bus stop if your brace and want catch the bus to Amalfi or Sorrento!! The staff are fantastic and the guy who makes your coffee in the morning is a blessing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, welcoming, friendly, helpful and English speaking. We checked out very early in the morning and the staff had provided a take away ' breakfast pack'

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and I could feel the springs

    Amazing views of the town from the balcony, fantastic location close to beach, port, town, friendly, helpful staff and they offered a great breakfast with hot chocolate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses in the room, just plastic cups which were never replaced during our 3 day stay. The price was high for what you got compared to other towns.

    The location of this hotel is very good & reasonably close to the port & even closer to the local bus station. Because of all the steps in Positano it is best to pay the porters to take your bags to the hotel. They charge E10 per bag but worth it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff treated me like family because I was travelling alone and made a big effort to assist where they could especially on my day of departure, they made me a breakfast pack that other hotels in Italy had refused to do, luxurious hotels included, and they were so attentive to my every need. I would happily come back and highly recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could not see out window at all as it was above eye level near ceiling - felt fairly clausrophobic in small room! Breakfast was very average - mostly cakes - needed a warm dish - a warm quiche or egg not all cold. Also lacked fresh sliced fruit and croissants were not fresh tasting/good.

    very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff at this hotel. They helped us with everything from restaurant recommendations and reservations to finding private tours for visiting Capri. Central location of hotel was convenient and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The large balcony with view of positano it was nice to relax after a long day. The hotel is brilliant its not too far to walk from the port or from the bus stop. Breakfast was plentiful. I want to thank the two ladies on reception for all there help it was nice to see your cheery smiles each morning and night. Will highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some mold on the shower curtain.

    Breakfast was great. The location of the hotel is perfect: right at the center of Positano. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The room was cleaned daily, which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could include a little more variety; fruit, real orange juice and maybe change it up a bit versus having the same food to choose from daily

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very personable. The location can't be beat! Central...close to the beach..shops..restaurants and bus stop

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really nice little hotel in an excellent location. The staff were very helpful with everything we needed, the rooms were clean and the room spacious with great views over Positano. A nice touch with free beach towels and well priced mini bars - We would recommend to anyone staying in Positano

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the room 22 with the window high on the wall but I knew this when I booked it. I would get a room with the balcony in the future and pay a little more. The room a was a great value and very clean.

    The location was excellent. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm very satisfied with our staying at Hotel Boungainville!Me and my boyfriend spent the night in Positano and the Hotel offers a very romantic location. Our room was clean and tidy (with a-con and a pretty little private balcony) and it had a really nice view of Positano, breakfast was amazing and the staff was great!Very nice restaurants in the sourrounding area with the seaside at a walking distance. I love Positano and my staying at the Bougainville made me love it even more!I can definitelly recommend it!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was unfortunately extremely tiny, with no view, no balcony and a broken shower. Should have read details closer, however pictures of the property were misleading as we thought each room had a balcony, but not necessarily a sea view.

    The location is unbeatable! Staff are super helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are from the beach and you have luggages, I recommend you to use porter service to Hotel. It is hard to carry on your luggage cause many steps. But from the bus station, the road is better. (most hotels in Positano have lots of steps)

    It was really great staying in Positano with La bougainville. All staff members were really kind and always help me with smile :) Room was clean and large enough for two people. It is located in only 10 min. from the beach. Hotel has beach towels. Also they kindly help me with printing some ticket vouchers for our next trip. breakfast room has nice view. hotel has lift for luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need serious help! For that amount of money the rooms could be decorated, maybe a little art on the walls. Not so cold. The rooms are not romantic at all.

    Great location and very central to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea how to turn our exhaust fan in the bathroom off and they didn't give us much information on how to do. We tried to have a friend come I'm briefly to wait for her bus but the hotel reception was adamant that it was not possible which we found a bit ridiculous.

    The property was in a great location. Especially for the price you pay. Some of the stuff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have given us some more details about Positano

    Lovely clean hotel in a perfect location. The hotel had a lovely decor, was always clean and the breakfast each day was great. Also a very reasonably priced mini bar in the room restocked each day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great!!

    The location was amazing! Couldn't have been better. It was bright, clean and very comfortable. The staff were exceptional - I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. We couldn't even walk because there was no place for luggage so we had to put them on the floor and couldn't walk comfortably in it. The bathroom was also extremely small and shower door had mold. Room didn't seem too clean. The only window in the room was so high we couldn't even look out of it. The pictures on the website never showed the room we got. When we spoke to man at front desk he said everything was booked and couldn't switch us to a larger room. We were really uncomfortable and couldn't wait to leave in the morning....

    Just liked the location and how extremely nice the staff was.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, and not ready when we arrived. Lift for luggage was tiny, but thankful. Small room. Breakfast was meh.

    Great location, and beautiful flowers all around outside on our terrace. Good view of the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff was outstanding, the gentleman in the breakfast area especially. Location was very good. Room was bright. Loved the window in the shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More fresh fruit at breakfast would have been much better, there were only apples, and then not every day.

    The beds were comfortable, in the bathroom the shower was a little tight but overall the rooms were light and airy and the aircon came on automatically when you left the room to keep it cool during the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really small and the shower kept flooding the bathroom. Would recommend getting a room with a view!

    We loved the staff and the location of the hotel! The breakfast was great and everything was so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic from the streets was very loud and intrusive and none of the windows or doors seem to keep out any noise. Had to sleep with earplugs to get a good nights rest between scooters, slamming doors and talking in the hallway.

    Veronica was quite nice, she suggested two great restaurants. day and night staff were helpful with information about tours and things to do. great staff great location just needs better windows/doors to drown out street noise!! Located at the cross section of two main streets in town. Perfect location, excellent staff, comfortable room and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much as expected. Nothing not to like.

    Great location half way up the hill. Thankfully not at the top. Still a huff and puff to get there but that is Positano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which people love could had kettle for coffe or tea. People love that when they travel.

    Staff was Amazing especially Veronica were all so helpful nothing was too much trouble. Location could not get any better just Perfect. Cleaness was Amazing. Lift to take up your cases big bonus. So many restaurants so close. The best was the transport from ferries to buses 1 min to 10 minutes away. Booked this Gem of a place. Would never go anywhere else. Will be back and tell all my friends to go there. Book this beautiful Gem with balcony that has that Magical View😍😎❤💙💚💛💜

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there in early-to-mid April and the hotel's airconditioning hadn't been switched from 'Winter' to 'Summer' so it got a little warm at night [though we left the terrace door open for cooler air].

    Marella and the rest of the staff were amazing! Super hospitable, welcoming, and helpful. Well acquainted with Positano and full of recommendations for places to go and things to do!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bougainville is very accessible when arriving by car as there's no need to climb up the many steps to get to it. The Sponda stop is very close by and is the main stop for the CitySightseeing and SITA buses to travel along the coastline. The never-ending panoramic views of Positano are breathtaking. The hotel staff was great and the breakfast phenomenal. I highly recommend it and will book again on my next visit to Positano!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast toaster just a bread warmer. Street access not too obvious

    Location close to Piazza leading to beach & la sponda bus stop. Attractive premises, good WiFi, very good breakfast & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were a few broken tiles in our room, and the bed wasn't overly comfortable. Overall, the negatives were very minuscule.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly with recommendations for things to do, transportation, and restaurants. The location was in the middle of town with about only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The breakfast in the morning was also a nice touch with a pretty view of the water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location but the owners are the most indifferent people I have ever meet, it's like they couldn't care if you stayed there or not, we were in a group of 8 and had never stayed in positano before so we had lots of questions i.e. Ferry times ( her reply in the folder on the table) we always felt a inconvenience, on the last day she sat and watched us struggling with the luggage lift we had to ask her how to operate it , if you didn't ask they would never offer the information but would sit happily and watch you struggle. We had a wonderful time on the amalfi coast but would never recommend this hotel to friends or family.

    Breakfast was plentyfull but they only liked you to have 2 hot drinks ,if you asked for any more the waiter had to ask permission from the owner, The breakfast waiter was the most miserable waiter I have ever meet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, a bit far Bus stop to hotel. If you have a heavy luggage, check the location.

    Receptionist was very Kind and room was quite cosy. also breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what's not to like about being in the heart of Positano???

    Location was right in the heart of everything, walking distance to great restaurants,,, staff at front desk were Excellent,,they made perfect recommendations for dinners and did all the reservations,, we had the best tables at all the places we went,,,the rooms were basic but very clean,,, the views were amazing from our balcony,,, perfect place to sit back with a bottle of wine and enjoy the view,,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff were very friendly. They helped me find incredible restaurants that offered gluten free selections on their menu. Location is perfect and a very comfortable walk to the beach. Also, very close to multiple parking facilities, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was delicious and offered plenty of gluten free selections on the buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is necessary to climb a large flight of stairs to get in or out. The location is handy but is so noisy as the balconies hang over a street used by tourist buses, motorcycles, and most vehicles heading out of town. Sitting outside on the balcony is not desirable.

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny, we coulf not even put our bags anywhere. The fridge was full of mini bar items, no room for some guest things.

    The people at the frint desk, the breakfast, the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on towels and pillow covers. Very cheap towel material and rooms was very dirty. Bathroom was especially dusty.

    Very close to the dock in Positano and centrally located. Staff was polite and courteous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything....the location was great too, and friendly and helpful staff.

    They upgraded me to the largest room in the hotel which was lovely...even though there was no view....it was such a lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working so this wasn't a good start for us! Also Breakfast wasn't as extensive as other places on the amalfi coast

    Great location and good size rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little selection about the breakfast. The bed was very poorly made every time (and I've found an hole in the sheets!) Too expensive compared to what they're offering to their guests.

    Very well located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy- we could hear other guests as they made their way to breakfast each morning.

    Great location, small but clean room and great price for Positano. Breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabinets were broken, the shower is too small, they were insects in the room, lots of ants and spiders. We were expecting a cleaner room. Plus the colours of the fabric are too flashy, green & yellow. If i was to rate the value of the money vs what i got, it wasn't worth it! We were very disappointed, We honestly stayed in florence in a 4 stars hotel, called Spadai at 185€ per night, it was AMAZING. Plus it was our honeymoon, both my husband and I, weren't pleased at all.

    Honestly, nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older receptionist isn't very warm and didn't make us feel very welcome at the hotel. The mini fridge is packed with drinks so forget about putting anything in there.

    The location was in central Positano which made it easy to get to the shopping, the beach, and the bus station. Breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced and fairly basic - but that is standard in this part of Italy

    Excellent location in Positano with friendly staff. The breakfast selection was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was NOT good and the staff was lukewarm. Other Positano properties (and we'd stayed there before) are nicer for sure, but more expensive, too!

    Great location (central Positano, steps to beach, restaurants, etc.) at a price that's hard to beat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room With Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I brought my mom to Positano as a surprise for her 60th birthday. We loved it so much we decided to extend our stay any had very limited options as most places were sold out so ended up at Hotel Bougainville. Upon checking in and entering a tiny tiny room that one person can barely fit in, I took a shower. The shower at this hotel clogged the first 60 seconds I was in the shower, I was standing in dirty water and I had to get out with shampoo in my hair because it began to overflow. I went to the front desk who had an onsite staff member try to plunge it. The tiny hotel room instantly smelled like fecal matter. After plunging they could not get the dirty smelly water to go down (please see photos). They could not move me to a different room because the hotel was sold out which is completely okay since they had no option, I understand that. It took them upward of an hour to get the dirty water out of the shower, as I stood there in a towel with shampoo still in my hair. They said it's usable for a quick shower but a plumber would come fix it tomorrow morning, the staff left the room an hour later after scooping the water into a bucket and entire room smelled like fecal matter all night. I asked for some sort of compensation for our troubles and the fact that I was standing in unsanitary water and the room smell. The woman at the front desk refused any sort of compensation of any form, stating I signed a contract to pay this amount. I explained that in the same contract ( booking the room) the hotel also had the responsibility to provide me a room with working facilities. She refused and did not do anything at all for us for this huge inconvenience. Awful awful awful customer service and disgusting, insanity experience at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no terrace or roof terrace to be able to admire the lovely positano views if you didn't have a room with a sea view. But we didn't mind as we spent all of our time out of the hotel exploring.

    The location was brilliant. You are a short walk to the beach down the hill and a short walk to some lovely cliff side bars for sunset drinks up the hill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positano. Don’t stay there unless you like overpriced touristy facades.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is great, the breakfast is beat ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very clean and the most welcoming and friendliest staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly staff and great location. Hotel was clean and had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the best room in the hotel with the best view! It was fantastic!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it. Helpful kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute little hotel in the centre of Positano, very good breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better covers on the beds. The check in was very late.

    The staff and the shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little too small.

    The variety at breakfast and the staff are lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: