Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Club da Baia 3 stars

Via Piazza Ferrari 1, 37010 Brenzone sul Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this place! The location is incredible and it was the perfect first stop at Lake Garda after flying in to Verona. The patio is gorgeous and a great place to relax and unwind. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (that exceeded expectations) and Pre-dinner drinks here, while watching the amazing sunset. The music Michael plays created a great holiday vibe. We will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, relaxation atmosphere, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience, relaxation atmosphere, very good breakfast in front of the lake and amazing staff that just made our trip! Visiting the bar and drinking some cocktails in the evening is a must ! We definitely will come back !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect position in front of lake, as good as it gets, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position in front of lake, as good as it gets, and relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast with great coffee and homemade marmalade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning balcony and terrace lake view, awesome drinks at...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning balcony and terrace lake view, awesome drinks at the bar with a very friendly stuff is something what makes this stay remarkable. We booked one night but after several hours of watching the lake, we have ask for staying longer. Stuff is very nice and polite - including young bartender who seriously knows how to make a Mai Tai drink drinkable 😉. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay with a great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner and I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is situated right next to the lake and our room had a balcony with the stunning lake view. Breakfast was delicious and the local wine selection is great quality. Parking was arrange close from the hotel for free which is a great bonus. Extremely friendly stuff made us feel welcomed. I would definitely recommend the Hotel Club da Baia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Priceworthy and memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served a bit late, because we were eager to get away for an early hike. But instead we were served early morning coffee while waiting, so really no problem! I think the lounge inside the hotel(by the bar) could be more welcoming as it was a bit cold when we visited the hotel, and wished to sit inside.

    Very nice staff. Fantastic breakfast, delicious drinks and smashing design!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Looking forward to our next stay at hotel Da Baia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Phantastic place to spend your vacation, the rooms are clean, most of them with a nice view to the lake, there is free wifi and the staff is very obliging and friendly. It is perfect for kiters - even after a long morning-session you get a late breakfast :-))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit far away.

    Great location right by the beach. Great view of the lake. Good restaurants in the neighborhood. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge and water kettle in the room would have been nice to be able to enjoy cold drinks and coffee on your own balcony.

    Lovely hotel in a very beautiful place with amazing view to Lake Garda. Good breakfast. I will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was so close to the lake. The hotel offers outdoor space where you can have a cup of tea, relax and see the lake and mountains in front of you. The view from the window of our room was incredible, lake and mountains together. We had a small balcony where we could read books or just simply relax. The staff was super friendly. We got welcomming drink, free parking in public parking spaces. The hotel itself is in quiet place, so if you need comfort and rest, it is perfect place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Super friendly staff, super nice location, most awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff, super nice location, most awesome breakfast with fresh fruits, very nice small balcony with amazing view. Very relaxing venue. We would come back anytime.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    The best place to relax inLake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the rooms had air conditioning it would be perfection.

    The atmosphere was fabulous, as were the staff and food. Everything was so relaxed. A beautiful place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful relaxing smallhotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, right next to the see, cozy terrace with a nice relaxing atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we got welcome drink for free, and there was always free cold water. The rooms was modern, bright and clean, great beds and very nice soft linens, balcony with amazing view. We just loved it all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location,but only in a sea-side room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the backside of the hotel,first floor. So it was really rather noisy and not easy to sleep with the windows open,which was a must because it was really hot and no air condition (only a fan). You'll probably have another experience on the front side. The water pressure In the shower was so bad that if you wanted to take any sort of warm water shower,the water basically stopped running. almost see-through curtains In the bathroom,which means the people In the neighbour building can see you as you sit on the toilet. If I remember correctly, the only amenities in the bath room was a piece of soap. Good luck washing your hair with that one. But then there is no hair drier in the room anyways, so... // On a side note: according to my booking.com reservation there should have been a free welcome drink. We were not offered any,and of course that is not something one demands. It's great service that i would have highlighted had there been any. Had the room price been about 80eur,fine, but for 110 I don't think this place was value for money in our case.

    The breakfast was very nice and in general the lounging area outside. Also, free parking was great. And it's nice that you can take water bottles up to your room free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Super week end 😀😀😀👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in the penthouse which is beautiful, amazing lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the penthouse which is beautiful, amazing lake views and comfortable place to stay. Huge bath, comfy bed - great living space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing friendly staff, great view, even when it was raining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly staff, great view, even when it was raining, the glass walls made for a spectacular relaxing view of the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind hosts! They did for us above and beyond.. very good hotel! Beautiful view for the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to waterfront and good nearby restaurants View from room was spectacular e

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel and amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Quiet area. Clean rooms and hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    very nice atmosphere, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. the parking is 3 min far from the hotel

    very nice atmosphere, good location. freindly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Staff were very helpful, room had an amazing view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather :P everything else was perfect

    Staff were very helpful, room had an amazing view and impeccably clean. loved our time here! hope to go back very soon

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit patchy

    The location! The staff were excellent, they couldn't help us enough (even celebrating my birthday). The atmosphere is really fun and cool and it was such a relaxing place to be. Free parking. The view was probably the highlight!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    It's more like staying at your friends place but of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much really but some variety in breakfast and starting it at 7 am or 8 am the latest would be good for early birds

    It's more like staying at your friends place but of course by paying. The staffs are very friendly and even as solo traveller I was not bored at all due to their friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Exquisite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exquisite !!! Very friendly service, beautiful views, great hotel very highly recommended !!!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Very kind staff and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air condition and no shutters on windows

    Very kind staff and beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smallish room. No AC (it was extremely hot for this area at the time we stayed.)

    Very friendly staff. Very relaxed and chill beach vibe.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: